Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Share Your Recipe This Friday..

Friday, October 02, 2015

Share Your Recipe This Friday..

This is Rice and Stew Ala Carte!

Fish and shrimp

''Dear Stella thank you very much for posting my variety rice...I love to share my recipes.

My blog I.D is "Omalicious " there is already a BV  with "omalicha" And due to the fact she's known by most of us here, I chose "Omalicious"...enjoy. 

Hello everyone, it's Friday again.‎ #bigsmile

When you skip breakfast and lunch, you definitely want to settle down for some really interesting dinner. I felt extremely peckish and I wanted to eat something that had a thousand spices bursting through my head. I was working on spontaneous energy, because I suddenly saw myself in the market. I
wanted fish that came straight out of the water. So I bought freshly caught croaker fish and shrimp. (for those of us in lagos, law school under bridge is where you go to get fresh seafood)

My serendipitous dinner! 
~ingredients~
Croaker fish
Shrimps
Pepper
Tomatoes
Spring onion
Onion
Garlic
Green chili
Carrot
Ground Cameroon pepper
Oyster sauce
Soy sauce
Fish spice
Salt
Curry
Rhyme
Rice.

~method~

1. Wash, clean, dice, and set out all ingredients.
  2. Boil your rice (white).
  3. Blend tomatoes and pepper (set aside).
  4. Rub into your your fish,pounded garlic, soy sauce, thyme, fish spice, oyster sauce. Keep in a coverd bowl in the fridge to marinate for 20 min. 
  5. Pour blended to make tomapep paste into a dry pan and leave on medium heat to dry out and thicken.
  6. Put your fish in the oven to bake for about 15 min. 
  7. In a dry pot heat half cooking spoon of olive oil.
  8. When hot, add shrimps. 
  9. Stir, add Cameroon pepper, curry and salt. 
  10. Keep stirring until shrimps are cooked and have let out their natural juice. 
  11. Using a perforated spoon, remove shrimp from pot and set aside.
  12. In the same pot, add tomapep paste, little water and allow to simmer. 
  13. In a dry pan, add all veggies. 
  14. When slightly tender, add shrimps and mix properly. 
  15. When fish is baked, remove from oven and serve with shrimp, rice and tomapep sauce. 

Enjoy..I just thought about this so it has no name recipe is exclusive and subject to changes. YOLO. Nb:the fish was awesome! I still can't believe it's finished. *sad*

Soy sauce

Pounding garlic
 Tomatoes and pepper

Blended tomatoes and pepper
 Carrot, onion, spring onion, green chilli
Tomapep paste in shrimp juice

Drying blended tomatoes, pepper
After adding little water to sauce
 Olive oil

Drying veggies in pan on very low heat
Adding shrimps to veggies

Ready

Fish in soy sauce, oyster sauce, fish spice and thyme

Cooked rice
Good cooking is imagination and creativity
Enjoy!

Fish ready to be baked

74 comments:

1. Stella dimoko.you are a hateful person and you don't want another person to grow.leave cooking for Eya.Linda was blogging foreign news you started too.you have veered into the selling of wedding gowns too.are you competing with bellanaija? You are too greedy and Jealous for my liking.

2. Shut up...! Anon 15.04

3. @anonymous, are you for real??? You must be kidding. Ahan * shocked face

2. ok ooo. thank you Omalicious. weldone

1. Ppl get time sha........ewwww, u can't imagine how much i hate fish

2. Ppl get time sha........ewwww, u can't imagine how much i hate fish

4. Nice..not gonna be too expensive to make..will give it a try this weekend..there has to be enough pepper though..seafood with little pepper can make me throw up..

1. Nora longest time sorry I lost my other phone.

5. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Looks yummy
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

6. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Looks yummy
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

7. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    She sure luks gud!
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

1. Yeah but don't beg for this its not a giveaway.

2. Maybe we should donate money on this blog and buy another fone for Thelma. This your duplicated post is annoying

8. *salivating mode* chai but bv omalicious u wicked o, u just worked up my appetite wtout dropping details of how to visit u ds weekend...make I com chop ds ur combo.

9. See complication!

10. I don't know about the taste Buh the look mbaaa!

11. Nice.

But why do you need to first dry the water in the tomapep and then add water again when its being fried in oil.

If live on the mainland, there is a seafood market around Alagomeji in yaba. There's no type of fresh fish you want that's not there.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear without gud food life is useless..... Am tasty already..... #NowPlaying peace sign: black magic....

13. well done, the food looks good.

14. Nice one.
    I love shrimps alot.

15. Nice, but allergic to cray fish! But it looks sumptuous

16. Wow. Very creative. I'd try it but without the stew/sauce. I'd make a soup with the shrimps and still have the grilled fish. This is a wow recipe. Thank you Om'😘

17. hmm. this looks yummy
    www.adenegift.com

18. Good work dear. Weldone, I like ur step by step illustrations.

19. Mmmmm..
    The aroma from the fish just hit my nostrils.
    Oh la la!!
    I love fish and sea foods.
    Finger licking good.

20. Weldone..... hohohohoho

21. I hate fish. Can't even stand the smell.

1. Me too.
      I don't buy fresh fish in my house.
      Tufiakwa

22. Oya, let everyone come out and share. I got nada

23. This food make sense..... Especially the shrimps.... Well done

24. Already feeling nauseous looking at some of the pix

25. Oya, let everyone come out and share. I got nada

26. hmmmm yummy yummy, thank you madame.

27. U tried...
    Buh the food doesn't look appetising one bit.
    No vex,i had to say my mind.

1. Its home food not resturant food. Appreciate little things. Hope ur not soaking garri at home. You come here be forming not looking appetizing. mtchew!

2. Ok anon,i don hear..now run along osiso

28. Thank you everyone !see you next week friday...#kisses

1. Lovely will definitely try it.

29. Weldone Oma...it looks yummy. Am trying it out asap..

30. How does one bake fish pls. Will like to try it.

31. I love shrimps and I like the food presentation. I will try that out. Well done!

32. Shrimp n fish in one dish?.
    Puking violently

1. Loooooool..@ puking violently...

33. I personally blame oma for the name calling Stella is enduring now, why post this recipe on wives connection and then send it to Stella again for a year. Our Stella is not a second fiddle please. She works hard for this blog.