These loved-up newlyweds have shown we might not need dating sites after all.
Not only has this pair's love blossomed despite them being complete strangers – it's also crossed the age gap.
Divorcee Kasey Bergh, 53, accidentally sent a text to complete stranger 23-year-old Henry Glendening thinking she was contacting a work colleague.
Instead of just politely telling Kasey she had got the wrong number,he also suggested he would be "down to hang" with her. The rest, as they say, is history.
Kasey, while on a business trip in Denver, in Colorado, replied with an apology and the pair got chatting.
They met a week later before falling in love.
Kasey told the St. Louis Post-Dispatch: "I was totally embraced that I was single and that I never needed a guy. Then I met Henry."
Talking about their 30-year age gap, Henry said it "really didn't make any difference".
"We were so connected at that point through deeper stuff," he said.
"From the very, very beginning it felt like we were on the same wavelength."
Two years after the chance text, Henry proposed to Kasey while playing her favorite song in the restaurant they were dining in.
This summer, they got married in front of the flood wall of the Mississippi River.
Kasey told Cosmopolitan: "We are perfect matches for each other and we leave each to be exactly who we are in our relationship.
"It's so freeing. And we have so much fun together. Everything is an adventure."
Henry said the remarkable courtship was inspired by The Secret – a book that claims positive thinking can create life-changing experiences.
He said his text to Kasey was a one-in-lifetime moment to see what happened,after he was stuck in a dead-end job and an unhappy relationship.
-UK Mirror
Wow,sweet love!
Yinmu!!!
ReplyDeleteThat's love for you. Very odd.
DeleteWe read this days ago on other blogs abeg hissss
DeleteAnonymous4 October 2015 at 11:17, we also enjoy reading it here. Old news or not.
DeleteWell said cynham...Omotejowho.
DeleteOdiegwu
ReplyDeleteHmmmm.mother n son! Hml
DeleteWatin sweet for this one?
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm
DeleteIt just must be love!
ReplyDeleteI hope he doesn't come back to complain when her teeth start dropping in his mouth wen they kiss
Happy married life
Hahahahahahahah very funny. If it happens, he will simply use his tongue to push the teeth back in place and resume kissing..... Lol
DeleteLol.....I just imagined this and I'm lol-ing
DeleteSee ur life. Lol
DeleteIs it gud 2mary a girl of 38 pls coz dz 53 -23 send chill up my spine
DeleteLmao @teeth dropping in his mouth.. Gross.. True love my ass! Dunno what this is biko
DeleteAnon. U can marry a geh of 38. It doesn't matter. As long as u two can stand each other in love. Age is nothing. Besides, if u are younger, make sure no one knows about it cos this is naija. I'm a guy o
Delete....reminds me of a picture of my mum and her stubborn grandson,my nephew #rme
ReplyDeleteWish them all the luck dey need!
That boy,does he need kids at all?#justthinking#
Okbye
Its truelove
ReplyDeleteWonder
ReplyDeleteIs she Rich?
ReplyDeleteWhites and their madness in the name of love. I wish them whatever they wish themselves.
ReplyDeleteHML to them but the age gap though...
ReplyDeleteyimu
ReplyDeleteHa ha ha
ReplyDeleteHiam, which kain love come be this one na?
ReplyDeleteThis tinz called love is craze.
ReplyDeleteI wish them all the best in their matrimony
ReplyDeleteIf the guy is a Nigerian now, you fellow bvs will starting cussing him out that he came for the money!
ReplyDeleteHian .... I wish them well
ReplyDeleteA Shameless man
ReplyDeleteIf he was black now, they'ld have said he is a gold digger. Congrats to them sha! Hope they will not bring their chronicles here o?