Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fayemi Made 3 Key Points During His Ministerial Screening

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Fayemi Made 3 Key Points During His Ministerial Screening

Kayode Fayemi, in his opening comments, said 'I am happy we now have a democracy with democrats. I am delighted to be in front of this Senate''.

Heavy debts incurred during tenure as Ekiti governor

Senate Whip Adeyeye tells Fayemi, 'You left heavy financial burden on Ekiti and spent unspecified amount of money of govt house'.

Speaking on the debt, Fayemi says, 'About the debt in Ekiti, i'll like to say governance is a continuum, I met obligations in excess of 30BN . 'Road network in Ekiti and other infrastructures significantly improved while I was Governor'

'Ekiti State couldn't have done better as it has done now. I did not borrow to pay Salaries, I borrowed for Capital Projects'.

'Ekiti never had a Govt House, anyone who had a chance to visit knew I was in a 2-bedroom apartment where I couldn't hold a meeting.Ekiti Govt House is the cheapest in Nigeria. I did not buy a N50m bed, I spent only N2.5bn on the Govt House. '

''I did it for Ekiti State & not for myself''.

'Every state borrows, even the United State we look up to is the most indebted country in the world '

Education Sector

Senator Uba asks, 'How would you rescue the education sector and where do you think Nigeria belongs as regards foreign policy'.

Fayemi responds to Senator Uba's concern on the Educational Sector. He says, 'We have not been able to do well in the Technical and Vocational part of our Educational Sector'.

'We have a problem of enrolment. We need to do something about our Curriculum and Teacher Quality'

'We need to do something about our educational quality and quality of our teachers. We need to make our Public Schools attractive and all this boils down to enrolment''.

Foreign Policy

On Foreign policy, Fayemi tells the Senate, 'On Foreign Policy; right now our domestic agenda does not really drive our Foreign Policy. Buhari is doing a lot on Foreign Policy, recognising that our neighbours are our first call of interest'.

'We must balance our interest btw the West and the BRICS Countries'.

'Alternation of Power is the best way to deepen democracy; Not perpetuation of Power'.

''Poverty is not inevitable, we have a lot of countries like China that has lifted it's people from poverty. Poverty is the problem between the mindlessly rich and hopelessly poor'.

culled from nigerianbullentin.com

44 comments:

1. Hmmmm! Trick questions but he tried. Old wines in new bottles, all of them.

1. Very brilliant submission from oko Olabisi, Ekiti state really experienced infrastructual development during his tenure. Very educated and exposed

2. Talk is cheap.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Rubbish
      As if he will do something meaningful!

4. Fayemi lied so many times yday eh. Which 2bedroom house was he staying in? I don't even want to talk Cos I'll give myself away but he lied several lies. I guess Fayose told his senators not to bother Cos they could have thwarted that interview. Lies and more lies

1. See dis yeye akpabio dat said "I'm proud to say I built d best hospital in west africa" why didn't he go dia wen he had a car crash?...I like d shade he threw @ lai mohamed "I know he'll drop like 2 propagandas b4 leavin"

2. Asin Akpabio is my man henceforth..... Hahhahhahhah too funny

3. Just passing by, don't wanna say anything. Just pained for my country's

1. >>>>Bisi Fayemi should let her
      husband face his work
      this time biko. Imagine,
      she was d only wife that
      >>>sha followed the man to
      that screening today.
      Channels tv focused the
      camera on her on purpose
      but refused to acknowledge
      her when they were mentioning
      the key politicians that escorted
      Fayemi. Bia madame bz body,
      go face ya home biko, federal nor be
      ekiti where u hijacked everything
      n wanted to be involved wiv wetin
      no concern u. I wonder y
      >>>>Fayemi sef cannot curtail him
      madame. Shame catch me
      for u o Fayemi. Only ur wife
      was der nah! others av wife too.
      I just like d man buh don't want dat woman badluck dis time around.

