This Friday we are sharing recipe for sweet potatoe porridge and Vegetable Omelette!
Stella Kork!
Hope this mail meets you well. So I prepared this for dinner and decided to share the recipe for "Friday Recipe" But one quick question for people who cook and take pictures at intervals. How on earth do you cope? Whew! *wipes forehead with the back of my hand* It's so stressful having to wash and towel dry your hands every time you want to take pictures while cooking. Lol.
I made sweet potato porridge.
INGREDIENTS:
sweet potatoes
Smoked titus fish
Vegetables
Onions
Pepper
Salt and seasoning
Red oil
(any other ingredients you'd like to add)
sweet potatoes
Smoked titus fish
Vegetables
Onions
Pepper
Salt and seasoning
Red oil
(any other ingredients you'd like to add)
PREPARATION:
Peel and dice the sweet potatoes then set aside. This is the most stressful part as we all know it's not easy to peel and dice sweet potatoes.
Grate onions and pepper (I used rodo), rinse chopped vegetables and smoked fish thoroughly as they can be sandy sometimes. Depending on your preference, you can replace the smoked fish with minced meat, diced hot dog or diced liver.
Take a clean pot, add little water in it, add Maggi and salt in the water, put diced potatoes in the water, add grated onions and pepper, add red oil, add smoked fish then cover the pot and place on gas/stove to cook for approx 15 minutes. It's important to add little water as potato has water in it. If you put moderate water, the porridge will come out watery.
When porridge is done, open the pot, add the vegetables then mix. Reduce the heat from gas/stove so as to cook on low heat. We only need the vegetables to steam with the food at this point hence the reason for low heat.
After 2 minutes, turn off gas/stove and voila! The porridge is ready to be served as desired!
That's how I had a plate of sweet potato porridge over a movie: The Age of Adaline.
Miss Blackie.
.........................................................................................................
healthy vegetable omelet recipe to share.
2 eggs,
1/2 tbs of cholesterol free oil
1 tbs of crayfish
1 seasoning cube
Onions, fresh tomatoes and pepper as desired
Salt to taste
1.5 cup of chopped green vegetables
1/2 tbs of cholesterol free oil
1 tbs of crayfish
1 seasoning cube
Onions, fresh tomatoes and pepper as desired
Salt to taste
1.5 cup of chopped green vegetables
In a sauce pan. Put in onions, tomatoes, pepper, oil, seasoning cube, salt, crayfish and stir.
Allow to cook for about 1 min,
Then break in eggs into the mixture
After about 45 secs to 1 min , put in green leaves.
Stir for about 30secs.
Turn off stove
And it's ready to eat with boiled sweet potatoes, plantains, rice, beans or yam.
Allow to cook for about 1 min,
Then break in eggs into the mixture
After about 45 secs to 1 min , put in green leaves.
Stir for about 30secs.
Turn off stove
And it's ready to eat with boiled sweet potatoes, plantains, rice, beans or yam.
Do remember to follow @ariellafitness on instagram, Facebook and Twitter for regular fitness and health updates .
Looks yummy
ReplyDeleteTnx for sharing..
DeleteSo yummy
Am salivating already
Tnx for sharing..
DeleteSo yummy
Am salivating already
Def going to try this...
DeleteYummy, yummy. Will try it out.
DeleteGood. I love the omelette!
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteChai! That potatoe porridge just made my mouth watery. I love porridge a lot. One of my favorite...
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
I love the second recipe but Onye n'ejighi ego o na-esi ofe Owerri? Money no dey for all this for now jare.
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
I will love to taste this
ReplyDeleteWeldone!
ReplyDeleteThe only thing I have eaten this morning is bullet drink and peanut. Hunger wan finish me oh no food to eat.
ReplyDeleteThe porridge potato is so on point. I looks nice.
ReplyDeleteIt*
DeleteUmmmmmmmmmmm*inhales aroma in my head*
ReplyDeleteYummy yummy yum yum...I'm suddenly hungry.
Will share my ripe plantain chicken pepper soup recipe soon.
Yummy yummy
ReplyDeleteSweet potatoes are a little too sweet for me. I prefer yam for porridge..but kids will dig this.
ReplyDeleteEat egg with beans? Chai d kain mess wey person go mess dat day na die, I dare nt try it buh wit yam,plantain etc is stil ok. As for d porridge sw potatoes dats exactly wat I hav in mind 2 eat dis afternoon b4 readin it here so no changin of mind.
