Ebuka sealed his traditional wedding activities to Cynthia Obianodo yesterday October 3,2015 with a kiss!
Happy Married life to them...may Gods love,Mercy and favour never depart from their union.....
Please i would like to know what the word NZE means and what age one qualifies to become one.Is it honourary or Hereditary?
I ask because yesterday,some commenter says they were shocked that Ebuka is an Nze
Sunday, October 04, 2015
103 comments:
Beautiful pictures, congratulation to cynthia and ebuka.
ReplyDeleteMy husband became an Nze at the age of 10. We are igbos. His father did it for him. There is no age limit. Especially if your father is somebody
DeleteYeah ,green is also my favourite colour as in very dark royal yummy green..me and my baby's fav...
DeleteNze is not heritable but honourary
DeleteCongrats to them.
HML to them
ReplyDeleteNze is a titled chief and yes it can be inherited (if you're the first son and your father dies an Nze) or acquired if you got the money. No age limit. . . Males only.
DeleteCongrat to them
DeleteHml to dem,it's well wt their home.
ReplyDeleteIt could be the "nze" is just for fun or he could be a title holder, who knows?
ReplyDeleteWishing them the very best of married life.
Ebuka sha get sweet smile.
He cant just write Nze on his akupe n take it into Obianodo's obi.
DeleteO Na apu ala?
My dear there's no"fun"in Nze. Infact you dare not wear the red cap in the presence of Nze's if you're not one.
DeleteEzigbote ona apu ala! Maybe he was honored with the title. He can't just bear it for fun! HML by the ways
DeleteStella, Nze means "Elder" and it is an honorary title which is attained with age and achievements.
ReplyDeleteHappy married life to them but her hands need serious work.
You are a true child of ur father. Can't have a better definition of the word "Nze"
DeleteKrix via iPhone 6 gold
No wonder you are a rose flower
DeleteNoo,Nze does not mean an "Elder"because all my brothers became an NZE from their childhood because my father was an NZE AJIRIJA,so automatically all my brothers became an NZE by inheritance.so it is possible Ebuka's father made him an NZE or probably he can take the tittle by him self since he is an adult.Btw,the tittle can be giving to any male whether married or not.
DeleteNa na Nze has nothing to do with an elder or even achievement, at least not in my place.
DeleteRose is right about the real definition.it is usually given to truthful men,men who can still stand in the truth even in the face of persecution.
Delete@Adorable,people now abuse it,but originally it is meant for those who will die for the truth.The true elders.
Nze Na Ozo ( Nze and Ozo), you guys are mixing the two up.
DeleteI know that Ozo is a title acquired by Ichi Ozo. All the people I know that are Nzes are elderly but anyone can have an Ozo title Infact all my uncles grand children was given Ozo title as toddlers!
This babe no just try for her outfits. Wtf is this?
ReplyDeleteAs in eh.....truly shows that money has nothing to do with good taste.So tacky and tasteless.
DeleteAs in her tailor should be beaten . And her friends and family for not telling her the truth of her miserable outfits... Damn!
DeleteI wonder who her stylist is.
DeleteBianca I no be wan talk. Grade one colo babe!!! Kai.
DeleteLola Rachel, u just took d words outta my mouth. So no one told her her cloth wasnt fit for a bride....the tailor sef . Nawa o. Having money doesn't mean one has style and class
DeleteSassy, Lola & Lafresh, concubines of d mighty green frog, lol! Y'all should get a room!
Delete@bianca,Some people are just humble.Just like the Gates family.
DeleteI know all of you were expecting a million dollar traditional wedding dress.
The name "young shall grow motors" says it all.They are made .There is no need to prove that they are rich.
As in the tailor no try at all. All the horrid dresses. E for beta if she tied wrapper.
Delete@money maker ...The problem is not with d price nor does she need a million dollar dress
DeleteAll her outfits lack style and doesn't stand her out as a bride . No taste no style what so ever. She no try at all
Is he scared to kiss her on her lips? HML to them
ReplyDeleteSome people are not shameless.They can make sweet passionate love in their room.
DeletePeople that kiss and fondle in public are always a disgrace and lazy when it comes to doing the actual thing.
Ebuka and Cynthia I pray God almighty bless your Union with peace, understanding, healthy compromise, love, loyalty to each other and plenty better pikins. Amen.
ReplyDeleteNze na Ozo is the highest title in Igbo tradition.
ReplyDeleteI think Nze means living spirit or something like that.
And no,its not hereditary. It's a title bestowed upon one who is thought to have grown into 'a man'.
Which means that, there has to be an assessment of certain criteria before you are given the title.
And it's pretty expensive, that's why not everyone can be an Nze or Ozo.
Though in some parts, you can't be an Ozo if your father is still alive.
