It's Gisting time again.
Please if you cannot contribute positively,read and waka pass.lol
Today gists are four in number and tomorrows will be four as well.
Only one winner can emerge,if you like hype yourself under anonymous oh..heheheheheheh
GIST ONE
WAYO DADDY
I remember this funny gist from my days in secondary school and I decided to share it,I don't know if it can win the 5k but there is no harm in trying. So here's my gist:
Daddy used to come and pick me from school those days very late, I'm always the last to leave school. Give me money to enter transport "mba" let me follow my friends "not an option". Then try and come pick me early. The thing is I keep reminding him of when we are closing everyday,Nigerian schools sef,monday 3:30,Tuesday sports 4:30pm,Friday fellowship1pm,no be my fault na.
Anyways,my friends will leave me while me and the maiguardi go dey wait..Then one day he did the unimaginable and unthinkable,the maiguard tire to they wait sef,when the person he was running shift came na byebye things..
After what seemed like a whole day and my eyes red from all the crying and anger,my papa carry him two legs enter abi na horn him horn I still remember what happened that day
Daddy: daddy's girl
Me:I bone face like no tomorrow.and I was so hungry and tired
He know say I dey vex,so he was just trying his best to make me smile..we entered the car and started our journey home,but the way I bone ehn, he ma self go know say everything is not right.
Daddy try everything to ease the mood,even asked,what time we closed today.I bonishly told him 1pm,he was saying ooo sorry o,making up excuses
"he forgot today was Friday bla bla".
Daddy: daddy's girl
Me:I bone face like no tomorrow.and I was so hungry and tired
He know say I dey vex,so he was just trying his best to make me smile..we entered the car and started our journey home,but the way I bone ehn, he ma self go know say everything is not right.
Daddy try everything to ease the mood,even asked,what time we closed today.I bonishly told him 1pm,he was saying ooo sorry o,making up excuses
"he forgot today was Friday bla bla".
Then we were now going o,hmm I just dey frown,dey vex,saying all sorts of things in my angry head. Before daddy come dey slow down motor,for my mind I say: you still want to go somewhere else when hunger dey catch me,but lo and behold daddy now parked at Mr.Biggs eatery the boning immediately turned to a huge smile,all my vex disappeared . daddy now asked if I wanted ice cream,me I nodded my head shyly like a mumu Lol,he knew exactly what to do to make me smile..he now bought me meat pie and ice cream, and for my mummy and sisters.
I forgot about the vex,I was even singing and licking my ice cream till I got home,maybe i for cause accident with the way i dey bone before and all it took was mr biggs...Nawao,he knew how to bribe his little girl,daddywayo.
He sha came early the next time,i always laugh whenever I remember DAT day,I laugh...
GIST TWO
CAUGHT RED HANDED.
So here is my own little gist for you guys. I would have sent in this some time back, but still felt like punching someone in the face anytime I recall the incidence.
I had to deal with the loss of a family member, and that period was a dark one for me. , I withdrew into my shells, shutting everyone out, broke up with my lee boo; was too tired emotionally to save our relationship, so I let it drown.
fast-forward to the present day, I fell like my old self, learned to leave the pain and moved on. was beginning to feel things again, reached out to Lee boo, but the guy has moved on, don't blame him sha two years is a long time.
So on this faithful day, I was just feeling super horny, I haven't had some in awhile, my only sane option was to do myself, but first I had to set the mood by watching P**n.
You see, my mum and I are like bestie, most times after the day's event we just spend time chatting and gisting into the night which leads to either of us spending the night in the others room, which is fine, but not on this night; mum was just gisting and talking no-stop, so I pretended like I was asleep to see if she'll retire to her room, but it didn't happen. Next thing, she is snoring lightly beside me, I said okay oh I can manage to keep it down.
I pulled out my lappy, plug the earpieces, but as God wan take comot ladder leave me that day, i didn't know that the port I plugged the earpiece into was for speaker or something, not the one for earpiece.
That was how I settled, on the thing make I take cure conji. And to even think that i noticed that the thing was sounding somehow, somehow, my mind still no tell me I felt my earpiece was bad so i increased the volume more.
After some time, , I noticed subconsciously that mumsi, had stopped snoring, but I thought nothing of it, I just dey watch dey go, I was getting there.
