Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today's News Headlines - 22/10/2015

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Today's News Headlines - 22/10/2015

Good Morning...

Enjoy your day and make sure you read the News headlines....

DAILY POST

*INEC got over N5billion from donors 2015 elections – Report

*Rivers: 20 pro-Biafra protesters remanded in prison

*Council of State commends Jega for ‘credible’ general elections

*NIS recruitment scandal: Abba Moro to appear before EFCC Thursday

*Army kill Boko Haram members, rescue 16 families

*Yuletide: Police ban use of fireworks in Borno, Yobe

*We wanted outright cancellation – APC laments Akwa Ibom tribunal verdict

*“This is political hallelujahness” – Obahiagbon blasts Senators for accompanying Saraki to CCT

*I never said rich Nigerians are terrorists – Osinbajo

*Tribunal sacks Akwa-Ibom Governor, orders re-run

*If you lose the election, accept defeat – Jonathan tells Tanzanian politicians

*Drama as police arraign two friends for allegedly stabbing each other

*Traditional chief docked for alleged N4m fraud

*10 injured as NURTW members clash in Owo

*10-year-old househelp confesses to stealing, blames mother

*80-year-old woman caught with 68 cartridges arraigned in court

*Champions League: Manchester City win, Madrid hold PSG

*FIFA U-17 World Cup: Eaglets crush Chile 5-1

*Mourinho labels referee as ‘weak and naive’ after draw in Kiev

*Age, ordination as Pastor has affected my roles in Nollywood – Zack Orji

THIS DAY

*Oil Spill: Ilaje Coastal Communities Demand Compensation from Shell

*FCTA Frowns upon Killing of Twins in Villages

*Lagos Donates N150m to IDPs in Adamawa, Borno and Yobe

*Aisha Buhari: Nigeria Needs Women Like HID Awolowo

*Protesters Dump Coffin in Front of Tribunal

*Akwa Ibom: Tribunal Orders INEC to Hold Elections in 18 Council Areas within 90 Days

*Ericsson Forecasts Massive Urban Movement of Africans By 2050

*Experts Foresee Increase in Nigeria Digital Market

*Screening of Ministerial Nominees will Last for Six Weeks - Ndume

*20 Shot Dead by Boko Haram

*Buhari Appoints Oyo-Ita Acting Head of Service

*Farmers Reveal How Fulani Herdsmen Allegedly Rape, Kill People in Oke-Ogun

*Wike Warns against Further Pro-Biafra Protests in Rivers

GUARDIAN

*Only 33% of sub-Saharan Africans have access to electricity

*E-Commerce adds $1.3tr to global economy

*Why Nigerian products are not competitive, by MAN

*New immigration policies will boost economic growth

*Buhari names Mahmood Yakubu as INEC Chairman

*Death toll rises to 17 in Ukraine's fishing boat accident

*Typhoon death toll hits 35 in Philippines

*APC warns Fayose against outrageous taxes

*Police charge 20 pro-Biafra members with alleged treason

*Edo PDP chairman escapes death

*Three Kwara varsity students invent aerospace equipment

*Africa more at risk of drug-resistant malaria than previously thought

*S'Eagles vow to beat Burkina Faso in Ouagadougou

*Power Lee risks losing African title, sends SOS to Governor Okowa

*NPFL: Enyimba maintain lead after draw with Nasarawa United

PM NEWS

*Marijuana use doubles in US in a decade

*Celebration in Abuja, Uyo, Lagos as tribunal calls for Akwa Ibom guber re-run

*De Bruyne scores winner as Man City beat Sevilla 2-1

*I never said rich people are joining Boko Haram ' Osinbajo

*Boko Haram suicide attack kills two Niger soldiers

*IMF wants Buhari to devalue the naira again

*Army kills Boko Haram fighters, rescue 100 cows

*Octogenarian, 4 others rescued as 3-storey building collapses in Lagos

*Lagos inaugurates 40-Gang Taskforce to fix bad roads

*We'll crush pro-Biafra protesters in Rivers 'Governor Wike warns

*Lagos begins intensive enforcement against traffic offenders, robbers

*13 ships arrive Lagos with petroleum products

*Cattle rustling gang leader arraigned

*Hypnotised woman loses N700k to trader

*Declaration of Nigeria/Lagos as Ebola Free by World Health Organisation, One Year After

*CCT adjourns sitting in corruption case against Saraki

*Osupa begs, reconciles with APDON, band boys

*Oshiomhole reshuffles cabinet

*Man, 40, says father-in-law sent him out of matrimonial home

*Man jailed for life for dealing in marijuana

BBC

*Cuba launches shark protection plan

*Greek island of Lesbos 'overwhelmed

*Life after jail: India man cleared of terrorism starts teaching

*Wife in S Africa mutilation case killed

*Toure happy at Man City - Pellegrini

*Fifa investigates Nigerian Adamu

*Nigeria U17 go through to last 16

*Aspirin's anti-cancer qualities tested

*The controversy over the chronic form of Lyme disease

*Football fans throw chairs in fight

*PM defends China business deals

CNN

*El Chapo' accomplices arrested

*Sesame Street' adds autistic Julia

*Xi in UK to mark 'golden era' of trade and relations

*S. Africa losing the war against rhino poaching

*Aid worker breaks down on TV

*Canada to stop bombing ISIS

*Chris Rock to host 2016 Oscars

*Adele: New album is a 'make-up record

*Opinion: Even with technology, you can't have it all

*Road rage shooting kills 4-year-old girl

*Saudi prince sex charge dropped

*Billionaire ex-U.N. leader indicted

*Chris Rock gets Oscars gig

*She's called what' Actress gives baby unusual name

*U.S. Vice President ends speculation about his political future

*Ex-BBC journo hanged: 'No foul play

Vice presidents: By the numbers

Biden: Window to run has closed

19 comments:

1. What did she name her baby, let's be the judges of unusual. We have people who bear Vote and preservative as a name I think we have heard all of it.

1. Preservative kwa?

Issoriat!

2. Huuh Preservative ke, is that a joke?

2. Kudos to Wike and Okorocha!! Wats all dis noise abt biafra sef? If it hapuns now aw many pple will live to tell d story?

Do we stil av whre twins are been killed in dis Era of civilization? ? Oh my!!!

CCT and Senate hse be playing tenten with Nigerians. .... all will be well

3. Imf warn ursef o, y shld PMB devalue Naira again.
    This Obahiagbon man eh, grammar too dey worry am.
    Stella thnks for the news o jare

4. Ambode come and fix Animashaun road, close to bode thomas in surulere. the road is bad. i dont want my car to get spoilt.

if not i will come and collect another car from you

5. Can't believe that killing of twins still exist anywhere..

6. Am so happy for Akwa Ibom people. A good judgment is always transparent. It is only in Abia state that justice has been denied because they have sold their conscience to the devil to enrich themselves.
    God is watching you.

7. Dumping coffin for what?

Oh Chim!

8. These Fulani rustlers sef.

They've even entered the East.

Kidnapped someone I know, last week.

9. 700k.

Chai!

People got no chill maynne.

10. I don't see Osinbajo as a controversy person but with the task ahead he should be ready for everything. I never saw Ambode as a leader, 150m for the North to fight book haram, maybe he was sent to do so because even their brother states hasn't risen up to the task financially. That money would have done a whole lot of good for Lagos state. Saudi Prince sex charge dropped, money and power. Chris Rock for the Oscar, I hardly hear what that guy says

11. WTF! This IMF should go to hell, really don't know their plan for this our Naira sef. No to any further devaluation abeg before our naira will turn to chin chin money. Twins still being killed, where are the missionaries bikonu.