Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Kebbi Governor Dakingari Arrested By The EFCC

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Former Kebbi Governor Dakingari Arrested By The EFCC

Former Governor of Kebbi state Usman Dakingari has been arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) over allegations that he laundered N3.8 billion from the state.

Mr. Dakingari was detained at the EFCC headquarters around 10 AM Nigerian time. He is currently undergoing interrogation at the hands of EFCC investigators.

Mr. Dakingari is an in-law to late Nigerian President Umaru Musa Yar’dua. 
Recently, the EFCC arrested Mr. Dakingari’s wife, Zainab. She was accused of laundering N2billion for her husband.

Mr. Dakingari was elected governor of Kebbi state on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party in 2007.
Sahahrareporters extract.

I dont know which one i find more amusing....The fact that looting is like a competition in Nigeria or the fact that EFCC is like a new bride trying out different lingerie to entice her husband into bed.

Na wah

24 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Ok oo! Another PDP Scape goat on trial! EFCC should stop this their selective justice. What is good for the goose should equally be good for the gander biko!

1. Is Ameachi not under probe and is APC? What of Saraki, also APC

4. EFCC should stop fooling themselves already.they keep arresting so as to enrich themselves more. Ndi ara!

5. At this rate every former governor should just take themselves to the EFCC for questioning.

6. I dont know which one i find more amusing....The fact that looting is like a competition in Nigeria or the fact that EFCC is like a new bride trying out different lingerie to entice her husband into bed.

Na wah

7. Stella no make me laugh this morning. EFCC is really try to please Bubu. EFCC Boss should be sacked already

8. Lamorde simply doesnt want to get sacked. Olisa Metuh should shut his mouth this time around and allow EFCC do its job instead of screaming witchhunt like a rabid dog. The fight against corruption is beyond party loyalty eventhough I agree that the likes of Amaechi be picked too.

9. What have they done 2 the ones they arrested?
    EFCC is doing nada....just their usual gra gra!

10. Please I will like to know when ex governors from other parties would be invited by EFCC. Only PDP ex governors abi? Charges against Timipre Sylva, ex governor of Bayelsa, had his charges dropped so he would contest. As an APC man, he is innocent all of a sudden... EFCC and APC, weldone o...

11. EFCC will be bouncing from one looter to another without end results or recovered lootings .

12. The usual APC propaganda. He who comes to equity should come with clean hands.

13. Arresting and releasing,thats what they have been doing.bubu should start asking them questions abeg because they are just forming busy

14. Enough of all this dumb arrest!!!! Collect our money biko!!!! Fake arrests

15. It's very obvious EFFC is biased. No logical conclusion on all the cases handled by EFFC so far, they are just trying to be relevant.

16. These politicians are thieves.
    ALL OT THEM

17. Dakingari, u will be out before u knw it. Abi no be this same EFCC? You tried for ur state sha

18. EFCC and their arrest. Who has been found guilty?who has been jailed? Moreover Efcc is also corrupt.

19. Hmmmm na wao another arrest wonder who's next?

20. EFCC the toothless dog...barking without biting!