Next thing I had was "nwa m gbala taa ife, na ndi nmadu na acho ila lu ula" (my child people are trying to sleep here) chai I just confuse eh; in my confusion I dey try pause the thing, I no come know where the pause button dey again, instead I increased the volume, Chai I no fit shout eh. I finally managed to turn it off by shutting down my system, that was the option my confused brain gave me at the time.
mumsi didn't say anything else, the woman just wear her slippers dey go her room, ya asikwa ka chi foo, (She told me goodnight) as if nothing happened.
chai I no know how my body dey me, all the stupid feeling just flew out the window,
The next day, I left the house before she woke up sef, go office go dey reason my f**k up. My colleagues were like, the one i signed in early wetin happen? i just fired back na Bad thing?
Mum called my elder sis that day, and told her that i need a man ASAP. (Mum has PhD in embarrassing someone eh, I still love her though).My big sis has not stopped laughing at me since then.
"Be Smart, never get caught" has been my mantra since then.
End of Discussion!
..............................................................................................................
GIST THREE
ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT
Hello Stella I have been an ardent reader of your blog in fact I'm always online because of your blog lol but I usually comment under anonymous. After reading about the police blaming the navy about their incompetence I want to share a very funny experience I had with the police some years back. When I was still in school, it was on a friday I had this friend in ibadan so he invited me to come down to ibadan for clubbing so I invited a friend of mine.
my school to ibadan is just 40min drive we got there around 6 we hung out and later headed to kokodom to club like around 11pm on getting there just at the gate we were about going in a bus just came by with speed and parked beside us like five to six men just came down and were holding guns shouting and at us to enter the bus.
We were 2 girls and 3 guys, there was a fourth guy but he was already in the club, one of the guys with us then asked can I see your identification the next thing I heard was a hot slap on the guy's cheek and he was on the ground, come see the rest of us rushing the bus as if we were late for work, they bundled the guy on the floor inside the bus and drove us to a neareby police station. On getting there one out of the police men remained with us the rest left with the bus, there were 3 police women inside gisting, fat elderly women that were supposed to be retired .
they told us where to sit and were advising us to pay our bail so we can leave on time if not we will be there till Monday cause they don't accept bail during the weekend. My friend was crying seriously that her mum will disown her if she learns about it while I was thinking of the embarrassment my mum will give me if she comes there because she will slap me that even the police will plead on my behalf you know hoow yoruba women are.
Back to my story next thing I heard was a shout from a guy outside saying ole ole ole! Thief thief thief. You need to see how those police women went down on their knees and started crawling to one inner room. Na so I follow them they crawl go o feeling like bad sharp babe.
one of the women told me to go back, if I hear? I continued then we heard laughter and we stopped and stood up to see the police guy that was outside saying he was just playing. Oh you need to hear the amount of curses poured on this guy, the women were saying in yoruba to the guy " it is you that will see thief wahala, they rebuke thief in their lives, another one said she has told God that till she leaves the force she will never encounter thief ,another told the guy it is thief that will kill him cos she has made a convenant with God that she will not die thief death infact she will not encounter thief. See me laughing out loud like I am in my mothers house until the guy look me with bad eye.
I now went to sit down. Some hours later the guy in the club came to bail us we went back to the club partied all night and left for school the next morning. I hope my gist made y'll laugh and I win. Shines teeth
..........................................................................................................
GIST FOUR
''THEM DON TAKE MY THING OOOH''
Good day to you Mrs Korkus and I troway salute for una and all blog family.
This gist was what happened in our compound back in school in 2010.
For the hostel wey we dey live, we get many crazy guys, cults,
smokers, etc, na so den name our hostel IGBO VILLA.
On that faithful day, me and one guy Jelo sit jejely dey gist for
outside, and one of these fagbo boys wey dey live our hostel too,
Ransome just approach us, the guy and Jelo close wella for our
compound and Jelo na gentle guy wey no follow dem dey do all that.
The guy just say
Ransome: Jelo, na me and you dey for this campus, you go see wetin I
go do you, you no fit cheat me and go like that, honestly I no go cry
for your face.
Jelo: Ransome, na wetin, I no understand now
Ransome: you, you pointing to Jelo and he just left the hostel
Me and the guy just dey laugh say maybe na joke, na so me and Jelo say
make we stroll out as hostel too dry.
We come see Ransome wey sit for floor in the third hostel to ours,
with only boxers and people surround him and he dey cry seriously.
As we approach them na so he just shout, na himmmmm, na him be that,
na him seize my 'thing', help me beg him make he release am to me.
Everybody just dey look Jelo say wetin happen? Ransome come stand up,
pull down his boxer say make everybody see as his 'thing' come small
since when Jelo celebrate him birthday like 6 days ago and he give him
digestive biscuit, hin thing no dey work again. He say he don try to
f**k P*** (one girl for our area) and the thing no stand.
