A middle aged man, Super Ojo from Akaba in Yenagoa Local Government Area, Bayelsa State, has been sentenced to 21 years in prison for conspiracy, gang raping and belonging to a secret society.
Ojo popularly known as Best man was convicted by a state High Court sitting in Yenagoa, on Friday.
The High Court 2 presided over by Justice Margaret Akpomiemie found Ojo guilty of conspiracy, actual rape and being a member of secret cult known as the Bobos.
On the count of conspiracy, Ojo bagged five years in prison; 21 years for rape and two years for being a member of the Bobos. The sentences would run concurrently.
The convict and nine other members of his gang raped a lady at a bush in Akaba and forcefully initiated her into their secret cult.
On the fateful day, Ojo and four other persons who were armed with matchetes and guns stormed the home of the lady and accosted her and her brother.
When neighbours came out to intervene, the convict who was reportedly dreaded in the community ordered them back to their house.
They dragged the lady into a nearby bush where five other persons were waiting, blinded-folded her and each of them took turns on her.
As they raped her, they made her to shout a slogan of their cult group and later gave her a machete cut at the back as a symbol of the initiation.
The rapists later took her to a place where she took her bath and they later asked her to go home.
But she collapsed on her way home and was rescued and rushed to the hospital by a Good Samaritan.
The young lady who spent many weeks in the hospital and at a point attempted suicide later reported the matter to the police who laid a trap for the rapists and arrested Ojo.
Members of Ojo’s gang threatened to kill the brother of the victim if he failed to secure Ojo’s freedom and few days later the brother was attacked and killed with machete.
Extracted from the nationonline.
Congratulations ojo aka best man 4 your 21yrs jail sentence, is not easy.
ReplyDeleteAhn what sort of life is this? You raped the poor girl, as if that wasn't bad enough, u killed her brother? And why is his sentence just 21years? The bastard should have been given 10 consecutive life sentences
DeleteNo wonder bayelsa people see people like Alams as gods!
DeleteYes we do alams is better than your father .
DeleteThis cultist are lucky they are not in Anambra. No hiding place for them there...wicked people. Rot in jail biko
ReplyDeleteHis gang members nko? They should not be left to roam free. Ojo should be thoroughly tortured till he starts singing like a kenery bird. He should reveal all their hideouts and home addresses.
DeleteThis is sooooooooo not right. Raped a girl, killed her brother!
Serves him right ...No rape case should ever go unpunished.
ReplyDeleteThey should be charged to life for murder too. I can't imagine what the lady is going through, she lost her brother too to tthese devils. I still wonder what these sets of people gain from perpetuating evil, the devil isn't in hell he lives among us.
ReplyDeleteGood but other members of his group should also be arrested and charged for conspiracy and murder.
ReplyDeleteGrate news indeed. Nigeria is geeting there.
DeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeleteJehovah!!!!!
ReplyDeleteWhat is dis world turning to..
Why evil & wickedness everywhere..
Father have mercy..
About 9 of them? I feel so sorry for the lady, May her brother RIP. Very wicked people may the rot in jail.
ReplyDeleteThat's good
ReplyDeleteJeez!!!!;
ReplyDeleteWhat did I just read?!!!!!
He should be executed immediately!!!!
Chai! This is disheartening. Rape, robbery and murder. God will sure judge plenty people specially.
ReplyDelete21?Very young. Good news!
ReplyDeletewww.ckjacob.com
Oh my God.....what is 28 years, if he comes out he would be deadlier. Ojo should be sentenced for life including all his gang members. They have killed the girl's brother nau. It is only God that can heal her of this trauma....what a world!
ReplyDeleteGood for him,he should even be sentenced to life imprisonment
ReplyDeleteThis is the sort of tale that would make the devil say: "I haven't that sort of power". Its so sad.
ReplyDeleteWickedness! They should be charged for murder too. Mtchewww.
ReplyDelete21yrs is too small sef..It would have been life imprisonment.. This is what you get when you don't have the fear of God.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P to her brother.
**Som Baby**
Sad. They should have given him life sentence. The 21 years isnt enough
ReplyDeleteThe evil some people do even surprises d devil...
ReplyDeleteWhy did they pick on that lady na?.
ReplyDeleteAm speechless
ReplyDeletePoor girl!
May God heal her
21yrs not bad at all
I prefer jdoing time to execution sometimes
Live everyday with the guilt and suffer
Animals
Eyaah....I pity the lady.
ReplyDeleteShe must have gone through a lot.
But why the special interest in her...
I guess that answer can only be provided by Ojo and co. They deserve to go to jail.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Nna this sentence is just awesome i swear... Those animals needs to learn the hard way though no doubt...
Dancing skelewu . Goodnews
ReplyDeleteRot in jail wicked soul. You mean five different std men rapped a lady, forced her to shout their cult slogan and also killed her brother. The rest of the guys should be arrested with immediate effect.
ReplyDeleteKai... Wickedness at it's peak.
ReplyDeleteMay u never know peace or anything good. Ekwensu
They should have just sentenced him to death by hanging, before you know it now he will come out.
ReplyDeleteI just pity the poor girl, she will not forget the experience in a hurry. The other members of the gang should not be spared.
Tragic
ReplyDeleteRot in jail
Why give him 21yeaes, de judge is not fair at all, such case is for him to be put in for life. After 21yeaes he comes out nd continue wit his act right. After Killin nd raping. They should pls revisit de case o.bcos he may want to kill de gal wen come ou. Martins was here
ReplyDelete21 years only???
ReplyDeleteOff with their heads!
Animals!
21 years is not enough...just imagine, best man kor worst man ni...mtcheeeeeeeew