Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edwin Clark Says Jonathan Lacks Will Power To Fight Corruption

Thursday, October 08, 2015

Edwin Clark Says Jonathan Lacks Will Power To Fight Corruption

The Ijaw leader and elder statesman, Chief Edwin Clark announced yesterday that he has retired from active politics.
He also said that former President Goodluck Jonathan never had the political will to fight corruption during his reign as president.

Clark who spoke while playing host to the Think Nigeria First Initiative group, who paid him a courtesy visit at his Asokoro residence in Abuja said former President Jonathan meant well for Nigeria but lacked political will to tackle corrupt politicians in the country.

He said, “Jonathan meant well for this country but the will power to fight corruption was not there.

“In an ideal society, when a man who earns 20,000 as his monthly salary and all of a sudden he acquires something that is worth N100,000, he should be questioned but here in Nigeria, immunity has covered those that should be questioned.“That is not the kind of country that we want. Being a gentleman is not enough to govern this   country.”

The elder statesman also reiterated his support for President Muhammadu Buhari’s fight against corruption and urged Nigerians to support him.

According to Chief Clark, “ It is not everything done by the opponent that is wrong. I will therefore support the policies that are for the good of the country because Nigeria belong to all of us.”
He also said that even though he is retiring from active politics, he will not stop lending his voice as an elder statesman.

He further advised those who are yet to recover from the loss of the 2015 general elections to put their differences aside and work together with the present administration to move Nigeria forward.

“If the man that contested the election conceded defeat, then who are you to continue to fight?

culled from leadership.ng

Sir your type is referred to in German as VERRATER!

39 comments:

1. Chief Clark, tell me that you did not benefit from Jona? Jona is not dead stop saying rubbish. afterall people like you spoilt Jona's government.

you think the Aboki get your time. start now using microphone from Onitsha bridge to 3rd mainland bridge, Aboki will not look at your face.

1. Papa Clark go and sit down
      Mtcheeeeeeew

2. Who Mr Clark n Jonathan help?

3. This old man na proper fair weather friend! How can an old man who's almost pricing grave speak from both sides of his mouth so suddenly? Gone are the days when u trust people cos of their ages. ~Blunt Truth

4. Don't mind him greedy old man

2. Sir, you are two faced BASTARD!

1. ROTFL....Kai
      Edwin Clark of all people!!!

2. This old man wants to be in PMB's good book but unfortunately PMB no dey send two faced People

3. I'm telling u. He was one of those who misled Jona

3. Leave this old rogue, stella Vincent has retired, I'm so sad, bring the news here.

4. True!
    True!!
    True!!!
    Very true!
    Over true sef!!!
    Very correct!
    Exactly!
    Yes!
    Gerreway!!!

www.ckjacob.com

5. Leave this old rogue, stella Vincent has retired, I'm so sad, bring the news here.

6. Jonathan does not lack will power to fight corruption.The fact that President Buhari is fighting corruption does not mean that some politicians will stop being corrupt.

7. See another Buhari's new ass licker!...
    Fake people everywhere....May God continue to protect me from people like this...
    You didn't tell Jonathan all these when you were wining and dining with him abi?...
    Smh...

1. How come you, Mr money maker and co are supporting Bihari now, not surprised tho, my anti BUBU neighbors are beginning to support him.#changeindeed.

8. U see this man now abi? Una dey see the kind pple Oga Jona chose to keep as company? Pple who speak from both sides of their mouths. But b'cos he was intoxicated (either political or ogogoro), he couldn't reason properly, now that he has vacated Aso Villa, him eyes don clear.

I no blame Clark sha...na the former teacher from Otueke I blame...b'cos when I was criticising him constructively, amongst other well-meaning Nigerians, he failed to heed!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. Jona, knew what to do. He knew what was right but could do it all by himself. He was been remoted. Why still discuss this by the way, Jona belongs to the past participate....

1. Past participate abi? What Tense is that?

2. Lol...... Olori isis pls forgive him. Lwkmd @ past participate

3. Hahahahahaha. Busted. Blame it on auto correct.

4. Lol. Couldn't.
      NB. I don't usually do this correction thing. But, for the sake of this fine face Olori....hmmm.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Them really dash that guy him seize yesterday i swear #NowPlaying ginikinacho: zinny....

12. He's spoken excellently well, unlike some agbayyas that wants to destroy Nigeria with all that they've got.
    God bless you sir.

13. I still can't believe this old man said what he said. James Ibori must be having a good laugh now.

14. This old man really need to retire from active politics, I wonder if he will sing this type of song if jona had won the elections.
    Hypocrite.

15. He has just said the truth. It takes common sense to decipher his message. Unfortunately common sense is like a super power. So rare.

16. Edwin Clark should go and sit down jare make e use e two hands cover mouth...fair weather man..abegi!

17. So because. He is close to Jonathan then he shouldn't say the truth. The way some people reason on this blog make ne wonder.............

18. What he said maybe true but why didnt he say it when GEJ was on the throne? Elder stateman indeed.

19. Jonathan,all cowards and pple with men pleasing personalities should learn a lesson from this:that no matter how much u go out of ur way to please pple,they can never be satisfied,and such pple will be d first to turn against u and call u stupid.meanwhile they rode along on the horse of ur stupidity'!
    Edwin Clark led GEJ on,now d chips are down he can say sh#t abt GEJ,cos he knows nothing will happen nyway #rme
    Be ur self in ur next life Oga Jona!

20. Edwin clark should just go and sit down biko after all he ws one of the beneficiaries of GEJ govt, now he wants to switch to PMB. Asslickers everywhere