>>>>>>Nnugo>>>

Bia Stells post comments sharply >>>>>>

>>>> correspondence >> Reporting live from the Senate house >>>>Abuja>> over to u>>>

2. @ Anonymous. Bad Belle finish u dere!!!!
      Amebo!!!!!!!!
      Is it ur Fayemi?
      Go and get ur own Fayemi all you single desperate face ur front and don't use ur greedy hands 2 change ur destinies.
      Ojukokoro wat is ur business if she was dere? Yeeeee,e dey pain u say she came supporting her man?
      Dat other wives didn't come,dors it make it rite?
      The thunder wen go strike all you single desperate ladies,chooking eyes in other women husbands still dey do press up.
      Stells Sweets,be a Darling and post this.
      Thanks

3. @anon 15:36pm, you wan fuck Fayemi abi you dey fuck am Abi wetin? Oni ranu. Leave Fayemi wife o. Husband snatcher Oshi

4. Una 2 dey crazeeeee!!!!!!
      Stupid mofos wetin I wan
      Take Fayemi do? Eleribu nyin ni?
      Tufia if I ever fink of fuckin him
      U think every every na sex sex?
      >>> I nor be aunty gwegz like una
      Fools, com ekiti to knw d damage
      Bisi caused wiv her bz body dat
      made her hubby lose Shamefully
      to Fayose!! <>>>> If not for Buhari
      Wey pity am, his political career
      wud av been over!! I go talk am again,
      Bisi shud let her hubby work in peace!!!
      >>>>>Take a cue from ppl like mrs Fashola.
      No be only her hubby get appt. U can goan die o. Don talk my own oooooooo

>>>>>> over over over >>>>

5. Shalewa razzooo
      May thunder fire u dia
      Snatcher small nah! Bulldozer nko?
      Eleribu, wetin pesin wan take Fayemi do?
      Wiv d kind prick wen I get for house nvr fuck finish?
      I sure say u be one of d oloshos waiting
      To famz d man, olosi like u. Alatenuje

4. very sound man! made alot of sense.very nice spoken English.I was impressed honstly

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They always make key points nw.... They were born for that shit......

6. Intellectually sound.... Fashola will finish them with brain

7. Fayemi said" when I went 2 c my former brother, sorry My brother,i saw the palatial Govt house and evn in kaduna state.i had to upgrade Ekiti Govt house.
    Fayemi's screening was (is) the longest,over an hour.

8. Abeg all na washeee he wont do anytin when given d chance

9. I listened to him on radio, so far he's been the most impressive and outstanding ministerial nominee so far, he answered all questions with matching precision. Brilliant man, he is.

1. Ekiti people are intelligent.

2. Ekiti ppl na academicians ooo
      Dat one nobody fit drag am

10. Cerebral Fayemi mesmerised the Senate. Education is gooood. God punish illiteracy

11. Cerebral Fayemi mesmerised the Senate. Education is gooood. God punish illiteracy

12. Cerebral Fayemi mesmerised the Senate. Education is gooood. God punish illiteracy

13. Cerebral Fayemi mesmerised the Senate. Education is gooood. God punish illiteracy

14. The man can speak grammar. Anyway what is my own. APC that cannot bring the change with thieves they put as ministers.

15. I go watch later....
    i Gats 2 make money first mbok!

16. Where is the change? Same old old in new bottle.

17. Sorry but a whole lot of talk some of which is rather disjointed. What does he mean by enrolment? It doesn't make sense.
    We have a problem of enrolment. We need to do something about our Curriculum and Teacher Quality'
    'We need to do something about our educational quality and quality of our teachers. We need to make our Public Schools attractive and all this boils down to enrolment''.

Also what is alternation of power?
    You guys are so simple minded that as long as someone makes a speech with grammatically correct english you are dazzled. I am really sorry but I beg to differ on his statement. He needs to expatiate on what he means by enrolment and alternation of power!!!!

1. Please you have sense and God will bless your brain. So far you are the most intelligent person I have read here, I hope as i scroll down to read, I find more people with your critical mind and thought process. What did Fayemi say that is making people here tag him as 'intelligent'? He was asked straightforward questions and did not answer any, he spewed a lot of thrash here. Nigeria is in trouble I swear, with the simpletons we have as citizens. Too bad.

18. Same old shit. This country is suck, lost hope on buhari regime