Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Huh?

ABORTION
Hello Stella,thanks for the platform. I have been married for six years and GOD blessed us with a baby boy ten months after our wedding day. The problem now is I have been trying to conceive since our first child.

I am okay structurally but hormonal imbalance. My mother in -law and my sister in-law keep disturbing me to go for D and C. Please is D and C not abortion? They claim it will enhance conception. 

Please I need doctors in the house to advise me and Stella please say something too.  

72 comments:

1. D and C when there is no foetus??? Yeye+mumu dey smell. U berra be thankful you have 1,Warof pips that av none n av been TtC???
      May God bless all the BVS that are TTC with their heart desire children,Amen

2. Its called secondary infertility. .... i dont get it.... u av a medical problem and u com here instead of goin 2 d hospital.... if u dnt av sense and u go and do d D&c den get ready 4 ur uterus to fuse 2geda i.e asherman's syndrome nd dats worse

3. Abeg poster what is wrong with you!? We actually want to see real problems not stupid questions biko. Use Google to answer such silly ones before u think of sending to Stella. If I be her I won't even bother posting this cos it's baseless. Everything una wan ask bvs. Mschewwwwww

4. No b small. D & C,imo I guess her inlaws mean IVF oh! If not u no get Belle which pikin u wan D& C?God abeg oh

5. Huh? Have never heard of this logic o

6. Ur mother-in-law and sister in law no go school? Hia!

7. This is what happens when small girls get married without going to school.

Which baby do you want to abort? The one you are looking for?
      Please Swerve and go put up for jamb.

8. Yes you can do D and C without pregnancy but can only be adviced by a doctor so go to the hospital.

2. D n C where der is no foetud? wtf!
    Doctors where una dey?

3. The Lord will see you through

1. My ppl perish for lack of knowledge. Peeps, d n c is not just for scrapping of the uterus. Did u for a sec stop to ask if it cud mean some other thing or cud be useful in some other area? Itk too much.mtcheww

4. I don't understand too,u are trying to concieve and u are doing D n C?

1. Please help me ask her oooo me I don't even understand What's writing there.

2. Read it again u will understand

5. How can u have a D and C when you are not pregnant????

6. Remain with ur one lovely child abeg, God is tryn to reduce naija population..... Just enjoy the sex.

1. You are very stupid for this comment. May you not have any child so that Naija's population can reduce too.

Someone just poured out her heart here and seeking help and this is all your primitive brain can make outta it......stupid idiot. mtcheeeewwww

2. Hahahahahahahaha
      Anon u be cray cray.

Poster, go and get informed help.

3. Buhahahahaha pls get an ID craaaaay peeps on sdk

4. Hahahahaha dis anonymous u r a real case I swear

7. Obviously,stella didn't understand ur mail. Are u sure ur inlaws are not accusing u of commition series of D and C in the past? U have one child and ur mother inlaw nids more,are u baby making factory? Oriegwu.

8. Obviously,stella didn't understand ur mail. Are u sure ur inlaws are not accusing u of commition series of D and C in the past? U have one child and ur mother inlaw nids more,are u baby making factory? Oriegwu.

9. You have one already and you are worried...there are some women praying to God to give them only one...
    Poster,seek the face of God...most fertility issues are spiritual...
    You will carry your child soon..

10. D & C isn't just for abortion alone,its used for other gynaecological procedures although it's common use is that of evacuation of concepts what u might term miscarriages or abortion.

Madam dnt listen to ur mil and sil...are they doctors? Instead acting like a naive punk why not walk in2 a hospital and ask for a gynaecologist to explain better.

U fed us wv a half baked info...d term hormonal imbalance could mean anytng,if u were specific enough,i might have been able to help.

Please go see a gynaecologist and d good lord would handle d rest.

Ud definitely come here to testify

11. This is a typical case of 'if you think education is expensive, try ignorance' Nawa oo

12. I guess its like flushing the tubes

13. DnC ke? When u are not pregnant. Even if you were pregnant. I don't understand this.

Jesus is Lord.

14. Hian!!! D&C enhances conception? Seriously???? Since when?

15. D and C for what? Did you have a miscarriage ni? See a doctor and they will run tests and know what is wrong with you.

