Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gist.

Sunday, October 04, 2015

Sunday In House Gist.

Saturday in house gists yesterday had just two gists and today has.....

Anyways the funniest gist from yesterday was sent in by a BV who mailed me back to say it wasnt her original gist but she had thought it was a nice one for you all to read.

Its okay to send gists from somewhere else which you feel is really really funny or really really teaching something but please link/source must be included.

GIST THREE

SLEEPY HEAD

I hail o
This gist is something that happened many years ago in a boys'  boarding school.
There's this guy called Joe, Joe was a deep sleeper. Once he falls asleep, there's hardly anything that can wake him up. 
During that time Joe slept on the up  bunk and he tosses very well in his sleep. There was a day he fell off the bunk while sleeping, from the up bunk o, he continued sleeping on the floor. He didn't even know when his roommates carried him back on the bunk. He woke up in the morning complaining of headache and body pain, his roommates couldn't stop laughing. That's to tell u how deep Joe could sleep.
So one day, some of his classmates and roommates planned him.

While he was sleeping in the night, they carried him with his mattress to  the field. Joe still did not wake up.  About six of them used their white bedsheets to cover themselves and positioned themselves round him while the others stood somewhere and watched. Then one of them brought out his belt and flogged Joe really hard. 

He jumped from his sleep and saw white images surrounding him. Immediately,  he started running, he didn't even know where he was running to, he just kept running. All the boys started laughing, even the ones covered in bedsheets. They started calling Joe to come back, for where? He kept running.

By the time  he became aware of what was happening and came back, the story wasn't funny for all of them.

77 comments:

1. Em jay I told you that you will surely shine throughout the weekend, but starting from tomorrow, free office wifi will take her space.
      It's still your day dear, enjoy it to the fullest

2. Erm, no winner! Dry dry dry!!!

3. Hehehehehehe, we hv a winner here, Sterra!

4. Gist two from yesterday has my vote

5. Gist number two gets my vote

6. @starry larry,thanks swthrt.

1. U see ur life,smh for u,after u gho dey cuss emjay,did u read d gist,no abi? Mtewwwwwww

1. Honestly no winner among the 3 gists.

4. Wasn't funny to me either, just imagine if he had continued running and fell into a ditch, i hate expensive jokes.......when am sleeping, ordinary text msg beep wakes me up.....

1. I hate that I have to agree with you on this one for the simple fact that your comments have almost always been not annoying par say but kinda annoying still.

2. Me too kiks, for the first time, I agree with his comment..

5. Wasn't funny to me either, just imagine if he had continued running and fell into a ditch, i hate expensive jokes.......when am sleeping, ordinary text msg beep wakes me up.....

6. That number 2 of yesterday got my vote. Though I didn't read it ooo d comments said it all

7. You tried but Amebo gisting is not your calling @all

8. OMG! Is that all?? I feel like a wife whose husband orgasms before she does and leaves her hanging. *sad face* geez mehn.

1. U tried so hard to sound stupid

2. Lmao...as in eh...I'll give it to the second gist from yesterday.

3. Henry, Pot calling kettle black. Your face should be placed beside the word "stupid" in the dictionary for a better understanding. Ewu Gambia.

4. Hey @Henry Eze! Too bad you thought I sounded stupid. Bear in mind that you are probably too infantile in your thinking and reasoning to appreciate humor of a mature kind. I guess it's your type that sees humor in, well, things of an equally infantile nature? Poor child.. No hard feelings little one. Now, why don't you run along and play with your building blocks? *kisses*

5. You see what I was saying? I give up.

6. Anon 17:19,Abegi.Keep quiet. U are shameless. Must everything revolve around gbenshing?

9. This one is nt funny...will vote gist 2 frm yesterday....

Sallam

10. Gist 3 is funny tho buh Gist one has my vote cus shit xperience is vry funny buh nt imaginable.

11. Hahahahaha.dis one funny oo.

12. No one is funny for me this week then. Thanks all the same for sending.

13. Lol..very funny.
    I vote gist 2? From yesterday.lil erica's story.
    That cracked me up.I can imagine the way the girl was gesticulating.
    I love stories,funny or not,I just love to read.
    Fact or fiction,It always makes for an interesting read.

14. Replies
    1. This gist is soooo dry, wonder why poster thought it was funny

15. This one is not funny at all.

Also, if the 2nd gist of yesterday was copied then I withdraw my vote biko.

How can someone win based on another's sweat and thinking faculty. It's not easy to construct and piece together sentences to make meaningful stories then someone will just come and do copy and paste?
    SDK I no support that one o because u will soon start getting gist from everywhere that bvs have read b4 maybe from fb or another story telling blog such as Naija single girl lol.

Tell us a gist either from personal experience, another's experience or a story u heard BUT tell it yourself in your own words.

1. I'm with u on that one! If it isn't an original it shouldn't win nada! If na that time make we all dey copy stories online bring come

16. Its funny though. Mama unuku where @ thou for the love of God?

17. Gist 2.
    I can't wait to read all the culled Gist as from next Saturday.

18. Hi all, please im considering dating a custom officer who is 30. However i dont really think there are prospects for him in custom. Also considering the bad image custom has in Nigeria. Please bvs married to custom officers, please advice in love. I work as a project manager in a financial services firm. Aside this his job , i would marry him tomorrow. Hes great.

1. There's nothing. Wrong in marrying a custom officer!am married to one!i don't even have a job yet bt we re doing great finacially!at least we lack nothing.and we have a son!besides he's just a star by rank!so go ahead girl

2. Are u marrying him cos of his job or his person? Pray well and ask God for direction.

3. My dear if the only problem he has is th job, then marry him because alot of people marry with far worse problems but they learn to blend together.

4. Anonymous 16:35 you sound like Sukanmi's wife

19. Gist 2 has my vote
    Gist 2 has my vote

20. Biko number 2, this young man is a dry mofo

21. Gist 3 had me laughing so hard.... could just picture poor Joe in the midst of white creatures. Poor Joe be looking like a lead role actor in a Yoruba movie ..hehe..
    Gist 3 has my vote

22. Gist 3 had me laughing so hard.... could just picture poor Joe in the midst of white creatures. Poor Joe be looking like a lead role actor in a Yoruba movie ..hehe..
    Gist 3 has my vote

1. Hahahhaahahahhaaa.. I love gist 3.. Joe running for his dear life..

23. I don't usually comment on this post but yesterday's gist 2 is quite interesting. I love tales like that, something one can relate with. Y'all should take Ur time n read it again if u don't get the joke at d first read. It's quite educating too.

24. Gist 3 got me laughing out loud in d bus... Gist3 for me

25. *yawns*

Saw the end of the gist before it even began. Not funny for me tho