Sunday, October 18, 2015

Sunday Smoothie...

Dear Stella, 

I have a healthier more appealing smoothie for those who are trying to loose weight. 

This is my regular dinner, I take it with salad and peppered snails it peppered chicken 

Ingredients 

1. Banana 
2. Avacado
3. Carrots
4. Cucumber 
5. Raddish
6. Seedless grapes
7. Low fat yogurt 
8 Squeezed orange juice instead of water

You can use a regular blender 

Very nutritious delicious and healthy 

71 comments:

1. Avacado is fattening! Those that wanna loose weight should stay far from it!

2. I will teach u guys how
      to make German juice
      Wash your carrot
      Cut into small cubes n blend
      Add a glass of habib yoghurt into the blended carrot juice
      Blend it together
      Pour it in a jar n refrigerate
      Serve in a glass cup
      Viola! your German juice is ready

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Avacado isn't fattening, it's got good/healthy oils

2. All because i wanna loose weight ee kwa, hia biko i love my size, beside is there any Vs in the Bibble where one has failed to make Heaven because of their body weight? Lol

1. Keep on consoling and don't help yourself out.

2. My sister loose that weight abeg...u can't be size 18 and comfy haba!!

3. Lol oya size 18 make una borrow rope kill unasef....lol one need to loose weight cos we need to stay healthy...wats all dis degrading statement bout how fat people should hate demselves....hmmnm I see a lot of size 8 and 10 in hospital bed..on wheel chairs praying to come out of their situation..being dat size don't matter to dem...what am saying is we all should just thank God for life..even with Ur size 8..na six feet we all de go...why would u live d life hating on urself cos of society..anyway na for people wey de listen to wat people are saying...just be happy.and stay healthy oooo

4. Tennisfan i no wan be like u, i love my size, Tush Baby i am not size 18,still i love mine. Try to appreciate God for your size.

3. Okay..nice..You can also freeze the yoghurt and use too

4. Luks yummy!
    Biko BVS i sell quality BLENDERS/Juice Extractors
    abeg,ake una patronise me o!!
    God Bless y'all.

5. You sound rich. Daily dinner?

Thank you for sharing...will save it for the future

6. This one is good... will try it.

7. Looks nice and is definitely nutritious. Will try this soon

8. Happy Sunday Stella and all beautiful BVS in the house.

9. All of these at once? Toilet lo ma sun si!

10. Avocado changes the taste of smoothies.

1. Love Avocados...shoprite wan cut persn neck wit price! simply cuss it seasonal here in naija...Hian

11. Hmmmm. My ways of keeping fit is to avoid night food and also i love swimming and jogging. It helps a lot.

12. Hmmmm.... Yummy!
    I looove Lactel Yogurt!

13. Banana for those that want to loose weight? Do you know how many calories you have in a finger of banana? A glass of orange has almost 120 calories!
    Plus chicken.... and you are talking of weight loss... Nah!!!

1. Thought I was the only one who noticed it oh, this isn't for weight loss at all

2. You need banana for energy, diet is not starvation when you ride yourself of all energy you will not be able to sustain it then you will start binge eating again.

The chicken is fresh local chicken not frozen or agric chicken

3. My dear, as long as it is fruit, it is always better than food.Banana has about 100 calories depending on the size. It fills you up, gives you energy and the catch is it digests faster and it is easier to burn.

The fact that you want to lose weight doesn't mean you should rob your body of nutrients.If you are watching your weight, you could do Banana and veggies as a meal as against eba and veggies.Obviously ,garri/ pounded yam has more calories.Watching one's weight is about going for a healthier option not starving.

4. Am wondering too..grapefruit is better than orange..Ppl should stop coming here to form nutritionist

5. @ Annon 13:49 and Whirlwind... when you are watching your weight, yes you must not starve yourself or rob your body of nutrients. It is very important you count your calories intake... taking banana and orange EVERY night (not even morning or noon) for dinner is a no no.
      There are lots of food/fruits that have low calories and also very nutritious.

6. The smoothie is healthy jawe,she wrote banana n not banana...fructose is not that bad like sucrose as you pple think.For the chicken,skinless chicken ain't harmful...low fat yoghurt is also acceptable and so nothing wrong with her recipe.

