Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Docked Over Alleged Rape Of 12-Year-Old Girl

Thursday, October 01, 2015

Two Docked Over Alleged Rape Of 12-Year-Old Girl

Two persons, Festus Owie, 20, and Blessing Ebimor, 12, have been arraigned before an Egor Magistrate’s Court, for allegedly raping and assaulting a 12-year-old girl.

The defendants, who were arraigned on a three-count charge of defilement, rape and assault, were alleged to have committed the offense on October 26, 2014.
The court was told by the prosecutor that the accused persons conspired at about 5pm at 46, First Oromina Street, off Siluko road, Benin, where they not only assaulted the victim but also forcibly had sexual intercourse with her.
The prosecutor said the offences were in contravention of Sections 218 and 222 of the Criminal Code Cap 48, Vol II, Laws of the defunct Bendel State of Nigeria, 1976, applicable in Edo state.
The charge read, “That you, Festus Owie (aka Ebo) on or about October,  2014, at about 1200 hours at No. 46, First Oromina Street, off Siluko road, Benin City, in the Egor Magisterial district did unlawfully have sexual intercourse with one Beauty (surname withheld) aged 12 years, by inserting your penis into her vagina and thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 218 of the Criminal Code Cap 48, Vol II, Laws of the defunct Bendel State of Nigeria, 1976, as applicable in Edo State.

“That you, Blessing Ebiminor, on or about October,  2014, at about 1200 hours at No. 46, First Oromina Street, off Siluko road, Benin City, in the Egor Magisterial district, did indecently assault one Beauty (surname withheld) aged 12 years, against her consent and thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 222 of the Criminal Code Cap 48, Vol II, Laws of the defunct Bendel State of Nigeria, 1976, as applicable in Edo State.
The accused persons pleaded not guilty.

Counsel to the first accused person, had told the court that the complainant had been paid the sum of N100,000 to withdraw the case.
But the presiding magistrate, Igho Braimoh, maintained that the case would be determined, due to the seriousness of the matter.

Braimoh, however, †ordered a relative of the first accused person to tender a statement at a police station, after she was accused by the counsel to the complainant, Mrs. Osasu Ewemade, of allegedly threatening the victim.
The case was later adjourned to October 19 for cross examination.

Vanguard extract

*Such stories just spoil my day!.......I dont know what i would do if i ever stood face to face with someone who raped someone ,I am so angry!

25 comments:

1. They should have killed then instanta. Useless rapist.

1. Rape case every now and then in 9ja
      Useless people

2. Rape stories so common dis days .

3. The crime rate is really increasing. God help us, the day I wake up and don't read of any bad news or even hear of any, that would be my testimony. How do we stop this rape thing its becoming too much, y rape someone wen there re hookers u can pay and have it. Na wa oh

Happy new month @ all SDK family wish u all d best. Happy Independence Nigeria

4. 100,000 naira to withdraw the case, God will punish them.

5. Let them face the consequence of their actions, wicked set of people.

6. This just increases my paranoia daily!
    At 20 and 12 years old these two know to rape a girl? And people say I am too protective?

Infact going forward,anyone that makes light of my worries for the girl child is a suspect!

To think that most parents(the ones I have tried to sensitize) still leave their kids in the hands of "uncles",cousins, grown ass neighbours,they even laugh and say my imagination runs wild sometimes....issokay!

1. Can't blame u dear. I'm same way with my girl o. Even when they have sleep overs at their cousin's who are age mates, I go paranoid these days abeg. My girl that is already growing small breasts and is an overgrown baby.. uncles or not, I can't shout biko.

7. Seriously, I hate hearing of rape. Why rape when there is olosho of 200 like the president wife.

8. Rape is increasing everyday.Lord protect our daughters

9. I was molested by a Seminarian as a child. Then by my Sister's friend who she asked to take care of me once when I fell sick and she was out of town. @ 16, I was introduced into Lesbianism by an Older friend who my family trusted.

These almost messed up my life for good but somehow, God always kept picking me up and giving me a new start.
    Today, the scars are gone and I am not a trauma almost forgotten. BUT woe betide any man or woman I catch doing the same thing to my nephews or nieces ( I am yet to be a mother) . I will kill them with my bare hands and plead self-defense.
    @ all parents and adults, PLEASE keep an eye on these little ones. A whole lot of things happen under your nose

1. Send in your chronicles na.
      Weda na Chronicles of hope or woes. Let us read n learn

10. Useless people. Let them face the wrath of the law.

11. Raped a 12 year old? No strength to type. They should be killed

12. Until we start punishing these animals severely, future rapists will not be deterred.

13. Evil will befell all those people who rape others

14. So even 12yr old boys now are raping?just imagine d extend of rot!wen did he start having erection dat he can even force a woman?until. Rape sentence becomes death,this BS will not stop!

15. one of the accused is twelve (12)years??? and he is being arraigned before a magistrate. 12yrs???
    Stella abeg check the story well again.

16. If i was the presiding judge, I'll order them to be raped for 12hrs by mad men

17. No need keeping them, the should kill them asap.

18. Stupid people. God punish una manhood there!

19. The carelessness of parents at times contribute to all these stories.

Parents should guard their girls like they guard their precious jewellery. STOP exposing your girls.

To the animals, may they rot in Jail.

20. @20 and @12.....someone's boy is already raping someone's daughter?......let d law deal with them without mercy

21. This seem to be the in-thing now, molesting kids. I blame the parents though, but these persons should definitely pay for their crimes.