Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane - Remember When.....

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Memory Lane - Remember When.....

Take a walk down memory lane and see where the path might lead you.....

I have a friend and its always ''Remember when we used to laugh 
for no reason at all?''

We would laugh and laugh and laugh and laugh until we
 dropped down out of breathe and 
people would be starring at us and wondering what was 
wrong and why we were laughing.
One day,we laughed so hard,her brother in law threw her out.LMAO!
As she carried her things,leaving to another Sister's house,
the tempo of our Laughter increased.
Hmmm,those days!

I have so many remember when with different friends...

You have any?

147 comments:

1. I had & still have those moments with my sisters. Sometimes, all we need to do when we see something funny, is look at each other & burst into uncontrollable fit of laughter. Loool!

2. I rem wen there was no need for worries until u get to d adult stage n pressure keeps coming left n right. Hmmmmm kids wants to hurriedly grow up while adults want to return back to den.
      Bills keep rolling Mehn no time to check time

3. Stella, person fit hire you and that your friend for laughing business like the woman who cry in funeral...
      Shuuuu. Shuuuu.

4. Stella,Queen of shade. I hear you

5. Stella,Queen of shade. I hear you

6. Stella,Queen of shade. I hear you

7. Ah I remember when my friend and I used to do prank calls o. We would call some people like we are immigration officers coming for them. Ahh the gist long mehn.

One babe that annoyed me one time, and we knew she had no papers. Na so my friend come up with the idea, that we should call like we are from the home office. How she didn't detect it was us is still a mystery. The babe was a very very mean babe tho. So I placed the first call with my phony accent and said, "hello, is this xxxxx..."...after she answered yes. I now said.. 'we have a reason to believe that u are in this country illegally, and have been working and collecting benefits from the govt under a false guise. Therefore we issue you a warning and expect that you leave this country within 14days....bla bla bla". Omo.. the girl was stammering o, then she hung the phone. Ahahaha.... and she changed her phone number plus moved house...even changed jobs sef. But she started to live in fear.. stopped being a pain and that did it for us. She once snatched my friend's BF too. My God, things we did ehn.

OK bye

2. i stopped hanging with friends. me myself and mine alone

1. I remember when I use to read 'Mills nd Boon' after that will lock myself up nd read my mums 'Every Woman'....hmm

2. chai I read that book eh. those sexual positions used to be so funny. lol

3. I remember wen we were privileged to have phones for d 1st time n dey were few contacts to keep our fones busy... We wud just com up wt any number n flash d person. Pronto d person go just call n we wud form any name n start a convo then d person wud b lyk sorry o wrong number n terminate d call n we(my frends n I) wud laff over it. Very funny then, I ended up making two awesome frends frm such moves n dey rock.

1. Lol

Think I did this bk then

(when I sneaked to buy a phone in SS3 without m'parents knowledge)

#memories#

2. @slim shady so ur one of dos DAT use to call mi abi. . ..no worry ,God dey.

4. I remember when I was so stubborn and mischievous... Used to get away with many things cos I was the only girl.

I remember my days of reading novels...mehn, I was an avid reader. In school then it was compulsory to borrow a book every week. I would book mine, read in one day. Would beg others to borrow and give me, that I'd help them write a summary. I would beg the librarian to let me borrow more than one a week.

Those days...sighss

5. Remember when I could fuck Ashawo at Victoria street for 300naira, witout protection sef, God save me oh....

6. Which kain laugh be that one abeg

7. What's with the laughter thing about amongst friends?
    I had a friend then and all we needed to do was to look at each other and burnt into laughter.
    Those good old days when all we think about is boys and clothes. Hmmmn.

8. Hahahahaha...
    Everyone did that childish laugh...
    We will see someone that is wearing an ugly shoe and we will start singing shoe chom Okwu or Aunty Ngo nno! For the person...
    Smh...

Another thing we did very well is peeping through someone's window or key hole while they are having sex...

1. HahhahahahahaHa

Let me finish up d song..aunty Ngo Nno,ehe nwa m.Nnekwa mu izoo mu shoe.Kapusu!

Hahahahhahahahaha

Me and ma pal Chinenye were a pair of crazy clowns.she was quiet and Me,d boisterous one.and cos she was quiet,no one believed she could talk. Dey all tot it was me.

