Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fruit Seller Washing Fruit With Gutter Water - Photo

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Fruit Seller Washing Fruit With Gutter Water - Photo

Blog Visitor Eye Witness Report

Stella,
This picture was taken today at obalende,in lagos when I went for deliveries of my oil to bvs,the mallam you see there was washing fruits with gutter water at Ajeniya St,Obalende.

Bvs please always rewash your fruits once you buy from abokis''.

*throws up*

95 comments:

1. Poster, one dirty clumsy man did something yet " Northerners" as a whole should now be avoided. So there are no dirty people from other tribes? If you went to a resturant and saw some bad practices will you tag all yoruba or Igbo women as dirty due to the tribe of the food seller? Such ignorance

2. See how disrespectful you all are to Northerners on this blog. Okay oh, my single kobo in charity or business isn't coming to this blog again since Northerners are not human beings make I keep my money help my fellow northerners

3. Wait o,why the shock???
      I alwayz wash my fruits and veggies in salt water before eating and never buy cut up fruits from outside!

4. Nah only God dey save person.

5. Bt wait is that not a bucket i'm seeing? Just say he's washing by the gutter...Nt that he was washing from the gutter! Either ways,peeps be careful .

6. God will surely judge them all,

7. Hey paddimi, just wanna let you know that Chimamanda Adichie has given birth to a baby girl. But they are bn discrete about it. I got to know cos I'm her cousin.

8. Anon 13:02,please keep your money.God will raise men.
      Poster,abeg where is the gutter water? Cuz I see a paint bucket there..my problem is that,he is too close to the dustbin if that is what all those sacs are .

9. Chimamanda's cousin you're a bastard. Why not let her make the announcement herself.

10. Chimamanda's cousin, Pres Obama's efulefu brother that keeps selling private family mails to the media does not have anything on you!
      Smh

11. Chimamandas cousin, I raise Nyansh for you. Not like her giving birth adds any importance to my existence

2. I stopped buying fruits from mallams since 1900 especially the ones they've already cut and kept for their victims.

1. My dear,i don’t do that either. Some people will eat anything. Those mallams are very filthy.

2. Hahahaha @ their victims indeed

3. Lwkm @ Victims...since childhood, my mum warned us never to buy cut up fruits and it has stayed with me till today. I have never tried it before,i'd rather buy a whole fruit and share with others.
      #sayonara

1. Just plain gross!!!! God these mallams are so unhygienic with their fruits. Double ewwwwww!!!!!!!

2. @ Ada, I know this your surname is spelt as Nwabueze. I stand to be corrected.

4. Normal thing for naija.... Including those edibles that are being sold and carried over to the nxt day, heaven only knows the condition they're xposed to indoors.

5. Bv you can lie. Is that not Bucket I am seeing there?

1. Which shows he fetched water from the gutter using the bucket.

Why are you doubting an eye witness?

2. Cocoz, did u see him fetch water from d bucket?

3. Eka, but will the eye witness just say that if he or she didn't see it happen?

Washing with gutter water doest mean he will be dipping the fruits inside the gutter nah, maybe he fetched it out.

Anyways I don't know coz I wasn't there

4. Thank God u admitted that u don't know cos u weren't there. What makes u think ppl don't cook up stories just so that they can have something to send to stella

6. That's why it's good to wash anything u buy outside with salt and water before consuming

1. Even puffpuff and akara*side eye*

2. Hahahahaaaa!!!! @ anon15:16 abi oh!

7. Before unko? No be only aboki sha!
    Applicable to Every1 i buy fruits from...sometimes i wash with salt self.....I can't shout mbok!

8. See we all come online to insult politicians, but 100% of Nigerians are heartless, jst imagine dis one as a president... nonsense...

9. Before nko!...
    We know already...person don chop shit in this country...

10. Washing fruits with gutter water? Despite that picture, I do not believe it. These days anyone can take a picture of anything and tag it whatever they feel like. Gutter water or not, you should wash your fruits and vegetables thoroughly before consumption. I sometimes wash with vinegar also.

DAWN

11. Even those market women that sells tomatoes and pepper do this...
    I was shocked when I went to the market the other day and I saw people buying tomatoes, grinding and tying them in a waterproof immediately...
    Choi!...I was looking them like a Mumu...

1. Who told u they don't wash them before grinding,even your mum did it,it'd an old tradition don't come here forming clean
      We all know u dirty that's why aftee your husband gives u a head he ends up with smelling mouth.

2. O. Shut up stupid woman! You are the biggest liar and pretender in this blog. The tomatoes are washed before grinding.

12. And all u did was to take a pic.
    U wouldav called some agbero to reset his brain wv slaps

13. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

14. that's why is good to rewash any fruit before consumption. is just God that is protecting us in this world.

