Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Monday, October 19, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Medical Mysteries!

HIDING BABY

Hello Stella, am so devastated, I went for pregnancy text August 27 and Sept 4, both result came out positive, i have been going for constant check up and my doctor never told me anything was wrong until 2 weeks ago when i went for scan they said their is no baby in the sac but am still pregnant, i became confused,when i was 8 weeks the scan showed 6 weeks, the doctor said i should go to another lab after 3 days.

I went and the scan showed 4 weeks, i became very confused cos this is my first time, now am suppose to be 12 weeks, i saw a little blood yesterday and am on holiday in Dubai, someone took me to the hospital they did another scan and it showed am 8 weeks instead of 12 and they also confirmed that there is no baby in the sac that it stop growing at the earlier stage of the pregnancy,that i have to evacuate it cos the pregnancy is abnormal, i have never heard of something like this before.

Please do we have mothers in the house who have experienced this before, my friend said i should go to ijaw women who massage that maybe the baby is hiding somewhere, please i don't want to lose my baby.

104 comments:

1. Ijaw women bawo? don't go and kill ur baby oooo

1. Nawa oooh
      Is well with you!

2. If d sac is empty at 8-12 weeks, honey deres no baby, jst go for evacuation and try again d Nxt tym u ovulate, its better to clear Ur womb early. More babies will still come, u feel Ur pain, been dere, had a miscarriage in May n got pregnant again in July.it is well wit u poster.

3. "Sometimes when a woman's body recognizes abnormal chromosome in a fetus, it naturally does not try to continue d pregnancy cos d fetus won't develop into a healthy baby . Let it go! u LL be alright" was my doctors exact words 4yrs ago, after my miscarriage n d painful evacuation cos I was broken, devastated, curious n needed closure.

Poster, take ur doctor's advice or wait for a natural miscarriage cos its a "blighted ovum". Don't go to no Ijaw woman mek dem no massage ur Uterus give u for hand. There's No baby hiding anywhere, ok.
      You'll get preggy again n will give birth to A healthy baby in Jesus' name, amen

4. ... God will give u double for ur trouble

2. Yes poster,your baby is not growing well...
    You need to abort it...

1. U are so mean. Why talk to her like that. See ur head like calabash

2. Don't mind this local bush Linda.....poster it does happen....I had a similar issue....it was a twin pregnancy and along the way only one pregnancy sac was growing...the other was empty at about 12 weeks....I was told the pregnancy was no longer viable and I had to evacuate it...I was given a medication which flushed out everything....I had a twin girls last year to the glory of God after nine years of ttc.....nothing wrong with praying and stepping out in faith but you have to have heard expressly from God....if nothing in the pregnancy sack then just go and evacuate...u wil be pregnant again IJN

3. I remember may 14 2014.the same tin happened to me.but 2day I am a proud mom of a lovely son.supper boy.evacuate it.sorry

4. God take control pls...rewrite that medical report!

5. Nawa oo, women dey seee ooo, I pray u find help

6. please be strong,God knows best. I went through this middle of the year. Its called blighted ovum and was asked to go for evacuation, have been trying to conceive again since then.

7. O ga oooo! What we encounter in d course of giving birth, God will keep ur angel safe

8. My dear it's called ectopic pregnancy and can lead to the death of the mother. Pls do as the doctor has directed and evacuate. Be strong.

1. Ectopic bawo? I fear o. @ Op all fingers point to blighted ovum. I'm so sorry about this. Sending u lov

2. It's not an ectopic dear. Ectopic is a developing pregnancy in d fallopian tube or on d ovary...

3. Another daft creature. Don't use words u don't understand in an effort to be smart.

4. Choi. Google is your friend dear. Smh

5. Ectopic ke! Please be informed

6. Awww, dunno much dear but I think u shud let it go, God will sort u out.

7. Very daft girl. Ectopic indeed. If you don't know the meaning of a word, you check the dictionary. Ode!

8. It's actually a molar pregnancy I.e u v a hydatidiform mole not ectopic .. So you have to be evacuated and then you ll be put on some medications like methotrexate for something like a chemotherapy..

9. Its called a blighted ovum and nothing more..a sac wt no feotal pole..may God locate us soon...pls go for evacuation,as I would not advice a natural miscarriage if u want t conceive immediately..talkin from experience..

9. Jesus fix you. Does that me the baby already have stunted growth in the womb?

1. Monkey.... i wonder how you take they pass exams for school.

10. Which ever way you take´may you not loose that baby in JESUS name
    believe me ... may the powerful hand of the most high turn your baby around to normal place say´s day Lord !!!!!!
    Relax all you need to say is amen and smile it is absolutely well with you and your baby + me too i must have my 6plets soonest IJN and the readers we all must be bless amen
    PANIC NOT GOD IS IN Young Lady...

