Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dele Momodu Pours Encomium On Rotimi Amaechi For A Job Well Done In Rivers State Education Sector

Monday, October 19, 2015

Dele Momodu Pours Encomium On Rotimi Amaechi For A Job Well Done In Rivers State Education Sector

Ovation Boss Dele Momodu took to his Instagram yesterday to share pictures of of the standard of schools built in River State by their ex governor Rotimi Amaechi. He said he could not believe the heavenly beauty of schools built by the Amaechi's government when he visited. The pics:

Some of his followers also corroborated his claims in which he shared on his Time Line..

This is not a sponsored post.

92 comments:

1. Amaechi don grease his palms! Oriegwu!!! Dele go and sleep biko!

1. Truth be told! I have seen about 6 of this kinda school in a rural community in Rivers state when I was there on attachment for 3months. Let's not argue what we don't know.

2. The Lion Of Ubima. These Schools Are Real. I Like The Way People Don't Believe It.

3. He did all that while under PDP.

2. Why are the pupils carrying their school bags on their back? No place to keep them? Abi na part of the things wey Amechi do.
    Truth be told,and if Phc people will be honest to themselves they will tell you that Amechi was better than the former governor.

1. Yes, he was. I wish he didn't have all these problems with GEJ. He is a very stubborn man but he tried!

3. Dele Momodu shouls go and relax.High service,men pleaser.

4. Dont worry they will give him the ministerial post because i know this is for his screening.

5. No be Dat picture for Dat school wey dey staged?

Every children dey learn carry schoolbag for bag inside classroom.

Holding mouse like they are concentrated on working on a system that isn't even on?

1. I thought I was the only one that saw it o

2. How did you know it was staged? Was it you that stage managed it?
      This is totally unfair, Amaechi primary schools look like this. Not all of them have the computers now but they were provided! Eka Joy I challenge you to go round rivers state and truthfully report what you see.
      It is in cases like this that we need investigative journalism.

3. Anon, shey u wee sponsor my trip?

4. Please enough of this ameachi propaganda! I live in Phc and rivers people couldn't wait for this man's tenure to be over. Yes he built beautiful schools in the villages years back that were left empty for years but he sucked the life out of everything else in the state. I only see these schools on my way to a village for a function, I know of 2 or 3. Never been inside them.
      We need a balanced leader. This man had the right to support who he wanted as president but he shouldn't have done it at the expense of the people he was meant to govern. The number of taxis on ph roads have reduced since lawyers were called back. Imagine!
      No matter how much posting his media team does we the riverians feel ameachi's time of representing us should come to an end. We believe that the Senate will respect our request and the president will cease from imposing an individual whom we do not have confidence in to represent our state as minister. I wish ameachi well in his future endeavors and I thank him for whatever effort he made in his own way to help this state.
      A true rivers woman.

6. Some people are also throwing stones on dele momodu saying the school and it's pupils are staged.. 've nva been to ph and don't know which is which however amechi has too issues.

1. Exactly! They haven't been to Rivers state yet they jump into conclusions. It is really sad. Let's give him credit for this one. Doesn't mean he won't be found guilty on other ones. No one can even think of what his predecessors did.

7. Yeah he tried for some..especially the ones in town..still so many abandoned projects in the rural areas..like emohua,elele,rumuepirikom,mgbakara and others
    Stella I've worked in one of those schools in town..precisely Rumueme girls..those computers were provided by MTN..don't know about the others though..Dele should stop indirect appraisal abeg..if Buhari say Amaechi go be minister,consider it done already..

1. Please don't say what you don't know! It was in conjunction with the state govt, Amaechi charged all of them to contribute. Why didn't they contribute during Peter Odilli tennure? Amaechi is to be given cudos for that. They just supported his projects in their own way just like othe multinationals were also challenged to assist but you have to start up something before anyone can contribute! So the credit goes to him not just MTN.

2. Mrs Ukaegbu! He tried. Yet you go commenting on other posts that nothing was done. Sometimes it is better you go under Anon! You are not invincible.

8. LMAO!!!

He must really be a miracle gov, even the students are using the computers well while they are SWITCHED OFF.

