In an effort to ensure the entrenchment of the federal character principle as enshrined in the Nigeria’s Constitution, the Federal Government has removed the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Barrister Danladi Kifasi.
Taraba-born Kifasi is from the same North-East zone as the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Babachir David Lawal who hails from Adamawa State.
He had served as Permanent Secretary in several ministries including Federal Ministry of Finance and Petroleum and is said to have prepared for smooth handover in an event of the announcement of new HOS who may likely be from the southern part of Nigeria.
However, DAILY POST gathered that President Muhammadu Buhari is looking at the South-East region to produce Mr. Kifasi’s replacement.
The South-East has been the least favoured zone since Buhari took over reins of power on May 29, 2015.
“We already heard that the position is going to the South and expect that it would particularly be South-East. South-West is not on the cards,” a senior federal civil servant revealed.
Who cares!!!!
ReplyDeleteHe is still considering? Mtchewww
ReplyDeleteOk. Politics news plenty today no b small..... I need more of entertainment tomorrow....
ReplyDeleteLol.
ReplyDeletestella self,
wat's consider igbo as replacement....The man is nameless ba??
smh
I was wondering the same thing .....
DeleteDammed if you do and Dammed if you don't. Hmmm...
Deletenice one!
ReplyDeletedunno why am just Inlove With the ibos..... you need to have seen how anty chinazor behaved to me, i can't forget that lady o, i won her giveaway here, she was so nice despite she's the one doing the giveaway, God bless anty chinazor ooo
Anyi achoro zi.
ReplyDeleteAs long as it goes to SE, am cool with it
ReplyDeleteHow does it change the price of a liter of fuel
ReplyDeleteBuhari should give them so that they can stop barking and the nation can move forward.
ReplyDeleteLong live Nigeria.
Anu npam
DeleteAlika 7up ama atakwanu gi? Ewu Equitorial Guinea
DeleteNo IHN?
ReplyDeleteAnother window dressing by the archaic govt.
ReplyDeleteOMG!!! We won Bayern!!!! Yes! I'm so happy... Make I go sleep.
ReplyDelete#teamCech
#TeamOzil
#TeamGiroud
#TeamARSENAL
Yes baby!!!
Jusst reading old comment sdk blog have come a long way, I think the cusses have reduced now where is
ReplyDeletePrince jobless
Toluwalashe boo(the igbo hater)
Aku
Pepper
Lepa shandy
Pink shell(i love that babe)
Memphis
Kaycee
Truth teller
Okija wife
Mamie etc
Toluwalashe is Sunshine na. Lol
DeleteMehn I miss pepper. The first pepper ooo..
DeleteYou didn't add Phrinkies and Tony our blog couple...
DeleteDr Okechukwu the young man that went to volunteer himself for Ebola...LMao...
Even Sweetest pussy...
Plus Native Dr Agwoturumbe
DeleteAboki Na Mallam
Amebo Na my name....
Men this blog Na atoo ka sugar jare...
Bwahahahahahahaha
Hmm. Let's wait n see.
ReplyDeleteOk noted. Sai Baba is working.
ReplyDeleteIgbo as replacement will be a very wrong move. Igbos are too treacherous for a position like that. The entire civil service will be shamelessly flooded with them in no time to the detriment of others.
ReplyDeleteCheck out NNPC, Customs, Immigration and Foreign Affairs to have an insight to what is at stake.
Your ignorance knows no bounds. There are more northerners in the paramilitary service than south-easterners. It's very wrong to criticise an entire tribe. It's people like you that fuel the already existing animosity.
DeleteSee them o
DeleteTribalistic bigot, have you been to Shell, Navy, Army, and most federal institutions to see the number of Hausas' you have there? Even WAEC, Immigration, FIRs are all filled with Yorubas, yet you come here to spill trash.
DeleteAnuohia! We have many unqualified Northerners there. Then we have good percentage of ndi ofe there too. Igbos are least employed in the civil service. Marginalisation of chosen Igbo generation will end one day. Mark my words... Ewu ohia
Deleteu must indeed be clueless, come to Abj and see the amount of northerners occupying top positions, not to talk of the ones that are being employed everyday who dont know how to speak English.
DeleteIf igbos won't use it as a means to 'take over' and 'oppress' it's fine by me :)
DeleteIssorait
ReplyDeleteThe Summary of this post is in the last paragraph.Finally they admit.
ReplyDeletePlease at the moment I miss comments from Ezenwanyi Ibilibi and Chinyelu Okenyeka. Where are they bikonu?
This administration has become a Northern Militocracy.
Time to adjust appointments.
Good move.
Asin ehhee...
DeleteI miss them too...
Na them sabi
ReplyDeleteWho cares???
ReplyDeleteWill that justify the fact that most positions have been given out as compensation?
ReplyDeleteIgbo as in somebody's name or Igbo as in the tribe? How rude!
ReplyDeleteMtchewww. Who cares? If he likes, let him give only northerners, na him sabi. Shebi they said One Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteTheir cup of tea......
ReplyDeleteWhoever gets appointed, will not solve my problems so how does that connect with my life.
Their cup of tea..... Whoever gets appointed, will not solve my problems so how does that connect with my life.
ReplyDeleteI love the way Buhari waste no time in sacking folks. Change has come!
ReplyDeleteWith an Igbo replacement they would allow the man rule in peace
ReplyDeleteI don't really know when I started been cared about who occupied those positions in terms of their states or regions.
ReplyDeleteAll we are saying is give us good men.
See: You may not be successful if you do any of these things on life
Don't worry the marginalization of the elede generation will one day end in your dreams @ Belle s
ReplyDeleteHe should tell us what the Fisabi did.
ReplyDeleteanyway what is my own there. he can put another aboki, e no concern me
Enough already biko, we need good jobs biko
ReplyDelete...hohohohoho
Now they are beginning to consider the South East..It is well
ReplyDeletewell done Mr president