16. They do not know the meaning of D&C

17. Hian!!!

D and C to enhance conception ?!!!
    You know what curation means right?
    Scraping of the uterus. Why do you think people that abort are likely to have problems conceiving?

Abi you wan get both primary and secondary infertility, even hysterectomy join?

No think am abeg.

There are plenty of safe options out there.
    Go ask your physician.

1. Thanks dearie.

Effing autocorrect keeps embarrassing itself.

Lol @curation.

18. I guess it's a case of secondary infertility. I heard some couples have one, then to have another would be 'indian film'.

D&C I know is abortion. Maybe theirs is Dry-Cleaning or something else...ask them to explain better.

Stick to your doctor's advice please. Inlaws and undue pressure...
    That's how my friend's MIL doesn't let her rest, not knowing her son is the sterile one.

1. Yeah, probably secondary, since she has had a child already.

Only the hospital can give her the answers she wants.

19. So I heard o. It worked for someone I know. Am still contemplating doing it cos am ttc as well. Am still looking for a good gynecologist.

20. Chineke I almost passed out oooh. Wat do dey want u to evacuate na? Is it ur Uterus dey want to flush or wat? Wallahi I don't get it? Did u av a miscarraige ni?

21. Oh,you have a child already.

Abeg,no listen to them abeg.

Go see your doctor.

22. D & C??? Are u pregnant?? Thought you said you're trying to conceive again??? I'm confused!

23. Dilatation and Curettage is not only a procedure. It is also a form of diagnosis and treatment. You mentioned hormonal imbalance; if it is accompanied with heavy bleeding, D and C could be useful in its treatment.

24. Please D & C is for structural and not hormonal problems. See a fertility specialist, gynaecologist or reproductive endocrinologist for appriopriate evaluation and care.

25. D and C when you are not pregnant? Abeg doctors explain better..

26. The problem with this society is that ppl prefer to listen to ignoramuses who know nothing about what they are saying. Ignorants advising ignorants. Our educated community is even most guilty of this. What do you have trains ppl for

27. Why do u allow your in laws pressurise you into something you know may harm you
    Are you a baby.Take charge of your life please!

28. Dialation and Cullettage is not just is a procedure for 'scrubbing' the walls of the womb. When some women have tiny pieces of fibroid stuck to their womb and can result in complications during pregnancy, a D&C is used to remove them. And please, yes, a woman can have this procedure without being pregnant.

29. Dialation and Curettage is not just is a procedure for 'scrubbing' the walls of the womb. When some women have tiny pieces of fibroid stuck to their womb and can result in complications during pregnancy, a D&C is used to remove them. And please, yes, a woman can have this procedure without being pregnant.

1. She didn't say anything about having anything there.
      Are you saying she should go and start curating an empty uterus?

2. Ode ni babe white diamong yii sha.... R u a doctor?

30. D n C is evacuation of d foetus, u can't do dat if u aren't pregnant. I'm confused here

31. Never hrd dis one before

32. BV's,please you can make your comments without hurling insults at the various posters.
    If they knew so much, they wouldn't come here asking questions. Please we all should learn to be nice and considerate. Most people just need some encouraging words to carry on.

Dear poster, what you have may be secondary infertility since you already have a child. Please see your doctor and express your concerns. Be prayerful also. I wish you all the best.

33. BV's,please you can make your comments without hurling insults at the various posters.
    If they knew so much, they wouldn't come here asking questions. Please we all should learn to be nice and considerate. Most people just need some encouraging words to carry on.

Dear poster, what you have may be secondary infertility since you already have a child. Please see your doctor and express your concerns. Be prayerful also. I wish you all the best.

34. BV's,please you can make your comments without hurling insults at the various posters.

35. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

36. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

37. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

38. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

39. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

40. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

41. I understand what she meant , she is talking of Hsg an hsg procedure is use to flush the womb , check the tubes, check every reproductive organ , most people get pregnant immediately after this procedure so I will advise you to check it out , it is hsg

42. Go meet Ijaw ppl to carry your womb