Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monalisa Chinda Shuts Down Rumour On Alleged Quarrel With Rita Dominic

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Monalisa Chinda Shuts Down Rumour On Alleged Quarrel With Rita Dominic

Monalisa Chinda, controversial Nollywood actress who was recently rumoured to be at loggerheads with her colleague, Rita Dominic, has cleared the air on the allegation.

It will be recalled that over time, the duo who allegedly never really competed in the industry, were rumoured to be at loggerheads over ‘sketchy instances.’

However, in a recent interview, Monalisa explained why she is no longer close to Rita as many people have suggested.

Explaining, she said, “These are just ill allegations. Rita and I are not at loggerheads. We just drifted apart and she is still my sister. We went to the same school.

“I do not think that anybody should have a permanent enemy or a permanent friend.

“As you grow up in this big industry, your interests start to differ and that is just what happened, we are not fighting please,” Monalisa stressed.

-Daily Post

-Pics via Mona's Twitter

Two beautiful women!

96 comments:

1. Two beautiful friends who "drifted apart"... Issok..

2. Hmmnnnnn! Those in the know pls fill us in.

3. What is so strange about friends drifting apart? It happens to all of us and the so called celebrities are only human, please.

4. You know ; like Stella and Linda.

5. Must be the same rumoured snatching of man by Monalisa from her own friend Rita, years back

2. Whatever mehn...
    There are some friends you can't keep forever...though Rita has a very bad character...

1. Linda Eze, your own character is worse.Bitter woman

2. I had to comment because of the lie u jst told.Rita is one of d sweetest person's in that industry..No matter how much u try u can never knw everyone.Heavenhellisreal#

3. Obviously with such explanation there is something we don't know

4. Two beautiful unmarried sad women

1. So this stupid gong head boy is still a bv? Onye nkogheri.

2. This boy you are just very funny. Why not propose to one of them. I know you like yellow women.

3. Can you delete him as a BV? Leave Henry alone! You express your opinion, he expresses his. Variety spices life abeg.

4. Linda Eze's brother. Lol

5. Good for her.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

6. Two beautiful unmarried sad women

1. And u had to post this dumb comment again... Isi nkwocha!!

7. 20 friends cannot remain together for 20 years #fact of life#

8. Change...is d only constant thing in life

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****

9. Why do I think u should have just kept quiet and said nothing. Cos what u just said now *scratches head" doesn't just make much sense cos u haven't said anything new.

By d way,Rita u soo beautiful Chick!

10. Even them dey fight wetin be my own?na woman dey be frenemies everywhere.

11. Replies
    1. Yels baby! I just loove Rita. She z soo cool and collected.So soft.So sexy!

12. Nigerians and gossip, always creating what's not there until their lies are accepted as truth.
    If they don't know, they make stories up.
    If they know, they still make stories up.
    A lost country, a lost generation.
    Mona, do you please.

1. Stupid comment. Is gossip and making up stories peculiar to Nigerians? Numbskull.

2. And u are from where madam?
      Smh

3. Lmao! Someone is back after all the bouts of insults thrown at her. Eyaahh.....

13. Why do people like bringing beef btwn people...

Glowyshoe blog

14. There is no smoke without fire.

15. Mona and Rita used to be lesbian partners. Thelma nah lie . Genevieve is also aware

1. @anonymous aren't u stupid.
      Fools like urself be peddling rumours. Even if they are lesbians,what business of urs is it? Jobless mofo

16. Abegi! Monalisa is attractive that's all. Rita on the other hand is beautiful.
    I nor dey part of those wey believe say beauty dey the eyes of the beholder o. My own beauty is in the eyes of the general public. Therefore of your bobo dey tell you say na for only him eye you beautiful, take it from me, you "is" one ugly lass.

1. Yeah. Mona's jaw bones are too prominent. She is just there, thanks to her complexion.

17. There business!
    Like I care.

18. All I see is flawless skin..

19. Replies
    1. Madam,you no get any beta work?
      How do you intend to get billions of naira?

2. no mind me anonymous, i get small thing wey i dey manage jare, but am always less busy.

thanks for the question

20. Issorait,but dts none of my biz
    Nw dis is my biz
    Finished Mb,and need to subcribe

21. I love her response. Two people can just drift apart and greet when they meet somewhere. Doesn't mean they are enemies or not in good terms. It just means they ve moved on with other people maybe closer to them. I have friends like that.

