Tempers at the Super Eagles camp in Belgium hit the roof yesterday when head coach Sunday Oliseh and his captain Vincent Enyeama had an altercation which resulted in the goalkeeper being ordered out of camp for arriving late.
The goalkeeper who demanded to be heard first before being thrown out by the coach refused to bulge, a situation which allegedly forced the coach to call in the security to bundle Enyeama out.
However, the issue was quickly re- solved thanks to the intervention of the NFF even as the goalkeeper remained in camp ahead of tomorrow’s game against Congo DR.
According to NFF’s image maker, Ademola Olajire who spoke with Daily Sunsports on telephone, the matter has been resolved. “There was a little misunderstanding but it has been re- solved and all is well in the camp of the Super Eagles in Belgium.”
extracted from the SUN
*Bundled my Enyeama out of camp becos he was late?Huh?BUNDLED?
And without even hearing him out?He didnt know Enyeama just buried his mum and packed his bags to make that Journey?
Oliseh Continue you hear? your stern discipline is prolly what the NFF needs but if you overdo it,it will backfire..This is a memo to you!
Hahahahaha...
ReplyDeleteStella forget oh,Nigerians don't like keeping time...
Serves him right...I like Oliseh already...
Serves who right? This is somebody that just buried his mum! So u expect him to skip his mum's burial and join them in the camp? Smh
DeleteO seti go
ReplyDeleteSo cos he just buried his mum means he should come late for training? Did he Bury his mum that morning? Abeg make I hear word. Nigerians lack discipline, leave ur personal matters @ home!
DeleteMeanwhile why o why do Nigerians use "bulge" stead of "BUDGE" ehn??? This write up is by a "journalist" and he/she doesn't know d diff between bulge & budge? And I see people write it all d time! Biko d 2 words r not related in any way!
Spot on @ observer ! Nigerians are highly unprofessional. I bet you he can't try this at his team.
DeleteThank you! Just what I wanted to say re: bulge and budge! Very Irritating!
DeleteHis over doing it.
ReplyDeleteHe is not over doing it, maybe he was like 5hrs late........why will he be late, when they are all in Belgium...... And wot has burying his mum have to do with this
DeleteNigerians with their lateness. I hate dealing with people who don't keep to time. If for any reason you are coming late, at least let those concerned know before hand. Stella, no be Oliseh kill Enyeama mama o, I had to leave my mother's corpse to make an official trip to SA two days after she died.
ReplyDeleteThank u! Very unprofessional of enyeama. How can u come late for training when u are d captain???? Nigerians are fond of doing "African time". Except he suddenly became ill,he has no excuse at all cos the time was well communicated to the team.
Deleteoliseh's body is still sweeting him and it would soon come down when he gets tired of doing gragra.
ReplyDeleteI hope he knows how to keep because he might have to take Enyeama's position last last.
We have millions of goal keeper dying to join the team, they can as well buy....
DeleteBy haha haha haha haha..is obvious u don't know jack abt football.. They don't buy keepers or any player for national teams...is only for clubs..
DeleteHow i wish same will be applicable to some lecturers that think they own the world and will be playing with students future. Law and order need to be Seriously maintained in nigeria. Cos lawless country never suceed in anything.
ReplyDeleteLeave all those bathroom university and find a better one like UNN
DeleteSexiest whatever, you are trying too hard!
DeleteOfficer am sure you are birds of the same feather. The truth hurts. Trying to hard to become what? Like i cant live with out this blog. Have you ask your self why i was absent yesterday? Cos i went for something more important. I only visit this blog to have fun and laugh especially whenever my dh is not around so Officer ndi ohi go and get a life.
Delete@Henry like say UNN is better than Unilag? ORIEGWU
Wow!
ReplyDeletePls Not my Enyema!
Show some sensitivity....poor guy just lost his mom.His Mom!
And Enyema is very disciplined.football wise. And dat should have made u reconsider Mr Oliseh.
God bless you, Stella. This is exactly what I told my brother this morning. Someone just buried his mum and you're bundling him out of camp? Oliseh should realize that a new born baby will still occupy that position he wants to die for.
ReplyDeleteWot has his mum burial got to do with the late coming..... Did her mum corpse tell her to be late or did he bury her that same day, if he was not ready he shld info them so he would be replaced
DeleteWot has his mum burial got to do with the late coming..... Did her mum corpse tell her to be late or did he bury her that same day, if he was not ready he shld info them so he would be replaced
DeleteHer mum? And ur a graduate? SMH...
DeleteAnonymous didn't remember telling u am a graduate..........tnks for the correction, that's if u are right
DeleteAnon, pls Henry is no graduate. The child is still struggling with Jamb. Never ever make such a mistake again. Tanx!!!
DeleteStella abeg inyama is not the only one that burry their parents before joo, beside olise can not just throw him out without hearing from him, inyama just want to show himself and he got what he wanted
ReplyDeleteLike seriously! Naaaaa
ReplyDeleteMy own Enyeama?
ReplyDeleteMy dark chocolate?.
WTF
Oliseh,don't EVER try that again or else he'll stop this patriotic duty.
