Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC Unveils New Discharge Certificate With Passport Photos.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

NYSC Unveils New Discharge Certificate With Passport Photos.

The management of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) Tuesday unveiled a transformed certificate which will henceforth be issued to corps members at the conclusion of the mandatory one year national service.

Director General of the NYSC, Brig-Gen. Olawumi Johnson while presenting prototype of the certificate to journalists yesterday in Abuja, noted that the certificate had been improved to put forgery and impersonation in check.

Olawunmi who was  represented by the acting Director in charge of Certification department, Alhaji Aliu Taura, explained that the new certificate would be embossed with the carriers photograph in line with the global best practices.

Text from thisday

Passport photograph to curb fraudulent use?I ''naff'' in Waffy.
This is a waste of tax payers money if you ask me

53 comments:

1. They will still forge it. But it's a nice one.

I just remembered when I was in camp and some people were caught for fake call up letter. No difference from the original.

The forgers are genius.

2. They should scrap nysc jare

3. If an international passport can be forged, what's a certificate with passport to them?

1. Is there anything that can't be forged in this country? Mtcheew,is it not just to scan pic and fix there?

3. You just scared me, was wondering how we could be in #wednesday already as I never sleep, wake up, I Kon remember say you no dey dz we country...

4. Lol. Fraud will still happen oh, no be Nigeria we dey again?

1. Just a new way to do contract and chop contract

6. Amazing link http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=580676

7. Don't think it is waste of taxpayers money. We have to start somewhere.

8. Interesting! It still doesn't change the fact that many youth are jobless

9. Replies
    1. B&G.....
      Why were u up at this time?
      How come?
      I want to know why.

Hahahhahahahahahahahhaaha
      Nne kedu?hope u are good.

10. Please the only change I want to hear of is the one that positively affects the allawee biko.
    From 19,800naira to 40,000naira and/or above.

1. In your dreams.
      How much is minimum wage?

2. Stupid government and their useless professors that wouldn't keep their sticky dicks in one pant.
      Singing na consensual sex to avoid being charged for rape whenever a student cry out for help.

My wife told me about this broke ass lecturer in her school that wouldn't let her rest

I've told my wife to start recording all conversations and calls from this man at Auchi polytechnic. If this motherfucker lecturer don't stay away from my wife, I will put his ass in jail, he will loose his job and I will break his legs.
      He is fucking with my investment, fucking with my family. I will hurt him

3. Lol @ fucking with your investment...

Women don suffer sha.

11. Good initiative, but I trust my Naija brothers, they will still find a way to forge it.

12. There is nothing that cannot be forged in Naija, just enter Oluwole in Lagos

13. I don't blame d guys when most companies make NYSC compulsory for employment. As if dat will determine ur performance at work

1. Don't dat is there own mentality no NYSC certificate no work

2. This oluwaseun girl, what language is that?

14. am with stella on this one.what a waste.. different white elephant projects to chop money.we are really in d era of change....! change in d usual ways money is being stolen

15. Instead of dem to increase corpers allowance dem dey add or attach pix to certificate. Tsk tsk

16. My thought exactly. Mtweeee
    People can forge anything in Naija. The best is to go for verification if any company or organization wish to.

17. They are just wasting their time

18. Good initiative at a wrong time

19. Will it reduce unemployment rate in Nigeria?
    Total waste of money.

20. They should increase allawee biko...19800 is miserable.

21. I like the 1 I have just fine..

22. It a good development, cos nigerians can fake anything

23. Rubbish and nonsense change indeed instead of them to be paying this money once than waiting our tym spending a year in a witch craft village.

24. Abeg increase allawee se nah paper we won eat

25. Pls o did anybody no abt d chose any 3 states of ur choice by NYSC? Cox hopefully by God's grace. Next year March I will be preparing to go for service. Pls someone shd put more light on it and pls tell ur d possible good state to service. Pls madam stella if u can make dis a post I will be gratefull cox it will help many of us dat has not been outside our states before thanks ma

26. Pls o did anybody no abt d chose any 3 states of ur choice by NYSC? Cox hopefully by God's grace. Next year March I will be preparing to go for service. Pls someone shd put more light on it and pls tell ur d possible good state to service. Pls madam stella if u can make dis a post I will be gratefull cox it will help many of us dat has not been outside our states before thanks ma

27. ok na niger u wan try, you go still see fake NYSC discharge letter.....smh

28. They should find another means now not this picture of a thing. Anyway whether picture or no picture forgery must happen and I think it will not invalidate those ones without pictureoooo bcause I don't want hear story tomorrow- This is Nigeria.

29. Abeg abeg they should increase this NYSC allowance now not this baseless change or whatever

30. Story dt touched! Does it mean if some1 wants 2 forge d certificate he/she cannot fixed in his/her own passport b4 printing - out? Abeg, let em increase d Allowee and stop all ds frivolities.

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****