Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Youths 'Employed' By Immigration Service Currently Protesting At The National Assembly

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Nigerian Youths 'Employed' By Immigration Service Currently Protesting At The National Assembly

This shouldnt be happening in a Country where there is Milk and honey!

''Good morning Stella just wanted to inform you of a protest going on at the national assembly by Nigerian youths who were employed by Nigeria Immigration Service in May this year after going through Computer based aptitude test conducted by Dragnet, Physical examination, Oral interview and document verification at different centres across the country. 

This job was advertised online by the Presidential Committee which was set up to assist the service carry out recruitment after the immigration tragedy that happened last year. Applications were also submitted online.
About 2000 of them were sent mails that they were successful and should report to 3 different training schools across the country to collect their appointment letters as well as get documented. This they did taking all the risk and spending funds.

While other cadres ‎were duly issued appointment letters the Assistant Superintendent Cadres were not given theirs but were issued posting letters to their state commands to begin induction stating their appointment letters will be sent to them there.
After 3months of rigorous paramilitary training and drills, arms drills, waking up early, closing late and dirty, body aches of all types, no salary, spending funds they didn't have a circular was sent from the headquarters that they  should be "dispersed forthwith".

It's over 2months now and we are still dispersed, haven't been communicated to and are clueless. This is especially painful because many of us left the jobs we were managing to serve our fatherland and a recruit even died during the induction. 
Till date no salaries have been paid from May when we got recruited, nobody is even trying to communicate with us on what is happening, 2000 Nigerian youths are sitting at home at the mercy of the service, recruitment that was ordered by former President Goodluck Jonathan is being termed illegal...which way Nigeria???

We need our voices to be heard and our story told because we definitely do not deserve this.

Please help us spread the word. The hashtag on twitter #NigeriaImmigration2000‎ is telling more of our story. Thanks. ''

41 comments:

1. Eyaa. Illegal appointments in the bid to get the youths to vote for them. Its unfortunate. Pdp people deceiving people.

1. My God, u are so daft! So it's pdp that dispersed them??? Dumb apc supporter.

2. Same thing happened in Rivers state. People employed by Amaechi months before he left office were all dropped by Wike even after receiving appointment letters. Hundreds employed in Bori polytechnic lost their jobs and their only sin was that Amaechi employed them months before his tenure ended. It's really sad.

3. Didn't it start before APC assumed power? This Eka sef ehn, God forbid

4. Eka joy, don't let your hatred for me prevent you from reading well. You want to insult nwa Amaka. Lol. Just listen to yourself. Sentimental fool.

2. No be only milk and honey, na ginger and garlic

3. The milk and honey are only mearnt for politicians....
    Una sorry oh...assuming you guys voted for Jonathan for continuity,this wouldn't have happen...
    Face una Buhari make him help una...

1. maybe oh.. a friend of mine is in dis category too

2. They used to say you are dumb and stupid, but I must say I underestimated your stupidity Mrs Halitosis...How can stupidity and mediocrity blind you like this? You are still shouting Jonathan with all these various unraveling that went on during his Term?
      Even your Daddy TB cannot cure your stupidity... Remain blessed in it...You are Stupid to Stupor *In Falz Voice*

3. Slave chief whip. What unravelling are you talking about. Listen, at the end of your brainless Boohari's term. You will applaud Jonathan. Keep submitting your slave mind to be deceived. You think what Adams Oshiomole is posting is verifiable? He is venting his anger over the refusal of GEJ and the then coordinating minister of the economy to share the excess crude oil money. He had so much hope on that money and he spent his meagre resources carelessly.it was so painful to him cos it exposed his fraud in Edo state. APC-Advance public criminals. Kudos to the gallant queen and boss of this blog. Adamu cheapweep

4. It is well, the land that is full of milk and honey!

5. Eyah what a pity in my father's house again

6. Milk and honey kini? Stellakork u mean Cafe?

7. Sorry for una ooo. Una wanted change. CHANGE has come to stay.

Next time vote for PDP

8. It's a pity. Please they should consider their plight.

9. Change has come to leave d employed, unemployed.
    Nigerians, I don't pity u ppl at all.

10. Buhari be trying to thwart all Jonathan's effort. I don't support this at all even though the employment was rushed and given out based on who one knows. What does he want them to do is it their fault they were employed during Jonathan's time. Abeg they should do the needful jorr

1. It wasn't given out based on who knows who...of cos there are a few exceptions but majority knew nobody! It was mostly fair. I should know, I'm a victim.
      Thank you for posting this Stella

2. Anon 14:19. I tried to confirm the genuineness of the entire employment exercise by calling some senior officers in the service and they all said they were not aware. I even called a friend in the Customs service, same response. I was doing so on behalf of a sister who, naturally, was too excited to even listen to me. Of course she went ahead and applied but didn't make it. Sorry I know how heart breaking a situation like this could be.

3. Anon 14:19. I tried to confirm the genuineness of the entire employment exercise by calling some senior officers in the service and they all said they were not aware. I even called a friend in the Customs service, same response. I was doing so on behalf of a sister who, naturally, was too excited to even listen to me. Of course she went ahead and applied but didn't make it. Sorry I know how heart breaking a situation like this could be.

11. Change is taking place

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

12. APC change. Illegal as how? Don't worry, Hausa long list fofr Immigration recruiters will soon go for senate screening.

13. This is outrageous

14. Am telling u, many ppl are loosing dia job n dey are shouting change, is dt d change dey meant?

15. A vermin would always be a vermin.
    Ignorant, dirty, destructive.
    Ori e ti daru.
    You read some months back that the process was illegal.
    Is Jonathan not the genesis of this fuckery?
    Oloshi olodo. Stupid bat.

16. na dem sabi oh, after suffering me till the last stage, dem no give me appointment later. No more uniform job application for me i no do again

1. Did u get in on merit. If not. Good for u

17. Eeya..una sorry!!! APC...CHANGE.LMAO

18. The unemployment issue in Nigeria ...hian. I pray Buhari does something about this matter.

19. I'm happy Buhari is here!!!!
    Many people will just kill themselves due to hatred. Aiyah, I'm sorry for them.

20. No be only milk and honey na today u just know our Nigeria politicians

21. Sorry guys, I hope this is addressed soon.

22. Sorry guys, I hope this is addressed soon.

23. Human Right where una dey mbok!
    Dr joe-odumakin plz take note!

24. @Anon 12:17,if you refer to "Letter" as "Later" then it shows how you manipulated your employment. Nigeria needs ppl with brains and not idiots