Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

This is some serious ish meeeeen!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BLOWING THE WHISTLE ON A PARENT

Good day Mrs. Stella, hope you are doing well? I am Stuck in a dilemma on whether to just keep shut or tell on what it is I witnessed. I’ll start from the beginning to give you a clear picture on what has been happening and how it led to what it is I saw.

My home is nothing to write home about, I grew up living with a very abusive father, a sometimes lazy and careless mother and a very nonsense extended family. The only good thing I can boast of from my family are my sisters. They are the only ones that give me joy and make me think having relations isn’t all that bad.

Growing up, I was constantly on the receiving end of the wrath of my father. He beat me constantly, cursed, yelled and did all sorts of negative things, sometimes I question if I was really his son cos of the way he maltreated me. I suffer every single day and ultimately grew up hating him.

Anytime am out of the house am always glad but when I had to go back, you could see the sorrow I felt from the expression on my face. I wasn’t the only one on the receiving end, my mom as well had her fair share of it all. Then, he used to beat her until he stopped at a point but his yelling, cursing and lack of love and affection still existed.

She would cry all the time only finding solace in us the kids. She had even threatened divorce times without number, I have even lost count on the amount of times she’s said she’s leaving only for dad to start begging and promising to change which he does for a while but reverts back to his old lifestyle.

This was the story of my life for years. Time passed and I got used to all the shit and bull crap that was dished out by my pops. My mom as well grew her own pair of wings and started fighting back. If dad yelled, she yelled louder, if he tried to fight, weapon no dey hard her to carry. If he keeps late nights, she na weekend she go spend. Worst part is when she started having awkward relationships with men. My dad suspected but didnt have concrete evidence till he found an incriminating message on her phone one time like that. 

Mehn all hell let loose that day, we the kids didnt even interfere cos we had learnt to distance ourselves from their matters a long time ago and we didn’t even care about them anymore. We just looked after ourselves and no-one else cos we decided that we were all we had and all we needed. We even secretly wished they were divorced cos we were tired of the constant fights and nagging, if we knew how, we would have drawn up the papers a long time ago.

Now here’s the deal, in recent times it’s like dad started turning over a new leaf. He started reaching out to us the kids more, he started showing more love and affection and he even asks if he can help with certain issues, that’s something he has never ever done since I have known him. He even tries to patch things up with mom, like buying her stuffz and giving her money for things she needs and doesn’t need. But my mums heart has changed since, she doesn’t care for him anymore and she doesn’t hide it. 

She says she’s never happy when he’s around and there’s nothing he can do ever again to make her change her mind. He has tried to make up with me for how he treated me back then and even though we can never be close and relate like most father and son do, I have found it in my heart to forgive him for the way he treated me like an outcast.

Now on this faithful day while everyone was out except me and mom, I was in my room as I always am. I lock myself up from morning till night and only step out to get food and use the bathroom. This time I stepped out to get something from the living room and to my utmost dismay, I found mom doing it with a guy in the living room. I wished I was blind there and then, I was totally disgusted by what I saw but funny thing is I didn’t even react, I just kept mute and didn’t say a word. 

I just turned round and went back to my room. Now am stuck on what next to do. Do I tell my sisters what I saw and do I tell pops as well. What do I say when I confront her, should I yell at her and castigate her or should I just act like I didnt see anything and not speak of such evil. 

I know dad was horrible and all but at least he’s trying to change. I don’t believe she should have gone as far as bringing a guy into our house while I was around, that shows a lack of disrespect to me and our family. I just don’t know what to do and I was hoping you and fellow bvs could help.

WOOOOW!!!
Why dont you confront her?it would be better.I dont think you should tell your dad.just ask her first to get closure and then you can discuss it with your sisters.
I dont know what else to say and i dont think i would ever support a child blowing the whistle on a parent,it would cause more damage to an already damaged situation.
If you blow the whistle you might just be responsible for why your parents would part finally.I understand your dad caused it all with the way he behaved but your mum had no right bringing in another man into her matrimonial home to nack.....
DONT TELL YOUR FATHER AND MAKE SURE YOUR SISTERS DONT IF YOU TELL THEM,IF THEY WILL TELL,DONT TELL THEM!

142 comments:

1. It would have been better if your mom left because now she is not only hurting your dad but her children too. In the long run she will suffer more for her deeds. Please talk to her and do not tell dad

2. They have said it all, I knw how shocking it is to u but it's never too late.pray fr d right words to use in terms of confrontation, neither do u ever try to judge her cos she must have been to hell n back. she has been pushed to d wall n felt broken cos no matter how changed ur father might want to prove to her it won't solve or change her mind. Simply ask her what led her to it n y she did it from there u can advice on what nxt step she should take ie if she wants to get a divorce or something else

Be a man

3. They have said it all, I knw how shocking it is to u but it's never too late.pray fr d right words to use in terms of confrontation, neither do u ever try to judge her cos she must have been to hell n back. she has been pushed to d wall n felt broken cos no matter how changed ur father might want to prove to her it won't solve or change her mind. Simply ask her what led her to it n y she did it from there u can advice on what nxt step she should take ie if she wants to get a divorce or something else

Be a man

4. Hmmm, the love they both share is dead now, but still what ur mummy did was very very wrong. Never the less, pls do not tell ur dad nor sisters oo, the best u could do is to confront ur mummy, if she can no longer cope why not divoce ur dad or pack out from the house

5. Ah ba your mum fucked up... tell you siblings but don't tell your dad. so you and your sisters can call her and talk sense into her

6. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

7. Something similar happened to me...saw a man on mum..though she's been separated from my dad since..i was angry with her for some months,she apologised.i forgave her..but I NEVER to my siblings and I NEVER will.i just erased it from my mind and memory..its just like it never happened.

2. The love between them is dead they should have gone their seperate ways and maybe found happiness but there is too much bitterness and anger between them, hardly can be helped.

Stay out of it.

1. Bv I'm begging u pls do not tell ur father or your sisters...pls I beg u..just talk to ur mom or if possible don't talk to her, just live ur life like nothing happened, oneday ur dad will find out but let it not be from u. Be wise o!

2. This is the problem Nigerian men misbehaving don't understand. By the time you finish your waka and nonsense and want to " change " in most cases you have already destroyed your relationship and caused so much bitterness.

