Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari's Independence Speech - Feedback

Thursday, October 01, 2015

President Buhari's Independence Speech - Feedback

This post is for those of you who are already watching to give those who cannot tips and hints of what the President is saying.....

.....And what you think about what he has said!

Lets discuss Bubu's speech!

68 comments:

1. Mtchewww. Going back to dreamland

2. Awon werey, this man eh... First of all he excluded NNPC from TSA accounts and now he wants to be Minister of petroleum??? Over 150million people and yet he couldnt find a suitable person for the job... I smell evil in high places #iCare

3. I am sorry.
    I just wish I can understand his "English language"
    Maybe, he should always delegate someone to make important speeches.

1. Shut up! There r some president in dis world dt can't even speak English sef

2. Den English isn't dia Lingua Franca.......
      ezigbo mmadu

4. Happy independence day to everyone...A new better Nigeria starts with everyone.

5. It's obvious...buhari's indeed d right man for the job.
    Damn!!! Such composure and apt words

1. Thank u. His composure no be here. Straight to the point.

6. I watched, he said we should change our attitude. He also gave credit to GEJ for accepting the outcome of the last election.. It was hard but I was able to grab these.

7. He said a lot. You all should chill for the list
    Afolabi Tosyne's Blog

8. Nice speech, short and concise.

9. Stella we don't have light
    For the past 2weeks
    Independence koo
    Na who Nigeria help?

10. the president wants Nigerians to appreciate the diversities in our country.the government is not witch hunting but people should fear the consequences of their past actions.Nigerians should co operate with government to build a stronger country.he gave assurance that the government will improve power distribution in the country.NNpc will be sanitized to improve further development. proper revenue audition from CBN,firs,ncc,custom etc will be carried out.more ministerial list will be forwarded in due cause. impatience by people is not a virtue.we all must unite for a better Nigeria.
    #Godblessnigeria
    #Godsaveourpresident.

11. But there's no light na.

So how do we watch?

1. Sweetie what area do u stay, & in which state?

2. Lmaoooo@teddy....b nice!

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This bed wey i dey just no wan divorce me neh.....

13. will listen to radio later in the day to hear what he said

#ONE NIGERIA

14. He said in his speech that Nigeria is heading toward a Better future under the apc administration. He said that Nigeria have former president Jonathan to thank for the peaceful transition to a new government. He equally gave reason for the late appointment of ministers. Most importantly he said that the change we seeks should start with us, in our different offices, our homes, our attitude to traffic law and how we treat our fellow Nigerian. He closed his speech by urging Nigerians to be patient. Thats the summary.

15. So that's how work woke me so early ... Stella Biko i don't watch local stations ... Would cnn carry it so I can help you summarize and bring it here ?kikikikikik...
    Abeg Stella don't be lazy , stream NTA and do brief , I repeat BRIEF summary for us sharp sharp ...

16. Buhari's speech was very short and straightforward. He talked about oil that there will be changes in the coming months. And that the ministerial list was delayed because the transition committee has to confirm how many ministers will be needed for the ministries and that the wait is over. Nice Speech! Sikiratu reporting for SDK news!

17. Baba speech was short...he touched on many issues....But I did note buhari didn't clear the issues of character....and assurance.. He dwelled specifically on the issues of doing the right thing....power....and security...he didn't give us a clear direction on where he intends driving the economy to..he spoke about improving our revenue...sanitizing nnpc......he made emphasis about its not really about him but about Nigeria as a nation ....well...m okay with the content of the speech...am satisfied....it clearly madeemadee understood the thinking of the president...my opinion though...

18. was very short. I could barely hear sef.
    back to sleep biko

19. Lol. Gwud moni pelow kwantri fiful!

1. Nzube Nzuzu respect your old age woman!

2. Lmao... Bubu is coming for you

3. Hahahahahaha
      I am #ProudlyBuharist
      But, mehn, this shit cracked me up.

Nzube, you no well o.
      Kwantri fiful fa?? Hahaha

4. Lol. @Anon09:21, na so u dey insult your mama who happened to be the chairlady of my group, old women association?

5. Sisi Eko, I dey o.
      Saw your shout out.
      I don finish "honeymooning" since nah
      Make belle no go enter
      Lemme savor this hot bod for another couple of months...lol

Howdy, ma'am?

20. Stella, I can't comment when the post has no comments!!!
    This is bad, fix it!!!!!

I wanna be first to comment on IHN today biko

21. He said, he's not after anyone

22. His accent is crazy!understanding him is a challenge

23.  sai baba acknowledged that there have been change in power and petrol supply and said Government was working towards making the change more increased. He said an audit has been launched in some government agencies such as CBN, Customs, NNPC and others so that the nation can manage its resources effectively.

24. He also said the reason for the late delivery of the ministerial list was due to the lateness of the past administration to deliver to his administration their handover notes.
    He hinted that the 21 names sent to the senate for screening yesterday was the first batch and that there will be another list that will be sent to the senate for screening in the future.

25. I can't be bothered to lose my sleep over Bubu's speech. When I can always read it online later

26. Sai baba also noted that for positive change to take place, there must be a change in attitude in Nigerians as well irrespective of their political affiliation “We must change our lawless habits, our attitude to public office and public trust.
    We must change our unruly behaviour in schools, hospitals, market places, motor parks, on the roads, in homes and offices. To bring about change, we must change ourselves by being law-abiding citizens,” baba further noted that October 1 is a day for joy and celebrations for Nigerians "It is the day, 55 years ago, we liberated ourselves from the shackles of colonialism and began our long march to nationhood and to greatness. No temporary problems or passing challenges should stop us from honoring this day. Let us remind ourselves of the gifts God has given us.

27. Dats all abi I no try ni? Cus hose are d main issues I gbadun 4 baba speech.

28. Sai baba also noted that for positive change to take place, there must be a change in attitude in Nigerians as well irrespective of their political affiliation “We must change our lawless habits, our attitude to public office and public trust.
    We must change our unruly behaviour in schools, hospitals, market places, motor parks, on the roads, in homes and offices. To bring about change, we must change ourselves by being law-abiding citizens,” baba further noted that October 1 is a day for joy and celebrations for Nigerians "It is the day, 55 years ago, we liberated ourselves from the shackles of colonialism and began our long march to nationhood and to greatness. No temporary problems or passing challenges should stop us from honoring this day. Let us remind ourselves of the gifts God has given us.

29. He also said the reason for the late delivery of the ministerial list was due to the lateness of the past administration to deliver to his administration their handover notes.
    He hinted that the 21 names sent to the senate for screening yesterday was the first batch and that there will be another list that will be sent to the senate for screening in the future.

30.  sai baba acknowledged that there have been change in power and petrol supply and said Government was working towards making the change more increased. He said an audit has been launched in some government agencies such as CBN, Customs, NNPC and others so that the nation can manage its resources effectively.

1. Cute Bukolah, u deserve a hot breakfast! Where u at girl?

2. Am in abj oh, wat is d brkfst u av 4 me?

3. Choi! Pity! Am in Lagos! Nothing elaborate jare, by d time u have chicken n chips n a drink u go dry ok nah, sebi Na breakfast! Maybe wen nxt ur in lag...

31. 'No one should fear me, but they should fear the consequences of their actions' - PMB. I love this man

32. He said oneof the things missing in time past is unity of purpose. We must start having that. He said we have reassons to celebrate though we are not there yet

33. He said:'order is better than speed',and impatience is not a virtue! Those are the highest point of his speech for me,and I dedicate them to d wailers.
    Sai Baba!!!

34. Emerald Creations1 October 2015 at 15:32

Lol, u add ur own join