EXCESSIVE USE OF LUBRICANTS AND SIDE EFFECTS
Hello Stells,
Great job on the blog and the interactive platform. please help me post this in the doctors section.
Hubby and i got married recently and we always use lube for sex all the time, even before we were married.
sometime last week, we ran out of lube and decide to have sex without it and the experience was totally different. i ddnt orgasm at all (i used to have more than i could count with the lube) and when we were done, hubby's d**k was sore and painful and my p***y was very swollen and also very painful, it was even very painful to pee.
We both realized the favor the lube has been doing for us and may not be able to have sex without it.
My question is that does excessive use of lubricant have any side effects? does it have any effect on fertility(as we are trying to have kids).
Please help with insightful comments.
Will read comment to have a better knowledge on this.
ReplyDeleteMost lubes kills sperm so try to get wet naturally since you TTC
DeleteYou don't get wet naturally? Something is wrong please. Go get yourself checked out by a good Gynaecologist.
ReplyDeleteYou say you use them all the time?
ReplyDeleteThat happened because your bodies have gotten used to lubes.
Take a breather from lubes and do more of foreplay and you both will be fine.
Dokintas get in here.
ReplyDeleteDear Poster,
DeleteLubes are God's gift to the bedroom but to be used only you have exhausted the body reserve of natural lubricants - the good old pussy juice. It dries with age. So let your hubby explore foreplay to avoid being dependent on lubes. But if you must, go for water based ones not petroleum.
Start from the top by kissing her on the mouth, down to her neck, slowly edge your way to your breasts, lick round your right breast while avoiding the nipples, let your left palm cup and fondle the left breast. Lick the right one at the base, slowly work ur way to the areola, then bite gently the nipples, lick with flat tongue. Wit d tip of your tongue, push the nipples into the boobs, and roll in anticlock motion. Some girls thrash their legs at this stage.
Run light fingers down the sides of her belly, in slow lazy motion while her sensations are guided by your fingers, work them to her thighs. Let your tongue follow the path your fingers just travelled but stop at d belly button. Now lick the navel gently and deeply. Make your way to the pubic area, tease her pubic bone and crotch zone. But DON'T tongue touch her labia or vjay. Act like you want to lick it but rather gently blow warm air over her vjay lips. ( DO NOT BLOW AIR INTO HER VJAY. NO BE BALLOON O). This anticipation will almost kill her, she will be wet, her vjay lips will appear swollen n heaving. Skip to her knees, lick from her knees slowly to her thighs, bite gently, lick towards her hungry vjay. Again, blow warm hair over it n skip to the other knee. Same process down to her vee again but this time. With your left thumb and index fingers, clamp the fold of skin just over her clit, use the labia to stimulate her clit slowly. She go twerk for you. Flicker her vjay opening now with the tip of your tongue, along the sides of d pussy inner lips. You are building tension. Her clit is being stimulated as your lick around. Then with a flat tongue lick from bottom to top, while almost at the clit, circle the clit for a while before you lick it. Don't suck immediately. Lick around, touch with the tip, then suck gently, lick and flicker up and down, side to side, anticlockwise, u can moan too, hum softly. D small sounds will send soundwaves to her clit, re-echoing the pleasure. Don't suck like voom-voom like feeding bottle. When she starts losing it by cumming, stop sucking and just long press your warm tongue on the clit while she dances, thrashes and pushes your head further.
Warning: If symptoms persists after 3 this foreplay, please see a doctor.
Ake of life!lmao!
DeleteThis is another 50shades of grey from d stables of sex doctor Ake.
I bet some pple had an orgasm reading dis.
U try oo!weldonne.smh
Kehinde ooooooooooooo.. loool
DeleteSeriously, kehinde. U are da bomb.pls drop your contact. I have a land I want to sell to u,no be fcuk matter o
DeleteKehinde, ma ma payan ke
DeleteSee conji for hot afternoon, are u sure u r not a one minute man, kehinde? Let me sample u, n testify
DeleteHahahahahaha.
DeleteKehinde? Faints#
Stella, Kehinde sincerely deserves an award on this blog.
Most detailed xespert.
Poster please send this link to your hubby.
Kehinde Ake you be sexpert. N'a wa ooo
DeleteKehinde, your are a real sexologist. Kai, Congrats and thanks.
DeleteThis stupid Kehinde just made me wet...
DeleteTo think I am single to stupor... oh Lawd!
Hahahahahahah....."Ake Grey" at your service!
DeleteMr Ake d realest guy
DeleteWhat Kenny!!! Wao gat to show lee boo this,,,, like seriously you try Ooo. Love the analysis(lols)..
DeleteEverybody clap for kehinde...(papaPaPaPapaaaaaaaa)
Group orgasm
DeleteI suspect kehinde is not good is bed.too much book knowledge ....in fact I can bet my last dime on it.kehinde no sabi do oooooo that's why he spends all day on google.abeg make I go masturbate small.