Also women who stay end up becoming so hateful and angry because so much hurt has been concealed. Don't blame your mother she has gone through a lot. Life is too short to be stuck in a horrible hurtful marriage. Not worth it

3. Ur mum is a shharp woman!!!! My kinda lady

*dat messsed up silly girl*

4. No love between them anymore. Don't tell your dad. Confront your mum.

I think she should leave if she can't stop all her adulterous act.

3. Your mum is a baddo o.
    As in bring a man into her matrimonial home
    You should talk to her and ask her why she went that far and what she needs a younger guy for
    I am lost for words.

1. Cut ur mom some space abeg! Am not saying she is right but jeez she had to deal with more than enough physical,mental + emotional trauma!
      Ur free to talk to her but av it @ the back of your mind that her heart is dead towards ur dad. What she is doing now is just to make her self happy!
      U tried forgiving ur dad, doesn't mean mom will jump back at him.
      Don't even tell your sisters too!

2. Wow, ur dad reminds me so much of my own dad... All those who grew up with loving fathers might never really know what God did for them..... I tink its high time ur mom left, no matter the matter, she shldnt disrespect ur father to that extend.

3. This is some serious ish oh. Your mom is seriously unhappy in that marriage. Whatever happens, do not let yourself be the reason the marriage ends. Talk to your mother first..have a heart to heart and find out why she had to go that far. People do various things for closure,maybe that was the method that appealed to her most. You cannot pretend to know what she has been through because she is the one who wore the shoes for so long. There may be facts you are not acquainted with so watch it before you do more damage okay? Take it easy dear.

4. Keep mute! Silence is very golden.
      My own us that a woman will marry into this family and when she starts to compliain, idiots like Ebi and Co will be calling her wicked dil.

4. Pheww tough one, you seem grown up, so talk to your mum, not harshly, simple "mum, what you did yesterday was wrong o, I saw you" and she would get the message... Telling your dad will definitely break him!!!

1. Ask to speak to your mum. Sit her down and talk to her. Ask her squarely why she did it. Listen to her reason. When she is done look her straight in the eye And tell her that as an only son of this house you really don't want to meddle into her and your dads business. But her bringing a guy into ur family house to straff is disrespectful to her, your dad, the children and what the whole family stands for. And that you won't tolerate it. It can be a secret between you two. But let her know that such things shouldn't happen under this roof (being your house).
      If it happens next, then you can change tactics. Although I don't know what tactics you will change to right now...... *hugs*

2. For me, only the woman knows what she has gone through. She can Nack if she chooses to. But NOT IN HER MATRIMONIAL HOME. That's beyond me

5. Na wah for you poster...
    So you want to disgrace your mother that carried you for 9 months abi?...
    It's not everything you see that you talk though I don't like how she brought the nigga home....
    Calmly have a talk with her and tell her your mind...this should be a secret between both of you...
    Common be a good son!...

1. You are stupid for this comment. He is even too weak for a son..u couldn't beat the living day out of the man, except it's a normal thing in ur home... whaaaaat

2. And pls don't tell ur sisters, they really don't have to know

3. Why do u think carrying a child in your womb for nine months is all in all? Its a woman's job given by God to carry out..... Which one be ''why do u want to disgrace your mom dat carried you for nine months"? When she has already disgraced the ONES she carried for the nine months...

Mtsheeeeeeew

4. This your advice get as e be.smh.

5. Which yeye 9 months...snitch on d bitch jor. Sorry for callin ur mum dat,but dats wat she is

6. Who ever raised you didn't do a good job at Bitchpls...
      How can you call someone's mother a bitch?...well,I don't blame you...I blame the poster for bringing his story here for faceless people like you to call her names...

7. Linda I agree with you a 100 percent today..best comment ever.

8. Don't even make the mistake of telling your dad because you will regret it in the end. And don't tell your sisters either. How old are you? You sound like you're not fully a matured man. Talk to your mom and let her know she disrespected you and everyone by bringing the guy to the house. Your father really fucked up her mind. She has closed her heart to everything because of the pain he had put her through. Yes he might have changed now but you can't just erase all those memories from your head and try to act like it never happened. Sometimes, we change and start doing things we never ever thought we would do because something triggered the change. Your father was the trigger here. The woman hates him now and she can't be blamed. But having sex with a man in the house, that is so wrong and low

6. Go with Stella's Advice, if I may add, if she doesn't act remorseful tell her to peacefully divorce your Dad or you would tell.
    She's grown to hate your Dad over the years, Bringing a man you are Cheating with home is not a woman's style, let her leave before she does something more Stupid.

1. Poster do not tell your dad.. v a talk with ur mum.. m sure she wld promise to change and apologise.. n beg u to keep it as ur secret. . Dont tell your dad.. It wld break him.. and in turn break you.. ask harvey specter.. he knows. .

7. Hmmm, this is deep. Discuss this with your sisters first but they should know not to tell your dad. He must never find out from any of you. Then together confront your mum. Be wise when doing this. She is wrong, sooooooo wrong but its not your place to judge her. She will go on the defense but you all should keep your cool, its just her conscience judging her. Coming from you guys, it would touch her no matter the facade she wears. Your mum is bad though.

1. Discuss what in particular with the sisters? If you people don't know what to say pls shut up..is it his matter to discuss? Pls poster discuss with your mum only.

8. Mind your business.that way we all stay employed and the world will be a better place..when dad was hitting her you didn't profer solutions..what makes you think you have the right to tell your dad......am a guy but I hate it when guys treat a lady so bad by hitting her...no no for me ....even the nicest people have their limits ..

1. Exactly! Why didn't he talk to his dad back then when he harassed the mom??
      You berra keep this confrontation between u and ur mom!

2. Stewie Gilligan Griffin24 October 2015 at 17:10

Exactly. What she did was wrong but things like this happen when you keep treating someone badly. The person will harden up eventually and damn every consequence.

Poster, even if you tell your father, he will not divorce your mother because deep down he knows that he scarred your mother, he knows that with your mother's reaction to him there has to be a man or men out there fulfilling all the needs he your Dad couldn't fill and lastly men don't easily divorce women like your Mom that no longer care and are bold enough to show it. The man may threaten fire and brimstone but they tend to divorce the women that beg for forgiveness for every wrong move they make. Your father knows what goes down whenever your Mom spends the weekend away from home.