1. Wisdom is profitable to direct..

2. What is this one saying? There's a big difference between Christianity and common sense!
      Poster, if you are told to evacuate it, do so, to avoid stories that touch.

3. Now I understand why we read shitty narratives here, common sense it seems is on leave of absence. A doctor tells you what is wrong and you come to absentee brains to tell you to live in denial. People like this will make HIV carriers stop taking their drugs

11. Which ever way you take´may you not loose that baby in JESUS name
    believe me ... may the powerful hand of the most high turn your baby around to normal place say´s day Lord !!!!!!
    Relax all you need to say is amen and smile it is absolutely well with you and your baby + me too i must have my 6plets soonest IJN and the readers we all must be bless amen

12. Which ever way you take´may you not loose that baby in JESUS name

13. Which ever way you take´may you not loose that baby in JESUS name

1. It's a blighted ovum best she have an evacuation and then clear space to conceive again. Happened to me today I have a beautiful boy. Nigerians read read read abeg, would you have preferred she had a disabled baby?

14. poster please take it easy, don't go to any ijaw woman. the best will be that evacuation, if not it will lead to another thing. please be strong, God will compensate you with another ones.

15. Massage ke? It could be ectopic pregnancy.do as your doctor advised..i can't believe women still have this mentality.hiding babies ke..that was how a friend of mine lost hers..she was spotting at 8 weeks,instead of her to go to the doctor,she went to an ijaw woman who gave her concoctions..two days later,she had a miscarriage and almost died.concoction no be for everybody.that it worked for Nkechi no mean say e go work for Ochuko. #TeamNoNativeMedicineDuringPregnancy

1. Thank u for this comment!! We need to be delivered from medical ignorance in dis country. I'm in d medical field nd trust me d tins I see enh, no be here. Ijaw women kor. Namsense

2. You are in the medical field does not make u have monopoly of knowledge so shut it please.....before modern medicine, traditional birth attendants even in now developed countries had local wisdom with herbs etc.....I jaw women have helped a lot of women....in this particular scenario it is not a case for ijaw women at all.....poster u need to go evacuate...the knowledge of the ijaw women cannot handle some medical emergencies....

16. God have mercy... pray darling and carry out more extensive test.

17. U have what is called Blighted Ovum, its an abnormal pregnancy. U need to evacuate as soon as possible so u can take in again. All the best.

18. kpele dear! Could be an etopic pregnancy!
    not sure tho!
    try and see a gynacologist asap.
    The lord is ur strength.

19. I think you have molar pregnancy (it is not a mystery)

1. Not molar oo, in molar pregnancy only the placenta rapidly grow n it is like cancer,

20. Sorry ooo. there is nothing God cannot do. if you are still confused, go to another hospital or better still do the evacuation to avoid stories that touched.

21. I WISH DOCTOR'S CAN ANSWER THIS...
    My own case is that I test positive to blood PT test and negative to urine for more than 8weeks. Scan shows clean womb that no sac and no baby. My period comes accurately (I've not missed any period). Yet the blood test shows hcg present in my blood. I have placed everything in God's hands.

1. What've u ever been pregnant or had an abortion? If yes, u could still have some tissues present. Get a 3D scan to be entirely sure there is no tissues left.

2. You need to do scan to make sure that no more tissue is still remaining in your body it might affect your ability to conceive, better still do a quantitative beta hcg, maybe you are pregnant again goodluck

3. Sister girl u might have hormonal imbalance,pls go to a recognised gynaecologist and have proper evaluation and be treated accordingly,good luck

22. Yea it's called missed abortion the baby stopped growing. You have to evacuate. Experience it in my second pregnancy I waited and hoped until I miscarriage so it's up to u to wait it out or go for the evacuation God will see u through

23. From my research based on my case of positive blood test and negative urine test with empty uterus.. I think u must have had a miscarriage without knowing. I'll suggest u go for Beta Hcg test, the test can detect the level of hcg hormones in your body. Meanwhile I've you tried urine PT test?

24. Hia! Never heard of anything like ds before. But why dint the doctors in Nigeria advise you to evacuate since they were the first to notice?

25. Gosh, this is not a topic to toll with.
    Meet a spiritual father before you heed to the doctor's advise madam.
    Spiritual father I mean, a great man of God.