Abeg gerrahia with this rubbish.

9. Publicity on point.....
    una gudmorning o!
    y'all av a tomato jos week!
    #BabaGodDonSignAmSayWeGoMakeAm

10. hmmmm which side for the Rivers state this building dey abeg dele you be liar

#GODWIN™

11. I hope these pictures aren't for show? Same way Akpabio was celebrated, until God exposed him with that accident. Dele, you are looking for appointment right? Kontinuu

12. Then, why dem dey pursue am fo River State?

13. Ehn, ehn, really, so how many did he built

14. Amechi really improved riverstate education sector..truth be told

15. Attention seeker Momodu. Stella anything Ameachi you'd post I hope he pays you soon for all the good publicity you're giving him.

16. If it isn't a sponsored post then y didn't u include d diss he got as well.
    Nways...i haven't been to Ph in a while bt then mr dele wouldav just said this is what a sch or 2 looks like under d rotimi amaechi led govt rather than marginalise saying this is what primary schools looked like under d amaechi led govt.how many schools were refurbished mr dele?
    This picture was staged by staged i mean,d computers would surely be returned to where it was borrowed from after d said picture taking.

1. See u contradicting urself...I was born and bred here,am not a politician but truth be told,amaechi is. D third best governor in R/S

2. Hey Elena, you shuld have stopped at the part you said you haven't been to PH in a while not to talk of the entire rivers state.
      I am a medical doctor, specialised in public health and my field has taken me round atleast 70% of the rural areas in Rivers state( not PHcity). Now, I have NOT entered any community in those rural communities without seeing atleast TWO of this exact structures (the one with the well groomed red lawn). I have nothing to gain or lose by saying this. I haven't gone inside to see what the inside looks like but I have been curious enough to walk around after I used the parking space and I have seen computers in about 4 places. I was even wondering what those kids will do with it. But it doesn't change the fact that they were there. Including borehole and sanitary facilities. My work was centred on sanitary conditions of these communities and most of them pooh in the bush. That is the first time they will be seeing water closet. Most of those areas is where the wealth of this country come from yet they live in mud houses like rats. I asked a lil girl how old she was and the mum took me to a side wall to show me her date of birth (they can't even write) they deliver in the house and then call someone to come and write the date for them and pay 50naira. Sad!

3. Elena, thank u. Stella post the diss too

17. De fact is just dat, wike nd de formal govt of Nigeria just want to rubbish ameachi's name. Nd also not forget he was de slayer of pdp at de federal level.

Area boi was here

18. How many did he build like this? Bvs in Portharcourt can y'all help us confirm how true this is?

1. I grew up in port harcourt. Ameachi did nothing. Port harcourt has lost its days of garden city. Its a den of refuse dump, infact we are slowly turning into Aba. I laugh at when i see articles like this. Amaechi worked in port harcourt. Okay oh. Only God will judge this governors and people that are lying to say Amaechi worked. He just stole the state blindly. No road in ph. Government school got refurbished by The catholic priest , ameachi only touched very few schools and well his dejavu mono rail. God is watching .

2. No primary schools with computer.the only school I know of is Rumueme girls and their computer was provided by MTN. They never used it till I left there sha..Amaechi Na eye service governor.hr make sure say he touch so many schools for town..the ones wen passers-by go see.especially roads..but if you look inside,chei,you'll pity Rivers people.

3. Just imagine. I had to ask because most Nigerian politicians are just useless. Thanks for the confirmation.

4. Nora,why are you speaking from both sides of your mouth. I just read your initial comment where you said Amaechi tried in some schools in PH. Now you come here to spew trash.
      May your good deeds be credited to someone else if you are lying that Amaechi didn't pimp primary schools.
      This is really sad!

5. @ anonymous: do not let ur hatred for Amaechi stop u from saying the truth.u claim to grow up in PH and yet u say Amaechi did nothing? Amaechi worked during his first tenure. He spent his 2nd tenure fighting with patience and wike. If u say Amaechi did nothing, then who dualised rumuola road, stadium road, nkpogu road,elekahia road, ada george road,etc. Who expanded Aba road, Olu obasanjo road and Azikiwe road? Who built the model primary schools even though some of them in the rural areas were abandoned though the contractors collected advance payments. And most of the abandoned ones were even awarded to his fellow politicians. Same thing goes to the health centers he built.if u claim Amaechi did nothing, I wonder what u will say about Peter Odili's tenure that the only Eliozu flyover he constructed collapsed. I am not a fan of Amaechi but the man did well in his 1st tenure and he equally did well in the education sector then.