This is the little I know.
Hopefully, someone more enlightened about the Igbo culture will shed more light.
Nze na Ozo is not the higest title in Igbo land. If ones father is an Nze, it's pretty easy to become one cos the person is 'nwa ozo'and requires just a small ceremony with the title holders in attendance.
DeleteNze is entirely different from Ozo, Ozo is about showing off ur achievement in life, it goes by age, a boy can have the ozo title if his father chose to spend his money to make him an Ozo by paying the cost which is usually very expensive and in most village now, u will pay in the amount required to bury an ozo title holder to the community account b4 u can be bestowed with the title cos it hv been causing problems for the living members of the family cos it's more expensive to bury an ozo title holder. While Nze goes with achievement and must be recommended by elders. They say when a child washes his hand clean he eats with elders.
DeleteIn ebuka's case his kinsmen gave him Nze because he is the first person to appear on the tv as a celebrity from their village.
Krix via iPhone 6 gold
Nze is entirely different from Ozo, Ozo is about showing off ur achievement in life, it goes by age, a boy can have the ozo title if his father chose to spend his money to make him an Ozo by paying the cost which is usually very expensive and in most village now, u will pay in the amount required to bury an ozo title holder to the community account b4 u can be bestowed with the title cos it hv been causing problems for the living members of the family cos it's more expensive to bury an ozo title holder. While Nze goes with achievement and must be recommended by elders. They say when a child washes his hand clean he eats with elders.
DeleteIn ebuka's case his kinsmen gave him Nze because he is the first person to appear on the tv as a celebrity from their village.
Krix via iPhone 6 gold
Congrats mine is next
ReplyDeleteCongrats mine is next
ReplyDeleteYayyy mine too this Christmas
DeleteYay congrats - mine is in November :)
DeleteCongrats to you both.
DeleteTueh!
Deleteaiit
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
The Nze title is honorary
ReplyDeleteHML to them
No much pictures. Happy married life to them.
ReplyDeleteI guess Nze is a chieftancy title in igbo land. Not sure though.
Cynthia, everyone knows it's a title in Ibo land. For u to come here and say 'u think' and 'you're not sure' shows you're either extremely daft or have difficulty understanding. There's no excuse even if u didn't read the post yesterday.
DeleteChoi! Needless Sunday morning nastiness!
DeleteLol@ the judge. But u nailed it.
Delete@ the judge, u r mouthed. U just finished cynthia
DeleteU re the extremely daft one @ the judge...it's very obvious she isn't igbo..i don't know how some of you feel it's right to talk anyhow on blogs...it didn't call for all d insults, I just wonder how some of u were raised!
DeleteGod bless their union. There is something about all the pics that I can't really place my mouth on.I don't know if it's the makeup or the outfit.
ReplyDeleteBoth I tell you... I don't even understand.. Anyways happy married life to them.
DeleteBoth I tell you... I don't even understand.. Anyways happy married life to them.
DeleteHmmmmm, thought twas only me! It all looks...made up! Almost like they are acting.
DeleteNwa amaka, there is nothing wrong with all the pictures. Be happy for them.So ur will come soon.
DeleteBoth make up and outfit no try at all. I sure say the girl grow up for umuahia. HML to them sha that's all that matters.
Delete@mm, whether am happy for them or not it will never stop theirs from going on neither will it stop mine from happening. Ukwa ruo oge ya Oda!
DeleteI still shock for the NZE matter.... And Ebuka looks sick.
ReplyDeleteThought I'm the only one that noticed o. Not his usual bubbly handsome self. But that usually happens to most handsome men. At a certain age the look wash out. Or maybe it's the stress of preparation.
DeleteHow does he look sick madam agbaya with hands like boxer and open teeth like what they used nail and hammer to carve?
DeleteWhat is ur problem sef eh? U are trying too hard these days trust it's not 'werking!' show ur healthy self let's see
DeleteMtchewww!!!
People with d cash don't make noise,its when u don't hv that u will be trying too hard to prove that u have.congrats to them,very simple and classy God bless ur home. Some aunty agabayas will be on thier phone typing cheap,tacky,this, that but man wey get K leg never tell them hello."Painment"!!!!!
DeleteWedding stress
Deleteolori ISIS, it is I am still in shock .
DeleteAnd
Are you healthier than him?
@Linda ,Spot on. I said it earlier. U can never see Bill Gates or his wife trying to prove to people that they have money.
DeleteNa fear dey catch am
DeleteI think they both look tired. Probably wedding stress.
DeleteLinda adaeze who bite you?
Deletehow can a slim girl have such fat arms? i think nze means MR.
ReplyDeleteAnon 8:16,
DeleteFirst of all.Thank God.U admitted that she is slim.