DeleteAnd Yes, Lubes have effect on fertility. Alot of them kill the sperm. The only fertility friendly lube I know is Pre-seed.
ReplyDeleteI observed too that it makes the vagina dry. In fact once it wears out even during sex it makes it dry instantly. Do more foreplay before making love so you can be naturally we, like giving you head, sucking your nipples gently. If you love him just one touch from him will make you wet
ReplyDeleteI love your last sentence
DeleteIf you love him, just one touch from him will make you wet....... A very sexy comment!
DeleteI beg to differ.I love my man to bits but I can be wet.if he likes he can lick and do all manner of things... No way.I used lube in my previous relationship for a long time and it is now affecting me.I was told to discard it and just psyche myself up but it ain't easy.These days I just rush to the bathroom before the deed and happy lube then come and pretend with my man as if his touch has made me wet
DeleteApply*
DeleteDon't know ooo. I'm a good girl.
ReplyDeleteI will read comments later
www.ckjacob.com
Na wa o. Let me keep my thots to myself
ReplyDeleteYou don't have feelings for ur hubby,that's why he can't make you wet.
ReplyDeleteI wonder why you married him in the 1st place...
Stop assuming, do u stay with them? Poster I suggest u see a doctor
DeleteHmmm,guess you guys are just used to lube that's y
ReplyDeleteIf u are trying to conceive, use sperm friendly lube like preseed, balance activ conceive etc. Normal lube can cause the sperm not to move easily
ReplyDeleteK J jelly is what I know and no side effects. *winks*
DeleteKy gel is not sperm friendly...
DeleteU can use Aboniki to lubricate too
DeleteThe sexual lubricants a woman uses can promote her pleasure in a variety of ways. Some serve as gentle enhancers and “indirect aphrodisiacs” by moistening the vaginal and vulvar tissues, mimicking and multiplying the effects of the body’s own natural lubrication and allowing her to have sex that feels relatively friction-free. There are lots of lovely lubricants in this group to choose from.
ReplyDeleteAnother class of sexual lubricants can be described as “extrasensual enhancers”—agents that can induce arousal and augment sexual pleasure. They act as aphrodisiacs in a more direct way. They simulate the effects of the body’s natural lubrication while at the same time further stimulating pleasure through other means.
Any sexual lubricant a woman uses, however, should be as natural and healthy as possible, because the receptive mucous membranes of the vagina and vulva easily absorb their ingredients into the body. Read the label and examine your lubricant’s ingredients as carefully as the foods you eat. Some products presented as “natural and healthy” include synthetic or toxic compounds that could undermine your health.
You might be stunned to learn that many synthetic lubricants contain chemicals first designed for use on automobiles or in oven cleaners! So it’s no surprise that some women experience unpleasant reactions when using these products. The following is a short list of ingredients to avoid putting on your sensitive genital tissues:
Parabens. Parabens are synthetic preservatives that can be absorbed through your skin. They can mimic estrogen in your body, and may be linked to increased risk of breast cancer.
Petroleum or petroleum-derived ingredients. Whenever possible, refrain from using products with petroleum-based ingredients, including multipurpose lubricants like Vaseline petroleum jelly, on your genitals. They may contain impurities linked to cancer and other health conditions; they can also coat your skin, impeding its normal functions and not allowing it to “breathe.”
Silicone oils. Silicone oils may have toxic side effects, and as with petroleum-based products, they may coat your skin, affecting its normal functions and permeability. Silicone can have many names on product labels, including dimethicone, highly polymerized methyl polysilozane, methyl polysiloxane, mirasil DM 20, and viscasil 5M.
Read more: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/sexual-lubricant-7-ingredients-to-avoid.html#ixzz3nVBeLKiz
I think lubricants are harmless but then too much of anything is bad. Abeg this your question get as e be make I just read comments.
ReplyDeleteI love lubricant,i don't know about side effects
ReplyDeleteIs it that you don't get wet at all or do does your vagina feel like wood that you both had to depend on lubes.
ReplyDeleteCos it's confusing that your husband's thing got sore instead of just yours,abi e get something I dey miss?
Well, maybe your tools are not used to being pleasured without lubes, hence the experience...lol.
You both might want to try few more times without it to see if you'll get the desired results.
I wonder oo,seem like u two are not really sexually attracted to each other?u don't turn each other on from dating days that u depended on lubes from that time?
DeleteHaba!
Pls I will advise u stay far away from it for a long time and grow ur minds to natural wetness during sex.abi are u two dat lazy or too busy dat u got no patience for foreplay?
U pple are addicted to it and it's not good,so even if the lube wasn't a harmful one,too much use has spoilt everything.
I think the only lube hubby and I bought one time just stayed fallow till I threw it away!
Hubby? Bridget abeg when you marry?
DeleteChaiiii.....
Lemme read comments on this one.
ReplyDeleteWhy use a lube? Wen u can both av a vry swt foreplay b4 startin d act,arhhhh cnt imagine ur sex lyf witout any form of cuddling which means u both ar nt romantic @ all. Nways ova 2 d docs in d haus
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm, Abuja based Cute Bukky, got my eye on you...!
