Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thief Apprehended In Festac Town

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Thief Apprehended In Festac Town

This Man walked into shop and asked for something and whilst the person attending to him was distracted,he stole and was given the beating of his life.....
He should be giving thanks he was not served Jungle Justice.

Blog Visitor Eye Witness Report

''Hi, this is a thief caught this night as he stole a phone at a shop in Festac Town, Lagos.
He entered the shop pretending to buy Lacasera. He was told the shop doesn't sell it and he made to leave not knowing that someone saw him take a handset from the shop. He was accosted immediately and given a proper beating.
He admitted stealing and pleaded for forgiveness.

The shop owner lamented the this is about the third time his shop is being stolen from.

He wanted to let the guy go after the beating but guys around were baying for his head. Me, I jejely left them.''

55 comments:

1. Why not beg instead of stealing from people?

Gosh, I can't stand the sight of blood.

Stellahipsy, happy enjoyment all alone.

1. Why steal or beg from people you don't know? Can't you manage and appreciate the little you have?

2. Nå dis one dem fit beat say dem wan kill. If say him carry gun enter there, nå willingly dem go hand everything over to am with yes sir on top. plus wetin he ask and wetin he no ask. Then police go say "investigations are still on, no one apprehended yet" mtschew. I'm not supporting stealing o but haba! Poverty nå bastarder. If our leaders stop stealing and allow the resources go round so that the plight of the poor man is alleviated somewhat, all these petty thieving will be curtailed.

3. Manna bee,you must be good @ begging.

4. Thieves sef dey dis blog imagine what you typed boma, am sure u have not lost something you worked hard to get, or likewise u engage in such act olofo, nemesis will catch up with you soon

5. If he begs now, na una go still dey cuss am say hi be begger. Mtchew.

2. I seriously can't watch or participate in jungle justice no matter what the person did. I don't know if am weird or what but am d type that pity someone about to get beaten. Was going to sapele road yesterday, as I was passing ringroad, saw some men dragging a man and slapping hhim mercilessly. The way my heart started beating very fast and the speed I used to disappear from there, Usain bolt cannot even try it. You are strong to even take pictures. Errm if this country was anyway half as habitable as supposed, this petty thieves will not be rampart. What he did was wrong but na still condition make crayfish bend.

1. U must be a thief Ibik! I know ur type. olosho in Money man's voice

2. Tank u jare. Instead of dem to go after d big thieves dat dnt want d poor to survive,dey keep goin after petty thieves. Am not trying to justify stealing sha.

3. Human beings behaving like animals! What happened to handing thieves over to the police? Why do people feel the need to beat a fellow human being and inflict major injuries on them? How do they have the mind to beat a fellow human being to death or set the person ablaze?

Tufiakwa! Chineke biko bia osiso!

4. You are lily livered.
      No excuse for stealing.
      And no pity for a thief.

5. Na condition make crayfish bend my dear.

6. @precious ibik don't even say that again. I got hand jacked and lost a bb bold 5,Samsung note 2 10.1,£30 and 10k cash. Money tucked in Fone casing,in less Dan 1 sec...I watched the thief slowly zoom off on a okAda,am drinking garri now due to that loss,And I go catch one thief and make I pity am? In fact he will refund d Fone I lost even he was not d one who robbed me. This shit is not funny,if have never been in DAT situation u will pity dem,in fact na d mugger wet mug me use him hand comot pity for my eyes...ryt am googling where dem catch thief,I. Go join roast am. If country good petty thief wud not be rampart,so na me wet dey jejely manage my life go pay for am? I even called d bastard and please do to negotiate,make I give am d 10k but have my comes and d pounds back bastard shut me down...so why shud anyone listen to dem wen caught.

7. Jay you are a thief your cup go soon fool, bastard

3. Every day for the thief, one day for the shop owner.

Thanks to God, that he was caught.

