Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dieziani Alison-Madueke Released On Bail After Arrest in London

Saturday, October 03, 2015

Dieziani Alison-Madueke Released On Bail After Arrest in London

Former Minister of Petroleum, Dieziani Alison-Madueke, has been released on bail, hours after she was arrested earlier today by the London Metropolitan Police.

Dieziani was picked up alongside four others.

She has however been asked to report at Charing Cross Police Station on Monday for further questioning and her passport has been seized.

Dieziani, whose Abuja home was also sealed by the EFCC on Friday, will be answering to corruption and money laundering charges levelled against her.

59 comments:

1. I hear Dieziani is going to feature in the new series of ORANGE IS D NEW BLACK. kikikikiki

2. Baba go slow may God be with you because these people will soon go spiritual on you. God's guidance and protection over you and your household plus the cows. Baba go slow and steady

3. This woman don enter. Wouldn't want to be in her shoes right now. Money or not. This is embarrassing

4. She is even very stupid to stay in that London sef! Those people wey no dey take ear hear corruption!
      Ibori that was acquitted of all charges her in Nigeria went to London and pleaded guilty to all charges. They no dey look face!
      And if she is found guilty!!!! Na SDK seat we go send her as part of our contribution because she will do the time.

5. Pesheeee Jonathan talk am ooooooo.
      E go send all of us go jail ooooooooo.
      P baby, you don shit for ya pant now? Oya waka enter Russia!

6. Thieving bitch!

2. Jehova see public disgrace! Na wa

AKA sumborri

1. International join for the public disgrace sef..

3. When will Buhari go after Baba Iyabo and all the northerners that put this country in this shameful situation?
    Corruption did start with the GEJ govt.

1. Don't mind the old man,see how the bombings have worsened and all he is doing now is witch hunting ,no sense

2. @money maker why nau? Abaa...

3. Who handed over power to buhari...stop being sentimental....Face reality mahn...You dnt need to show ur sentiments in public...doesnt pay...abi e dey add money to ur account???

4. Money maker and anon 7:42, I am sorry for both of you. Just continue with your stupidity.

5. Why will he go after Baba Iyabo?
      Why didn't Jona n Yaradua do that? When you cover the crime of your predecessor, you answer for it.

6. Why didn't GEJ go after Obj himself? What he failed to do, u expect Buhari to do. Buhari will do what he can, then whoever comes after him can also probe him. Chikena!

7. The south south and south east will keep mum while its people are being prosecuted. No northerner is corrupt. Obasanjo, Tinubu and co are all saints. Obasanjo was petroleum minister and no money went missing. 2.8billion got missing under buhari's watch as petroleum minister and it was all swept under the carpet. To everyone jubilating it hasn't occurred to you that it's only the southern Allies of GEJ that are being hunted? This country is just a sham. If corruption cannot be fought fairly, it's all a sham. Hausa/Fulani should just lock up everybody and put the oil in their pockets. Stella won't talk about the country and the hardship people have been going through in the past months, workers are being retrenched, money isn't circulating, investors are scared of investing, no one employing. Buhari put the country on hold to chase Diezani and co but no one sees that. In all of these I still blame GEJ, he had the yam and knife but was still clueless on what to do with it. Diezani is just the scape goat, I pray she doesn't die.

8. Am still waiting for that time

9. Why didn't balless GEJ go after Baba Iyabo, his predecessor? You can as well add Azikiwe and Awolowo to the list.
      I just hate when people bring tribe into every damp thing. Buhari is in the right direction here, so if you like it cool, if not please fast forward.
      FYI, I'm an open minded Igbo, who supports every good cause.

Bank

10. Bombings have not worsened stop lying I'm currently in the north east and the situation is actually better. Ibos and southerners that ran away have come back so what are you saying

11. Ms maduekwe was also present in baba iyabos govt.

12. You are as stupid as you sound and even more. May the witches hunt your entire lineage down anuofia. Did Buhari stop GEJ from probing his predecessors? GEJ had the chance to do all that but he was busy granting Alameseigha the thief presidential pardon. You are a very big fool and I give you one prophesy, you will never experience any change in your life! May you be stagnant in all your endeavour . If you cannot say Amen, drown in the canal.

13. I'll keep asking y'all pathetic gutter rats who stopped GEJ from going after OBJ?

4. While, this is a welcome news, let us not jubilate just yet. We all need to keep our eyes open before they pull an "Alams" on us. Gosh!!! they need to keep them over there.