1. Kai...
      You people spiritualise everything.

2. Very irritating so ignorant, Jeeezzz

3. It might be spiritual.I witness similar thing 6yrs ago at ajah a woman was in labour but she wasn`t attended to cos before then she came for scan but no baby was seen and was still menstruating and a growing tummy,so the doctor asked her to go home that she wasn't pregnant,lo and behold she gave birth right there at the hospital waiting room and the baby was very healthy and alive .

4. Nenyo please stop with these lies and ignorance before you mislead people

26. Pls work on it very fast by d grace of God u will not lose ur baby ijn.

27. So sorry dear poster but you have to be strong and prayerful at this challenging time...i had a similar experience when i was pregnant with my daughter ...i went for a scan when i thought i was 8wks gone only to be told by the radiologist that am six weeks and that its just the sac and no heart beat or fetal pole...was told to have a rescheduled scan after two weeks...just wait for two more weeks ..don't think too much okay....will remember you in my prayers

28. Hiding somewhere kwa?
    Where else im go wan hide.

It's likely that it's an ectopic pregnancy.
    Bleeding during pregnancy is one of the signs.

And if it is, you certainly have to evacate,to avoid damaging your reproductive system.
    Don't take it for granted abeg.

1. What's all this nonsense with ectopic pregnancy? Did she say a sac was seen in either tube or outside the uterus? Retard!

29. Hmmm,spiritual things,if the baby is a miracle baby,God can hide it,to frustrate the efforts of those who doesn't want the baby to be!It can also be a medical condition,but either ways,go to God first,bfore u take any decision.depending on d circumstances surrounding d pregnancy.and pls u check urself as well,have u wronged anyone?did u quarell,have u done anything bad to someone in d past?think deep&answer sincerely dis questions,in all,God is a mercyful God,ask Him for mercy,for we have all sined&come short of God's glory.Shallom

1. Poster please ignore this ignoramus

2. Stop spreading ignorance gosh it's a blighted ovum. All you people running from witches and wizards why is Bill Gates not hiding from witches jeezzz

3. Stut up. Brain washed Christian.

4. You ppl should learn to separate Religion from Reality. That's how someone was telling me I'm having a boy when I'm seeing a girl in the ultrasound monitor. Telling me to believe God instead of science. I had a girl at the end.

5. Thanks to you all for the enlightment,nwa amaka,u dnt have to tell me to shut up or call me a brainwashed xtian,I aired my own opinion,if u read well,I said its either spiritual or medical,my dear,I've seen tins&av heard testimonies,there is nothing impossible in dis life,moreover,the spiritual controls the physical,u mite not understand,all d same do not use abusive words bcos I aired my own opinion.tks for d correction.

6. Thanks to you all for the enlightment,nwa amaka,u dnt have to tell me to shut up or call me a brainwashed xtian,I aired my own opinion,if u read well,I said its either spiritual or medical,my dear,I've seen tins&av heard testimonies,there is nothing impossible in dis life,moreover,the spiritual controls the physical,u mite not understand,all d same do not use abusive words bcos I aired my own opinion.tks for d correction.

7. Nwa amaka has no home training now so what do u expect.....people who are not born again nor go for deliverance sessions will always be yearning dust about spiritual matters.....it can be a spiritual manipulation depending on the the circumstances surrounding the pregnancy...u just don't assume but you know in the place of prayer and revelation.....poster pls go for evacuation and it is well with u

30. This is beyond what I know, but I'll pray for you,no woman should loose her baby

31. Madam pls for ur life sake pls evacuate d baby, God will give u another, those ijaw women r not reliable plzzz. God bless u

32. Take it to God in prayers,there is nothing impossible for him to do.It is written 'Behold I am the Lord the god of all flesh,is there anything too hard for me ?

33. Am so sorry, that is what is called missed miscarriage, nothing like baby is hiding somewhere, I will advise you to get a dc so as to prevent something else, don't worry you will ttc again and you will have your take home baby am so sorry

1. I meant blighted ovum Google it

34. Poster don't go to any Ijaw women the Doctor should have explained better, am sure if you check the lab report you will see a blighted ovum.

It happened to me sadly the baby didn't attach could be because of bad quality egg or sperm or other factors Google blighted ovum. There was no baby, there was insemination but baby didn't attach and develop hence instead of progressing it keeps retrogressing till it finally miscarries or you could do an evacuation which I did.

Don't waste money on any scammers Nigerian Doctors need to be more sensitive and explain better to patients, I was in your shoes only Google was my friend.
    Three weeks after my evacuation I took in and today have a 5 month old baby boy. This happened to me July last year.