DeleteIt has nothing to do with the Lubricant you guys should be able to do foreplay and get you wet to avoid the friction which led to the sour penis and vagina. It was bruised because you were dry.
ReplyDeleteAs for your fertility issues go and see a gynecologist, we can't guess for you on a blog
Hmmmmmm ( meemee ).
ReplyDeleteYes madam. ...lubricants kill sperms. Stop it please. ...you can use saliva if you are trying to conceive. Thank me later HER EXCELLENCY.
ReplyDeleteAh great anon! U didn't tell her d side effects of saliva? It cud give ha candidiasis. Too much of it, yea.
DeletePoster, if u guys engage in plenty foreplay, u wud get all wet and ready,even your hubby ttoo. Check it out
DeleteSaliva isn't sperm friendly either.
DeleteLol@using saliva!
DeleteNa wa oo,dat is too disgusting to imagine dou.
Saliva?hehe
Make the scholars come here o.. U no dey wet at all??? Abi ur husbands kini is monstrous??
ReplyDeleteStrange sha! Madam, na without "lube" dey sweet pass o, I no know as una own be. Anyways the earlier u throw all lubes away the better nd faster you would adjust.
ReplyDeleteSexperts get in here!
ReplyDeleteDoctors answer
ReplyDeleteFashion & Lifestyle Blog
come over doc
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Nonsense question, continue to use it.
ReplyDeleteLubes, if water based, are good & safe for frequent use.
ReplyDeleteSadly it's made u guys lazy!
Oh the joy n pleasure of foreplay, getting her wet n moist n slimy n ready to slide in the D! No better or sweeter lubricant exists, try it!
Before marriage (likely in a church) you've began having sex; you didn't seek for advice; did you?
ReplyDeleteYou began using lub, you didn't seek for advice; did you?
Your vagina and penis are swollen and painful, and you began seeking for advice?
Advice: James 5:16 Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.
Exodus 1:21 And because the midwives feared God, he gave them families of their own.
Fear God madam and confess to those believers you presented yourself to as "chaste" before you wore that white for wedding and see your kids come in quick succession.
GET OUT!
DeleteExcuse me ma, she isn't here for counselling so take your judgemental advice and shove it somewhere else. E se ma ! Won si ma peyin, ko ti kan yin
DeleteHow did you know shes a christian?
DeleteITK.
Hiaaah.
ReplyDeleteWhy should u people be using lubricants in the first place?
Why can't ur DH make ur something to release ie wet thru foreplay?
Lubricants is made only for oloshos dat don't ve time to engage in love and romancing.
Hahahahhahahahaha
DeleteThe Money Man u are a bOrn trouble maker!
Lube has no side effects. But if you are trying for a child you should use only water based lubricants. Preseed or conceive-plus.
ReplyDeleteMy dear it affects fertility. Plz don't use it all d time biko
ReplyDeleteLet me read comments
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahaha. Lmao.. Sorry I had to laugh cos this is funny..
ReplyDeleteGo to hospital and ask your gynaecologist!
ReplyDeleteI'm not a doctor but having researched on fertility as I seek to have a baby myself, I've heard that most lubricants are not good for the sperm however I hear the only safe lubricant is Preseed.
ReplyDeleteGoogle it and read reviews. I have bought it myself but not had time to use it yet.
All the best
Lol. Naturally excessive use of anything is never a good thing. Your bodies became addicted to it without you guys realising it. I advise you try staying away from lube for a while. ..to get your body accustomed to it.
ReplyDeleteWatin I noooo
ReplyDeleteNo Comment
ReplyDeleteNo side effect except ur experirence abt not using lube.u have bin accustomed to using of lube and that's the way its gon be except if u tend to change by not using the lube anymore but surely u will have sore for some time and after that ,u start to enjoy ursef
ReplyDeleteDrink lassi or add soya bean powder (the one you add as protein to children's food) to your daily meal. No more than 1 rice table spoon o.
ReplyDeleteIt will keep your juice flowing down there.
Whats Lassi?
DeleteDrink lassi or add soya bean powder (the one you add as protein to children's food) to your daily meal. No more than 1 rice table spoon o.
ReplyDeleteIt will keep your juice flowing down there.
Just by looking at my bf alone I get wet talk less of sex ,I de wet reach my laps . Very slimy like ogbonno soup . Are u a wood.
ReplyDeleteBia, Anon, ogini kwanu?...who asked for the details of ur sex life?
DeleteLmaoooooo u don spoil finish
DeleteLoooooool... are u a wood. .
DeleteSpot on!
DeleteLolz
Deletelol, @are you a wood?
ReplyDeleteGosh! Am learning a lot o!
ReplyDeleteLmao...
ReplyDeleteYou both should rely more on foreplay for lubrication. It's a matter of time before your systems will readjust . All the best poster.