Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celebrities Step Out For The Premiere Of Omoni Oboli’s Movie 'The Fist Lady'

Thursday, October 01, 2015

Celebrities Step Out For The Premiere Of Omoni Oboli’s Movie 'The Fist Lady'

It was a huge mix of class yesterday at the premiere of Omoni Oboli’s highly anticipated movie, The First Lady. People from political, corporate, business and entertainment industry all converged at The Silverbird Galleria to watch the hilarious movie, The First Lady.

Former governor of Cross River State, Donald Duke, immediate past MD of AMCON, Mustafa Chike-Obi, official of Arik Airline, Tara Fela-Durotoye, join entertainment celebrities such as Uche Jombo, Desmond Elliot, Toyin Aimaku, Alexx Ekubo, Joseph Benjamin, Ynonne Jegede, Mary Lazarus, Foluke Daramola, Toni Tones, Foluke Daramola, Ufuoma McDermott, Yaw, Audu Maikori, Sasha, Bolanle Ninolowo, Chigul, Deyemi Okanlawon, Kene Mkparu, Moses Babatope, Julius Agwu, Blessing Egbe, Emem Isong, Tosyn Bucknor, Dimeji Alara, Udoka Oyeka, Sammie Okposo, Uche Nnaji, Yomi Fash-Lanso, Segun Arinze, Orezi, Yaw, Emmanuel Ikubese, Yomi Casual to walk the red carpet.

The First Lady will be showing in all cinemas from Thursday, October 1.

Synopsis:  In a classic Cinderella like story, a prostitute, Michelle, is stuck in a world she couldn't escape from. Her hope that one day a Prince Charming would rescue her from it all, seems lost.
An heir to an empire, Kenechi, is transformed into a child by an overly ambitious uncle who wants the empire to himself.
Bound by a shared destiny, Michelle finds that she might be doing the rescuing until she realises there's no escaping her pimp (Obama), who would do anything to keep her as his First Lady.
In the aftermath of lull performance for Nollywood movies in cinemas, The First Lady, has been described as a movie that will do Nollywood proud at the box office by the cinema stakeholders that saw the movie. With the hilarious twists and turn at the that was greeted with loud bust of laughter at the cinema hall yesterday, the stakeholder might just be right. 

Watch The Trailer...

44 comments:

1. Ebube I love ur shoes.. the lady on red off shoulder jumpsuit I love too

2. Nice
      Is that Donald duke? He is aging gracefully

3. Stella as a former professional journalist, I expected to know better. Since you are writing about Omoni movie premiere, I expected you to post her picture or the movie backdrop picture first and not Desmond Elliott picture. I respect your work a lot unlke some mediocre cheating opportuned vain blogger #justsaying

4. Stella as a former professional journalist, I expected to know better. Since you are writing about Omoni movie premiere, I expected you to post her picture or the movie backdrop picture first and not Desmond Elliott picture. I respect your work a lot unlke some mediocre cheating opportuned vain blogger #justsaying

5. Stella as a former professional journalist, I expected to know better. Since you are writing about Omoni movie premiere, I expected you to post her picture or the movie backdrop picture first and not Desmond Elliott picture. I respect your work a lot unlke some mediocre cheating opportuned vain blogger #justsaying

2. Cant wait to see this movie..Foluke is so biggggg!!

1. Yomi fash looking like Capt Ekeinde

Foluke? No comment

Omoni and hubby look so much alike.

Who else? Okposo looks unkempt
      Toyin looks good.
      Uche, another baby on the way?

OK bye

3. Awww Toyin Aimakhu looks good. What is Uche Jumbo wearing? Toh.

4. Lovely people they all look good,especially Ebube,Toyin n omoni,emem looks preggy.

5. See Julius Agu looking like a tranny. Isn't it high-time he gets a bra for those developing boobs of his?
    Yvonne Jegede, please quit the weight loss thing. You look hungry and horrible.
    Mr Oboli always has this houseboy look whenever he appears in public with his wife.
    Foluke Daramola, errrrrr
    Ebube looking chic as usual.

Who else mehn?

1. Mr Oboli na houseboy na wen him wife dey give the md AMCON and the Donald duke same time. Dirty nollywood wit their dirty politicians sleeping wiv men for money all of den no exception

2. I don't understand Julius Agwu's look abeg

6. Beautiful people. Enjoy your life jare and not some frustrated people in here who their only contribution is to reply people who made use of their brain to think and write. Every one must not share the same view.

7. All these dry movies. Hisss

8. Beautiful pictures, Foluke hmmmm

9. They look gud
    Ebube be slaying

10. Omoni's hubby be having that shocked expression on his face all the time.

Foluke,wrong choice of gown and colour..makes you look larger than you actually are.

This comedienne(cant remember his name) is not looking good at all. Is it the juvenile ensemble he has going on?

Toyin looks good. I have come to accept the stiff way she carries her shoulders.

Omoni is glowing.

Ik Ogbonna always looks like he is forcing it a lot. It takes away from how expensive he tries to look!

This one that won an award in calabar recently(i think he played Obama in the movie) looks good in his traditional wear.

Desmond looks really put together these days. He foine.

I will love to watch this movie.

1. Yayyyyy I can now reply comments o! Now I can masturbate under any comment I choose *shines teeth*

2. Becos omonis husband is intimidated by all the influential men she's fvcking who are present there

11. Lovely dresses especially omoni's and Stella damasus.

Foluke daramola, for the love of God and mankind, hit the gym

12. Fine, fine people. Toyin is bae. Uche abeg that outfit no be am at all.
    But Foluke looks like a drum. Like what the hell?

13. Toyin, see how big ur breast is. Foluke, don't eat for two o bs u explode. We know u r expecting. Uche, wat r u wearing? Hian!!! Ebube can do no wrong in my eyes, babe toh foine. Desmond, fulfill ur campaign promises na. Haba. Omoni looking so swt

14. Ebube is Bae.

Beautiful people .

1. Eboobae can I kiss u? *puckers lips* she a sexy mama

15. Where that home breaker Foluke Daramola dey wide go?

16. Unu amaka,Toyin don dey improve her dress sense,Ebube do & marry now dt u r still attractive,Ik where is ur boo,Desmond u luk trimmed,gud 4 u.who r d 3 kids there?R dey hers?

17. Ebube forever slayyiinnnggg. Sexy mama

18. Toyin ebube and Lilian esoro and omoni look stunning

19. I love this Arik Air sha.The best airline nigeria has ever had. Omoni weldone.
    Please give me ticket because i want to fly Arik Air with you.

20. Monrovia is on my mind. Arik please starting flying to Monrovia again. Ebola is under control in Monrovia

21. Arik Air loves nollywood.Wherever you see AFRIFF run by CHIOMA UDE, AMA own by PEACE ANYIAM-OSIGWE, you will find Arik Air. Nollywood make una dey thank God for Arik Air. Na una airline

22. Arik Air is truly supporting Hollywood. What a patriot.

23. Wait oooo madam Omoni, no more private viewing at Aso Rock with all your breasts almost popping out of your chest and exploding before government officials? Eyaaah how time changes and flies. Of course PMB will not have time for such frivolties and nonsense. . Pls make do with the small premier you can sponsor.

24. When is the Aso Rock viewing? Na dat one I wan know.... Hehehehe

25. Abeg make una free Julius Agwu, the young man just do surgery.