May God comfort you. I cried like a baby but what consoled me was knowing that it was better I lost the baby than having a baby with formation issues that will suffer health deficiencies

35. Hello poster, don't be confused. I had d same ish 3yrs ago, I did a test and was confirmed pregnant but d scan result showed no foetus. It's called Blighted ovum. U r expected to miscarry b4 or @ d end of d supposed 1st trimester. I recently had my bundle of joy.

36. Oh no.....the devil has invaded this world with si many unusual and abnormal situations.

May you baby be found in the right place in Jesus name Amen!

37. Ijaw wat? It happened to me, I did evacuation. Run to the hospital so dat u can start trying Agn. Dnt be deceived. An stop telling local friends abt it. If u wnt to kn I hv 3kids now.

38. You have to do what's know as Evacuation of Remaining Product of Conception (ERPC) read about it in Google, FETAL MEDICINE. Babies are either in the womb or ectopic, nothing like massaging a hiding baby out!! Once your procedure is done, should not affect future pregnancies, but carrying on with the pregnancy against doctors advice can be fatal...

S.ockendon

39. Poster it is called Blighted ovum...
    Egg couldn't attach after fertilization.
    Best option is evacuation, may God be your strength.
    More babies coming.
    E-hugs

40. My dear, there is nothing mysterious about the situation. What you have sadly is a missed abortion/miscarriage with a blighted ovum(Google it), it's a form of miscarriage. Ur pregnancy test still reads positive because you still have HCG in your serum not necessarily because you are still pregnant. Please try and get an evacuation done as you were advised so as not to start a septic process in your womb and also so that you can look forward and start to prepare for another baby. Also please find a good gynecologist to monitor ur next prenatal process especially if this isn't the first time u've had a miscarriage. All the best

41. It is well with you. Please do as the doctors have advised, Dnt joke with your health. God will see you through and you will celebrate soon.
    I wish you all the best.

42. It is well with you. Please do as the doctors have advised, Dnt joke with your health. God will see you through and you will celebrate soon.
    I wish you all the best.

43. It is well with you. Please do as the doctors have advised, Dnt joke with your health. God will see you through and you will celebrate soon.
    I wish you all the best.

44. I'm so sorry for the loss of your baby, I know that's the last thing you would want to hear but believe me it's better u face the loss than fall into the hands of dubious people who will give you false hope and cause you more damage in the end. Believe me when I say I've been der twice d first time I went the ijaw root after the masages and several concoction the scan results remain the same then I started bleeding I had to confront my fears by doing the needful. Though it happened again in my case but I pray for you the Lord who turned my story to glory (I'm now a proud mother of two a boy not a girl) will do same for you and affliction will not arise a second time in Jesus mighty name)
    This is my advice, get a very good gynecologist to do the evacuation pls emphasis on very good. Give yourself a month for your period to return. Go for general body test incase of any innt ctions treat it, treat malaria, deworm yourself after this buy pregnacare conception his n hers and start taking it with your hubby then relax and see Gods manifestation. God bless you.

45. Ectopic pregnancy can't develop to maturity. You will be running a life threatening risk if you get carried away with not losing your 'baby' and refuse to evacuate it. The choice is yours because I'm sure all the ppl that told you the pregnancy is outside the uterus must have told you that you need to evacuate

46. Yeap you have to evacuate it.

47. Madam listen to the doctors, run as fast as you can from that friend of yours..it is well

48. My dear,medically its called Blighted Ovum.Meanin that the ovum was empty without egg.Pls go and evacuate it to prevent complication.It do happen to some women and its abnormal.Run along now and evacuate it so that u can be pregnant again.God is ur strenght.

49. Dear Poster, i was in ur shoes as at April,& i was hoping maybe @ 14weeks my baby will show but it was the same empty sac but still pregnant, its an incomplete abortion or the baby is not growing. my dear, God is going to replace ur loss with twin. brace urself up and evacuate it.

50. Please follow the doctor instructions madame or visit another hospital as soon as possible.

51. Please follow your Doctor's advice...don't complicate the issue by going for local massage or whatever. Commit it to God's hand, He will surely bless you with your own baby.

52. Evacuation is the best at this point.

53. Etopic pregnancy, pls pls go for evacuation to avoid further harm, the Lord Almighty will give your many more babies, just don't stop praying too.

54. My dear, I experienced it with my first pregnancy. I was 16 weeks gone but scan was showing 12 weeks, had to evacuate and I have 2 wonderful children. I'll advise u evacuate it, then go see ur doctor for infection treatment, u will get pregnant again by God's grace

55. Some pple evacuated theirs and today they are happy. Poster do you wanna be unhappy? God knows all.