I know a man who is going through a very similar situation. Treated his wife so badly, was a cheat and would generally boast about his many women and how he will divorce his wife if she messes up. The woman went back to school, got a graduate degree even and a good job and is now dealing with her husband. He will see messages between her and other men, she will cook and take the food to other men in his presence, spend nights away from home yet he is the one begging to continue with the marriage but she still wants a divorce. To top it all, he married a beautiful woman with bad ass curves.

You can approach your mother calmly and be sensitive while doing it. Be open to listen to her reasons. May God heal you all. I feel for the children involved in a family like yours and your mother that was pushed to her limits. Your father probably changed because he is older and need you guys to care for him in his old age or he finally realized that he was chasing shadows all along.

3. God bless you SGG. Truth undiluted.

9. Poster, what you saw is truly a hard pill to swallow but there's nothing you can do about it. Your mum obviously doesn't care about your dad anymore. Just ignore. You and your siblings have eachother, never let that change. No matter what happens between your parent, you children should strive to be there for each other. God bless you. #hugs

10. Confront her! Infact you should have confronted her there and then.
    What sort of a mother is she? Don't tell your father because it will do more harm than good. God forbid!

1. Thank you very much for this comment.... He ought to have confronted her there and then...

11. Wow! I'm truly speechless.

It's true that when a woman's fed up... There's nothing you can do about it!

But your mum is wrong for doing it in her marital home. Hotels don finish?! Haba!

12. Your dad must have turned ur mum's heart to stone. You may think you know the extent of the damage your dad caused ur mum buy I tell you, you can only guess because I'm sure all you remember, u do so with a kid's eyes.

What ur mum is doing isn't right either but you need to help her not condemn her.
    Your dad has found closure and hence his sudden willingness to change. But has your mum found hers?
    Talk to your mum or first talk with ur sisters and then u all should call your mum and talk with her. Encourage her to open up and talk about her pains.
    Then try to push her towards the right path.
    She needs to forgive ur dad....only then can there be peace.

Your dad needs to get ready to render an apology to his wife too but your mum needs to be ready to hear it first and also ready to tender hers to him.
    You all have got your work cut out for you but please , never confront your mum with condemning attitude. Be respectful.

I wish your family the best

13. Whores everywhere.... Smh

1. Is ur mum a whore? Okay,accept my sympathy.
      U are born of a whore,pls do me a favour,be thankful to that whore.

2. Hahaha... really funny reply.
      Great response to a foolish comment.

14. Wow! Please don't tell your dad and your sisters, cos if you do...the consequences might be fatal. Just have a heart to heart talk with your mum and tell her never to do it again. Threaten to blow the whistle if she does. Between, una nor get taboo for una village abi dem nor pay ur mum bride price? Nor vex na question I ask. Where I come from, the woman sleeping outside has disastrous consequences

1. "btw" means "by the way" not "between".

2. The 'by the way' btw is a horrible way of shortening words. Reali horrible.

3. Omasiri are U isoko.if U do this to an isoko man named die by dat

15. This one bad o. I just pray you find a woman to trust because it might take a toll on your relationship or marriage in the future. You would hardly trust a woman. I beg you please dont tell your sisters just confront her. If she's sober cry with her, counsel her, make her see reasons that your dad is changing for good. But if she reacts negatively just stand up and leave her, don't raise your voice or words on her, leave her. The fact that she has known you saw her will itch her conscience and she would call you for peace someday. Please once again don't tell any of your sisters no matter how close you are to any of them, women don't have the heart to keep things as delicate as this and one if not all will forever hate her for it and I mean hate to the extent they won't want to talk to her till she dies. May the Lord heal your home completely, Amen

16. pls confront her and express yourself in however way suits you, she has lost her respect. its scarring enough for a child to find their parents together not to talk of the mum that is supposed to know better with another man. cant imagine what you must ne going through its really disgusting. Just bare your mind to her abeg, make sure she.knows (might make her reduce the shameful behaviour at least) then try to forgive her. She is your mum its not like you can "unmum" her. Goodluck dear

17. Wow! Your mum went too far. It's better you talk to her personally, tell no one else.

Jesus is Lord.

18. Nawa!
    Take it to d lord in prayer!

19. Don't tell your father and sisters. They'll hate her so much, you won't be able to bare the guilt. Confront her and threaten her that if she tries it again, you'll report to your family and the extended family.
    Don't forget to put your family in prayers.

20. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Send a text to this number: no drama, no strings am a working class, I don't need ur money. 081xxxsdrdz and let's chat on whtsapp

2. Sugar mom advert on SDK kikikikakakakokoko

21. God infidelity @ its peak, u see women are more stubborn @ heart than men she has lost respect for the husband but all those years the man thought he was (hawk Hogan)Note: a woman's pay back is more deadly.

1. More deadly like the very pit of hell...
      *men who can NEVER create women toy with her and foolishly think she's just a fabrication

22. Too dysfunctional a family! You guys already suspected that ur mum was stepping out on ur dad, so I guess the shocking bit is that she brought it to the house.

Tell ur sisters especially if they are older than you. Then you all should confront ur mum and make it clear to her that you find her behaviour unacceptable.

If she persists please let ur dad know. Stella I disagree totally on that score. If she could do this, that marriage is virtually irretrievably broken!

23. This is tough; however as a boy or a man, you should have confronted her there and then. My eldest brother still tell our last child in the family to be grateful to him dt if not for him, he ( last child) wouldn't be. Bcuz my father died and after many years, men started coming to our home to woo musy, trust jealous brothers , I tink musy finally gave one green light and he wanted to spend the night... oh boi, if not for neighbors uuuh my elder brother would have beheaded him. He chased him out, d man only managed to escape with only his trouser..hahaha, after then no one came again n my mom nva remarried.

1. So how did ur youngest brother come about? I don't understand!

2. So u all made ur mumsy's life miserable by not allowing her remarry? Yimu!

3. Abi Nki I agree with you. Anon 15.27 who con give ur mum belle

24. Eating hot boli and spiced kpomo while i wait for comments

25. Am shocked n don't know what to say! I'll keep quiet n read d comments.

26. Sad tale indeed. Since your mum hasn't filed for divorce and is still living with your dad(and you guys) then I believe she has a reason for staying, maybe selfish but atleast its a reason, so my suggestion would be for you to tow the path of maintaining family unity.

