Wednesday, October 07, 2015

UK Allegedly Asks Switzerland To Arrest Kola Aluko For Alison-Madueke Proceedings

SaharaReporters has confirmed from the Attorney General’s Office in Switzerland that the United Kingdom has requested Mutual Legal Assistance from Swiss authorities for the detention of Kola Aluko. 

Mr. Aluko is the alleged money launderer for the former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke, and ex-President Goodluck Jonathan.

SaharaReporters broke the news earlier today that Kola Aluko has holed himself up in his regal estate in southern Switzerland after learning of Alison-Madueke’s arrest in the United Kingdom. Alison-Madueke and four others are confirmed to have been arrested by agents attached to the National Crime Agency (NCA) in the UK for bribery and other financial crimes.

In an email to SaharaReporters, Nathalie Guth of the Office of the Attorney General of Switzerland said, “I can give you the additional information, that the OAG has received a request for mutual assistance from England.” Mrs. Guth bolded ‘from England’ to emphasize that it was the UK, not Nigeria, requesting Mr. Aluko’s detention.

This communication from the Swiss Attorney General’s Office contradicts reports earlier from Reuters news that it was Nigeria which had requested the assistance from Switzerland.
SaharaReporters spoke with Femi Adesina, the Senior Special Adviser for Media and Publicity to President Buhari, who told SaharaReporters that he did not want to comment on whether Nigeria requested mutual assistance from the Swiss because he did not have all the information.

SaharaReporters also called Mr. Aluko’s home phone number,but it has been disconnected since our last communication with his employee yesterday.
A call to the Home Office department in charge of Mutual Legal Assistance did not yield any result, as the officer who answered our call said he could not provide information about MLAs but the office confirmed they knew of Mr. Aluko.

The request to the office of the Swiss Attorney General was necessitated by rumors earlier today that Mr. Aluko had been arrested by Swiss authorities. 

50 comments:

1. Good! I have been waiting for this news.

1. My own is that they should get back all they stole.

2. Hmmmn..... and the plot thickens.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. No be only you

Let's end the cancer pandemic once and for all! Click to Get Free Access To The Premier

4. After fucking all d Real wife's of Atlanta? Eyahhhh pele

5. This is goodnew.....oh how the mighty have fallen

2. this is going to be a very interesting series.. probably better than POWER and EMPIRE put together..

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Carry the baga come dump in kiriki prison abeg.... Baga...

4. I dont care about them going to prison but please they should not have access to that money

5. This man should just give himself up.
    There is nowhere to run to.
    The noose is quickly tightening around him.

1. If he sings, ur "hero" will end up behind bars. Be careful what u wish for

6. All d yacht, all d mansions, all d parties, all d Naomi Campbell, on money u didn't work a day of honest labour for...good for u

7. Is it only one newspaper that does investigative journalism in Nigeria ?

8. This man once bought Naomi Campbell a $2m champagne in Paris...yes! A whooping 2m...I have my data...I know a lot...if Sahara reporters will guarantee my privacy, i'll tell them what no one knows...

1. Go and use public computer such as library computer, school computer, open a fake email that can never be traced back to.you. do not i repeat use your own.computer or phone or tablet you can be traced.

2. Anon 20:43,shut up there.Poor church rat .Is buying a $2m champagne against nigerian law?
      Fool,don't you know Sahara reporters contacts?

3. Isi nnini?
      2M Champagne???

Sahara come o! Dere is a Canary right here!

@ Diezillionaire baby,take a cue from dis Canary and sing out ya lungs.
      Take some Prisoners wit u babyyy! Dont go down alone.

Hahhhahaha

4. email SR wth your buuubu and quit yarning hete if you have facts mbok. spill or forever gnash your teeth for not being naomi......

5. Guy u r very correct!!! He invested more in women

6. Issokay...u can tell me. I will guarantee your privacy. ..loool

7. Yarn the whole data here after all you anonymous or send the info to Stella, She will give us the post as Exclusive

8. You are a liar. It was Naomi's ex boyfriend Flávio that old man that bought it for her in his club. Get your facts

9. Gist us jare

9. Saharareporters will just collapse and have a serious heart attack cause of Allison and Kola.

See obsession!
    APC should give it a rest and focus on something else.
    Na wah oh!

10. I don't believe a thing anymore
    Till I see this guys in hand and leg chains in am orange jump suit
    Until then let the speculations continue
    This guys re rich
    They could dissapear without trace
    So till I see what I need see as prove
    I believe nothing

1. Abi?
      Plenty talk talk for this matter.
      Diezani I no see. Her orange jump suit I no see.

11. Hmm, judgement day has come.When they were squandering the money they didn't know that government will change.

12. But the Swiss banks where they stashed will not budge. Thats why they are Swiss banks .Hahahaha.

1. No, times have changed. Swiss banks are beginning to return illegally obtained monies to their rightful owners.

13. Deriz God who neva slps nor slumber......

Monkey don go market e no go come back!

14. What brand of champagne cost usd2m ? Is it laced with human blood or it's laced with diamonds. You didn't even say N2m. People can exaggerate for Africa. Even if kola bout such for Naomi she won't even drink the stuff, she will save it in her will. You know how many runways she will walk on to earn usd2m ? People try lie with sense na. Iv heard kola popping champagne for whole clubs with d likes of Hollywood celebrities running into 100s of thousands of dollars. That Iv heard...... Kola na sultan of Brunei son or which one ?

1. Gout de diamants costs around $1.5m or more per bottle.
      The bottle with diamond encrusted logo is nit the type u toss in d trash after use - No, No ! Even Bill Gates will save dis one in his Will, unapologetically o lol!
      So, anon might be right, u know say d Kola guy is a Parvuno aka money miss road.

15. Good for him. Talo raye oshi

16. Choi! The end haff come for the wicked.

17. You think no one knows it? Ok naa!

18. God will deal with as many that have dealt with Nigerians by milking us dry. Ewon na ma Ku si.

19. Even with all the money the guy looks dirty and classless.

20. Afterall Ibori is still in jail. Justice Must be served.
    Dey shud all be jailed&their properties&accounts seized&confisticated. The masses re suffering,how cn one pesin be in possession of 13bil pounds dt cn better d lives of each average family in dis country. Pure evil!

21. Hahahahhaha @ Ed-dreams the jupita man.
    They just loot without mercy.

22. With all dat money, yet he couldnt get sunburn and bags away from his eyes. Looking like mc oluomo..dang!

1. Omo you wicked!!!! Choi MC even better pass am. He's face looks like Ayiri that Warri clown