#cartwheelsbacktoSDKwriteup
AUNTY Stella,not again.
Did I hear you say MY?
Lol
DeleteShe just stole your 2nd boo
It's not Amaechi you people are fighting for again, now it's Enyeama.
DeleteYou and Stella get strength.
Hahahahahan.it is no more amaechi.you guys now fighting for enyeama.oda naa .lol
DeleteBladdy hell!
ReplyDeleteHmmm,rules are rules Inyeama my one and only keeper.
But Oliseh should forgive. I want our players emotionally and physically ready for what is ahead!
Adonbilivit!
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm!
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
I dont believe it joor.. the story was exaggerated
ReplyDeleteOliseh was very disrespectful if he really did that.
ReplyDeleteBundle a whole Enyeama out?
The pope must hear this.
Is oliseh not aware that enyeama just buried his mum....his sabi sabi is getting too much
ReplyDeleteOliseh needs to calm down! I know he wants to discipline them but he needs to chill, Enyeama is allowed to be late for now Cuz of what he just went through.
ReplyDeleteDid he go through hell fire.......if he is not ready, he shkd chil at home, we have enough keepers to take his position, stop defending a man's stupidity
DeleteDid he go through hell fire.......if he is not ready, he shkd chil at home, we have enough keepers to take his position, stop defending a man's stupidity
DeleteE be like this oliseh oversabi go too much.power is really intoxicating..
ReplyDeleteMstcheeew
Enyeama should have stayed out of the camp completely if he needed time. We all will understand give him time to mourn. He should have called up his manager to update him on the situation of things. There are no excuses for indiscipline.
ReplyDeleteOn the other hand, Oliseh should have handled the matter in a mature manner. Being a manager if beyond tactics. You need to be able to manage adults. Be a manager and not a Boss!
Hahahaha stella oh you won't kill me @this is a memo to u
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Fuck yu oliseh.... What nonsense....
Stella why are you so quick to take sides? Enyeama could have been rude to the coach. There must have been a catalyst for that reaction. Even people living in caves know that Enyeama just buried his mom. Something must have gone wrong.
ReplyDeleteStella d news was fake joor. There was an argument but oliseh didn't ask enyeama to leave. It is actually not possible.
ReplyDeleteGive man power,he true colour go come out..he dey form hard guy..when players be against you,he don be for you o..go and ask former Chelsea manager Andres Villa-Boas
ReplyDeleteOliseh.....take a chill pill...u r not bettr
ReplyDeleteI doubt this story
ReplyDeleteSame here
DeleteMe too..
DeleteOliseh own dey him body joor
ReplyDeleteOliseh should take it easy. I understand he is a new broom that wants to sweep clean but easy does it.
ReplyDeleteAutocratic indeed, Oliseh would have heard him out first. Enyeama I know is not disloyal. He is still suffering from the trauma of loosing his mother and now you ordered him to be bundled out, as in how?
ReplyDeleteSeriously? shey na dat new goolie ikem dey big him head??well,mr oliseh listen well n listen gud,enyeama or no1 else.....Get dat in2 ur brains mbuk!
ReplyDeleteIf it is white man coaching them, wont he turn up early. Stella stop inciting people with this your comment. Not fair enough.
ReplyDeleteEnyeama, fine he lost the mother but he knows duty calls. He would have rejected coming and stay and mourn the mother.
Thank God it has been resolved. They should all learn to respect each other.
Bless u!!
DeleteStella always taking sides since 1900 BC.You don't really know what happened there.
ReplyDeleteWe need to instill discipline in all of us.
DeleteThe person being buried is not a child. A grandmother many times over for that matter.
The people invited for the burial have long gone back to their offices. Would extra wailing at the grave fetch Enyeama a trophy or his October allowance?
If Oliseh is not seen to enforce law and order without fear and favour, it's still Stella and her retinue of domestic pets who will come out and accuse him of partiality.
Smh
Anony,ur head dey there! Some bvs are always swayed with emotions and especially when Stella says so. The same bvs will persecute oliseh if the team fails. How can a captain be late for training? Fine,his mum died but work is work! The old woman is resting in peace now. So I don't know what his lateness has got to do with his mum's death.
DeleteSUnday had better leave my Boo for me oh, before i vex.
ReplyDeleteSunday Oliseh Be Careful By Joseph Edgar
Look I am very angry this morning.
Why should oliseh tell my town man Vincent Eyeama to not only shut up but get security men to walk him out of the grounds. Look this is nothing but racism. Oliseh has never liked Akwa Ibom people since he lost his first girlfriend who happens to be ibibio. He has since been carrying this chip on his shoulder and could not control himself when he saw my brother Vincent do so well in his career.
He has no right to tell my brother shut up. You too shut up Oliseh, you too gerrout. What is that? How many goals did you even score for Nigeria with your yellow paw paw face. You are lucky I am not near you otherwise I would have squeezed your ear and kicked you in the bum. Go and watch all recent Nigerian matches and see the way Vincent has saved us when your Igbo brothers where busy fooling themselves on the field.
