Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gunmen Kill Lekki Free Trade Zone MD Alhaji Tajudeen Disu.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Gunmen Kill Lekki Free Trade Zone MD Alhaji Tajudeen Disu.

Tragedy on Monday, hit Lagos State, as unknown gun men attacked and shot dead, the Managing Director of Lekki Free Trade Zone, Alhaji Tajudeen Disu.
Disu, who was on inspection of the area in the early hours, was said to have been ambushed by his assailants before he was shot dead at close range, leaving him his pool of blood.

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode (middle) with the Chairman, Lekki Free Zone Development Company, Otunba Olusegun Jawando (2nd left), Engineering Controller, Lekki Free Zone Development Company, Mr. Xig Huang (left), Deputy Managing Director, Mr. Adeyemo Thompson (2nd right) listening to explanations from the late Managing Director, Lekki Worldwide Investments Limited, Mr. Tajudeen Disu (right) during the Governor’’s inspection visit to the Lekki Free Zone, Imobido, Ibeju-Lekki, Lagos, on Wednesday, September 9, 2015.

Reacting to the unfortunate incident, Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, expressed sadness over the loss, even as he appealed to residents of Ibeju Lekki area to give peace a chance by allowing government to carry out projects aimed at bringing development to their communities.

Ambode said, “Under this circumstance, gun shots were used by these villagers within the Lekki Free Trade Zone axis this morning. It saddens my heart and the heart of all of us because this was the person who had been dedicated to the job in the last 10 years, promoting the inflow of investments into Lagos State.

“I have directed the Commissioner of Police to do a thorough job into the killing. I want to appeal to all our people in Ibeju- Lekki to give peace a chance. It is in the interest of all Lagosians that we attract many investors as much as possible to the state, that is what we have been trying to do in the last four months.
“I plead with everybody to remain calm as we get to the root of this unfortunate incident. The only thing that we can appeal to the people is to allow peace to reign, in the free trade zone; that is the only way we can allow more people to be employed in this state.

The governor who expressed conviction that the state was on the right course, added that “I believe strongly on the kind of job opportunities we are bringing into Lagos State.”
Meanwhile, the state Police Commissioner, Mr. Fatai Owoseni, while briefing state House Correspondents disclosed that 10 suspects had been arrested so far, promising that the police would get to the root of the matter as investigation is on-going.

He said, “We have so far arrested 10 suspects and the arrest that were made are those that were directly responsible. We are still in the state of operation. More arrests will be made and we will do a very diligent investigation.

“We will ensure that those people behind the dastardly act are caught. We will go after their sponsors and I can assure you that investigation will be carried out as speedily as possible and diligently prosecuted.”

Vanguard report.

*This is so sad.

49 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip to the dead....

1. So what did the killer gain?
      Is only God dat will judge.

2. Lagos and omo nile. They always want settlement.

Heard he brought police to scare them away when they were protesting and some of the protesters were killed and it became a gun battle that was how bullet touched him.

May his soul RIP

3. He was assassinated in his office.. The police put out that report for reasons known to them..

4. Bella Adenugas father in law. Mikes in law. Nah wa for these area boys o. Rip

5. 10 suspects already?? If police wants to work, they really do. Waoo..wondering how they got a lead to the arrests so far. RIP

6. Sisi Eko for real tho? E no hard at all for police to find 'suspects' nah. Once there are human beings around there will be suspects. Not much hard work involved.

2. Eeiyaa so so sad..
    May his soul rest in peace!!

3. Was there peaceful negotiations

1. Even if there was. Lagos agbero own too much.

2. @Lafresh it wasnt agbero o, it was d whole villagers dt staged protest against govt takeover of d land and hand it over to dangote. Women were also involved in d riot. Why is d govt doing sthn wtout any explanations to d community?

4. Jesus! Lord, please protect me, my family and my loved ones

5. Chai....why now????
    Why???
    Chai....it's not faiir.he has kids na.and a wife. Someone's son and brother. CHAI.....

These people,how do u wicked devils sleep at night??? HOW???

Rest in peace sir.

1. Ma'am! Please get your facts right.
      He came with the police. When the protests from the villagers became too much, he ordered them to shoot into the crowd. Some villagers were also injured.
      That made the already incensed villagers to bring out their own arms. He died in the process.
      Do I mourn him? Hell NO! He got what he deserved.
      When will the rich understand that arguments with the poor are settled through peaceful negotiations and not intimidation and violence.
      Disu, rest in wherever!

6. I pray they catch the culprits

7. Sad..sad..sad.may his soul Rip

8. This is sad. He left home this morning without any premonition of his death. God! May you continually guide and guard us in Jesus mighty name I pray Amen.

9. Chai
    May his soul rest in peace

10. Ds is so sad.. hw do ds people live with themselves... may God grant his family the strength to bear his loss.. amen..

11. Chaiii chaiii chaiii.

What a wicked world..
    Wasting life DAT u did not know how it was created...

May u pple never go free...

Rest in peace Sir..

May God console ur loved ones...

12. Eyah! May his soul rest in peace

**Som Baby**

13. OMG!
    What an act of wickedness.
    RIP.
    My God give his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

14. I Read somewhere else That it was stray billet That killed him during a riot. Which one do we believe.#Justasking.

15. Sad. Who wants his job? Hmmmmmmmmm

16. Ambode plz see d hold up on d roads of lagos state. D tankers nd trailers ar out 4 d road users. Plz help us

17. Bella adenuga's father inlaw . May his soul rest in perfect peace amen

18. Nigeria is very lawless. No matter how rich you are, quality of life is low. very low. Well, human beings are animals, its only the LAW that holds people together. RIP though. Its sad to hear of preventable deaths. Very Very preventable. Avoid riots, it don't benefit nobody. Lay your concerns through the right channels.

One day you here
    Next day you gone
    Be careful y'all

19. His bro just told me dis evening!!!! Rip sir
    Emi tebi tara mi ko ni ri arinfesi insha Allah

20. This is wickedness, I pray they are caught and government wiil be bold enough to punish their sponsors.

21. Why did he follow the police to the area?
    He didn't believe the villagers could be ruthless.

May his soul RIP.

22. Ambode does not strike me as a strong governor
    He looks too jeleke (not rugged) for a state like Lagos

23. Ambode does not strike me as a strong governor
    He looks too jeleke (not rugged) for a state like Lagos

24. This story is confusing. Ambode pls do smthn, Lagos is a mess,traffic has become smthn else. It is becoming unbearable living in Lagos. Traffic and robbery is the order of the day. You want to bring investors when ur state is a mess. Lagosians made a mistake voting you in as governor. It is obvious you are clueless, you always look confused. When I see traffic each morning ehnnn, I want to move to another state. Lagos don tire me oooooooo

25. Wicked world indeed, Kai snuf life outta someone just like that? Spits*
    Rip Sir

26. Ambode is very very clueless.

27. RIP Disu. May God comfort your family. chai bad christmas for this your family ooo. Those that killed you will never rest in peace.

28. Its rather unfortunate. This move am sure would have been with compensation but some selfish elements among them wouldnt want that to happen. The refinary coming to their community would have benefitted them in terms of economical development with all the value added chains to it. The poor man meant well but the illiterate minds of the omo onile did not comprehend this. May his soul rest in peace. He was a very jovial and easy going person.