Tuesday, October 06, 2015

EFCC Invites Jide Omokore For Questioning....

Jide Omokore, billionaire oil tycoon and a major player in the oil and gas sector during the Goodluck Jonathan administration (and a very close alley to former Petroleum Minister Diezani Alison - Maudeke) was yesterday Monday October 5,2015 invited to answer some questions at the office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC)over allegations that veer towards money laundering and oil money theft..

Mr Omokore was questioned and later released to go home same day.

THEWILL spoke to Mr. Omokore on the phone on Tuesday afternoon Nigerian time (2.31pm) and he confirmed he was in his Abuja residence.

This is a developing story....

46 comments:

1. I don't have any confidence in anything done in naija. Has the efcc ever sucessfully tried and jailed anyone????? Just give the hungry fools a couple mill dollars and u will spend your money in peace for the rest of your days

2. that's because EFCC is the giant of corruption.. thieves.. they steal from both individuals and the federal government who created.. you people should not forget that N2.1TRN is an outrageous amount of money.. that efcc is alleged to have stolen/diverted.. so i am surprised they are still running amok harassing people claiming to be anti graft agency.. they are fooling themselves.. they are the next in line to be questioned, tried, prosecuted and scrapped as a government agency.. let a more organised agency like ICPC step up.. efcc should be ready for their own corruption charges.. thieves everywhere smh

2. Everyone should just return the stolen money.

1. Wait! So this is the jide omokore that women have been killing themselves for! Oh no! Money is evillllllll.
      I couldn't care less what goes on in Nigeria anymore. Typed a whole epistle on the ministerial/criminal list and it disappeared. Can't waste my breath and energy on these money laundering morons.
      Imagine what this hippopotamus looking guy has been doing with our money. Chei. Nigeria ntooooorrrrrr!

2. Gbam! Everyone.

Let's end the cancer pandemic once and for all! Click to Get Free Access To The Premier

3. Hmm my one tym sugarr daddy, Efcc won't find nufin on him

1. Ashewo jati jati. This old papa nah your sugar Dee Abi? Smello. You sef go cough money wen una take go Monaco. Come to think of it, this old baba no go look your smello side. I gatze to belong

2. Shame on you!! Someone else's husband smh

3. You must be invited to EFCC office too...Ole

4. Stella you are hotting today oh. One gist immediately after the other.
    Dis dude worgly shaaaaaa

1. he will feed 50generations of ur family

2. Very very.
      With all the money. I wonder if he doesnt have any money at all.

5. Ok. Fingers crossed as the drama unfolds.

6. Soon and very soon monkey go go market e no go come back again....

7. That is how EFCC will question him and they will release him without charge, just like they invite the likes of Saraki's wife and Kashamu and kashamu was still sworn in as a lawmaker. In Nigeria am I yet to see EFCC really detain people. But if its to arrest small small boys doing love scam of $10,000. They know how to arrest them, meanwhile people will steal 1000 times that amount and because they are big men they go scott free. Maybe return 10percent of the loot.
    If Diezani, Kola and this ugly man Omokore go Scott free then Baba should keep quiet abt any rubbish fighting of corruption.

1. 100% on point! And pls Stella stop using 'billionaire' to describe these fugly theives! Billionaire r to be admired n envied bcos they did exceptional things and worked hard to honestly achieve their wealth, not these agbero looking pple!

8. Why would he be allowed to go home?
    WHY??
    Nigerian security forces re all just stupid toothless dogs
    All bark can't bite
    All mouth no action!
    Get it done with already, will y'all?

1. Pls don't make me start thinking towards that....All Bark and no Bite.

Cos I was hoping by now,dat some would have bn thrown in jail.pending prosecution. And it yes,denied Bail.
      Anyways,let's be patient. And watch n see.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They should lock his ass....

10. Efcc shld go n sit down, bcos diezani has been arrested in UK they are now forming action, all this thieves must return our money.

11. Tired of this gist men, even if they committed murder. This guys are bigs boys life wait for your turn.

1. I pity people that think like you

12. Their foreign counterparts are building cases, investigation and arresting culprits . All EFCC does best is invite them for questioning .

13. They should start returning our stolen money one after the other.

14. EFCC since the exit of Ribadu is almost useless. I don't expect anything tangible result from them as a result of this visit.

15. Chai! Our moni bag aka Leader. So dis sure guy don enter! Na weh

16. Released to go home ?? If na yahoo boy n na prison straight. Useless efcthiefs . nothing would happen oil thieves will all be freed na today ??

17. When they were spending our money they didn't know. Angela was busy gifting lesbian girlfriends Prado jeep.

18. 24hrs is tomorrow, pls o German Juice and Xoxo u guys shld show us pictures abeg, the write up is getting boring much!... We wait

Kelvin dat Edo Boi

19. Correct kpufti. He can drop . Steal on jawe.

20. Mtchewww! I don't believe in the 'change' whatever again. If they like they should arrest Obasanjo too, we don't care again

21. When an ugly fugly illiterate looking man like this one claims to be a billonaire, you should know its not all legit. 419 incarnate. So this is what Porsha laid with. Id rather die.