Chi wil see a funny dressing and tell me S,I wil buy dat dress for u in 2.colours.
      I go laugh eh.....cos d dress go just wor wor die.
      She wil see a Kapusu shoe and calmly say "I wil get u dose shoes for Xmas.I wio look and see dis very funny pointed shoes.and just burst out laughing.

Till tomoro,all dose guys in oversize "coats" make me laugh cos of Chi.
      "S,Nekwa di gi"
      I wil look and it wio be a sweaty job-hunting man in Osofia coat hahhahahahaha

Translation:
      S,Nekwa di gi means S see ur husband.

D Aunty Ngoo song ...Aunty Ngoo welcome.ehen my child. See me,don't step on my toes with ur pointed shoe.

Hahahahhahahaha

2. Hahahahahaha...
      Kwakwakwakwa...Nwunye General so you know those songs...
      Chai...ibu no Ezigbote nwa Enugu...
      I still laugh at those Osuofia coat and kapusu shoe till date...Lmao...

3. This made me remember back wen we were very little, I remember one time we traveled back to d villa and whenever I wear my brand new Xmas shoe, some children, out of beef or whatever will be singing 'lekwa mu kpom shoe, I yi we kapusu (or however they are written) and stupid me will be crying.

9. don't have friends jare, d only thing i remember and cry now is how i gave birth to my son

1. I have noticed from your comments that you are sad but ordinarily a fun loving person. Pls as a friend I would say life is in phases and this might be the odd time so try and make your self happy against all odds. You are you before anything else don't allow anyone or anything to come in your way of living your life on your terms, sist you alone will give account of how you lived your life on earth on that day so be happy.

2. Biko emancipate yourself. Don't be too stiff or hard on yourself. Live life while u can.. don't let ur youthful days be consumed with too much expectations or what the future holds, that u forget to live TODAY.. Don't get me wrong, it's good to aspire greatness and fulfilment of ones' life. But too much hopes sometimes bring disappointments. So Live honey, live oh. Laugh, love, and live life in the hope that the future will be better. Ok? **hugs**

10. Hehehe.... 1st to comment.

We have three types of friends; friends for a reason, friends for a season and friends for a life- time.

11. I remember when I was seriously in love with one okrika girl, we dated for 5yrs... it was a nice feeling till we broke up, now she's married with a son... Wen I see pics of her and her family, memories of how we fucked scatter scatter keeps coming to my mind, I jst de sorry the husband, cus I knw the wife in and out. E good to marry virgin oh.

1. She's married with kids now right? Wat about u? Hissssssds

2. I bet u aint married yet shey? U knw hw many guys don f**k dt girl u wan marry scatter? N if ur married hw many f**k scatter ur wify befor u met her.....mtchew

3. Ode,instead of you to pity yourself.The babe has long moved on and you're here living in the past.

4. So? What's the big deal? Doesn't make her less a woman, wife, or mother na. That's how someone will view ur own wife too anyway. Eheheh

12. Hehehe.... 1st to comment.

We have three types of friends; friends for a reason, friends for a season and friends for a life- time.

13. Yo boy yes o I have back then in RIVCAS my nigga called tony we do discuss about the next girl in line to shike it was dope sha but my nigga is now in UAE

#GODWIN™

1. Bwhahahahahahaha! Oxygen and Magnesiun..Blogprof yaff kee me oh.

2. Ha ha ha ha ha kikikikikiki. Una go kill person for this blog aswear. @ you are in sdk.

14. This post made me remember the nursery rhyme. 'I remember when I was a soldier ' hehehe

15. I remember when one dollar ws equal to one naira, and u ont need VISA to travel to yankee.... Oh damn! Thrs ws never such time.

16. Too busy to comment these days...
    Hw una dey?

1. I remember eating beans morning and night when I was in mayflower school .

17. I have a lot sha I remember pressing the breast of a girl that has the biggest breast in our A level class in RIVCAS (omo I was the first to do that and also my ego went up when she told me I was the first in ph to press her big boobs)dope memory but she's now in China

missing them all

#GODWIN™

1. And u are still in sdk..*In Blogprof's voice..Hahhahahahahaha.

18. I remember when i was in uni. Good old days when i dressed and looked so sexy and we hung out in d club, had a lot of admirers back then and felt confident in myself. Not now when 1 stupid hubbymakes u feel worthless

