Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence Victim? - Here's Help For You!

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Domestic Violence Victim? - Here's Help For You!

Remember the DOMESTIC VIOLENCE DIARIES?...It's echo-ing!

I might not be able to help you personally but i can use this platform to reach out to someone who will bear hug you out of that painful situation.

I cannot do this alone...I need your help!

''Hello Stella,

I trust that this email meets you well. How are you and your family members? Great I hope!

I had called you a few months ago as regards the above subject matter but due to personal reasons I couldn't at the time go on with what I believe God has asked me to do.

When I read the domestic violence diaries on your blog a few years ago, God put in my heart that I was to help women who are going through this inhumane experience. I have no idea how he is going to help me help these women, I just know it is my calling and I have to start one way or the other.

For the time being, I think it would be best to start with helping women who are already out of the marriages and need help staying on their feet. As God leads, the mission will spread to women who are still in the violent relationships and need a way out. I want to start off with two women - Preferably young mothers who do not really have a plan. I work in Fashion and would like to mentor them and give them both jobs in the fashion industry. I am well known in the Lagos fashion scene and should be able to leverage my contacts in getting them jobs or internships. It is also VERY IMPORTANT to me that these women not only get jobs but develop a relationship with God through their trials. The end goal for me is doing my part towards the growth of God's kingdom - It really isn't about our lives here on earth but our lives after death. 

It would be a great idea to pick these women from the comment section of the blog. Women who are victims or know victims of domestic violence who fit the above profile should leave comments with their story and contact information and as the spirit leads we can go from there.

Thank you for all you're doing to help our society! God bless you''. 

Hmmm....Lets go!

84 comments:

1. My heart goes out to every woman suffering from DV. Help is available .

2. That's good. God bless the initiator. To every woman passing through domestic violence, it's well.

3. women speak up, don't die in silence please. am willing to go to jail, just for anyone who tries any S**t with my sisters, but i go make sure the person die first

4. God bless the person doing this. As you have stretched out your hand to help these women, God will help you in your time of need.

5. Okay women who are out of their husband house should be @ the fore front of this, don't I see any reason why you should leave your husband house without a penny,he didn't just start hitting you should have @ least save for the rainy days,cheating is an abusive,but some women would rather die than to leave

1. Leave that talk. I have a friend that the husband stopped giving her money to punish her; fine girl oh and she doesnt work. Any time the quarrelled no giving of money. Did i said quarrelled? He beats her like a slave with his belt. He wanted to kill her the last time he beat her and she opted out. The man is a beast, God will not forgive him for inflicting so much pain on his wife. Another of my friend said any time a man start beating his wife like a thief, there's a side chick. My prayer is that any woman that makes a married woman to cry in her hubby's house should prepare for KARMA(cos Karma is a bitch that never forgets) Chi Austin

2. Nice one ma'am, God bless you so much.

6. Awww nice of u madam.God bless you for these.please women speak up,it takes two to tangle,release urself from depression, low self esteem,and emotional scar\hurt and the lord will be your strength

7. Awwwwwwwwww
    May God bless you beyond measures.
    Thanks so much ma
    And 2 women in an abusive marriage, please don't be scared to speak up.
    Your life first ooh

8. hmm, the abuse my ex gave me ehn... i can't forget oh. especially the beatings when i was pregnant with my child and the beatings three days after labour... i almost died
    phew... past tense jare

9. hmm, the abuse my ex gave me ehn... i can't forget oh. especially the beatings when i was pregnant with my child and the beatings three days after labour... i almost died
    phew... past tense jare

1. Yet you're so desperate to have another husband! Msheeeeewwww

2. anonymous are you blind? can't you read my monker?

3. Awww, thank God you're out. I hate hearing stories of how men treat their wives. God will give you the billions you want.

4. Lmao. "It" obviously didn't read it. Anon's don't read. They only comment.

10. They sent themselves o but let me pim my mouth.

11. Thank you for this and God Bless you. I pray women on this blog suffering abuse and violence in marraige reach you

12. God bless you plenty madam. Stella another feather to your cap. You are indeed God sent.

13. May God continue to bless you! Honestly I don't know what is going on in most marriages today #smh

14. Now those B,A.Bs alias broke ass bitches will become dv victims overnight . Smh.

15. The Lord is your strength. Can another category of women fall in?

1. Yes you can. I want to help domestic violence victims primarily however If the spirit leads I'm willing to help other women.

16. May God bless this helper. Please if you need help, just speak out. The only pain you should feel is labour pain.

17. Thank you so much for reaching out to domestic violence victims..God will surely reward you..#domesticviolenceisevil

18. May God bless you ma, for this work you decided to take up.

19. God bless you Madam and God bless you too Stella for this nice initiative.

20. a beautiful initiative. May God continue to strength u for this kind gesture

21. God bless you real good. Over to d concerned women. God heal of all pains u ve been tru.

22. Please help me stand on my own.i left my devilish ex 4years ago with my 3kids.am struggling to stand alone and do this.i went through hell till i couldn't take it no more!i really want to share my story,but scared cause the last time i did i was insulted eventually by people who promised to help me.i really pray i get picked,been thinking of ways to get skilled.help me please.