ReplyDeleteI make that a lot, but I always add smoked Prawns and Sometimes ripe plantain
ReplyDeleteYummy looking omelette. Thanks for sharing.
ReplyDeleteSo u cooked all from scratch? Naaa!! Not my style..... it came out nyc sha. Weldone
ReplyDeleteI want that porridge...the way i eat these days is alarming...
ReplyDeleteThank God for giving me the strength to work out daily if not,I for don turn iya akpati...
Just finished 2 cups of cold stone ice cream and craving for more...guess it's time to deworm myself....
Yoruba people should share recipe for efo riro...I want to be cooking it by myself instead of eating it outside...
Your diction has really improved overtime. Good for you.... you have SDK BV'S to thank for that.
DeleteSee ds one dey form here o
Deletethe same procedure for that omellette is what i call egg sauce
ReplyDeleteVariance Analysis Calculation
The food looks delicious, but i dont know why i dont like sweet potatoes, its just too sweet.
ReplyDeleteAm gonna mk plantain porridge..
ReplyDeleteI would try the vegetable omelet, the porridge doesnt look sexy, I hope it tastes better than it looks.
ReplyDeletePlease my Lagos people where can I get good yogurt with live culture...?
Sumptious meal,me like
ReplyDeleteI don't like vegetable in my porridge, so the last thing I put is palm oil, that is when it's almost ready, with out much water inside.
ReplyDeleteThat means the oil will not be done. It will taste kind of raw. Put it early so as to get rid of that raw taste.
DeleteOkay, we will try it
ReplyDeleteFood!
ReplyDeleteI can imagine how "sweet" the potatoes porridge would taste..
Ok
ReplyDeleteNo 1,you dont boil the poraro at all?
ReplyDeleteNot interested
DeleteYuck
Noted for when I decide to start cooking.
ReplyDeleteU no dey shame madam piercings
DeleteVaginal honey crumbs- I prepare this by washing my vagina very carefully in oda not to wash off d true vagina taste, so I wash it mildly. The I sprinkle drops of honey and coconut candy and voila my vaginal is ready to be eaten by my man or lady *shines teeth*
ReplyDelete*dat messed up silly girl*
Hehe food recipe not vjay recipe madam.
DeleteHahaha,odi my odi,I just love u
DeleteI know this will be very sweet but I am not too comfortable with the face. Good work.
ReplyDeleteYum Yum!
ReplyDeleteI love potatoe porridge, just made it last week
ReplyDeleteI'll send mine in next week..sweet potato balls..very tasty
ReplyDeleteSo interesting..thanks for sharing.
ReplyDeleteOrisirisi recipe. The potato porridge look over cooked.
ReplyDeleteI've always thought sweet potato porridge to be odd, considering how sweet it is. I'll try this sha.
ReplyDeleteStella b like.... some girls can cook on FB & intsGRM...but the real tin na otugbu......k?
ReplyDeleteThat vegetable omelet looks palatable....yummy
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of vegetable did you use for the "asaro" looking meal? Spinach or collard greens or what? And is the consistency supposed to be like that or whats's going on? Abeg address sharply. And I'll use another kind of yam not sweet potatoes.
ReplyDeleteAnd that omelette looks delicious. I'll try it this weekend.
Without taste it I knew it will be very delicious
ReplyDeleteAfi without taste it na,idiot
DeleteAbeg no kill urself coz of me oooooo. Enjoy ur day Lolz
DeleteBoth recipes look good,and most importantly,healthy.I'm so trying them out.
ReplyDeleteNice one!
ReplyDeletewww.ckjacob.com
Nice recipe, great outcome!
ReplyDeleteDs potatoe porridge looks yummy but it will be too sweet,kudos.
ReplyDeleteI don't like sweet potatoes at all , so thanks but no thanks.
ReplyDelete@lisa spencer I also like/cook sweet potato porridge but I mix mine with yam and also add crayfish...and the vegetable I use is ugwu...the yam reduces the sweetness of the potatoes...you can try it my way
ReplyDeleteThanks
Deleteyukk!
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteWill try the 1st one soon.made the egg sauce lastnite and ate with ripe plantain when i saw yours on instagram..lol
ReplyDeleteGood to know
ReplyDeleteEverything makes me vomit for the past 5 days,
ReplyDeletei cant eat anything
Preggy signs
DeleteShakiti baby don get belle for selebobo
DeleteI can remember making something like this. But i know this would be way delicious than mine