1. Do not tie your self worth to your husband or anybody else. That needs to ring in your head everyday.

19. I remember when I was in secondary school, my friends and I use to go and steal fish from a neighbors fish pond when they're not around during the day. Lol
    We'll climb over the fence into the compound, Lol. Those days.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. Today you are SDK blogboo,tomorrow Linda's first son next tomorrow ??
      Confused nigga

2. That's y u are poor now. Go n pray for forgiveness

3. Don't mind the yeye boy..
      Giveaway don reach, he has returned to LIB. Shameless boy

4. Alloy u even go secondary school? *bbm surprised face*

5. Alloy u even go secondary school? *bbm surprised face*

6. Thank God for your life. You for dey stealfresh fish for Market

20. OMG.. we were so young in 100 lvl then at A.B.U. I and my bestie used to dance semi naked in the rain and others will be lookin at us like...now lookin back I can see how childish it was.

1. As a result of watching Nollywood movies while growing up... I would sit in front of a mirror and cry and cry and cry while talking to myself and acting out a scene. Whenever someone comes in and sees me like that, s/he will be so worried and I burst out laughing. I always looked forward to practicing movie roles where someone was crying... I guess in my head I was the next Hilda Dokubo or Nkiru Sylvanus.... smh#

2. Lmao! I once did this! Sometimes when I'm half awake and I feel my mum's presence in my room I'll pretend to be jolted from my sleep and scream noooooooooo! My mum will start panicking not knowing that it's nollywood inspired.

3. Omo..@effizy u got it right..mine was nkiru Sylvania n Genevieve

4. Ahahah @ La Efizzy. My own was news casting. I would watch Ruth Benemesia Opia, Ronke Ayuba and co.. fiam... I would get a newspaper and start to read the news to my own hearing o. What I wanted to master was how they would read the news without looking down at their notepad. I used to think they said those things off heart. Not knowing it was a tele prompter. Come and see how I used to cram words from papers then. Then I'll now use my mom's glasses, forming intelligent. Ahahah good old days

21. Same Reason why old friends should stay in their lane abeg, cos all we would be discussing is past past past. Bitch I'm in the present and looking to the future...old things have passed away!

1. I agree with u

Some pple never leave dir past behind cos that was where they shined the brightest. Always running into coffers of old people and wishing the clock never moves

Sorry for them...

22. I do oooooh but mine was always crazy chOI! I remembered wen I accidentally took some sex enhance pill tinkin it was contraceptive and I banged my BF till he had cOnvulsion chai I almost ran mad. He woke and broke up with me. He swore neva to date a CALABAR gal again. I miss him sha

1. Hahahaahahahahahaha

2. Lol..Pls wats d name of d pill. I need it so I can fuck d hell out of dh. He complains I dont fuck him well. Im frigid in bed. I want d one dat will make hang my legs on d fan and be spinning 360degrees for him.

3. Na lie oh..U did not take any sex enhancement drug..Iwu ukwu sugar.Calabar girls are mostly nymphomaniacs.

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...

23. I remember when I visited my DH for the first time
    We had sex immediately I stepped into his house
    n he never let go of me

I remember when I was suicidal because my mom was treating me bad
    It lead me to early life of sex n immorality because I wanted acceptance from outside
    But today am happy dat I learnt to treat my kids equally with same measure of love

I remember when I wrote a chronicle n BVs advised me
    I took d good ones n left d bad ones
    I mean advise
    Today my marriage is stronger

Popular bv

24. The last time i hanged out with my secondary school mates, we were just talking about funny and annoying moments. It was really fun.

25. The last time i hanged out with my secondary school mates, we were just talking about funny and annoying moments. It was really fun.

26. I remember when i lied to my friends in SS2 that i was dating a guy in SS3 just so they will know i am also repping.

27. I have friends, we would talk and talk, laugh, gist, oh lord Uniben days....Chaiii how time flies!!!

28. Yes I do, and it's sweet bitter. I remember when I moved in with ebere, during my uni days, and she totally turned my life around. Started sleeping with her after all the struggles and quarrels. I finally let her win me over, and she taught me d art of pleasing a fellow woman, and being pleased. I totally wish I didn't meet u ebere, cos though I enjoy fucking girls, I feel so empty and dirty afterwards. Yet I can't stop it. The devil just keeps bring girls who like girls my way, and my lust for them will never let me look and pass by. My hubby has picked a date for deliverance for me in church, I just can't wait for that day to come, make I know weda devil go finally comot him monkey hand for my life. I just thank God everyday for my husband, I wld have nala na iyi by now if not for his prayers and support for me. It's well.