About her arms. Maybe that is what caught the attention of his now husband.
Tribalistic bigot.to start with I am Igbo,before you say na because.I bet if it was a Yoruba woman,you would have said horrible things.anuohia!
DeleteFrom what I know abt nze it is not hereditary ..I was shocked too to see that Ebuka is an Nze.bt it is possible for him to be an Nze. .there's no age that qualifies a person to be an Nze provided that u have requisite knowledge.an Nze is like a custodian of the tradition..where there is an Nze in an occasion,An Nze cannot eat in public,he must be confined in a room alone to eat..Ebuka can be an Nze na nwata (young nze)as long as he has undergone the necessary Ritual which is a secret among the Nzes which is the mystery behind the Nzeship ...and pls there's a big difference between Nze and chief. Very few Nzes in the igbo land . chiefdom can even be bought so it's really not relevant.. If u have anymore questions let me know
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteHML to them
ReplyDeleteMy own is that,is this a wedding or a coronation? how can a man who is not titled wear an OZO's cap which is sacred? or am i missing something here?there are other beautiful caps.effizzy no dey this one.respect tradition biko.
ReplyDeleteITK, he's an Nze
DeleteDis girl is short gan ni. HML
ReplyDeleteAn Ozo title holder is called an Nze. It is both honorary and hereditary. If ones father Is an Nze, it's easier for the person to be given the title of Nze in a small ceremony by virtue of being 'nwa ozo' even at a young age. But if otherwise, that's when it becomes kinda expensive... Ebuka might be 'nwa ozo'
ReplyDeleteHML, I pray u both have a lasting union.
ReplyDeleteHML to them.
ReplyDeleteHML
ReplyDeleteNze is entirely different from Ozo, Ozo is about showing off ur achievement in life, it goes by age, a boy can have the ozo title if his father chose to spend his money to make him an Ozo by paying the cost which is usually very expensive and in most village now, u will pay in the amount required to bury an ozo title holder to the community account b4 u can be bestowed with the title cos it hv been causing problems for the living members of the family cos it's more expensive to bury an ozo title holder. While Nze goes with achievement and must be recommended by elders. They say when a child washes his hand clean he eats with elders.
ReplyDeleteIn ebuka's case his kinsmen gave him Nze because he is the first person to appear on the tv as a celebrity from their village.
Krix via iPhone 6 gold
Dude be looking like Sanusi in the 3rd Picture
ReplyDeleteI wish Cyn and Ebuka a happy married life
ReplyDeleteThe bride's Outfit,*lips sealed....HML
ReplyDeleteHer tailor needs to be flogged.
DeleteBiko, is she pregnant? Her shape is awful. She should have worn something that would flatter her figure.
ReplyDeleteSame thing I thought too.i just concluded that she's probably preggies.Even at that, her seamstress did a horrible job.
DeleteAwwww, we have same best color. May God bless your home darlings.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile, I'm using my kid bro's phone, hence his name might show. I might forget to change to anonymous. Lol
Zizzy Genovese
Ebuka looks like he's having orgasm in d 1st pic...
ReplyDeleteShe looks pregnant.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to them.
DeleteGod bless their home.
ReplyDeleteI xpected "wow" outfits frm d bride tho.
It is not everybody that likes to show off.
DeleteThe name "young shall grow motors"
says it all.
I don't think u ve ever seen the richest couple on earth(the Gates) in any "wow" outfit their entire life.
What's wrong with you Cynthia @money maker. Chill a bit though.
DeleteHML
ReplyDeleteAll you people saying she looks okay in her outfits are very wicked liars. All three of the dresses were ill fitting! A good tailor is not expensive. Brides with poor fathers look way better than this. She must not have friends. That orange dress ehn *tears*
ReplyDeleteFor ebuka who is a fashion enthusiast I must say his bride looks flawed! Love can make a fashion conscious man not care atall wow
ReplyDeleteNa so Ebuka followed money over love, chose Cynthia over Dimeji Alara, Cynthia watch out, cos Dimeji is ready to play the side chick #runsout
ReplyDeleteHa! Anon 17:01. I've always suspected that Ebuka swings both ways. Are u sure of what you're saying ni?
DeleteMe too. I'm genuinely shocked no one has mentioned his sexuality. I'm almost certain he's gay or at least bi. Oh well, we live in naija. Man did what man felt he needed to do. The girl's wealth doesn't hurt too. At the time she met ebuka she was only too happy to be hitched to anyone not to talk of someone 'eligible' like him. Win win for them both
DeleteSimply say congrats and move on.
DeleteHow could such horrible and defaming comments flow from your hearts (@ anon 17:01, Attracta and Anon Oct 5 at 9:07)
Well," as a man thinks in his heart so is he"
Kkay
Congrats to them