1. I tell u!
      I was thinking same
      Cos am sure madam looter won't have just one passport!

And with that kinda money
      Plenty poor countries will accept her fast

2. Alams?? Alamesiah?? Abi kilonje

5. Hope he'll finish what he started?

6. shut up there fool, oponu ayirada

7. Omo Baba go slow is doing fast things!shiiiiit, make them dey call am go slow we soon see.

1. When I tell people to fear slow people they no go gree.
      I don't see Dieziani leaving scot free on this, not when metropolitan police is involved. Very nice police officers that will be calling you ma and be seizing your passport and be forming loyal while they build a case that will land you 10yrs prison sentence.
      Naija police go first do gra gra and then settle with 200 naira. These ones go serve you coffee sef "we know you killed that man, we have the video, you wanna see? Don't worry we know it is not your fault. You want cigarette?
      Na so you go see ya self for Life sentence without parole.

2. Anony 10:52 oooo
      Hahahhahahahahahahahhaaha u know
      Hahahhaha dis ur comment cracked me up
      Only God knows d no of "Ma'm" dey must have addressed her wit.

Would u like some coffee Ma'm?
      Oh!I am sorry about your shoulder pain.the Doctor wil be on his way shortly Ma'm.or already on his way sef.
      Hahahhahahahaha dose peeps gat no chill mehn!

8. Time for the best lawyers to enjoy the loot with her.

9. This is just the Genesis,Revelations will follow it.

10. When Buhari was travelling to up and down to get Nigeria's money back, bring corrupt people to face justice and to stop corruption in Nigeria, borrow culture people were abusing him.
    Now they are praising him
    Bunch of bloody hypocrites and clueless set op people.

11. @ money maker Buhari cannot do all of GEJ's job for him. Direct your anger and complaints towards GEJ regarding prosecution of Obasanjo et all. Now you want Buhari to clean up Nigeria and GEJ's mess on his own
    How many people did GEJ prosecute, in fact GEJ even gave immunity to criminals.

12. When they get all the money is it not still going into their pockets? Abegi!!the day he ll probe obj n tinubu that's when I ll belv his fight against corruption thing.

13. I have nothing against Buhari probing anyone,but whatever he wants to do must be devoid of partiality. Whoever wants to come to equity must come with clean hands. If he wants to sanitize this country, let him do it all round and no one should be left out of it because if few are picked, it will no longer be sanitizing but witch hunting. Let all who have deprived the masses of their fortune be probed too. No need mentioning names. Corruption never started with Jonathan's era. It has already eaten deep into our nation before he came. Let him do the right thing.

14. Madam, they will just 'dozie ani' for you there in jail.

15. If it's in Nigeria I will say no hope. But abroad I will keep my fingers crossed.

16. Start returning all you stole our looters, selfish and greedy beings.

17. E gud as dem seize her kpali. Onye oshi!

18. I am happy it's happening outside the shores,in a country where they can't bribe or buy their way out of the case!so just like Ibori is enjoying' d dividend of his corrupt acts in jail now,madam oil and others will follow suit.
    of course she will be granted bail cos it's a bailable offence,but I know d investigation by d london crime investigation dept will yield unbiased results.
    Infact they should let all of them fly out of d country so they can be caught and tried there!happy intl community is with us on this.
    God bless the govt of d pple's General!
    Sai Baba!

19. But I thought she was down with cancer. Make she come MMA, na handcuff they wait am there.

20. Nonsense and ingredients!

Any south southerner or easterner rejoicing over this is a compound fool!

They have enslaved you all, taken your oil and now imprisoning your sons and daughters and you foolish lots are here cheering them on. Chai! Aru emegooooo

Ojukwu will be turning and rolling in his grave now, gritting his teeth and wishing he won that war and set his ppl free

Foolish southerners! TGW and co... always forming I belong in everythn, even critical matters that affect your people.

So its only southerners that looted bah? All the northerners involved in the past regime didn't steal? After Jonah gave them most of the juiciest positions to compensate them?

Buhari has made himself petroleum minister, so dt he can enrich himself and his fellow northern elites even more. Next year, oil licences will be renewed and he will make sure that no southerner gets one oil well... then he and his ppl will be so rich that islamizing this country will be so easy for them. The southerners will be slaves to the north... he who has money has the say... and now they want to seize the substantial resources of the southern politicians so that we will have nothing to fight with.

Ifere megbuo ndi igbo niile no ebea na eto Buhari... oga eme unu vam na anya... ndi ara.

I think I'll leave this country permanently so that when Buhari starts dealing with you ppl, I won't partake

Nonsense and ingredients!!!