1. Hahahahahaha...nne idikwa funny....

2. Hmmmm

Hubby knows?

Rare to see them stand by and condone stuffs like this

Must b one of a kind or something else makes up for this *understanding* / *prayers*

3. Hahhahaha
      Babe idi nwa funny.

Good luck to u as u go for the Prayers.

4. Abj Ebere? Soala's Ebere?

29. Remembered when I was in secondary school and didn't have to worry about lunch money. Now, nobody send me. Growing up can be so annoying jare

30. Remember when friends couldn't come to my house to visit me coz of my 'deeper life' mother. Even ordinary wetlips, she'll preach and preach and sometimes disgraces u. Lol. But now, mumsy yaff calm down

31. Remember when I use to party and drink to stupor. ...now I don turn born-again

32. Nope I don't have any remember whens.

33. I laughed so hard one day, that it had an immense effect on......brb

34. I remember wen I was young,no responsibility, waking up early for School was my Major responsibility.
    I Miss those days

35. Mine was not good... I missed my childhood. I pray everyday for my present and future to be great and awesome.. and may my children never experience the hardships I endured in JESUS name.. Amen

36. I have a friend that whenever we are together all we do is to pick on innocent people going abt on their own o,then we start criticising their mode of dressing and then the laughing kicks in...even when they realise we re laughing dem we stil nor send o
    Kai..i remember the day one guy walked up to us and almost *****+++*****

37. My remember when's both good and bad are too numerous.if I start typing now ummmmmm.fo not even have d strength sef .lemme just siddon,read people own.

38. To many things to remember ,cant even pick out one ,choo old things

39. My remember when's both good and bad are too numerous.if I start typing now ummmmmm.fo not even have d strength sef .lemme just siddon,read people own.

40. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I love saying this stuff with my old frnds and i just did yesterday with an old frnd....

41. Remember when some of my wannabe friends be lying they travelled abroad and later fowl nyansh go open

42. Remember when some of my wannabe friends be lying they travelled abroad and later fowl nyansh go open

43. Remember when I had no bills or any responsibility...when I'd just pick d car keys n drive around wit friends,we no care if d car spoil or we bash am,dem go fix am...wen we'd get home n just go to d kitchen n take food anyhow without askin,we no wan know how d food reach dia...when I'd inflate school fees 4x n forge receipt for popsy...growing up isn't a very cool thing I swear

1. In your dad's voice..."you think you are doing me? your children will do it to you" hhahahahhahahaha

44. I remember how we use to pack sand n throw at passing cars, then u pick race n hid, they will stop n parents would comeout...o boy..d shouting match that wud follow ehn! When u come out of hiding, deny n deny n keep denying...it's their word against yours! Lol!

45. Remember!! Remember! I remember back in the day, NYSC days in the north. A female friend of mine called me on phone around 1am, said she needed my attention @ her place. Considering the time and the distance, had to leave my house at that ungodly hour to her place. Got there and found her messed up! She was highly drunk, messed up her house with vomit and poo!! Asper the babe don shit for bed *covers nose* Well, had to undress her, cleaned and bathed her *cleaned her anus**covers nose* .... I never see that kind highness, reason being that her bf broke up with her on phone. Meanwhile, am a guy o!!! Lol.. Remember!! Remember!!

Ragnar Lodbrok

1. Omoh u try ooooo, that babe suppose marry u

46. Remember when I used to think condom was tablet that one need to swallow to prevent pregnancy. Remember when I will form stomach pains so I would not eat and do house chores.

47. I remember those days, I used 2 wish I was all grown up. I hate d childhood I had, I try not 2 remember.
    Thanx Dad 4 all d luv u showed us despite all mum put u thru. I luv u 4eva & always.