14. This smoothie is too rich and will lead to an increased amount of sugar in the bloodstream. Especially at night when it won't be burnt off. Drink this in the morning. Eat snail or light protein with vegetables at night

1. Anon13:11,are you diabetic?if yes,its not for you...its for ppl without any form of ailment like diabetes n others

2. Dietician... you don't need to be diabetic before you stay off sugars.

Google is your friend!

3. When sugar isn't burnt off it is converted to fat

15. Say what now? Go and sit down jor.
    That's a lot of food and calories.
    Peppered snails and salad? Humm, it is well. Jedi go spoil your yansh.

16. All these ingredients are healthy in isolation, but there definitely such a thing as "too much of a good thing"... That smoothie is going to set u back abt 400-500calories, not counting d chicken ooo.... And remember 1500is the RDA calorific intake for women... Smoothies are a deceptive way of taking too many calories if u ask me, n I could really only do a smoothie as a full meal, not an accompaniment... But what do I know??

1. Thats what i do too, i take smoothie as a full meal.

2. Anon 13:29,every woman is not placed on 1500kcals...you have to know the person's height, weight,activity level and age...

17. This is no weight loss smoothie. Its rather for those trying to add weight. Not every fruit is healthy for weight loss.

18. PePpered snail plus peppered chicken follow for d weight loss diet? *rme*** abeg who has recipe(s) for slim shady n all oda lepas on ds blog dt wants to add weight? Bikonu!!!

Btw dear poster a before n after pics of when u started ds smoothie journey for make sense o. Anyways wots my own? *sips farm fresh yourghurt*

1. Please recipes for gaining weight o!!! I don't want to lose a micro kilo. Plix!

19. Thank you for sharing

20. A good diet doesn't mean starvation, you need some degree of energy else you fall off the wagon. Snails are very healthy sources of protein and again local chicken has almost no fat and healthy lean protein.

If una like go dey drink all those fake diet drinks and swallow pills. A healthy filling diet and exercise is the only way to stay healthy

21. Healthy benefit of snail
    Those who are less fussy about the rights of snail can appreciate the great health benefits of eating them. The typical snail is comprised of 80% water, 15% protein, and 2.4% of fat which is primarily healthy fat. Essential fatty acids, calcium, iron, selenium, and magnesium are also found in snails. They are a rich source of vitamins too, being packed with vitamins E, A, K and B12. According to a recent research, 75% of the fat in snail is unsaturated fatty acids. That is 57% polyunsaturated fatty acids, 15.5% of monounsaturated fatty acids, and 23.25% of saturated fatty acids.

However, one has to be certain they have no trace of insecticides or poisonous plants in their digestive tracts.

Chicken is one of the most popular foods in the world that has many health benefits. It is a lean source of protein that contains essential nutrients and vitamins. When we talk about the health benefits of chicken, we are talking only about organic, free-range, hormone and antibiotic free chicken. Factory farmed chicken is full of antibiotics and added hormones that are not good for the human body.

Here are five health benefits of chicken.

Cancer Protection

Chicken is rich in niacin (vitamin B3), a vitamin that is essential for cancer protection. One small serving of chicken can meet your niacin requirements for the entire day. The selenium in chicken is also believed to help protect you against cancer.

Weight Loss

Chicken is a great food to eat if you’re trying to lose weight because it lower in fat and calories that other meats such as beef and pork, while also being higher in protein.

Energy Booster

Chicken boosts your energy thanks to vitamins B6 and B3, both of which are important in the body’s If you are starting to feel a little tired or worn out, try eating some chicken to give your body a boost of nutrients, lean protein, and calories that will boost your energy levels.

PMS Symptoms

Chicken soothes PMS symptoms. Because it has magnesium that can help cope with pre menstrual stress. The magnesium levels in your blood reduces just before your next period. So having some blanched chicken would keep that PMS symptoms in check.

Spikes Testosterone Levels

Chicken has special health benefits for men. Chicken contains zinc that helps regulate the testosterone (male hormone)level. Zinc also helps to maintain a healthy appetite. Chicken can be called healthy or unhealthy depending on how it cooked. So cook chicken in a healthy way so you can enjoy the most vital health benefits.

22. Orishirishi sumtin....eat little quantities of food, less carbohydrates more exercise..And also lots of water.

23. Please where can I buy already washed snails, ready for cooking? I went to a supermarket at Opebi, checked their fridge, snails were almost going green.

1. Lol@snails almost going green... Oh chim!!!

24. Not a fan of smoothies, i will rather eat my fruits like that.