Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex Footballer Gary Neville Pays For Showers,Toilets And Hot Meals For The Homeless Squatters Living In The Building He Owns With Ryan Giggs

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Ex Footballer Gary Neville Pays For Showers,Toilets And Hot Meals For The Homeless Squatters Living In The Building He Owns With Ryan Giggs

WHAT AN ACT OF BENEVOLENCE!

Former England footballer-turned TV pundit Gary Neville has paid for showers, toilets and hot meals for the homeless squatters living in the building he owns with Ryan Giggs, the group has said.

It follows Neville's decision earlier this week to let a group of at least 30 homeless protesters stay in the Manchester Stock Exchange over winter, before building work starts to turn it into a hotel.

The activists, who go by the name the Manchester Angels, say Neville has agreed to pay builders to make the space habitable.

They also claim the former Manchester United player has arranged for staff at his Hotel Football to serve a hot meal to those sleeping rough.
On Facebook, the group, who have renamed the building 'The Sock Exchange' due to the fact that clothing is available for the homeless, wrote: 'He [Neville] is paying for electricians; plumbers; builders and other tradesmen to come and install temporary shower units; bathrooms; toilets; lighting etc so that the building is habitable over the winter period.'

Neville, who has allowed the squatters to stay until February, is yet to comment on the matter.
It comes as other squatters tried to gain access to the building, prompting the first group to call police.
After officers failed to arrest the perpetrators the existing squatters condemned the police, saying their response to the attempted break-in had been inadequate. 

Vision: Neville and Giggs plan to turn the building into a boutique hotel, complete with gym, spa and roof terrace

Planning permission to turn the Stock Exchange into a 35-bedroom luxury hotel was granted earlier this year, with former United team-mates Neville and Ryan Giggs the funders behind the project. 
The building, which the pair bought for £1.5million, will house a gym, spa, roof terrace for members, and a ground floor restaurant, according to architects AEW.
Dailymail report.

This is how celebs give back to the society,I dare you if you are a celeb reading this post to give back to the derelict and beggarly this Christmas.

26 comments:

1. Nice one.... I am inspired!!!..... I am a celebrity on my own, BABA alittle blessing from u will help me do same to d homeless people!

1. Amen. May God reach us all to reach others.

2. That is how you give back to the society.
    Not by buying one house with inflated price using Jonathan's campaign money.

1. Why do you guys believe everything you hear or read? Lmao!

3. Stella u dare who? Na by force? Keep daring nau.

1. Hahaha Stella and her coated remarks...we understand don't worry.

4. Good one, God bless you for this kind gesture

5. Good one Gary no b like nigerians wey go assemble 2 insult fans on top social media.... lol

6. How will they give back. When they have not finished showing us their shoes, phones etc.

Good initiatives for Gary Neville. Your pocket will never run dry.

7. God Please Bless Me, Cos I Have A very Gud and Kind Heart

8. Awwwwww..
    That's really kind of him..

9. Wow.. what an act of charity.. Generosity opens doors for breakthrough.

10. I'm not a united fan, but is good to be nice.

Area boi was here

11. Our Nigerian footballer can't try this....if I hear say them do am *shiorrrrrrr

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May god bless his kind heart though.... #NowPlaying>> haba: morice...

13. That's so nice of him. more blessings

14. Wow! God bless him. I wish I could kiss Gary for this.
    www.ckjacob.com

15. God please bless me and my house hold again and make us a blessing in Jesus ' name . Amen

16. God bless all givers coded and open ones...