A lovestruck student’s Facebook search for a mystery man she met in a club backfired spectacularly when his girlfriend responded to her post.
Pippa McKinney posted a photo of a man she kissed in a nightclub
on Facebook in a bid to him track down
It began like a modern-day fairytale for Pippa McKinney; a kiss in a Manchester nightclub and a hopeful quest to track down the man of her dreams.
The 22-year-old, who was enjoying a birthday night out, revealed they had "shared a good few kisses" when he asked her to go back to a hotel, and then his mum’s house.
"Met this guy last night absolutely stunning, took his number down wrong but would love to get to see him again! He's from Whythenshaw and is called Matt, help anyone??" she wrote on Facebook.
But her bid to track down the stranger turned into a nightmare for the hairdressing student when she discovered he had a girlfriend.
She told the Manchester Evening News (MEN) she was left feeling “gutted” when the post went viral and someone tagged his girlfriend in the photo.
"I felt so stupid. I was gutted for myself, gutted for her and gutted for him," she said.
The love cheat was swiftly dumped by his girlfriend, who had messaged Ms McKinney to find out the full story.
The status has since been liked by more than 20,000 people and been shared over 2,000 times on Facebook.
Ms McKinney says she "just can’t keep up" with the amount of notifications she has received since the post went viral, revealing she has also received abusive messages.
She told MEN she now feels "embarrassed to go out".
"But at the end of the day, I was innocently looking for a lad I liked who I thought was single- I didn’t do anything wrong," she added.
Telegraph.co.uk extract.
Lol...what social media love has caused eh, only God can solve it.
ReplyDeleteMshew. Small matter like this blown out of proportion. It's cos oyinbo people have conscience na. Come to our side of the divide and see how some babes go elope with person husband and papa, and still stand firm, even dare u the owner to say "fem" ...and chop slap. Imagine her request for a dude she didn't know had a babe going viral? Like seriously? Oh oh oh
DeleteWhy did the guy kiss her too if he had any respect for his girlfriend. Wo they have time sef for iranu.
ReplyDeleteKissed her and asked her back to the hotel!
DeleteMe thinks he purposely gave her a wrong number but the naive chick felt it was a mistake lol.
The guy needs to up his game....a solid player never gets his face photographed by his prey never!
Even ur boo get a boo! Oyinbo no get sense!
ReplyDeleteLmao
Deletedesperate girlfriend shift jor
ReplyDeleteGuy was just having fun.....but she sef
ReplyDeleteOk. Dumb thing to do anyway. It's a nightclub girl
ReplyDeleteEeyaahh!
ReplyDeleteShe thought she has found a nice man.
She doesn't deserve all these.
The man is a shameless cheat.
Some men lacks dignity.
Lack
DeleteLack
Lack
Money maker, repeat after me LACK!!
Roftl
DeletePele o.
ReplyDeleteSide chick alert lol
ReplyDeleteHahaha
ReplyDeleteAnd to think d olosho had a gf and still went on a kissing spree.
Men ain't loyal @all
The rewal girlfriend is a bitch........she shld attack her man and not an innocent girl.......she did nothing wrong, it marvels me why ladies become so possessive.............Being married to somebody doesn't even mean he/her is forever urs
ReplyDeleteWhere did you read that the girlfriend attacked her? Simple reading and comprehension.
DeleteAlchoholic love
ReplyDeleteEh ya...she was searching for her prince charming. This is no fairy tale, wake up princess!
DeleteSearching gone wrong
ReplyDeleteNne you did nothing wrong biko.
ReplyDeleteIs she free?
ReplyDeleteHmmmm she followed her heart instead of her head n thats a dumb thing to do. Buh she did nothing wrong.
ReplyDeleteeven your boo get le boo, le boo le boo. love this harry song. dont know it was a nice song until i heard it
ReplyDeleteShe did nothing wrong. But does this show that men are the same anywhere in the world and women are the same anywhere in the world
ReplyDeletewrong prince charming
ReplyDeletePlz o! Help a needy sista I did skin to skin o! Too drug yesterday, and he poured again to day, do I need to take anodar one, or dat same one still working?? Post2 daz wah I took, by 11yersterday. Abeg curse mi but give mi solution
ReplyDeleteKeep taking post2 continue damaging your body while he keeps enjoying himself! Seee eehhhhh I pity your condition tomorrow you go say ur mother inlaw na witch. Continue ooooo go on so un Inugwo? Ato e ti
DeleteJst negodu.
DeleteTake another one