15. Jeez!!!!! Ewwwww. God will judge all these people.

16. Chimo! Na wa!

Jesus is Lord.

17. Very ignorant end to this post! So if you buy thr fruit from elsewhere, you shouldnt wash it abi?

18. OMG!!! Kai! Fruits now need soap and sponge.

1. Actually yes.
      I use soap and sponge to wash even apples, plantain(before I start peeling), orange, mango etc.
      If you rely on the seller's wash, I pity your system.

Market sellers and fruit sellers, a whole lot of them are very dirty fellows

19. God safe us from what we eat. Lesson here is wash your fruit very well before eating.

20. What will someone not see in Lagos abi 9ja????Msheew

21. Replies
    1. Salt and drops of Vinegar inside cold water, wash your fruits.
      End of Story.

22. Maybe there's a broken water pipe there, he can't possibly do that if he's sane

23. Nah wah. U can only be sure of what u wash or prepare yourself. Lord have mercy

24. No wonder I had typhoid after eating suya for a long time. Yuck

25. That's how I saw one girl selling corn use that big spoon they use in turning d corn to pick dirts from the gutter somewhere around sapele rd, I think d dirts was to mk her fire, after cooking that's hw some one ll buy and eat poison..

26. Replies
    1. Dirty fruits has nothing to do with Aboki. There are different dirty people from different tribes and b4 you think am a Northern am Igbo.
      One is supposed to wash fruits b4 eating them. I personally use salt to wash mine.
      So free Tribe matter.

27. Hian. Anyway, it's not only abokis that do this. It's commonplace amongst those who sell edibles. So wash ur fruits well and choose carefully where u buy your food.

28. I don't ever buy fruits from abokis

29. Maybe there's a broken pipe in the Gutter, May God help us in 9ja

30. Please wash anything that can be washed. Do you think that you health is their priority? Wash with salt and water or wash with vinegar. And wash your hands before as well.

So many people wipe their behinds and don't wash their hands or wash improperly leaving fecal matter ie lumps of shit under their nails and in between their fingersm

31. Na today? Why am I not surprised?

32. This picture doesn't depict Dat caption na or is there an image Dat didn't load?

33. Last week in lekki I saw an abokis daughter DRINK water out of a pothole on a rainy day with a plastic cup. She actually scooped the water into the cup . I would never have believed it was humanly possible if I did not see it with my own two eyes! Disgusting! Filthy!

34. Whether malam or not everybody ought to know that they should wash their fruits by themselves before eating. I cry whenever I see women so educatedly-looking asking sellers to slice their ugu in the markets. Letting the sellers 'wash' the ugu with water from I don't know where and then slicing. Its laziness that causes that. Having previously educated her, anytime my woman comes home with sliced ugu to cook, I just let her be but once she brings the so called vegetable soup to the table, I just go and soak garri and drink. Some ppl are so lzy that they won't wash their fruits and vegetables by themselves before eating

1. They do it in Lagos a lot, I can't get used to that rubbish no matter how tight schedule is

2. You can always use hot water and salt to wash
      your vegetable when u get home .

3. Abeg nutin in this cutting biko...so far u dnt jst put the leaves in ur soup whn u get home. After bringing d sliced leaves frm d market...u wash in salted water like thrice and u good to go biko.

4. Your woman? Look at this lazy Nigerian man. What do you help her do around the house and when cooking? I have learned from experience that people who talk like you and Linda are very dirty.

35. Normal thing nau. That's why u shld wash ur fruits and every edibles properly with salt.

36. PD Young Billionaire24 October 2015 at 14:29

Always wash your fruits before consumption even if you buy them from the stores.

37. Na so one malam dey use omo wash carrot, na God go save us for this 9ja

38. Its not only abokis that are guilty o. Go to the market and see wonders. You won't even want to buy meat. ALWAYS rewash your fruits and vegetables with salt and water before consumption.

39. Many dirty things we buy outside and consume like that, God should have mercy on us. Wetin concern aboki with cleanliness.

40. I can't never eat my fruits without washing them, even if I buy from non mallam sef.

41. It's only normal to wash your fruits and veggies thoroughly before consumption. Gutter water or not, that is what is right.

42. It's only normal to wash your fruits and veggies thoroughly before consumption. Gutter water or not, that is what is right.

43. I'm. Not saying the poster is a liar just that on the island some taps or water pipes are located in the gutter but not at the level where the water he or she is fetching gets mixed with the water. It's just the bucket that sits in it. I'm nt saying that is right or wrong. Some would pretend they don't know thus. Thanks for making us aware though

1. My thoughts exactly! He was obviously fetching from a bursted pipe that passed through the gutter!