There was wild jubilation in Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State capital, and other communities, on Tuesday, as people trooped out en masse to celebrate as the Senate confirmed former governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, as a minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Across the state and particularly in the state capital, Ado-Ekiti, residents and party supporters went on jubilation as Fayemi took a bow before the senators after a breath-taking screening session during which the former governor dazzled the senators with brilliant tackling of questions posed to him.
As Fayemi took the bow,residents poured onto the streets in jubilation. Relaxation joints bubbled, as supporters served free drinks. The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti State, religious and community leaders and eminent personalities described the confirmation as a reward for hard work and vision he exuded, while he was the was governor of the state. They urged Fayemi to continue to pursue his vision of human development in his new appointment.
The party’s Chairman, Olajide Awe, while thanking President Muhammadu Buhari for appointing Fayemi to the Federal Executive Council, urged him to contribute in strengthening the template for modern governance anchored on human development that he established in Ekiti.
Dailytimes report.
This man blew me away yesterday!.....Anyways if boo is not cleared today,i have seen replacement.lol
I love fayemi! Listening to him talk yesterday,i like the way he answered questions
ReplyDeleteGood man
DeleteNice man
DeleteVery nice
ReplyDeleteIt's only Ekiti APC, the Ekiti PDP are still very bitter, you will even see their reaction on fb, they're just too hostile even to themselves.
ReplyDelete@Stella, forget him been your boo o, make una dey manage your long time boo that we already knew.
U claim Ekiti PDP weren't happy but are u aware dat d state governor "architect of modern Ekiti, d oshoko1" drum support for Fayemi saying irrespective of Fayemi political affiliation that Ekiti pple should support him bcos its for d betterment of Ekiti pple. This was even broadcasted live on a state own television station when he was drumming support for Fayemi
Delete*****EVERYWHERE IS GOOD*****
Where did stella know Fayemi as her boo? Don't mind stella joo my oga no get time formula nonsense
Delete*for *
DeleteAnd is Fayose only the PDP member in Ekiti? I know he supported him but just go and check how many Fayose's supporters are throwing trash when people are praising Fayemi's brilliance on FB, mind you, I'm presently in Ekiti.
Delete*Larry was here*
@Victor On I'm is I
DeleteDo you think fayose would have been able to answer questions intelligently like Fayemi did? Or better than he did?
Pls be honest with this answer.
@Starry Larry is not everybody that will accept or celebrate a person's achievement. By d way, where in ekiti are u?
Delete@Anon12:13 person no sabi book and u are shouting that he/she has good handwriting. Of what use is d handwriting biko
*****EVERYWHERE IS GOOD*****
Are they not going to put their names to affirmation b4 they are confirmed?
ReplyDeleteYes it worth the celebration
ReplyDeleteStella you're a clown. Lol @ replacement. All will be cleared.
ReplyDeleteSeen!
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi.
ReplyDeleteIt felt like he knew what he was gona b asked and hence went on 2carry out further research on tactical ways to respond cos he was just being tactical.
In terms of knowing his onions.yes do i trust him.No do i trust d senate.No is fayemi a thief.yes
You have sense jor. 'Expo' in the making. Lol
DeleteThe Team is bn assembled and taking shape.
ReplyDeleteThe good Days are here!
hmmmmmm rivers people seriously wating for amaechi screening today
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Fayemi is worth it and a he's a gentle man to the core. Very sound and intelligent.
ReplyDeleteNot surprised though. Ekitis' are known to be very educative people.
But na wa for their eople o. If Fayose talk, dem go rejoice. If Fayemi talk, dem go rejoice.
I thought Amaechi was cleared already?
Na so na. But to be fair on Fayose, he genuinely supported Fayemi. Hence the Ekiti people had no choice. I love politics mehn
DeleteStella, Fayemi na won pa!! It was so exciting seeing him thrashing d 50m bed question.
ReplyDeleteBrilliant performance, eloquent speech and good carriage. Oh what a man!!
Your boo no get problem at all. Na take a bow and go like Lai he go do.
AMBER
Stella mama ooo.Good mawing dearie
ReplyDeleteHappy for him, Stella just continue to love your boo na for better for worse o but I think all of them will be cleared.
ReplyDeleteGood for him abi them sef
ReplyDeleteI was Wow by his performance yesterday!
ReplyDeleteLooking forward to Amaechi and my own Fash
I just like him
ReplyDeleteExpected nothing less, Fayemi is quite ok
ReplyDeleteEkiti pple are shameless....those ffg fayose
ReplyDeleteExcellency on display. Dr. Fayemi na material.
ReplyDeleteTheir cup of tea
ReplyDeletePls o, I beg who knw de person wen pay for de beer wen dem drink for ekiti yesterday, dem nor pay for my own, de woman don dey draw me so o, @stella pls me locate who pay. Area boi was here
ReplyDeleteHe deserves it oh,can't wait to hear Amechi, fashola and Chris today genh genh
ReplyDeletecongrats to him. It seems Ekiti people don't know where their loyalty lies. One moment they are with A.y Fayose and the next, Fayemi. funny people.
ReplyDeleteStella, you ain't going no where. This is your boo's trying moment, stick with him to the end jor
Intelligent man. I believe PMB's team jare. At least the majority seem smart.
ReplyDeleteRazz people
ReplyDeleteI watched and listened to this man yesterday and all I can say he deserve to be a Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteVery intelligent!
Good tin,he needs his people support everly...
ReplyDeleteStella,forget dat tin.....Amaechi is a minister already.dem just wan act small drama,u knw say we like drama.