6. Please enough of this ameachi propaganda! I live in Phc and rivers people couldn't wait for this man's tenure to be over. Yes he built beautiful schools in the villages years back that were left empty for years but he sucked the life out of everything else in the state. I only see these schools on my way to a village for a function, I know of 2 or 3. Never been inside them.
      We need a balanced leader. This man had the right to support who he wanted as president but he shouldn't have done it at the expense of the people he was meant to govern. The number of taxis on ph roads have reduced since lawyers were called back. Imagine!
      No matter how much posting his media team does we the riverians feel ameachi's time of representing us should come to an end. We believe that the Senate will respect our request and the president will cease from imposing an individual whom we do not have confidence in to represent our state as minister. I wish ameachi well in his future endeavors and I thank him for whatever effort he made in his own way to help this state.
      A true rivers woman.

19. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Lol. The stuff bitterness is made of. Please did Linda blog that Stella is going to be recognised in Ghana soon? Aha.... I didn't think so. With this kind of English, you should be focuses on improving yourself for the sake of your advancement, instead of coming to type this epistle for two people who are making money from you visiting their hustle point. Please invite more of your friends to come and pour their pains here, Stella gets paid more when you do that. Kisses to you, may your pains be cured soon.

2. Lol. The stuff bitterness is made of. Please did Linda blog that Stella is going to be recognised in Ghana soon? Aha.... I didn't think so. With this kind of English, you should be focuses on improving yourself for the sake of your advancement, instead of coming to type this epistle for two people who are making money from you visiting their hustle point. Please invite more of your friends to come and pour their pains here, Stella gets paid more when you do that. Kisses to you, may your pains be cured soon.

3. Jesus Christ!!! May you and your entire lineage be wiped out without a trace if you do not apologise to Stella. You are from the pit of hell! When Lindas blog was shut down by Google, did you ask stella to blog about it? You foolish idiot. Rest in pieces because the spirit of the lives stella has saved from this blog will hunt you dead! Linda,mind your blog!

4. I know you are hurting, calm down, it's not Stella's fault na....pele you wanted the generator?I know nigeria is so hot, Oya Bvs let's donate something, one of us needs a gen!! Go in peace....

5. Your grammar is TERRIBLE!!! Hian!!!

6. Oh dear HONEY is cheap why not just get little and lick, #50 honey will be just okay for you. Akoshi bero alaiye baje.

7. Olodo I have brighter grammar. How do I send it across to u? Go and die! (In osho baba and Rufai's voice)

20. He tried.
    He revamped Some primary schools

21. The fat in your body must have blocked your sense of reasoning, obesity is disaster

22. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

23. Yea his Primary Schools are beautiful!

What goes on inside dem is wot I can't tell.
    That's if anything goes on inside dem.
    Cos some of d schools were under lock and keys for a long time.

Oga Dele.how far?

1. They're still under lock and key.na grasses dey learn there now

2. Nora, what have you gained by this smear campaign. I thought you said he didn't do anything yet you come here and say they are under lock en keys! Which do we believe?
      Building these schools doesn't make Amaechi a saint.
      TGW gave her opinion with free spirit and I can feel the sincerity from here.

24. Is this how all the schools in rivers state look? The more you look the less you see. Dele biko rest.

25. Ass licker!
    Who is dele momodu btw?

Amaechi tried in that area tho!

26. We know, Stella. But your heart sponsored it tho

27. Amechi really tried in Rivers state

28. I did my youth service in one rural community in ogoni (Kedere), I saw a replica of this same school, the one with red flowers! I culdnt believe it was govt school. I haven't even seen a private secondary school that beautiful. They have internet there too! We kept using their Wifi. I will not gain anything by lying about this one, Infact there was a replica of the same school in Bidere community very close to where I was. Initially I thought it was built by shell petroleum company but seeing other schools like that in PHcity confirmed that it was indeed a govt sch! We were stunned! I took some pictures, dunno if I still have them to send in.