Call your sisters and make them agree to keep what you would tell them within; speak to them about what you witnessed and afterwards, set up a family meeting comprising of your mum and sisters, of course your Dad shouldn't be aware of all this.
    Discuss openly and maturely with her and share your sentiments towards forgiving Dad and re-building the family. Sometimes, even the strongest people loose focus and when the ambient pressure from the travails of life supercedes the personal resistance within, they bow to the forces around and take a nose-dive in morals and vows...in that light, some people cheat once and justify cheating afterwards....so in this case, its your call of duty to retrace your mum's steps....she needs you guys to save her from this demeaning path she is taking.

Please stand up for her, she might truly not know what she is doin and you guys can save the face of your family...save her from the embarassment and the rest by calling her to order and urging her to join in re-building your family. Family remains Family, the only irreplaceable Unit on earth. Please act today and save yours. Cheers man.

Li-yon Vls.

27. @poster d only thing I'm interested in is how old are u?
    When I get an answer then I'd comment

28. Am shocked n don't know what to say. I'll Jes keep quiet n read the comments.

1. If it were the man that did it, am sure you would know what to say..... Men are all the same , isn't it?

29. Somethigs appear stranger that fiction, things people say happen around them. Well poster, what is happening incyour home is uncoceivable. But more importantly, how do you and your siblings plan to not let these things happen with you(I didn't say to you but said with you). Your parents have destroyed their lives and from your mum's point of view it's irreparable. But you and your siblings should endeavour to use your patents lives as a check on you own lives so that you don't fall down the same road

30. Dude get close to your mum, talk to her get to know why she do the things she is doing too much drama going on. And to me I wil advise you don't mention it to your siblings or father it wil break them and might cause a very big problem.

31. you are grown up man , try and talk sense into ur mum in calm manner

32. What does your trading say about this; it's highly sacrilegious and it Will tell on you the children. How old are you by the way that you couldn't beat up that man and give ur mother the disgrace of her life.. rubbish. If marriage tire you, u waka, don't do rubbish in your matrimony home and in the presence of your children. The truth is your dad will still find out dt is if he is not already aware. Tell your sisters, call ur mother to order and if she refused to hear, report to her people so that they can call her to order or she should move out of the house. No this is too much and you said it as if it's a normal thing... naaah.

1. Mumu talk...
      As if you will disgrace your mom if it's you...
      Abeg go and nyash down..

2. Pls, anyone what does tradition mete out to men who bring other women and girls into their matrimonial homes or even adultery outside?

3. 15:37, don't say what you can never go! If she was your mum. You will disgrace her?

33. Poster,this is a really difficult situation,but you need wisdom to deal with this,Yes your mum was wrong but she's your mum,dont be rude,just let her know you are disappointed and you wished she never went that far. But then,dont inform your sisters or dad please,women can't really bear such things for long and meanwhile,mom might be their role model,it might have a negative effect,just a heart to heart talk with your mum will do,and if she loves and respects you enough,she'll stay out of the home if at all she wants to repeat such. God bless you son

34. Dear Poster, I think you should have a heart to heart talk with your Mom. It is really touching when a child tells their parent that they are not happy with their lifestyle. Find a time when only you two will be together and tell her what you saw and how you are not happy about it. Also tell her she is not being a good role model for you and your sisters. Tell her you love her so much and you really want to see her take a different path. Tell her God loves her and has has good plans for her. This should make her think and retract her steps. Above all, pray for her, your dad and your entire family. God can make your family whole and beautiful just as you want. As for me and my household, we will serve the Lord- Joshua 24:15

THINGS THAT FASCINATE ME ABOUT AMERICA

1. Where was God when she was been ill-treated? What if she never survived it? Oh.. Because the man suddenly realize his wrongs.. She should give in easily? What if it was the other way round? She would have been thrown out a long time ago..
      Please leave this religious talk and offer practical solution

35. Awkward. Oh dear! I think u shld tell ur sisters about it and together u all will approach ur mum in the most loving way possible. Sit her down and tell her wot u saw and how u feel. It's time u guys talked to ur mum about changing her ways esp. Now ur dad is coming through.

People make mistakes and they deserve a second chance when they repent. Yes, ur dad dealt wd her and now her heart's hardened and she is finding it hard to forgive ur him. Maybe what she needs now is for her children to talk to her in love about reconsidering her stance and giving ur dad a chance to build ur already broken home.

Its been years and years of abuse, fightings and hurt but I believe ur family has a chance to make up for all those lost years.

So pls, don't tell ur dad. U will only hurt him d more and probably won't solve anything. Just talk to ur mom wd ur sisters and plead wd her to change n give ur dad a chance if she has any love for her children at all.

Wot she did by bringing a man to her matrimonial home, she did to spite ur dad as a payment for those years of pain she suffered in his hands. But how can two wrongs make a right?

So its not just for her sake but for d sake of her children so dat u guys can know what it is to have a family filled wd love. U are entitled to that much, after all they brought u into this world.

Don't cajole her or castigate her. Simply plead wd her conscience to consider how u, her children, feel. If she has a heart, a mother's heart, she will find a way in her heart to forgive.

I also wish u won't undermine d place of prayer for ur parents and for urselves. Jesus can heal all wounds if u let Him. It's time for a fresh start. It's never too late dear.

Mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com
    ...because there's so much u need to know!

36. I am also very interested in your age...If you are a man or a boy. You just walked away Uhu

37. Men just think that after dishing out bullshit,years n years of bullshit,and they finally realise that time is passing and all they've got is family,trying to patch things will just automatically change the heart of a woman u have constantly hurt?

She's human! She's gat memories,u can't wipe them off.

Don't tell anyone though and while you are already very forgiving becos he gives you stuffs,its not easy for her mehn.
    She was betrayed
    Backstabbed
    All thoes tears
    All the pain
    The promises never kept
    The regret in her heart..
    That don't excuse her behaviour though.
    But don't tell.
    Instead u all should join hands with your father and mend her broken heart. Its in pieces scattered everywhere.
    She needs to heal.
    She will never forget.

1. Thank you...
      Men don't know that the way you treat your wife now will determine how she will treat you at old age...