4. Everyday for the thief, One day for the Owner

5. Why?
    Why must he steal?
    Maybe he promised a babe a handset
    Thank God he wasn't killed.

6. Ole oshi....every day for the thief one day for the owner. This will teach him a good lesson

7. Hmmmmn
    Youths want the money but shun honest and hard work.

1. Money maker your grammar needs work. She is right. She means honest work.

8. See his face. But after beating him, which I can't really say I support, they should turn him over to the police. There are times that jungle justice makes sense, no matter what anyone says. Maybe a few slaps here and there, but not to the point where he'll be beaten almost to death sha.

9. See his crying face and bloodied body.
    Good for him.m sure dis is d last time he wil try this meskofunky.

Baying for his head????Nah! That's too extreme. For what?

10. Good for him.
    Many days is for the thief ......

11. I hope he is alive to tell his story because I am sure they won't leave him without maiming for life and living him almost useless.

12. In as much as Jungle justice shouldn't be encouraged there are some instance that needs immediate judgement and this case is just one of such, good he was caught. I hope he desist from such act henceforth.

13. Serves him right. Hope he wasn't killed.

14. Poor man wey thief maggi for market na him we dey see their face for crime fighter..........* I opened the post thinking one of the robbers in festac bank robbery had bn caught

1. And so? Bullshit. He should go and steal from politicians then. All thieves deserve to be killed. They are heartless and wicked, no matter the level of punishment they will still commit the crime again

15. Serves him right, hope he will learn from this and stop petty thief else he may not survive it again when caught

16. Na wa oo.....
    I hope he stop stealing because he won't be lucky the next time...

17. Na wa oo.....
    I hope he stop stealing because he won't be lucky the next time...

18. Good for him..why not beg rather stealing..
    Go & thief no more..

19. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    One thing about satn the devil z dat he knows hw to ginger and profer peeps 2 commit crimes and when the person z caught in d act,devil go just dsappear gbam! And leave u 2 face d disgrace,beatings and if possible death witot repentance...lol,all dis small petty petty thieves dem self nor dy hear word,ow see wtin he dy face now.. SMH
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

20. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    One thing about satn the devil z dat he knows hw to ginger and profer peeps 2 commit crimes and when the person z caught in d act,devil go just dsappear gbam! And leave u 2 face d disgrace,beatings and if possible death witot repentance...lol,all dis small petty petty thieves dem self nor dy hear word,ow see wtin he dy face now.. SMH
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

21. He's so lucky he is not in onitsha. He would have been burnt alive.

22. All bcos of handset now see how he suffered himself.barawo banza

23. I hope those beating him are not the same sha.some people will just use their frustrating issues on someone's head.

24. Miserable Nigerians and their misplaced priorities. If a known rich thief show up with coolers of rice yall would sell ur votes and then come here to spew trash and write long memo to stella but a thief that stole a phone will be burnt. This so called jungle justice I just see them as wickedness of miserable people. Not condoning what he did tho.

25. @rudegirl me sef think say na better tif o. He should just thank God for his life. I pity him though, still stealing handset at this age and time

26. Choi..poverty in d land!

27. Hois hand shud hav been severed! Mschew. Its justifiable to be called a beggy beggy than a thiefy thiefy!

28. If e better for every man oo, better for every woman o, ajibole e no go dey(oritsefemi).

Poor young man.
    Festac zone. Ojota-Ikeja zone.
    Highest rate of shop lifting, even beautiful ladies arecamong.
    Pray they let him go. There's so much hunger in the land.

29. So he can't work abi,lazy fool

30. That is how they will be looking sorry. Don't feel sorry for them, because when they attack they have no mercy. Be it for children, women no one. I keep thinking of the woman and her baby in festac. When they rob they don't care who gets hurt. You can imagine robbers attacked my mum in traffic. They broke her windscreen with cutlass, side glass everything. They couldn't get her gold bangle to unlock. One was suggesting they should cut her hand to get d bangle. My mum fastly removed for them.

31. Everyday for the thief........