29. My aunt has withdrawn all her children from all those expensive private schools and put them in one government school in Dline. This is not an exaggeration. It is unbelievable.

1. It means your aunt has gone bankrupt, she is now poor. Which of the dline schools, oromineke or orogbum? Make una lie small small .

30. This comment has been removed by the author.

31. *Even* Amaechi would be amazed @ Dele's pictures

1. Well, me I am dissapointed cos the pictures didn't do justice to the one I saw. One particular one in Rumuagholu. You need to see the recreational facilities. It is like a mini disney.

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Hw many of that schools can a poor man afford... Abeg make them park well....

1. For your information,the one in Ogoni where I served was free of charge! FREE education.

33. Wa ooooo this is lovely rivers state Congrat ooooo. Amaechi weldone oooo

34. What a coincidence, I saw one this morning on Rumuola road just opposite the college of art and science. Very beautiful, plenty recreational facilities almost looking like a park. I think it is true. Green and yellow and red paint. Don't know what the inside looks like though.

35. Amaechi The Man that God Sent. PDP people have a right to support their party.

LMAO this is not a sponsored post. Wailers Gon Wail.

36. There are no computers in the schools Jare!!Did Amaechi rebuild the existing strcutures of the schools - yes, where computers provided - no, free school uniforms - yes, did he pay old and newly employed teachers - no!!!him and Wike are paddy men so they should both dividing Rivers people cos of their quarrel.

1. The one my cousins are attending in town has computers and internet. Hey, let us not lie here. You can say that some of them didn't get the computers but many of them did. I am sure some principals will take those computers and hoard them till when God Comes! Majority of the school got those things.

37. Yes,of course. Any one living in rivers state that says it is not true is a liar. These schools are not only located in PH metropolis, they are also in the rural areas of Rivers state. I did my rural posting when I was in final year medical school in one of the rural communities Yege, very close to Bori and Bodo. Infact, I had serious culture shock when I first got to the village and I wondered which sane medical doctor will want to work in that kind of place, we later found out that Amaechi gave doctors Brand new toyota Corolla and furnished apartments with constant light. The teachers were saying that after they pimped the school, the amount of children coming to school quadrupled and they stay in school until you chase them to go home. Lols, I haven't seen such structure even in some developed cities that I have gone to. My friends that were posted in other communities attested to the same and they even shared free school uniforms, shoes, books and writing materials.
    This was even around 2012, meaning they started the project way before then. I am not a fan of Amaechi but I have to speak out on this one cos I know people will be quick to dismiss it.
    I also think Dele Momodu shuld have done a short documentary on these schools, I can't even see any picture that did justice to what I saw with my eyes. ...I felt like being a prim sch pupil for just a week Looooools. They also have water facilities and internet. Private schools in Rivers state lost thousands of students.

1. I served in Bori, the school there was very beautiful though I don't know how the inside is.

38. I give him this one. Everyone in Rivers State knows this one. Dele what about the monorail?

39. Amaechi tried I wnt lie am from Rivers state,He made sure in every community it's either school renovation or hospital.

40. Dele with his puff-puff face.

41. This is very true.
    Ameachi built over 150 primary school.
    The same number of health centres.

Employed 400 medical doctors to man the health centres and also gave them brand new Toyota corolla

Employed 13,000 teachers.

Forget all this brouhaha.
    Ameachi tried.

42. Stella thank God there are other news channels if not you will be giving us half news. You didn't show us other followers comment you just showed one stella ina Erizikwa aka azu.

43. Amaechi did a fantastic job..my uncle have withdrawn all his children from private school cos dey teach very well and even give free uniform and school bag..abeg be tried...if u see thing acknowledge it

44. This is fucking sdk kissing ass. smh. I tot sdk was real. ass licker.

45. Most people that hate Amaechi do so because he had issues with the past president who is a Niger Delta man. You can't take away his achievements.

46. So why did he lose if the people know and see all he's done?