Ransome: I don dey f**k P*** before but since he give me biscuit, my
thing no stand, I don try try try and he no work ( come dey cry
seriously) and pointing to Jelo say, I no go cry for your face. Yet,
he dey cry uncontrollably.
Na so everybody come dey ask Jelo say if na play, make him too return
hin thing. The guy just dey confuse as everybody too, but Ransome
insist say he dey hin hand o.
People come dey shout at Jelo and the thing don dey get out of hand.
We come beg Ransome say make we dey go hostel say make we go beg Jelo
for private maybe he go release am.
As we dey go, na so one small stick almost fall Ransome down, and he
shouted again, haaaaaaa this one too dey there o (pointing to the
stick wey wan fall am down). Everybody come dey look say wetin happen.
As we reach hostel, one guy, Mikolo (cult) come meet us and as Ransome
see am too, he pointed to him and shout say, this one too dey there
ooooo, this one too don take my 'thing', he dey there too.
Mikolo just dash him a very dirty auto reset slap and say make
everybody dey go, he say dey just initiate Ransome and the Igbo and
all the thing wey he take don dey worry am negatively.
As wey dey talk, Ransome just stand up with only boxers and he dey run
and dey shout say, 'dey don take my thingggggg oooooo', na them 'take
my thing oooo'.
Before we know am, he don run reach town, some of his friends just
follow him, and they just call him parents, the following dey they
come pack all his things and na so the guy leave school. But we hear
say he don normal and they don enroll am for another school.
Na so everybody for area come dey joke with 'dey don take my thing
with digestive biscuit' and 'I no go cry for you face'.
Sorry if I waste una time, the gist too funny for anybody wey witness
am then. Thanks and God bless everybody.
Hahaha.
ReplyDelete*******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******
I pick gist 1. I can so relate. God bless our parents
DeleteMe too,gist 1
DeleteGist 2 is d winner for today. Let's see how 2morow goes...
DeleteGist two
DeleteGist 1, taaarrrr don't try this again biko. Very bland story. Predictable scenario as with anyone/child who's upset at their folks. I don't get ur gist jare, no vex o.
DeletePoster watching porn. So u couldn't hear how loud the sound was cos u had an earpiece, right? So how did u know when ur mom stopped snoring and was listening to u?? Na question I ask o. Good luck sha.
First!
ReplyDeleteGist 4 got me rolling on the floor. My vote is for #Gist 4
Delete*Larry was here*
I'll read later
ReplyDeleteGist four has it hands down lmaoooooo.
DeleteGist 2.
ReplyDeletei will wait for Sunday gist before I decide.
ReplyDeleteGist two.
DeleteGist two and three
DeleteGist 4
ReplyDeleteThe wayo dad gist is the most preferred. I can relate...
ReplyDeleteI don't know how gist four will not make anybody rotfl
DeleteIHG well loaded especially Gist 4... Anyways I will give my final say tmoro.
ReplyDeleteHahahhahahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteHohohohoohohohohoho
Hehehehehehehhehehe
Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikik
Mtchewwwwwwwwwww
Awwww.. all of today's gist were on point and some emotional. But my WINNER is GIST 3
ReplyDeleteThe police story was somewhat funny. D others dry pass kpokpo garri.
ReplyDeleteBis morgen!
ReplyDeleteDanke alles!
Ich bin krix über iPhone 6 gold
I'm sort of confused, the last 3 gists are somewhat on the same level....not very funny but not too bad either.
ReplyDeleteGist 1 was just there. It will be funny to the poster because it happened to him/her but it's like what almst all parents do.
I will vote ....gist 2 caught red handed....for now. That must have been quite an embarrassment lol.
Police gist try too...people join police out of lack of jobs not because they want to serve and save
Gist 2 abeg... I can imagine the shame sha
DeleteAhan!!! It's supposed to be laughs biko! Warris dis nw? Gist 1, never never send such again! Mtchewwwwwwww!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteI hope tmr gist make sense! No gist deserves my vote today.
*moonwalks out of post*
As ineeeee. People think it's story telling....just to come and tell one life story after another.
DeleteIt's meant to either add laughter to our lives or teach something.
Waiting for tomorrow.
Gist 4 make small sense
ReplyDeleteSo my vote goes to gist 4.
Gist 4. The rest are not funny.
ReplyDeleteEwu! All the gists are dry abeg. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!
ReplyDeleteEwu welcome back
DeleteEwu is back. Meanwhile I vote the gist 4.
