Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today's News Headlines - 9/10/2015

Friday, October 09, 2015

Today's News Headlines - 9/10/2015

Good Morning and Happy Weekend.

Dont close this page without reading to the bottom page.....THATS AN ORDER!

lol

THE SUN

*I passed through hell to become star 'Ebenezer Obey

*Fela Rising: London Afrobeat Collective storms Nigeria

*I'll give my new car to mum as birthday gift 'Gulder Ultimate Chase winner, Chinedu Ifezue

*National Museum celebrates 7 decades in style

*Senate screening: Hurdles for ministerial nominees

*Ekweremadu, Mark lead PDP campaigns for Kogi, Bayelsa polls

*FIFA crisis: Hayatou takes over

*FIBA ranking: Nigeria drops one spot despite AfroBasket 2015 win

*Customs impounds smuggled military truck at Seme border

*Kebbi flood: Cost of rice to rise next year

*Policeman shoots driver to death in Ogun

*Ebola scare: UCTH quarantines 15, state government denies rumour of outbreak

*Buhari cabinet: NSE pushes 60/40 Technocrat/Politician ratio

*Soldiers brutalise police sergeant, friend in Lagos

*NASS leadership meeting with Buhari to stop distractions, others ' Saraki

*Governors meet in Abuja next Tuesday

*Appeal Court grants Saraki speedy hearing

*I never accused PENCOM of diverting N3.5tr 'Oshiomhole

*Wike sacks 22 LG men

*Hajj tragedy: Igbo-Ukwu monarch commiserates with Muslims

*Igbo group seeks support for Buhari

*Ministerial screening: Fayose drums support for Fayemi

*Federal allocation can't pay salaries 'Mmiko

*Diezani down with cancer

*Mysterious fire destroys N30m goods in Onitsha market

*Hajj stampede: NAHCON confirms 99 Nigerians dead

*Boko Haram: UK pledges more assistance to Nigeria

VANGUARD

*We're committed to making Nigeria work'SARAKI

*Police Inspector stabbed to death by wife in Ondo

*EFCC nabs 2 with 556 ATM cards, travellers' cheques

*FG approves $11m for Christian pilgrims

*Ministerial list: Kaduna astir over Amina Mohammed's nomination

*Controversy trails bail-out funds disbursement in S-West

*What are your children doing online

*Messi risks 2 yrs in jail over 3m tax fraud

*Enyeama: Oliseh got it wrong ' Chukwu

*Eaglets beat Argentina 2-1

*Enyeama: Resignation not in nation's interest ' Erico

*Congo hands Oliseh his first defeat

*Enyeama: He deserves a befitting farewell ' Amiesimaka

*Onigbinde backs Oliseh in Enyeama saga

*Why I delved into jewellery collection ' Yemi Alade

*I don't see myself as a good rapper ' Jesse Jagz

*World Egg Day: An egg a day keeps malnutrition at bay

*I want Justice for my family, says 9 yr-old whose mother was shot dead by cop

THE NATION

*Diezani: EFCC screens call logs of oil barons

*Yoruba elders warn Fulani herdsmen to leave Southwest

*Nigeria's Hajj death toll hits 99

*Buhari's wife condoles with Sokoto over Hajj deaths

*Nigeria calls for more cancer awareness
LUTH reopens IVF clinic

*Brewers: Beer not responsible for weight gain, good for heart

*Fed Govt targets 30,000 youths through agric

*Simple ways to be the CHANGE

*Some former governors can't walk freely in their village

*No regret supporting Jonathan, says Ubah

NATIONAL MIRROR

*Insecurity: Reps probe failed CCTV projects

*Ministerial screening: Assets declaration compulsory 'Senate

*Fire consumes N3.7bn properties in three months

*Yoruba leaders threaten secession over Falae's kidnap

*Electricity supply drops to 3,630.25mw

*I always wanted to do a love story 'Akin Omotoso

*Yoruba cultural tourism sweeps through West Africa

*Importers, agents may close shop over Forex policy regime

*Barclays to review Nigeria's listing in bond index

*FRSC set to prosecute erring drivers
Weststar introduces Mercedes Maybach

BBC

*US shooting family in $6.5m settlement

*Rogue' Brazilian policemen arrested

*China faces smoking 'death epidemic

*Clinton takes aim at Wall Street abuse

*Shares in Asia up after Fed minutes

*Enyeama turns his back on Nigeria

*Feeding the children of Boko Haram's victims

*UK firms develop drone-freezing ray

*Webcam hacker spied on sex acts

*Liking' on Facebook is changing

*Portugal seal Euro 2016 qualification

*Northern Ireland have new heroes

*Rome mayor resigns over expenses row

*US woman shoots at fleeing shoplifters

CNN

*ISIS terrorists 'hijack Islam' to rape women

*Children rescued from the rubble in Syria

*Chinese students rushing to study in the U.S.

*Global Rally for Humanity is anti-American

*El Chapo' escape pilot captured

*The island where people forget to die

*Syria launches 'wide-scale offensive' after Russian bombardment

*Russian missiles heading for Syria landed in Iran, U.S. says

*Supercharged northern lights visible in parts of U.S. and Europe

*Who killed 30 at wedding party

*CNN's Top 10 Heroes of 2015

*ISIS soldiers told to rape women 'to make them Muslim

*Spiral of violence between Israelis and Palestinians spreads

*Daniel Craig is done with Bond role

*Old Yeller' actor Kevin Corcoran dies

*FIFA in crisis as top bosses banned

16 comments:

1. Fulani herdsmen need to be dealt with.

2. OMG! Police kills again, God Dave from this boko haram called the Nigerian police. Kebbi flood is bringing famine to the country now. Isis is the 666, obviously. People forget to die? I would really like to read about them. Jesse Jagz is so honest. Beer is good then for consumption abi, una try. By the special grace of God your mother"s death shall not be in vain my little Angel. So the hajj death toll hits 100, Lord have mercy. Messiah owing tax, why kwa?

3. All I see is Diezani down with cancer.....kikikikiki corny man die, corny man bury am...at this rate, she will fake her own death

4. Enyeama is really in the news. I hope NFF will step into this situation. Hajj tragedy; May God console the families of the deceased.
    Shooting is getting out of hand in the US o. God helpus.

5. Oshomole always talking trash and denying later mtchewww

6. Na only the ebola scare I dey see.

Lord,please don't allow affliction a second time.

7. Liking on fbk is changed" and that made BBC news. Ok o.
    Aunty Stella, you sha know we like story pass headline news.. Thank God for blogs o, people like me would not even know what is happening otherwise.

8. Dis hajj death is a sorry case and over 200 still missing!! Heard dat d reason y naija s death toll us dis high was cos Arab peeps refused saving d black pple wen d stampede happened... Nawa o! !
    Rip to d dead

9. Enyeama's resignation is really making headlines, I hope they resolve whatever the issh is and bring him back biko.
    Diezanni down with cancer hmmm I think its the truth cos I don't think you lie about such thing

10. Diezani it is well with you. Osho with his big monkey mouth. Always denying. Dont go and work and do the roads in Benin city. very soon hands go touch you

11. Dieziani...lmao

Stella, i think you should be putting shoki ahnnn inside headline news. You should know your readers are all for give aways and awoof...*runs out of post* what am i running out for? As if they would see my comment...bwahahahaha