38. Nothing we will not see in this section..
    Anyways people change as well as harden when neglected or treated wrongly for too long..
    Have a talk with her, do not be confrontational, be open-minded, let her know your thoughts on her action, then listen and bring up questions. Does she want a divorce or maybe she wanna stay and hurt your dad back with her actions?
    Both of you should arrive at a workable compromise that wouldn't affect your sisters..
    Your dad lost his wife a long time ago
    Do not tell your sisters or dad after thrashing this issue with her..

39. How can u even dream of telling ur dad. Do u know the horrors she lived thru'. Just cos of the one u experienced and u feel that's all? Do u know what domestic violence does to someone? What right do u have to tell ur dad. Cos ur dad is trying to change, u think he is now a saint. How old is the marriage and how old had she suffered. If it's ur dad u caught, what will u do. Ur mum needs serious help! Talk to her. Thats all and try to be there for her. Make her understand what this is doing to you. Also speak to ur sisters and please leave them alone. Leave that house. Na 4dia pocket.

40. Poster what am really shocked!but I will like to say that what your mother did is an abomination.....and may it not bounce on you later in future in form of' KARMA!!!!!!!!!!! .Cause I know of a woman who her boyfriend came to her matrimonial to sleep with while she was still mourning her late husband that died after 14days.The lover pretend to sympatize with her,and one thing lead to another!!!they made love and nobody caught them.But after sometime the woman first daughter that finish from the university,has epileptic now,she took her to everywhere no solution until she was ask to confess in my church.

1. Nansence and ingredients

2. Stupid talk! If ur was the husband that slept with another woman 14 days after his wife's death, would anything happen to the child? And the man that slept with her nko? And she fucked herself? Rubbish.

41. Your age will determine my comment. How old are you?

42. MIND UR BUSINESS for now!

If ur mouth is scatch, kindly talk to God and ask d Holy to endow u wt wisdom to fix all dat has gone down d drain in ur family.

All d best!

43. Talk to her rather
    ...hohohohoho

44. She didn't even have the decency to take the man into the room. Poster I have experienced something similar to yours. My father died at the age of 4. And I grew up with a mother that changes boyfriend like she changes clothes. While growing up, she didn't even keep one boyfriend, she would have one main one and a string of others. When my dad died, we moved to a small flat at d back of my grandparents house. It was just 1room, a parlour, kitchen, bathroom and toilet but it was well furnished. There was always one uncle or the other coming,my mum was just in her early 30s then. Some will stay the night, and I actually watched her have sex like 3times. She tried her best and gave me d best, good schools, even one of d most expensive schools back then, summer holidays abroad. But what she put me thru in d aspect of men, made me have a certain hatred for her. I love my mum, but I also have some hate and pain inside of me. A child is not supposed to experience those things, see those things. Single mothers as much as possible get into relationships but take it far from ur kids. The funny thing is I grew up being totally different. I vowed I will never let my children go thru that, I will build my own family, and I thank God I was able to achieve that. Even while dating I never dated a married man, I never kept strings of boyfriends. People even thot I had a problem, till I met my husband. And I will never ever even let my kids see me and my husband making love. I love my mother, she sacrificed a lot for me, and gave me the best. But our relationship even today is abit strained. All those things I experienced in my childhood is hard to forget.

1. Holiday abroad and you and your mum was managing one room apartment at grandparents backyard.
      Well done for this story oh.

2. Stewie Gilligan Griffin24 October 2015 at 17:25

It's good you realized that your mother sacrificed a lot for you. She probably didn't remarry because she doesn't want another man to maltreat you. But, having a STRING of boyfriends and you seeing her have sex wasn't right.

3. Anon you are a wicked daughter...am sure you will do worse if you walk on your mothers shoes...
      That woman sacrificed her body to make sure you are comfortable...do you think it's easy to be a single mom?...
      Mtcheeeeww...you better start loving her or else,if she open her mouth and curse you,that curse will follow you all your life...

4. Do you think it's easy to be a single mom??!!!! What rubbish!. Yes ur mom made a mistake by allowing u see her with those men. I don't approve of that but u come here and say you hated her when she did all that just so you can get the best?! That woman curse you and it will work! Mtcheeewwwww

5. Na wah oh. I'm sure queen and trinity are bot so okay. Someone told a story and stated the obvious and you both have mouth to castigate her.

Let's even analyse this, so she has no right to resent her mum for her acts bcos she's a single mother or what in God's name are u on about?. She already mentioned that she loves her mum but then added a clause which is quite understandable.
      While judging from the mothers perspective of "not being easy being a single mum", why don't you both stop for a min and also imagine the impact of such acts on the poster. Isbt this double standard you guys are playing tantamount to justifying a father stealing or in living himself in some ritual practise just to be able to fend for his family?

Truth be told, what is wrong is wrong and everyone always seem to have a reason for any bad deed done but if there are people that have gone thru same and come out clean, it goes to say that it's a matter of choice.

Lastly, while you think the mother shouldn't be judged, also do not judge the poor soul cos you ain't wearing her shoes and certainly do not understand the hurt she's been through. And as for the curse part, oh please save me dat bull crap.

45. Please don't let your dad hear about this to avoid more trouble. If you are sure your sisters won't tell him, then let them know what you witnessed. What your mother did is very bad and condemnable. No matter what, she is not supposed to bring a guy to her matrimonial home. What an insult to her husband and children. Please you and your sisters really need to talk to her because if you keep mute, she will do worse. She really need to change. Please pray for her as well.

46. People all I see here are men and women rationalising the woman's action while blaming the man as is usual. Let's call a spade by its name. That woman is evil. She has no justification. I live in the real world. And I have discovered that any woman that brings a man into the husbands house to fuck has already made up her mind to have her husband dead. Such a woman would next execute the murder plan. Soppose it was the man that walked in and saw his wife being fucked by another man in his own house, then one person would have murder another. Any woman who is iltreated by the husband has an honourable option of leaving the union. If on the other hand, she doesn't want to leave but be fucking other men, she has the honourable option of having herself fucked in those men's houses or neutral grounds. All women who did such, when interviewed it is always found out that they have started planning the death of such husbands. Again what the son saw would never leave his spych whether or not he confronts the mother yet a woman who doesn't care the effect of her children seeing her fucking another man in their fathers house has lost it all.. I repeat that irrespective of how she had been treated, bringing a man to fuck in her husbands house means she wants her husband dead but she forgets it could lead to the murder of any other person if the man had walked in

1. Oh pls here you are condemning the wife why not talk about the man who have been maltreating his wife for years, you think all those years of pain and suffering can just go away because the man now decide to change ?. If you can read through the comment very well you wil see that nobody is justifying what she did. And you men will be doing rubbish thinking women can't do theirs if they want to abi nonsense.