DeleteEwu! All the gists are dry abeg. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!
ReplyDeleteI will like to wait for tomorrow
ReplyDeleteBut I like Gist 4 the rest are boring
None yet,waiting till tomorrow before I cast my vote....
ReplyDeleteStory telling ain't easy so I get why Stella don't want writers to lose interest cos of Dem bad mouth bvs .
Hmmm.... I'll wait for tomorrow's gist before I cast my vote.
ReplyDeleteLolz
ReplyDeleteI ought to be paid the 5k for reading all these...
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha. Don't be mean nah.
DeleteLet's wait for tomor
Gist 2.
ReplyDeleteNumba 2,3 n 4 cracked me up....I dey wait for tomorrow
ReplyDeleteIts gist 4 for me
ReplyDeleteWhy do people say faithful day instead of fateful day
I'm Beginning to wonder if that's the new english now
No it's wrong. It's just a very common mistake
DeleteGist 2 please
ReplyDeleteGist three try small
ReplyDeleteSorry but none of ds gist tickled my fancy abeg,maybe tomorrow sha.
ReplyDeleteGist 4, gist one is just too dry
ReplyDeleteGist 2 was so funny. Even my children seeing me laughing joined too in laughing. NA
ReplyDeleteKeep deceiving yourself!
DeleteIts gist 4 for me,axin I and my booboo were laughing,
DeleteGist 2 my bestest. Chai, I can imagine the embarrasment. How u wan take look ur mama 4 face na.
ReplyDeleteI laughed o very funny GIST 4 was the funniest dey don take my thing.........
ReplyDeleteIt's between Gist one and Gist three. Will make up my mind after Sundays Gist.
ReplyDeleteGist 2
ReplyDeleteWill wait till tomorrow.
ReplyDeleteI WILL VOTE FOR GIST 3,CAUGHT RED HANDED,IS SO ON POINT.
ReplyDeleteEMBARRASSMENT OF THE HIGHEST OTHER I CAN IMAGINE THE WAY SHE FELT,YOUR SIS NEED A MAN ASAP,IN HER MUMS VOICE.
Pls revote. Gist 2 is caught red handed not gist 3.
DeleteMake una no dey confuse me when I go do the counting b4 I receive another memo lol
I WILL VOTE FOR GIST 3,CAUGHT RED HANDED,IS SO ON POINT.
ReplyDeleteEMBARRASSMENT OF THE HIGHEST OTHER I CAN IMAGINE THE WAY SHE FELT,YOUR SIS NEED A MAN ASAP,IN HER MUMS VOICE.
Ok, we don hear.
DeleteGist 3 it is.
Lol gist 4.
ReplyDeleteWeekend relationship tool: When A Man Pulls Away, Bring Him Closer With This Move
Gist 3!!!
ReplyDeleteGist 4 is the funniest
ReplyDeleteGist 4 and Gist 2 but my best is gist 2.
ReplyDeleteGist 2
ReplyDeleteI go manage gist 4 sha buh til 2morow b4 I cast my vote
ReplyDeletenot really funny joor...hmm gist 4 somehw
ReplyDeleteGist 3
ReplyDelete#4 for me
ReplyDelete#4 for me. For right now
ReplyDeletewith a gun to my head, I'll vote for gist 2. gist 1 what is your punch line?
ReplyDeleteWith a gun? Looool
DeleteGist 2 for me biko
ReplyDeleteTill tomorrow sha!
ReplyDeleteGist 4 is so dry...
ReplyDeleteGist 3 tried...and gist 2 is my favorite on this section...
Gist 2 is so on point
ReplyDelete2 CAUGHT RED HANDED
ReplyDeleteLwkmd lolzzz d 4th gist ooo
ReplyDeleteI vote gist 3 hahahahaha can't stop laughing
ReplyDeleteDont even understand what i read here. Gave up before getting to the third gist mehn.
ReplyDeleteGist 4
ReplyDeleteOne and 2 made me smile. But I pick gist 2 even though I don't support watching porn oh.
ReplyDeleteGist 4 did it for me
ReplyDeleteWaiting for tomorrow
ReplyDeleteGist two
ReplyDeleteGist three for today
ReplyDeleteGist 4
ReplyDeleteGist 4 for me.
ReplyDeleteGist 4 is alryt. Igbo puts you in a world of your own and makes you king.
ReplyDeleteGist 4
ReplyDeleteGist 2
ReplyDeleteGist 4 deserves to win abeg,Stella gist 4 for me
ReplyDeleteGist 2