Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Grills Ex-Minister, Abba Moro Over 2014 immigration Scam

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

EFCC Grills Ex-Minister, Abba Moro Over 2014 immigration Scam

The ex-Minister of Interior, Abba Moro has been summoned and is being grilled by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC over the 2014 ill-fated recruitment into the Nigeria Immigration Service which claimed more than 16 lives across several recruitment centres in the country.

Moro was taken into EFCC custody on Monday in the Abuja office of the anti-
graft agency. Recall that over 700,772 applicants paid the sum of 1000 each to write a test for an employment slot of just 4,000.

Although, in a public apology statement made by the ex-Minister to Nigerians on the 7th of April, 2014, Moro had said that he took responsibility over the bad organization of the recruitment exercise that led to the deaths of many youths seeking employment into the service.

“For me, it is a personal loss because the exercise, in the first place, took place within the Ministry of Interior, organised by the Ministry and its services and so whatever consequences, positive or negative, that have come and in this instance, negative, I, as the Minister of that Ministry, under whose purview this exercise took place, where people lost their lives, certainly take full responsibility,” apologized Moro.

Also, the ex-Comptroller-General of Immigration, David Parradang, who was a key-party to the botched recruitment exercise was removed by President Muhammadu Buhari in August and was interrogated by the EFCC in September. No charges have yet been brought forward on him though.
An official of the EFCC who confirmed the arrest of Mr. Moro said a team of investigators have already begun interrogating him.

Another EFCC official said: “It will be a deservice, to sweep under the carpet, the job scandal allegation against the former Minister, which led to the death of innocent job seekers. So, operatives have to invite him for interrogation.”

Vanguard report.

I wonder who is next!1..Lmao!

25 comments:

1. After grilling him, what next? Freedom as always?

2. EFCC is now a must visited strine for leaders to visit after occupying a position. They will be invited, interviewed and bailed. Thereafter nothing will happen again.

See: You may not be successful if you do any of these things on life

2. It's now a must that every politician visit EFCC after leaving office.

3. Aba moro needs to be in jail

4. Useless country all they know is to grill and release no top official goes to jail bastard country called nigeria

1. Gbam!!! Nice write up,Every time Efcc grill and catch and the question is who dey don send go Jail before? What a Country we are!!!....

2. Nigeria is very far from being a useless country!!! Nigeria is not the cause of all your problems!!!!
      The government cannot help everyone but everyone can do something to help the government and one of these many things is to stop calling the ground (Nigeria) you walk upon useless because it will continue to be a barren ground to you.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

3. Paragon7ven STFU i lived in a nation where government helps everyone direct or indirect so stop that act, am not sure the people in government even pay annual tax from their income talkless of generating heavy revenues through taxation, a country where it is legal to have any amount of money at home in cash and spend without paying any VAT. Country that can't afford to pay 5k social benefits to the poorest of the poor, if they can put infrastructure and social welfare in place the nation called NIgeria will be great again and people from other nations will respect us a lot

4. @Gabby, I understand your point and I'll also pretend like I didn't see the insults and just let them slide.
      So, in this country that you live, everyone is rich and doing fine... No one is poor or without job?
      No one is helpless and sorrowful? Everyone is happy and bubbling?
      This your state of utopia is also free of crime and all manners of injustice??
      The state provides and solves all their problems and everyone is comfortable and not lacking anything?
      I am not saying Nigeria is a perfect country but all I am saying is that in as much as the government still has a lot to do we must also not to be responsible citizens.That's the least that's expected.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

5. Whatever guy, but they're still far better than Nigeria. Nigeria is a country where any top government officials gets away with anything. Enough of this stupid grilling by efcc abeg cos we all know nothing will happen after that. Mtcheeeew!!!

5. Why do we always appoint ugly leaders? Stella stop using their faces, the problem they have caused is bad enough for us.

1. Hahahahaha @Stella stop using their faces

2. Lmao!!!!!!!!!!! I want die for laugh oh!!!!!!!! @ Fittight quadcore, why do we always appoint ugly leaders? Stella stop using their faces. Lol

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    As if anything will happen to him.... Fuck that people though.... #NowPlaying>> gidishake: dante verse....

7. This man ought to have been arrested long time ago, nonsense

8. Abba Moro. you did not fall sick or be in hospital like your colleague

9. Will he serve terms if found guilty? I have lost faith in the judiciary, efcc, icpc or the likes of them at the end nothing will come out of it either adjourned till indefinitely or it will fizzle out. They should probe those concerned about SURE-P/ FERMA scam in Lagos.

10. Good for him.
    EFCC is now a ghost of its old self under Ribadu.
    It's always inviting, questioning and nothing more.

11. Fire on the mountain!
    No where to...
    Run run run
    www.ckjacob.com