Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Recap:#GetFitwithAdaAri - Lagos. 2nd Session

Monday, October 19, 2015

Recap:#GetFitwithAdaAri - Lagos. 2nd Session

Wow! On Saturday, October 10, Lagos came…you saw and you got fit! Over 1,000 Lagos residents showed up to #GetFitwithAdaAri, where they had so much fun while sticking to their commitment to a healthy lifestyle. Washington DC-based fitness instructors Ada-Ari, Stephanie Zayas, and DJ Cannon led the workout, along with a host of Lagos-based fitness instructors and enthusiasts including Maje Ayida, Kate Henshaw, Lynxxx, and Adebola Williams.

Attendees were able to identify with our Nigerian music, they loved the energized concert-like atmosphere, and best of all, they loved the awesome free take-home gifts – no one had any barriers towards making fitness a priority that morning. Making the atmosphere just right to maximize everyone’s potential would not have been possible without the help of Zapphire events (http://www.zapphaire.com/).

The event was officially endorsed by the Lagos State Ministry of Health, and Mrs Olubunmi Ilawole, from the ministry, opened the morning with a brief speech highlighting the importance of maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Comedian Tee A and Godbless Otubure co-MC’d the event, introducing the Lagos-based fitness instructors and professionals.

Some of the most popular Naija jams to date fueled the #GetFitwithAdaAri attendees through squats, lunges, burpees and pushups - pushing their fitness limits while engaging in fun yet challenging exercise routines. After the sessions, numerous prizes were awarded for various challenges ranging from Instagram competitions to plank challenges. Winners went home with Samsung Gear Fit smart watch, Athleta yoga mats and gym bags, and Under Armour apparel. Goodie bags were provided by Swish Ideas (http://www.swishideas.com) and were stuffed with swag gifts from Lucozade, Cookie Skin, Complan, Scitec Nutrition and many other sponsors. Customized #GetFitwithAdaAri t-shirts were also provided by SuperGeeks (http://www.supergeeks.com.ng)

The #GetFitwithAdaAri event fulfilled its promise to keep everyone engaged and sweating all through. Sadly, not everyone got an opportunity to experience it, even after an impromptu second session was performed to compensate for the capacity limitation at the venue. Ada-Ari extended her most sincere apologies to over 100 attendees who were turned away that morning. She pledged to go bigger and better for the next event, but until then, you can continue to enjoy free workout videos to your favourite African songs on www.adaari.com/videos

#GetFitwithAdaAri was made possible due to the generous contributions from the following sponsors.

HARPS Holdings Limited, KLM, Lucozade, Uber, Total Nigeria Limited, The Nigerian Stock Exchange, Truppr, So Fresh Market, Encase, Swish Ideas, SuperGeeks, LSWC, Cookie Skin, Scitec Nutrition, and Complan.

Photo Credit: Alore Studios. www.alorestudios.com

10 comments:

1. congrats to all of them. keep fit continues

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Is better i download the video and do it at home....

3. I'm not seeing any fat person here oo
    Nice pix btw..
    Kate i sight you, i wanna be motivated like you! You don't play with ur health at all

4. Can we have the Ibadan version pls?

5. Eat clean
    Workout Dirty
    #FitnessIsBae

6. I don't ever comment but 2days chronicles got me in stitches and i' forced 2 write.
    ..=))˚°◦hahahaha
    _\\_ lmao

7. I was part of the attendees had a lovely time working on with good people n Ada ari was super n fun