22. "We are not enemies, we just drifted apart"
    Then there is something amidst reasons the rumour sprang. Or don't you think?
    Oh well.
    Their circus, their monkey.
    What's my own?

1. Exactly wot I opined.
      I mean if u drifted apart n no problems, den why dis whole addressing of d rumour ish??

People need to ignore some things abeg.unimportant things.

Boo!
      Ma Booooo! Nne kedu?

2. Sweerie,
      Sup?
      Infact come here, chop kiss.
      wink.

23. Replies
    1. Ogo m nwanyi!
      Nne good morning.
      Nwa m Nwoke a?

2. Good morning ezigbo Ogo'm.
      Nwa gi no'ya. Ke'e maka nwunye nwa'm?
      I see your intelligent comments and sometimes just can't help but laugh out loud at your ever present sense of humor. No need to ask how the family is faring because from your bubbly tone everyone is kicking. Just give them my love.
      Sorry for diverting to English Nne, I suck at writing Igbo. Lol.
      Stay blessed and beautiful nwanyi oma.
      Hugs and kisses.

3. Awwwww....Much love Sweets.Much love.

24. wh care about these 2??? Mtcheeww

25. We yaf ear

26. The fairest among them all.
    Hmmm!
    Lol....no permanent friend or permanent enemy

27. Two of them should go and marry first.
    Aren't they supposed to be in their husbands house?
    Shameless women

1. You are the shameless one.
      Is marriage a ticket of fulfilment?

2. Taaaah mechie gi Onu!
      Mechipu gi Onu!

Translation :
      Taaahhh Shut up!
      Shut up ur mouth!

28. Rita go and marry so that you will have something to focus on
    Monalisa that small boy you're fucking is making your head grow Dada abi

29. That one is none of my business

30. Mirror mirror on the wall who's the fairest of them all?

31. Mirror mirror on the wall who's the fairest of them all?

32. When friends drift apart therez always something behind it

33. The only constant thing in life is change, let's all respect their privacy

#Godwin#

34. There must be a reason for drifting apart but e no concern anybody.

35. Na them sabi.

Monalisa has become really fat. I saw a recent movie(Dowry man) and I couldn't believe she is the one. Big hips,huge thighs, infact big everything.

Btw, I think Rita gets more beautiful with age cos like 10 yrs ago when she used to act lovergirl wt the likes of Jim Iyke,she was not beautiful at all then IMO. All of a sudden, she 'evolved' into a beautiful mama.

I like them both though!

36. Anonymous stranger said...
    Abegi! Monalisa is attractive that's all. Rita on the other hand is beautiful.
    Rubbish. As Rita gets lighter she gets more attractive

37. Whatever rocks their boat...if dem like make dem make up...they are both old stories in the movie industrt...meanwhile let me concentrate on this movie m watchn..francis odega feat odunlade adekola titled .....ekoshi kuro ni bi joor

38. Whatever rocks their boat...if dem like make dem make up...they are both old stories in the movie industrt...meanwhile let me concentrate on this movie m watchn..francis odega feat odunlade adekola titled .....ekoshi kuro ni bi joor

39. Whatever rocks their boat...if dem like make dem make up...they are both old stories in the movie industrt...meanwhile let me concentrate on this movie m watchn..francis odega feat odunlade adekola titled .....ekoshi kuro ni bi joor

40. Abeg are they fighting over their arrested former minister lover in london?

41. Mona Lisa is not fine joor with her strong features.
    However gist for the SDKs
    Lisa and Rita used to be lesbo lovers and they drifted apart when Lisa dumped Rita for Emem.
    Lisa and Emem became the hottest lesbo couple in the movie industry and Lisa was so possessive over Emem as in you cannot talk to Emem without Lisa accusing you for trying to snatch her girlfriend whether your lesbo or not.
    It was a very serious matter oh, until Emem dumped Lisa to marry that her husband.
    Stella if you need more gist, just post the story and I will fill you all in.

1. I always had a feeling that these aunties were lesbians, Genenvive Nnaji inclusive. A beg spirit blow whistle, talk jare, I wan hear gist.

42. U mean they were chokos that stopped chokorizing