Nigerian music act, born Gabriel Oche-Amanyi, popularly known as Terry G, according to Daily Post has disclosed that he may become a messenger of God soon because according to him, there is already a prophesy to that effect.
He urged his fans not to be surprised.
The eccentric singer cum music producer, who started his career as a gospel musician and a chorister at a Lagos based Redeemed Christian Church of God, said he is definitely going to quit secular music and take up God’s work because that is what he is destined to do.
The Benue state-born entertainer said: “By God’s grace; it has been prophesied that God is going to use me to prophesy to multitudes, and I think I’m already doing that in a way, but when God calls me at the right time, I will go for it fully.”
The singer, describing his foray into secular music, said “Sometimes, you need to put yourself in people’s shoes. When a preacher is preaching to you, and you already know all what he is going to say, it might not sound interesting.
“I think God knows why He chose a path for everybody because if you look at it, everybody has done gospel music at some point; it worked for some people, and didn’t work for some. That is because we have different purposes in life. I’m only doing this (secular music) temporarily.”
The ‘Free Madness’ crooner explained to that he was attracted to Mimi, his heartthrob and baby-mama because his mother, who is a pastor, always insist that he must bring a responsible lady home.
hmmm praise God!...his music will not be missed.
Lobatan.....God can use anybody, as in anybody
ReplyDeleteWhite garment prophet!
DeleteHmmmmm
Good for him. God needs more workers in his vineyard. Terry G will be there to entertain whenever occasion calls for it.
DeleteFree gospel madness in the pipeline. ~ Blunt Truth
DeleteSeems the igbo weed he is taking is doing wonders to his head. He has started hearing voices. his family should do the needful and take him to Yaba left fast.
ReplyDeleteSeems like a natural progression in business: Weed, music, pure water, bread, church...
DeleteMay God be praised.
ReplyDeleteResponsible lady that decided to be a babymama first???? Odiegwu o
DeletePipi Lee( anty georgina) You be virgin???. Madam righteous royal saint.
DeleteLmao stella!
ReplyDeleteIt will be badly missed by some people o!
Lol! Dnt mind stella. His fans would miss his music.
DeleteHahaha Otuocha Opss
ReplyDeletePraise the lord somebori
Buahahahaha
ReplyDeleteStories from an African nights entertainment
All the best to him.
DeleteWow!...
ReplyDeleteThat's good to hear...
God has called me too...but oringo no gree leave me...
Oriegwu oh!...
LMAO
DeleteOringo gbu kwa ewu there
DeleteStella what do you mean? his music will be missed by many biko,myself included.Good for him sha.But you don't have to do gospel before you can serve God, don't be surprised that most of this secular artistes are more pure at heart than their gospel counterparts.
DeleteThere is no one God cannot change, good for him
ReplyDelete"God will not be Mocked"
ReplyDeleteFailed rapper, Failed Baby daddy, Failed Singer and every other failures around him cannot be used be used by God!!!
Stay off Drugs Boy!!!
It is only in African, that you see a spent human who should either be in rehab, prison, grave come out and spew garbage like this.
NB; I didn't read the post ..
Only in "African"? Choi!!!
DeleteNa wah.....
If God called him, and he is willing, then all the best to him.
Lmao,Eze ndi ara.
DeleteAkpako master. Minister in celestial church abi?
ReplyDeleteJokker.
ReplyDeleteNo I'm not surprised because God can use any body. Good luck Terry.
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteStella some people will miss it oh
No wahala
Hilarious!
ReplyDeleteAnother Soul E??
Sexy mother welcome
DeleteThey are God n god.
ReplyDeleteWow! I thank God for him.
ReplyDeleteE FOR GUD FOR AM...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteWow! Wow! Wow! Sounds like African magic movie to meeeee! Truely ur mad songs and videos won't be missed *wink*
ReplyDeleteTHELMA ENEMUWE said..
ReplyDeleteHis business jawe
Evangelist tile tile
*faithful BV enemuwe thelma*
Hello family! Please any good uk lawyer here?please need counselling on what to do about the new law and my chances. Please help a sister God bless.(please reply under my comment)
ReplyDeleteSinging In Ron kenoly's voice "u can use anything lord u can use....
ReplyDeleteHey Stella and fabulous fam, welcome a newbie already.
Hmmmmmmmm Terry Terry, I wish you well.
ReplyDeleteHe must be joking..
ReplyDeleteOK OOOO..... #Istilldeylaugh
ReplyDeleteBv Kaelia Kae says
ReplyDeleteIt is well with his life
God help him.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Still feeling yu man, so dont change.... #NowPlaying>> ise yen: sarz....
God definitely works in mysterious ways
DeleteLol @ his music will not be missed.
ReplyDeleteSee Ginger.God is so merciful.for him to have used an armed Robber then Terry G is not an exception....
ReplyDeleteI go laf
May God be praise
ReplyDelete*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****
May God be praise
ReplyDelete*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****
Yes, God can use anybody
ReplyDeleteHmm..
ReplyDeleteI think he smoked something before he came out to say this..prophet my ass
ReplyDeleteOlooooooo......
ReplyDelete.... hohohohoho
Thank God for his life, I hope he stays off weed though
ReplyDeleteThank God for you,let's God will be done
ReplyDeleteHaaaaa deriz God oh
ReplyDeleteDem go dey sell Igbo for the church na!!!!
ReplyDeleteStrategy!
Skunk na Bastand
ReplyDeleteChai!!!