We ibibio people are ready to leave Nigeria because of this matter. This is not that ye ye massob struggle where they keep shouting Biafra at night and in the morning go and open their shops in the market to sell. We will go, we will go and join Cameroun so that Vincent will be given his respect.
I don't even care what he did or didn't do. You will respect him simply because he is an Ibibio man that is all. I demand a full apology to the whole Ibibio nation within the next 24 hours otherwise we will instruct our Senator to look for your Senator and tell him to shut up too and where that does not work, we will ask our Governor to tell your own Governor shut up.
What is that? This disrespect must stop. Nigerians don't respect Ibibio people. We gave you guys edika Idong, we gave you guys fine well rounded women, we gave you guys, Akpabio and his uncommon transformation and we gave you guys Etim Esin. We demand respect and we must get it. Remember we have oil, we have palm oil, we have my mother and we have Uyo one of the greatest modern cities of the world. We are taking this matter seriously and will definitely come out with a powerful position demanding our respect as a people.
Who be this Oliseh sef, a godfather gifted coach. What has he even achieved, how many matches has he won since he became coach, come dey tell Vincent to shut up. He is even lucky, if na me, I for kick am. He needs to get training on leadership and how to manage a team of egosmaniacs. Vincent has paid his dues and has been recognized world over and no matter what should be given his respect as a very senior member of the team no matter the situation.
I swear it's because he is Ibibio that is why. Can Oliseh try a Yoruba player like that. OPC and the Oshodi boys would be on his scrawny neck or can he try an Igbo player Ohaneze and Massob will show him. It is because he has looked and is seeing house boys and house girls that he thinks Vincent has no support that is why he can open that his ye ye mouth to tell an international world class player to shut up.
I hereby give Oliseh a 24 hour notice to send an unreserved apology to the Ibibio nation otherwise we will unleash our Ekpe masquerade and 1,000 naked Ibibio virgins on him and let's see if he will survive it. I will personally place a hex on him making sure he doesn't win any match again until he is disgracefully kicked out of the team and into the River Niger where the hungry fishes will chew out that his mouth. Yeye dey smell.
Joseph Edgar is an investment banker who writes as a hobby.
He blogs from a witty, satirical point of view
Joseph the attention seeker biko shut up!...
DeleteWho has time to read this nonsense epistle you wrote here...
Most stupid comment I have ever read in social networks! Something fundamental is wrong with this brain!
DeleteLmao...Please tell him. So we won't send flying witches from Uruan to give him whiskers on his face this night.
DeleteHahahhahahaha @" U too shut up Oliseh,u too Gerrout"
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahaha!
DeleteStella you need to give this guy an award. This is the dumbest comment ever.
DeleteBwahahahahaha.
DeleteI never knew this level of dumbness still exist! Thank God I didn't go past d first sentence. See epistle on top rubbish. Mtchewww
DeleteJoseph Edgar???????????
ReplyDeleteI thought that i was reading a comment until i found out that there are many mad people in the streets,but few are confirmed!
Kikikikikikikiki...
DeleteOLISEH IS BITING MORE THAN HE CAN CHEW, HE HAS NOT WON ANY MATCH SINCE HE IS BEEN APPOINTED AS A COUCH AND HERE HE IS INFLICTING NONSENSE DISCIPLINE TO SOMEONE WHO IS BERIVED OF HIS MOTHER'S DEMISE, DOES HE HAVE A MOTHER OR WIFE PLEASE PACK WELL JOOOOOOR AND LEAVE MY NYEMA ALONE.
ReplyDeleteI don't believe this story..
ReplyDeleteOliseh....doesn't want NFF 2 withheld any of his salary
ReplyDelete*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****
Oliseh messed up big time. No matter what, he should not have called up security personnel on him. Is he a thief or what? Thats really messed up no matter the excuse behind his actions. Power is sweet sha. He doesn't know they could throw him out of that sit too anytime... RUBBISH!!!
ReplyDeleteOliseh did not handle it in the right manner. There is a certain level of respect accorded to an old time employee in ANY organization.
ReplyDeleteIf Oliseh didn't think Enyeama should be called up, they should have had a conversation PRIVATELY! You don't tell top management shut up in a public corporate meeting! That is not discipline! That is telling junior staff that the organization they are working for, does not value its employees and it brings down corporate moral!
The fact is Enyeama is still a great goalkeeper and Nigeria NEEDS him! NFF knows which is why they attended the burial, and why they are begging him to REMAIN! Anyone that doesn't get it, needs a 101 class in Management!!! Sadly while Oliseh was a great player, he appears to lack the training needed to manage people.
We all know that our culture makes burial a long drawn out process. See some people on here saying that the "mother is dead, so what"? I shudder and wish you don't have to go through that pain!
Enyeama still needs a public apology. There are a dime and a dozen coaches that can successfully do what Oliseh is doing. Every big organization has a corporate manual and there are always exceptions made! Let's stop acting like hooligans and acting like people who are enlightened. The culture of insulting your workers in public, which is common in Nigeria, is ridiculous!
Oliseh pride begat a fall! If you keep it up, you won't last long in this position.