Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Confusion As Police, DSS Parade Two Sets Of Falae’s Abductors

The long inter-agency rivalry between the two major security outfits in the country, Nigeria Police Force and Directorate of State Security Services was brought to fore again Tuesday as barely 24 hours when the DSS paraded two suspects in connection with the abduction of the elder statesman, Chief Olu Falae, the Police said they have five suspects in their custody.

Chief Olu Falae, a former Presidential candidate and Yoruba elder statesman was kidnapped on the 21st of September 2015 by armed men in his farm in Akure, Ondo state, but was released after parting with a ransom of N5 million.

The Department of State Services had on Monday paraded two suspects, Babawuro Kato and Abdullahi Usman, who claimed that the abduction of Falae was carried out by a 3-man gang, and that the mastermind, one Dantito, escaped with the N5 million ransom collected from Falae’s relatives.

Abubakar Garba, who addressed the press on behalf of the Service said two of the abductors were arrested by the personnel on the 5th of October 2015 at J, Zebra Hotel along Ganaja road, Lokoja, Kogi State.

Details later

Thisday report.

31 comments:

1. See their lazy malnourished faces.
    Your mates are doing yahoo, and you're busy kidnapping.
    Wise up!

2. Nigeria and theatre of the absurd.

3. Why do I find it difficult to believe these men are Chief Olu's abductors. I hope DSS haven't gone to arrest some random herdsmen who do not know the first thing about English language to make them take the fall while also making the agency appear competent.

1. Thanks stranger , same thing I think. I just feel like dey probably owned up due to torture or sth. I might b wrong tho, lets wait and see

2. Exactly. I have never believed any arrests made. Not even the so called BH suspects.

4. Na so.
    They couldn't decipher where he was taken to, a ransom was paid and he was released...suddenly dss be claiming to have caught 2of the suspects.
    Lol...are we nigerians this gullible?
    How are we even sure those up there are indeed d culprit.

5. Nigerian police??? FEAR THEM!!!
    Once I read a joke online on how Nigerian police get their suspects. they will arrest a leopard, beat it mercilessly until the Leopard agrees to testify in courtesy that it is indeed a Lion.
    I fear who no fear NPF.

6. Has Falae identified them? they shouldn't parade innocent men pls

7. Such young kids that suppose to be in school making way for their future.

8. Lol. Lele these people. Confuse ga duma.

9. They said they did it to get money for salah lmao.

10. They knew they have money. Can someone kidnap ordinary person that didn't av work like me now. Nobody will answer dem. Nigeria sha

11. They should be brought to justice

12. Story
    All the do is to parade innocent people!

1. I don't believe this story! This people can NEVER confess! I wonder where they got this ones from

13. Na their work be dat.
    Parading innocent people.
    Am sure these guys up there don't even know what they are talking about.

And where are the police suspects? They should parade them too.

14. Ghen Ghen.. . This is a story of catching a cat and beating it until it agrees it's a Tiger... Naija, which way nah?

15. Confusion indeed..... munching my popcorn until I see d next phase of dis story.... isssh

16. This are the guys that robbed us. I remember this fair one. They usually rob along abaji lokoja express way as well. Please which police station are they. Let me go and ask him where he kept all my original certificates. I cannot forget that face and eyes.

17. I just hope they did a thorough investigation before parading these men.

18. the man still dey alive they should ask him who are the real people.