Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Decomposing Body of AAU Lecturer Found in a Forest

Friday, October 02, 2015

Decomposing Body of AAU Lecturer Found in a Forest

Dr. Paul  Erie, a lecturer at the Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension Services, Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State, who was kidnapped by gunmen in his country home 105 days ago has been found dead.

His decomposing body was Thursday exhumed in the forest between
Orhionmwon and Igueben local government areas where he was buried by his captors after he allegedly died in their hands.

The exhumation followed the arrest of some members of the gang who were believed to have abducted him when he visited his Igbanke community where he was a palace chief on June 16 and was never seen again.

It was also gathered that gathered not less than five persons had been arrested in connection with the crime including a member of the vigilante group simply know as “kill and go” in the community and was suspected to have been supplying the seven-man gang with bullets.

“The police leadership from Abudu and Igbanke led a team of policemen and members of the vigilante into the place where they buried him, but civilians were not allowed to follow them.

“They said the decomposing body of  Erie was exhumed from the spot. He was buried naked, they also found his SIM card and some other luggage believed to belong to some of their other victims in the grave they buried him. But we have not been told of how he died,” and eye witness from the community stated.

As at press time, the body and other exhibits of the late lecturer were being taken to the state police command headquarters in Benin City for further investigations.

According to THISDAY investigation, two suspects were said to have been picked up by the police in the area who were said to have later led the police to their camp in the bush bordering Orhionmwon and Igueben local governments.  

When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Stephen Onwochei said he could not confirm the development but would find out and get back to the press.
Erie was said to have visited home on the fateful day “and he was exchanging pleasantries with his neighbours in Igbanke where he is a palace chief when dogs started barking in his house which is not fenced. He adduced the barking to a usual action of the dogs when the overhead water tank in his house is filled and immediately decided to go back to his house not knowing that his abductors were lurking in the premises.

He drove into the compound which is not fenced and they immediately pounced on him, took him into the house at gun point and went away with cash and some electronics. They took the person with him in the car and threw him into the booth while they took my friend away in their vehicle” a close friend related this to The Guardian then.

His abductors it was gathered, had opened talks with the family and first demanded for N30 million which they later reduced to N12 million but subsequently told the family members to  drop whatever they could raise at a spot and that their breadwinner would be released but he was never seen neither did the abductors contact anybody since then.

This kidnapping is getting out of hand oooh....And with Xmas lurking around the corner only God can save people now!

32 comments:

1. Very sad and disturbing.
    Something should be done urgently to stop this madness.
    Human life is worth almost nothing in this country .

1. This is the handiwork of those language people.
      All they know how to do is kidnapping and drug peddling.
      After, they will say they are very hard-working. Ndiara.

2. RIP AAU lecturer. God comfort your families and friends you left behind.

to the idiots that did this, just know that what a man sows he reaps. so get ready because your own children will suffer for this. That is a sure banker.

3. Wicked people every where. May his soul rest in peace Amen

4. The heart of man is desperately evil!!! People no longer fear God!!
    Gone are d days wem d ghost of the victim torments u till u confess or run mad, now pple just act brazenly!!
    God forbid oooo

5. what a life

all them wicked lec

#GODWIN™

6. EHYA, RIP TO HIM.I PRY DE ABDUCTORS B ARRESTED AND CHRGD FOR DE MURDER..TOMJERRYSWIT

7. SoMe human beings are more evil Dan d Devil Himself.

Sooo many sad deaths lately.soo many its scary.
    I just don't get why someone would murder someone. Don't get it! Til tomoro I stil can't slaughter a chicken. So d whole wickedness and evil is sickening!

RIP.
    And may God comfort ur fam and friends.

1. My dear.it is sad.
      God punish his killers.

8. Stella this made me cry, He is a family friend, I just called my dad to confirm and he said its true, the idiots are from his own town

1. Before nko?
      Will someone from outside come to kidnap him in his village?

Its unfortunate that people in the village knows those who are involved but fear wont let them volunteer information.

9. Hmm wicked world.. wicked people..God will punish those evil doers

Please where can I rent a wedding gown on the mainland
    It urgent please

10. I believe they already killed him before asking for ransom. There is even possibilities the kidnappers are his students. Rip to the dead.

1. He died during negotiation.
      That's why they were ready to collect anything at the end.

Its so sad.

11. Nawa a o. RIP . But then all this so called vigilante groups are doing more harm than good. See the ones we paid to guard our hostels will never show up when the thieves are around. Only to come later and start shouting at innocent boys in the hostel. God help us o

12. It's getting crazy.

Made guys are afraid of visiting home this xmas, how we wan take catch husbands na?

RIP to the dead and may God comfort their souls.

13. God will surely punish those kidnappers in Edo state..That's how they kidnapped Negbenebor till today he hasnt been found.It will never be well with them..Lazy criminals

14. May madness that has no cure visit his kidnappers. And may God comfort his home.
    Imagine!!..Agric Economics?? (exactly wat I studied in school minus d extension).
    May peace elude those kidnappers.Amen

15. May God save us all.....
    Wickedness of men!

16. very painful,RIP SIR

17. Eeyaa! I pray the kidnappers are caught!!!! Heartless men.

18. Its a pity...I pray that those bastards will be caught and sentenced to death.

19. Eyah this is so sad. RIP AAU lecture may your murders never go unpunished.