Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World's Richest Man - All The Details

Saturday, October 24, 2015

World's Richest Man - All The Details

Yesterday,the business world was in shock as Bill Gates was briefly eclipsed as world's richest man by the Spanish-born businessman,Amancio Ortega Gaona,who is the founding chairman of the Inditex fashion group, best known for its chain of Zara clothing and accessories retail shops.

His father was a railroad worker and his mother was a maid(what we call in our local parlance "housegirl")

Their poverty level was so bad that he had to drop out of school at the age of 14 so as to work and support the family.

He worked as a laundry boy washing clothes with his hand and ironing them among other menial jobs.

At the age of 26,he started a clothing company that hand makes bathrobes for people.

This was how he founded his Zara clothing line.

Four notable things about him are that:

(1) he is a workaholic who doesn't even go on vacations

(2) he is a modest man who shuns parties and any publicity of any kind- only 3 photographers have ever successfully taken his pictures
Of this he says

'In the street, I only want to be recognised by my family, my friends and people I work with'

(3) he is a very compassionate person with a very large heart.
Of his charitable heart he said

'My true and simple desire is that, through the strategies and activities of The AMANCIO ORTEGA FOUNDATION, the results of my life experience, both personal and professional, may reach all those members of the society who might be in special need of backing and encouragement.
The life experiences which have made me grown as a human being, an entrepreneur and a citizen are based upon a number of principles which I deem deeply valuable: Solidarity, Understanding, Commitment, Hard-work Reliability and Faithfulness'
He was decorated by the church  with grand cross of civil merit corated with "Grand Cross of the Order of Civil Merit"

In 2012,he donated about 30 million euros to charity through the Roman Cathlolic Church(of which he is also an ardent member)For food, pharmaceutical aid, housing and school material to Spain's most needy people.

Earlier this year,he  donated €17 million to cancer care and diagnosis in his native region,Galicia

There seems to be a connection between being Catholic and being philanthropic because if you can recall Bill Gates who is the most philantropic person in the world is also Catholic.

Oh great!...Zara is one of my favourites shops for Children garbs.

56 comments:

1. You are right...
      Catholics give out to the poor...
      Other churches give to only their pastors thereby making them richer than CBN while they themselves wallow in poverty.

2. They still owe me my salary oo.. £650! I love Zara but working there is another issue

3. I knw some pple dt are nt catholics and they prefer paying their tithes and making donations in catholic church than their church.

4. Preach on. Married a pentecostal but I don't tithe. My money goes to my beloved catholic church.

2. Bill Gates catholic? Abi Jehova witness member?

3. Very nice.
    They should watch out.
    Bcos the money maker is on his way to overthrow them.

1. OK, nice. But first of all, you have to start by getting yourself a real job. You can't be commenting on a blog all day long if you get yourself busy. This rich man and Bill gates don't spend their days on blogs. That is why they are successful. There's no post on this blog you don't comment on. Don't worry, you will make it. Kikikikikiki!

2. @Light.My business Conglomerate is functioning 24-7.

4. thank God for him

i will get there someday

5. If the world richest isn't related to me either by being a distant relation of some sort or a sib then i hardly give a f**k who d world richest is.
    How wld it impact my life?
    In all,d moral of d story is hardwork and consistency pays and dts d only thing I'm taking out of the above write up

1. Of course you give a fuck and that's why you commented.

2. O yeah, she sooooooo gives a f**k!

3. It would impact on your life when you learn from their success stories of grass to grace.

6. Stella nwunye Korkus pls help a sister na ds kain shuga daddy I want... Wots his contact. We hav a number of things in common- am equally modest, compassionate and hav a large heart.

1. U mean a large vag.....

2. @slim shady, olosho spirit dey worry u. You need deliverance. Make legit money to some level u will nt need him again.

3. From a washerman to world's richest guy. Close your infected borehole and try to work hard for your own money.

7. God please answer my prayers fast dear lord... so many charities I wish to do...I love giving nd helping people in need,it gives me so much joy... that's why I love stella so much..may God continue to bless nd strengthen,provides for the givers on this blog. ..one love...

8. That's nice of him.
    You know I get confused when you don't Italicize or use your Red ink, that "catholic and Philanthropic " bit was that you or part of the write-up? Because I disagree! Christians as a whole are not the most Philanthropic not to mention just Catholics, or was it not on this blog we read about that Saudi Arabian prince that gave everything up to charity? Abeg abeg.
    Ortega and Bill Gates are just isolated Cases

9. Rich and simple. That's class.

Zara. Who would have known.

10. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Awww,ΐ was left dazed and inspired when ΐ read he overthrew bill gate and emerged the most richest man on planet earth yesterday..
    ΐ celebrate you sir!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

11. Very true about catholic and philanthropy.
    The catholic church is one church that always help the poor,and keeps taking orphans and destitutes in.

12. I don't mind being his sister

13. Very true about catholic and philanthropy.
    The catholic church is one church that always help the poor,and keeps taking orphans and destitutes in.

14. Replies
    1. You can tap till your hand is sore. Bloody freeloader! Go and work hard.

I so hate all this nonsense "tap from this, tap from that talk". All these new generation churches are turning Nigerians into fanatical, stupid, boring idiots, who cannot think or reason for themselves again. All the brainwashing that goes on in these churches makes me very sad for the future of some Nigerians. How can a POOR person be happy to deprive himself so that he can pour money into the pastor, man of God or General overseer's account? And then the same pastor will now use your money and make a show of "giving back"? If you question them they'll start quoting "selective" scripture? STFU and use your brains to reason for yourself and answer the question! Gullible fools!!!!!!

2. Why are you so angry? Is it your 'tap'? . you will soon burst a vein out of vexation , hian! All this anger on top another person's 'tapping'. Biko face front!

15. God bless me na ehn I dn suffer too much abeg.

16. God bless me na ehn I dn suffer too much abeg.

17. What an inspiring story! From nobody to somebody. ...yes generousity attracts God's blessings.

18. One good thing ng about Catholic church is that they Give without announcement.
    Some days ago I went to Maria Asumpta cathedral in Owerri,I saw over 100 pensioners who came to collect stipends since d haven't been paid for months,I was shocked,,I never knew such happened!
    Catholic and Proud!!

19. Congrats sir

I celebrate u sir..

I tap

20. Hmmm. From Zero to Hero.

Ori mi eleda mi masun *HoldsHeadinPrayers'

21. Hmmm. From Zero to Hero.

Ori mi eleda mi ma sun. *HoldHeadInPrayers*

22. I love real philanthropist ❤️😘😍 God bless.