2. O. Shut up young man! What of the husband? I don't like how she brought him to her matrimonial home. Why not a hotel?

47. This is one hard nut to crack for me.
    I have been wondering how this wall geko got into my apartment,how did it get in?

48. If I were u, i'll just brush it aside and let everybody answer his or her name. U want to tell ur sisters and u think they'll keep quiet? Lol. Either to tell it to sum1 in the family and it gets to ur father's hearing or u shut up and forget that u ever saw anything

49. Sweetheart, good boy, better pikin, don't tell your Dad or ur Sisters. Confront your mom. You need to vent out your disappointment. It will help u heal & have closure on this issue. PLEASE make sure it's just u & momsy around when you bring it up.

When confronting her, hold your fire. Try my dear, try. Be polite, cussing her will not solve the wahala or change her. Reason with her, answer in affirmation that u understand what she's been thru,; then use explanation on how Dad has changed, how she too is getting old, how those other men are just there for the temporary pleasure, how they will not marry her & her baggage..etc. That she can do it. That if she survived an abusive husband then she can also survive this abomination, to wean herself from adultery & promiscuity. That she can tell Satan get behind me.

You might just be the one to save her, that's why God positioned you to see what you saw on that fateful day. Consider yourself a man now. Experience is the best teacher. What you've gone thru, what u saw about your mom, has just added 10 yrs to your age. So place your hand on the steering b/c YOU are now the driver of your family. You are the one to patch & mend the broken hearts & bring harmony. SUCH IS THY FATE. BE STRONG. Na you go carry them go promise land. God will see you through. Remember she's your mom & will ever be. God is with you.

Seek the face of GOD for wisdom, emotional & psychological strength to navigate & survive this hurricane. YOU NEED WISDOM! 'so you will know how to talk, when to say, and to whom. There are certain stuff some people in the family don't need to know. Give out only information that is necessary & beneficial. The devil is a liar ! Your family will not go down like this.!!!

Please pray, pray, pray. Even if u don't know how to,....just open your mouth & ask God for help.

You will be okay.

50. I think you have to confront mom or live with what you saw forever

51. Going anonymous because I am going to tell you what I did when faced with something similar but mine was exchange of sms I saw on my mum's phone. I went to the man and gave him the warning of his life then confronted my mum, eventually learnt to let go and now we are pals and I remember that I have also done the unimaginable sometimes. So dear poster I undst d pain, but allow yourself forgive and eventually you will forget. My mum and I are pals, I undst issues with men can drive a woman mad. She's human first before being a woman. PS i'm a lady, so imagine my disgust, confusion and bitterness. The lord helped me manage it without uttering a word to my siblings. So my advice is handle it alone, ur mum will be glad u did and eventually u will be glad u did that. God's guidance dear and pray for her while at it.

52. Your confronting your mum, will depend on how old you are now, plus have you started picking your bills yourself. If you have a defensive mum like mine don't even try it if you will have to depend on her for your fees or bills, she will torment you because your dad has made her hard. My mum used to bring men home and pretend to us that they were my day's friend even when my dad was working in a different town. These stupid men will only visit when my dad did not come for weekends, I recall she forced one of them to become friendly with my dad and even dragged him to his chieftaincy title but as a teenager her body language when ever these men are around made us to realise they were upto no good. And we all hated them with perfect hatred. Finally I caught one of them rubbing her waist in our living room in my dad's absence. Finally when my dad when to be with The Lord none of them whom she supposedly tagged his friend to us came for his burial. I later heard as I grew up that my brother confronted one of them and warned him never to come to our home. I hated mum for her unfaithfulness to my dad and my dad was such a sweet man who never maltreated her for once. I guess because she married him at age 19 and never really had dates before getting married. Finally one of them attempted to have carnal knowledge of me when I was just 18 years, I was attending school in owerri and she sent me to go meet him, If I need anything that was how this man wanted to take advantage of me. God helped me to escape for good. Is bad to have a philandering mum or dad, it exposes the family

53. I had to go anonymous on this one. Poster please please and please DO NOT DISCUSS ANYTHING WITH ANYONE EXCEPT YOUR MOM. IN THE NAME OF JESUS I BEG. Look it's not only you that is hurting in that family as a bv said you do not know the extent of hurt you mom has carried for several years in her heart. She has been threatening divorce since, do you know why she never left? Because society would shame her and laugh at her. That is her generation's issue they will never leave no matter how bad it is. Even my mother did such in my family. When we were growing up my dad lost his job (after the second year of marriage) and turned his frustration on her. That was when they already had two children, by the time I was born and about seven my mother was the financial every every of the house she would go to work 4am and come back 11pm and come back looking stressed, she never bought anything nice for herself was always looking haggard. I remember one day he beat her and until this day she is still deaf on that ear from the beating. From that day I think something left my mom's heart and she ended all feelings for my dad! I know this because the next child after me is from another man!!!!! I saw the messages of the details on my mom's phone asking the man on my younger sister's birthday why he refused to call his daughter. The man is a family friend and he comes to visit very often. My mother had our last born for my dad and we are five in number now but my sister is not from my dad and as life would have it that is his favorite child!!! my dad's favorite child is not his!!!!!! I have sworn with my life NEVER to mention it to ANYONE, not even my mom because I do not want her to feel someway around me. She really suffered in the hands of my dad, he cheated and came to laugh at it in her face saying she can do nothing about it, he beat her, he never provided for her or us even until this day he is just now learning to provide after 20 years. But everyone in the family knows if you really want your needs met talk to mommy not daddy if not you will just hear story story. I have forgiven my father, but my mom's heart has changed like they are just leaving like roommates. And I am not in the position to mend things or come between them. I love my mom too much for that and I shared her pain while growing up because it was me she always cried with. Whenever she is ready to mend things with my dad its up to her and I would respect and support her then. Even if she decides not to say anything to him about it ever in this life I will still give her my support and respect. Men please make sure you love your wife and provide and care for her just as you did while dating, don't start cheating or beating her because although a woman's heart is tender and soft, when she decides to move on or harden it the results are much much more deadly than YOU MEN CAN EVER DO IN YOUR LIFETIME. So poster please forgive your mom, let her be, don't tell you sisters because you can not say which one would just misfire and tell your dad. Please be your mother's keeper because she has been yours for more than you can remember. Who knows if one of the many beatings she endured was when she was protecting you from been beaten by your dad. PLEASE I BEG YOU FORGIVE AND PROTECT HER NOW.

