Facebook on Friday responded to solve its users’ call for a “dislike” button, in the form of six new emojis.
Speaking on the latest development, Mark Zuckerberg, Chief Executive Officer, Facebook, noted that for a long time that the feature wouldn’t be integrated in the “dislike” button that many people had asked for.
Zuckerberg hinted last month that social media site was planning to expand the ‘Like button’, thereby creating more ways for people to express their feelings.
He disclosed that the new development is going be in form of emojis that represent ‘Haha, Yay, Love, Wow, Sad and Angry.’
According to the CEO, similar to the Like button, the reactions will appear on any post in the news feed on mobile or desktop.
The number of reactions that any post has received will sit underneath the post and users will be able to see who reacted and how.
Thus, to test run the latest development, the site will start rolling out the feature in Spain and Ireland and once the buttons are rolled out to a users’ feed, there’ll be no way of turning them off.
-Daily Post
Nice initiative, I can't remember the last time I opened my Facebook page.
ReplyDeleteOkay, noted.
DeleteWetin concern u and FB
DeleteInform of gini?
DeleteTo post pictures go dey fear person now
Let me check it out.
This iss not good enough. I want the dislike button. As in the real dislike. Not emoji.
Delete@Olori sis,how u dey now?u look so good..anyway,don't want to digress..make una advance a little cuz me no like emoji..
DeleteI don forget wetin I wan type sef....
Olori can u add me up
280A6F51
Yea me too @Isis. Ve always wanted a dislike button. So the person will know I don't like it at all at all... Especially all these very annoying pics
DeleteOk!!!
ReplyDeletewww.ckjacob.com
Not wot i was expecting..........wot i need is a real dislike button, not some rubbish emojis...........if only they would do DAT, nobody on my FB would ever get a like from me again
DeleteNot wot i was expecting..........wot i need is a real dislike button, not some rubbish emojis...........if only they would do DAT, nobody on my FB would ever get a like from me again
DeleteHenry Eze af provoke o... Lol
Delete@ Henry nobody wld get a like from you and u too won't get a like from people...I love what they did
DeleteSo no dislike button or what not feeling this
ReplyDeleteI'm sure I'll be one of those people who will abuse the use of the dislike button.
ReplyDeleteOff to Facebook!
Mumu. It hasn't been launched yet.
DeleteWinchy Winchy is back!!!
DeleteLol
DeleteJayEm I loved you more because of Ezenwanyi declaration of Love for you.it was sincere and pls forget the new username I am an old timer who just decided to upgrade.welcome back.
DeleteShe's not winchy winchy please.
DeleteYou guys are turning this blog to something else
Good development
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteHahaha soo cool. Can't wait for it to hit naija
ReplyDeleteAtigbo!
ReplyDeletePls o, I'm yet to see it on my fb o, make I com dey F people wen Sabi do anyhow style up now, starting wit stella today so.lol hope u guys are having nice weekend, Martins was here
ReplyDeleteShould be effective frm when?
ReplyDeleteNice one!
ReplyDeleteNot wot i was expecting..........wot i need is a real dislike button, not some rubbish emojis...........if only they would do DAT, nobody on my FB would ever get a like from me again
ReplyDeleteNice 1
ReplyDeleteI was hoping for the dislike button not emoji. ..Smh.
ReplyDeleteAbeg let them bring it to naija soon o. How will someone post, i just lost my dad and people will like it. Chisos.
ReplyDeleteNyc1.
ReplyDeleteSo Shuld u stella.....we want like n Dislike Button also.
Never really liked the idea. Cos some "Peeps" wil soo abuse it eh.
ReplyDelete1 million likes for u..anybody that wld use it for me should just be ready for me to unfriend him/her
DeleteLmaoo @ Kenny.
DeleteTruth is, people will not use the dislike button as expected. No friend of urs would wanna do that.
DeleteFacebook is diplomatic. It would have been disastrous and murderous if "dislike" button was literally introduced.
ReplyDeleteI just need a thumbs down button.
ReplyDeleteKool
ReplyDeleteGood for them
ReplyDeleteOk am checking it out now!!!! Off to facebook
ReplyDeleteNice One
ReplyDeleteNigerians would have been the greatest abusers if there was literally a dislike button. People would really show their misery. I like the way they used their heads.
ReplyDeleteTrue
DeleteSocial media has made it easy for antichrist to have details of every one in the world may I never be left behind to witness such
ReplyDeleteNice..
ReplyDeleteI want a thumb down button on Instagram. I'm not on Facebook.
ReplyDeleteIf they don't want to go the full mile and introduce it for reasons best known to them, fine. I just find those emojis very cheesy.
ReplyDeleteNice one