President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Amaju Pinnick, has insisted that he is 100% certain Vincent Enyeama will return to the national team.
The Lille goalkeeper quit the Super Eagles, after a bust-up with coach Sunday Oliseh, which also saw him being stripped of the captain’s arm band.
“I had a good conversation with him yesterday and I am 100% convinced he will come back to the Super Eagles,” Pinnick said.
He spoke to Oliseh on the phone for over 20 minutes and they were able to resolve some of their issues. In this case, Nigeria is the winner.”
When Pinnick was specifically asked if Enyeama will return to the squad as the captain, Pinnick replied: “I don’t know. The federation will not be involved in that. It’s up to the coach to choose his captain.
“That’s how it’s done all over the world. It’s the prerogative of the coach.”
Dailypost.
I don't want this Enyeama talk this week biko. Off to work.
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi
DeleteSeriously who cares? He better learn to show respect!
ReplyDeleteWhen you loose your mum you will understand that this thing is a very sensitive thing and time and Enyeama has helped us a lot ,fool like you ,to those insulting Enyeama when you loose your mother you will understand this better .
DeleteYour late mum and teachers are the fools here since you use loose instead of lose...lol
DeleteLike who really f**ing cares.
ReplyDeleteEnyeama can go to hell for al iI care
Mtsxheee
Another insensitive fool
DeleteShut d fuck up anon 8.55 u are d fool here Nigerians can be soo sentimental Gosh! That's why we never progress
DeleteOK....any which way
ReplyDeleteWho cares?,this matter is over flog
ReplyDeleteAre we still discussing this issue? E don do abeg! Who wan play, make e play! Who no want play kwa...let him go! But the ministry must surely move to its permanent site!!!
ReplyDeleteUp Super Eagles!!!
Ghanaman signing out!!!
Please come back because I knw u actually quit angrily!
ReplyDeleteNigeria vs Cameroon yesterday , how market ?
ReplyDeleteWhatever. Next please
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDeleteStella it's enough already on this enyeama talk..
ReplyDeleteOk. Until then.
ReplyDeleteOk. We r waiting.
ReplyDeletewww.ckjacob.com
Enough of this Enyeama and Olisah issue biko.
ReplyDelete**Som Baby**
Oliseh***
ReplyDelete**Som Baby**
ReplyDeleteThis one? This instagram baby? Puhleeze.
Na this kind man go divorce wife on whatsapp?
How does his partner cope???
Not even a formal resignation, just lengthy poetry on instagram. E never ready to go na, he just wan make you massage him nyash small.
One day he will. storm off a field in the middle of a qualifying match. Mark my words. Long on years, short on control.
Enyeama looks like a stingy man.
ReplyDeletel dont know what else to say
Loool
DeleteOk.
ReplyDeleteThat's good to know. I wish all parties well.
ReplyDeleteNext!
ReplyDeleteStella it's ok nau mtchewww!!!
ReplyDeleteOhhhhhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
ReplyDeleteI have always admired Enyeama on the field but let us face facts and call a spade a spade.
ReplyDeleteEnyeama informed the NFF and not his coach that he may not be unable to come.Was Oliseh supposed to just sit there and be waiting for him?What if he failed to show up?It is only a fool that won't have a plan B..
Due to Enyeama's recent bereavement,nkobody can even be sure of his emotional state andhow it would affect his game.Oliseh had to get another goalkeeper and even another captain in case.....
At the end of the day, the buck stops on the coaches table and he has to live with hisdecisions wrong or right.It is very wrong of the NFF to interfere.They are setting a very bad precedent.
I will always love Enyeama but it is not one man that makes a team.He has earned a lot of money by playing for Nigeria.It wasn't free.He dhouuld be a man and stand by his words.He made a mistake by retiring ehich he hs realized now but it"s too late.
I wish bith Oliseh and Enyeama well
ReplyDeleteThe NFF will never stop interfering. Always setting bad precedents and making coaches look incompetent.
You forgot to include Stella wading on matters she does not understand....and taking sides at that.
DeleteTHAT WILL BE NICE. I JUST PITY OLISEH BECAUSE THE TABLE WILL SOON N TURN....
ReplyDeleteVISI: http://micostarmall.blogspot.com.ng/ for your International Shopping.
Okey