54. I had to go anonymous on this one. Poster please please and please DO NOT DISCUSS ANYTHING WITH ANYONE EXCEPT YOUR MOM. IN THE NAME OF JESUS I BEG. Look it's not only you that is hurting in that family as a bv said you do not know the extent of hurt you mom has carried for several years in her heart. She has been threatening divorce since, do you know why she never left? Because society would shame her and laugh at her. That is her generation's issue they will never leave no matter how bad it is. Even my mother did such in my family. When we were growing up my dad lost his job (after the second year of marriage) and turned his frustration on her. That was when they already had two children, by the time I was born and about seven my mother was the financial every every of the house she would go to work 4am and come back 11pm and come back looking stressed, she never bought anything nice for herself was always looking haggard. I remember one day he beat her and until this day she is still deaf on that ear from the beating. From that day I think something left my mom's heart and she ended all feelings for my dad! I know this because the next child after me is from another man!!!!! I saw the messages of the details on my mom's phone asking the man on my younger sister's birthday why he refused to call his daughter. The man is a family friend and he comes to visit very often. My mother had our last born for my dad and we are five in number now but my sister is not from my dad and as life would have it that is his favorite child!!! my dad's favorite child is not his!!!!!! I have sworn with my life NEVER to mention it to ANYONE, not even my mom because I do not want her to feel someway around me. She really suffered in the hands of my dad, he cheated and came to laugh at it in her face saying she can do nothing about it, he beat her, he never provided for her or us even until this day he is just now learning to provide after 20 years. But everyone in the family knows if you really want your needs met talk to mommy not daddy if not you will just hear story story. I have forgiven my father, but my mom's heart has changed like they are just leaving like roommates. And I am not in the position to mend things or come between them. I love my mom too much for that and I shared her pain while growing up because it was me she always cried with. Whenever she is ready to mend things with my dad its up to her and I would respect and support her then. Even if she decides not to say anything to him about it ever in this life I will still give her my support and respect. Men please make sure you love your wife and provide and care for her just as you did while dating, don't start cheating or beating her because although a woman's heart is tender and soft, when she decides to move on or harden it the results are much much more deadly than YOU MEN CAN EVER DO IN YOUR LIFETIME. So poster please forgive your mom, let her be, don't tell you sisters because you can not say which one would just misfire and tell your dad. Please be your mother's keeper because she has been yours for more than you can remember. Who knows if one of the many beatings she endured was when she was protecting you from been beaten by your dad. PLEASE I BEG YOU FORGIVE AND PROTECT HER NOW.

55. U people haven't seen a woman bringing men to her own home to spite a husband all becos she has nothing else to mess the husband who has messed her up inside so badly...even women who ensure their husbands catch them red-handed and still continue tormenting the man cos that's the most brutal way to get back at him...
    *why do y'all think after men have poured all their *shit* on women, men still die before women generally...? so, y'all don't know the woman put the HIGHEST POISON in his heart, mind and soul forever whether he divorces her or not?
    *it's been proven women survive the *shit* men dish out on them but men can't survive such...*Who'sFoolingWho* Una dey learn.
    Leave your mum alone even your approaching her won't change her... she's long gone, thanks to your dad. Simply, take the matter to God to save her and your entire household cos your dad opened the door wide for the devil who now has a very stronghold there already.*that's the reward for every man who debases his own wife and family, imagine even abandoning his responsibilities to his own family now why do you think your father won't pay for it whether he changes or not. God is NOT A FOOL!!!

56. Your mom is a fucking pussy ass slut LOL

57. Also poster my dad used to beat me up, he beat me for silly things. I look like my mom beautiful like her, talk like her and even laugh like her. And my dad used to beat me and be shouting 'You that looks like her! Everything like her!' *Shaking my head* I think his own was spiritual honestly. It scarred me that I vowed never to marry but I am now begging God to heal me and rebuke that vow because marriage can be beautiful too and I am hopeful mine will be sweet. Since you are the child that suffered most in all of this please consider your mom. You can be hinting to her and encourage her to divorce you dad officially. Or since you are a boy please develop yourself and get a place for yourself so your mom can move in with you and live her life until you marry. Maybe then she will summon the courage to officially divorce your dad. She has already divorced him in her heart but I doubt she will do it officially, their generation of women never do. Well lets see.

58. Also poster my dad used to beat me up, he beat me for silly things. I look like my mom beautiful like her, talk like her and even laugh like her. And my dad used to beat me and be shouting 'You that looks like her! Everything like her!' *Shaking my head* I think his own was spiritual honestly. It scarred me that I vowed never to marry but I am now begging God to heal me and rebuke that vow because marriage can be beautiful too and I am hopeful mine will be sweet. Since you are the child that suffered most in all of this please consider your mom. You can be hinting to her and encourage her to divorce you dad officially. Or since you are a boy please develop yourself and get a place for yourself so your mom can move in with you and live her life until you marry. Maybe then she will summon the courage to officially divorce your dad. She has already divorced him in her heart but I doubt she will do it officially, their generation of women never do. Well lets see.

59. Also poster my dad used to beat me up, he beat me for silly things. I look like my mom beautiful like her, talk like her and even laugh like her. And my dad used to beat me and be shouting 'You that looks like her! Everything like her!' *Shaking my head* I think his own was spiritual honestly. It scarred me that I vowed never to marry but I am now begging God to heal me and rebuke that vow because marriage can be beautiful too and I am hopeful mine will be sweet. Since you are the child that suffered most in all of this please consider your mom. You can be hinting to her and encourage her to divorce you dad officially. Or since you are a boy please develop yourself and get a place for yourself so your mom can move in with you and live her life until you marry. Maybe then she will summon the courage to officially divorce your dad. She has already divorced him in her heart but I doubt she will do it officially, their generation of women never do. Well lets see.