23. Please help me stand on my own.i left my devilish ex 4years ago with my 3kids,am living with them at my parent house,and am left with the responsibility of taking care of them alone.am struggling to stand alone and do this.i went through hell till i couldn't take it no more!i really want to share my story,but scared cause the last time i did i was insulted eventually by people who promised to help me.i really pray i get picked,been thinking of ways to get skilled.help me please.

24. God forbid.
    I can never be a victim of domestic violence.
    Sometime I read how Stella’s desperate bvs seek advice on whether to dump their violence DH or not and I cringe within me.
    Women learnt to become independent not just financially but physically and mentally too.
    So that the next time some dude tires to get volience, beat the shit out of the fucker. He will never try such again.

1. Yesooo grab his balls and teach him some lesson atleast before leaving the damn marriage. Most men need to be taught a lesson. I pity those ladies that are soft hearted and cry like babies even when its the mans fault. Odiegwu.

2. Imagine, how society brainwash women. Na wetin u talk I dey tell guys face to face and dem dey fear.
      Once I see the guy falters at this statement, I realise he's a potential "beater".

25. I better remain single than ending up with a violet man

26. Please help me stand on my own.i left my devilish ex 4years ago with my 3kids,am living with them at my parent house,and am left with the responsibility of taking care of them alone.am struggling to stand alone and do this.i went through hell till i couldn't take it no more!i really want to share my story,but scared cause the last time i did i was insulted eventually by people who promised to help me.i really pray i get picked,been thinking of ways to get skilled.help me please.i sent my story to your mail a long time ago,but u dint publish it.i met him(my baby dad)when i needed a place to stay,it wasn't really a relationship, he was just a friend. He helped me with his place and thats how it all started.the experience is very sad one as i as forced to do things against my will,but stayed,because i have no choice.i. couldn't complain,who am i to talk!.i was working at a factory then,and the money i get is used to take care of my siblings and my parent.i was abused physically, sexually on a daily basis till i fell pregnant for my first child.i had her,and the torture dint stop o,people tell me to stay for my child sake and bear,even if i dint want to stay where will i go?this man brings his friends home to sleep with me.he will collect money from them and they will use me till they are tired. Who will i report to?people see and call him my husband!. please i will give u the details .my no is 08180548886.aunty stella please i will post my story to you,please help me publish it

1. Na waa ooo. I cringe @some of the things I read here

2. Somehow, I don't believe this story

3. shuooo na wa o! Gos will turn your shame to fame madam.

that was how one baby mama of four kids suffering with her kids was telling me that i should have waited and birth mire babies for my baby daddy so that all the kids will be for a man... mna so i shesay i no want abeg, not interested

4. What did I just read?....
      You are really a Mumu...Tueh!...

5. Sorry for your bad experiences. You need deliverance to repair your bad foundation. Seek the face of God.I Pray that the Lord heal your broken spirit.Amen

6. My heart goes out to u, wat kinda man brings home friends to sleep with his wife for money, he must have crippled out from the pit of hell. How do women stick with such men? Marriage is just overrated.

7. E-hugs darling. Just hang on help will locate you sooner than you think. It is well with you and your children.

8. E-hugs........

Sorry but you should have left. There's nothing like "I don't have where to go to"
      Your parents that you were sending money to nko? Haba why do people behave like this? Well, it has happened it has happened and you had better leave. Nawa for you o, honestly, nawa.

9. Awwwwww
      It's well ma dear.it wil end in praise.
      Sending u lots of warm hugs

10. No sorry from me to you. Mumu!
      And you went ahead to have 2 more kids?
      Serves you right!

11. Hi Opeyemi.

I will contact you before the end of the day.

Thank you for leaving a comment

27. Well done for this initiative, may God make it a huge success cos there are so many women dying in silence all because of their kids.
    I thank God I was able to leave my ex, I am with my 2 kids now and God has been faithful. Though with no job now but I have survived, all thanks to God and my family.
    Mine was more of emotional and verbal abuse, to the extent that I lost my self esteem. But over time, I have picked myself up and am out of my shell, looking hot and sexy as ever. I have a reason to be happy again, I have a reason to smile again.......my beautiful kids.
    I will share my chronicles and of course, my testimony soon. I believe every experience is for a lesson.

28. How ABOUT THE MEN GOING THROUGH DOMESTIC VIOLENCE?

29. Well done for this initiative, may God make it a huge success cos there are so many women dying in silence all because of their kids.
    I thank God I was able to leave my ex, I am with my 2 kids now and God has been faithful. Though with no job now but I have survived, all thanks to God and my family.
    Mine was more of emotional and verbal abuse, to the extent that I lost my self esteem. But over time, I have picked myself up and am out of my shell, looking hot and sexy as ever. I have a reason to be happy again, I have a reason to smile again.......my beautiful kids.
    I will share my chronicles and of course, my testimony soon. I believe every experience is for a lesson.