48. I am my own friend..and I read novels like..

49. I remember when I use to eat eba, morning and night,mon to sun, only time we eat rice is christmass day, we hv to buy rotten tomatoes on credit to cook it,went to school witout pocket money, worked as maid and factory worker, couldn't give popsi a little enjoyment or good food before he died,couldnt sleep with men cos I will rather die than my dad finding out cos it will kill him, worn one palm slippers and carried one black back all tru uniben 100 levels. Memories of my dad tears and smile is all I remember now. God bless me to take care of mumsi cos that is what will make dad happy in the world beyond. I wish I can trade 5 years of my life to see you once again daddy and tell u I love everyday of my life.memory lane. Thanks Stella for this post. It made me cry and I felt better

1. Awwwww....
      It's well my dear.it's well.

2. And God will bless you immensely! He sees your pure heart and i pray he grants you all that you wish for. May you live a life of abundance, favour, wealth, good health and prosperity.
      Stay blessed darling. Your comment really touched me.

3. Hi. Please drop your number

50. I miss those times when my dad was still so rich. we didn't even realise were rich then! when all kinds of people will be coming to our house to ask for one thing or another. Human beings are wicked o! Everybody just disappeared now! its well. at least when I have my own money, no aunty or uncle or whoever will come and be asking me for money to pay school fees or rent or all kinds of rubbish. I will just be helping people who do not know who I am

51. I remember one incident sha with a friend of mine and her cousin...we got free ride to sch one day so d guys said they would like to see us d following day. We agreed and her cousin followed us...while we were in d guy's car, he took anoda route and my friend got confused thinking d guys wanted to kidnap us...she just started shouting dat she wanted to buy recharge card and d guy stopped...I just saw my friend buying card and writing d plate number of d guy's car....very funny gal...continue gist later

52. I remember when I had no worries: no responsibility, no relationship, no work... Only school and play. Now I worry about my work, the future, the woman I'll end up with, heart don break finish, I worry about my younger ones. Worry,worry and worry

53. Lols lols, I remember when I and my friends mistook a used condom for balloon and I offered to blow it out. I blew it and noticed oil all over my lips, a guy saw us with it and threw it away. Thank God HIV and others were not rampant in those days. Hmmm children...

1. chai I also blew used condom I found under a packed car. my mum almost slapped by lips out with the condom.

2. Hmmmmm. I remember then in Ehenede Street in Benin City, my neighbor was a runs girl. She gave me a used condom which I blew thinking it was a ballon,I have to put it in my siblings mouth to suck the tip. Thank God for my Aunt that saw us & collected it from me. I nearly die that day when I found out what it was meant for. Suck blow blow na im I call am. Lol

54. Chai growing up days i was very shy and quiet.

I remember wen i was attaining puberty n d oranges on my chest were stil shooting out. I was just shy dt guys were noticing my new features cos som of them in my area then wud b lyk wow u r nw a big girl o; u don dey grow. I became a centre of attraction. Somtimes bfr leaving d house, I wud look for how to suffocate my nipples cos dey were always @ alert n my bra size neva dey then. @times i wud tie bandana over my chest so dt my nipples don't point. I even nursed thots of cutting of d nipples then. Chai *rme*

Years down d line now am wishing my oranges wud attain a size 36 n my nipples wud gather more momentum. Am a size 32 n its nt sweeting me @ all.

#memories#

1. For a moment there, I thought I wrote that.

55. I and my lovely room mate will be in church imagining what if the priest removes his clothes and start dancing naked. how the JT will be jumping up and down. chai we will be laughing and laughing. All those SU girls will just be eyeing us like demons. Chukwu gbara

1. Hahhahaha
      Oh so u did that too?
      Hahhahahahaha

Aswear I no dey craze be that na.no be only me hahahhahahaha

56. I remember I felt better after reading all d comments!

57. I remember having a crush on my cousin

58. I remember when I had sex for the 1st tym... f*#king embarrassing

59. Craigslist Ishe!22 October 2015 at 01:05

I remember when me and my friends started doing yahoo and all! We would get scammed by jazz men of the money we also scammed oyibos and all! All those years in school, we Kuku made money! I thank God my lovely wife knows how to invest! All my friends that were against me marrying her, they are in SA and dubai now with one or two baby mama....still 'enjoying' life! My wife and me dey naija and we are rocking, my wife lasan gann is richer than most of them ;) I Thank God for my life and for my wife! Adunni Ade....you rock!

60. I remember all with deep laughter and smiles, it was really fun back then. Lol

61. I remember when one anonymous idiot used to call me BTW 11pm to 3pm every night/morning, thereby disrupting my sleep. So my sister deviced an agenda. When next the idiot called, we laughed loudly into the phone like two crazy people. The laughter was something else I tell you. That was the end of the nuisance calls.