60. I don't think you should tell your dad...you have to understand that your mum is doing this out of the lack of affection and the way your dad treated her.. Someone else gave her attention and she went for it... Your dad has changed but it's late...u have no idea the emotional torture be must have put her through...talk to her about it

61. Dear Poster. ..it pays to mind your buisness. Why are you walking all around the house? What were you looking for? Stay in your room, you won't hear.

Did you confront your dad all the time he was pummelling your mother and cheating on her? Maybe just like your dad, your strength shows only when it comes to a woman.

Are you not old enough to leave that house?

She should not have fucked a man in her matrimonial home or at all because that means she detest her children too. You guys must have supported your dad indirectly when he was dealing with her.

Please pray for her. She is hurt.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. OkaY, we have heard you. Dumb ass silly and foolish thing. I pity ur children sha cos as u dey so, u have nothing up dere to pass unto dem. Mchewwww!!!

62. There is no justifying what your mum has done but at the same time a woman's hurt and the various things she has been subjected to in the hands of her man, especially husband never goes away....It never does.
    She doesn't even want the marriage again and probably still holding on because of you and your siblings. Having said that ,bringing her lover into her home is the greatest level of disrespect,it's do wrong on all grounds
    Should you tell your dad?....Never, what good will it do and Do not even think of telling your sisters, they may not be able to handle it and eventually your father will find out and imagine the disgrace that will befall even you guys who are her kids if the whole world gets to know about this.
    Yes, you surely need to talk to your mum, with love please. Make her know how much the sight of her unholy act affected you and trust me when I say this singular act will weaken her.
    For her to have stayed all these years despite being maltreated by your dad shows she is a good woman but it took your dad too long to come back to his senses, your mum had grown tough skin and began to care less.Please do forgive her.

63. @ youngman, no one praised the woman cos we all know what she did was wrong. I really commend BV's for their advice, una well done o. Keep it up
    Poster, your mum has been pushed to her limits and to her, this is her only way of being happy and maybe punishing your dad for all he's done to her. But really, she was totally wrong to have brought a man to her matrimonial home.
    Please, do not tell your sisters, they will tell your dad( not like he doesn't know already) but please talk to her, she will listen to you. She's very hurt.
    I wish you well. You never can tell, God can use you and this singular episode to restore your family.
    All the best dear.

64. @ youngman, no one praised the woman cos we all know what she did was wrong. I really commend BV's for their advice, una well done o. Keep it up
    Poster, your mum has been pushed to her limits and to her, this is her only way of being happy and maybe punishing your dad for all he's done to her. But really, she was totally wrong to have brought a man to her matrimonial home.
    Please, do not tell your sisters, they will tell your dad( not like he doesn't know already) but please talk to her, she will listen to you. She's very hurt.
    I wish you well. You never can tell, God can use you and this singular episode to restore your family.
    All the best dear.

65. @ youngman, no one praised the woman cos we all know what she did was wrong. I really commend BV's for their advice, una well done o. Keep it up
    All the best dear.

66. Hello everyone, hope u r having a fab weekend? Pls help my baby win contest in fashionable Kids C003451FC on bbm by liking her pix contestant #5 (baby Charis) God bless u

67. Honey, you must be mindful of the fact that you're Nigerian and from your narrative it appears yours is the typical dysfunctional Nigerian family. You can't suddenly become rational in an irrational setting. Wisdom must overtake emotions.

I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news but growing up the way you did, chances are you already have psychological issues you may not even be aware of. A son who grew up with an abusive father and a mother who acts unnatural by not protecting her son nor showing that innate motherly affection, must have some emotional scars. You already resent your parents for the way you were brought up so you are the wrong person to have that kind of conversation with your mum. Honey, you have anger issues and you may be surprised at your reaction if your mum tries to justify her actions or tells you something that pisses you off. You can just snap and even strangle her. You've suppressed your brokenness and it takes a little tick to blow the lid off your bottled aggression.

In life, there are certain things a person witnesses that are meant to follow that person to the grave. This is one of them, in my opinion. You've never had a great relationship with your parents so there's no way a tete-a-tete with mummy dearest will produce the desired result. Have you considered some of the possible outcomes if you spill?

1. You may end up with blood on your hands because you can never tell the direction the wind will blow. ‎
    2. If you tell your dad, he will definitely transfer the aggression to you and give you a good beating all in a bid to vent! Do you have any idea how crushed his ego will be? This is a "recalcitrant" hubby trying to win his wife back and he knows he's already losing her because a man can tell when his woman has emotionally checked out. So he is vulnerable.‎
    3. Your dad may, in the heat of passion, strike a deadly blow and end up killing your mum. A lot of men have killed for less. Can you live with yourself knowing your whistle blowing killed your mum? Regardless of her shameless behaviour, she's still your mum. ‎
    So you see, my dear, it's like a catch 22. If you can, please keep it to yourself. Don't bring your sisters into this because girls are usually more irrational and emotional with issues such as this and overreaction is imminent. 

Ask yourself what you hope to achieve by either confronting your mum or spilling to your dad and at what cost? A mother who can do what your mum did is a woman whose heart has been so badly bruised and broken that it can't function the way it ought to and such a woman who feels she has nothing to lose can be deadly it could even be a deliberate act of vengeance against your dad. I'm so sorry you can't unsee what you saw but you have to pretend like you never saw it. 
    #e-bearhugs. ‎

68. If you are the only son then its means alots of messages to you and you must
    exposed ur mother,,but if u are not the first son,then its means you must start
    loving ur father and asked him his own reasons for treating you bad before.
    as you know some men treat there own children bad as like mother like son

69. this is a spiritual secret you will never keep to ur self and its may destroying
    ur own home tomorrow if u dont treat it right now,,,
    ur mother must explain to you and your father will explain to u too.
    cos the pains are there in u..
    from swiss

70. Holy Spirit please teach him what to do, help him obey and heal their land.
    Too much psychological damage in our society emanating from terrible marriages.
    GOD heal us all amen

71. Poster one, my advice is dnt confront the babe cos there's no need for that. Jst concentrate on your man and make your relationship work if you still luv him.
    Poster two ask God for mercy and surrender totally to him and Holy Spirit will take charge of your weaknesses