1. Hi Lonely woman,

Can you please respond with your contact details. I am the initiator of this post and I want to get in contact.

Thank you

30. God bless you for this initiative keep it up

31. Is domestic violence limited to just physical abuse? A friend of mine is on the verge of divorce cos of her husbands very high libido. He wants sex every single day..whether she's sick or not,he doesn't care.if he wants,he wants it.if she says maybe later,he won't talk to her,won't eat her food,won't sleep on the same room.when she's tired of the whole malice thing,she'll call him and they'd have sex..he could go for weeks without speaking to her or eating her food..until she gives in..she has been sick for a Long time now..just last week on her sick bed,he came again,she had to give in for peace to reign in the home..when he was done pounding her,she collapsed and was rushed to the hospital by the idiot of a husband..she was unconscious for three days.the first thing she said when she saw the idiot was "you wan fcuk?oya come and fcuk dead body'. Then she started shouting,rape o rape o.. When she was discharged,she went straight back to her fathers house..abeg I dey vex..can't continue the story jare..she has sha filed for divorce

1. LOL So Funny. Maybe she should have given him permission to get a side chick.

2. The man is a very stupid fool.

3. Women love to be a man's fool but men hate to be a woman's fool...as long as the man chooses to play the fool game on the woman, she should boldly take it up from there and not cower like a fool.

4. Imagine that 'lovely heart' or whatever saying so funny...who should give a beast permission to do what?
      An unruly soul will ALWAYS manifest it's vileness. Who did the beast take permission from to kill the woman.
      ***devilish heart would always result in devilish words and devilish acts...

32. domestic violence is a crazy , traumatic emotional and physical injury that can depress and hardened the heart of a woman.... if you indulge in this, please kindly repent this act imagine if you where a woman........put an end to rape and humiliation

33. Opeyemi i just spoke to you. Dont worry you will get the desired help. I will still check with my sister if they have a place for you. also let me know what you read.

34. How come this post have fewer comments, ladies don't remain silent or hide your husbands evil deeds...You deserve to be alive and well, forget what society thinks.
    Speak out to save your life or that of a loved one.

35. A very good initiative. God help you accomplish your mission.

36. Thanks for the call @lovemejeje.i appreciate

37. Pls I'm presently in a vry bad situation,my husband abuses me physically,verbally,emotionally n sexually. I don't hv a degree neither do I have a skill.he doesn't do noting 4 me,I hv so many internal injuries tanks to his numerous beatings, am practically a maid in d house,I wear rags n practically beg people 4 clothes.he abuses (physically n verbally)me at any time of d day n worse still in front of d kids.he has totally killed my moral, am wit him solely for my kids cos he says I won't take dem wit me n I can not imagine leaving without dem,I seriously nid help as I don't no wot to do.

38. When I hear abuse from men against women, I just wonder cos my own abuse started right from my mother and siblings right from my childhood and they kept boasting no one would ever believe me not to talk of help me. So hearing this as current news always, I've come to the conclusion abuse of all forms and even worse starts from within individual families yet society still pretends just like mine boasted that there's nothing anyone would do...*mother that boasted she would make sure I do not fulfill destiny because I refused to join her and my siblings in witchcraft...boasting that they have connections all over society and the same happens in every family...so now who's fooling who...?
    Where and what is the real root of what is being solved now? Anyway, may God still use you to make a way IJN, Amen.

39. @Jao, pls drop your contact No or email, u will be reached, he is blackmailing u wit d kids bcos he knows they are your weak point, help will come to u and human rights organisations will fight for u to get ur kids from him, kids are not supposed to be with such a beast of a man. Pls drop ur contact pls, u may die in that house leaving behind those kids for good and another woman will come and maltreat them. U HAVE TO TAKE A BOLD STEP NOW JAO!

40. Hi please help my poor sister survive. Her story is just too bad but I believe God will rewrite it. She married this normal man who turned abnormal while his money multiplies. To say the least he strips her naked, beats her, throws her out to be a jest of their gate man and house girl and neighbours, the gateman would go get her his t-shirt. He has sexually abused I and my twin sister when we used to rotate helping her with her newborn. He even went as far as joining a cult and trying to use my sister as a his money pot (all the while they had tied her prayer life spiritually) thanks to my mother's prayers, this young lady would have just died from physical, emotional and spiritual abuse. She finally left when the scales fell off her eyes and then she ran back home after she suffered a stroke from his beating while she was almost due to deliver a baby she lost due to the condition he put her. It's been 3 years she left but I still cry for her when I hear her strength an zeal for life each time we talk on the phone. She doesn't deserve to suffer, she is such a gentle believer, why her? Sometimes I want to take her place because I am more of a fighter than she is, she is just too gentle to suffer like this. Please help her, especially with this fashion line as my mom sells fabric so she will utilise this training like a slice of heaven. God bless you. I hope my comment works because it sometimes doesn't.

1. Hello,

I'm Dee. The initiator of this post. Can you please leave a comment with your contact details as I'd like to enquire further. Thank you

41. Ok.still waiting for your contact @dee.