Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Allegedly Begs Senators Over Ministerial List.

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Buhari Allegedly Begs Senators Over Ministerial List.

President Buhari worried that some of his ministerial nominees may not scale through the Senate screening, expected to commence next Tuesday,yesterday begged senators of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP,for a soft landing for the nominees.

The president, who is said to be highly disturbed that without personal intervention, some of his party chiefs instrumental to his success at the president election would be frustrated during the screening exercise, has asked his Senior Special Assistant to the National Assembly Matters (Senate),Senator Ita Enang, to immediate reached out to the PDP senators.

The development came just as the All Progressives Congress,APC spokesman and ministerial nominee, Alhaji Lai Mohammed engaged former Speaker,House of Representatives and current governor of Sokoto State,Aminu Tambuwal to beg the Senate President,Bukola Saraki, for a soft landing at the screening exercise

Ministerial list includes....

culled from Vanguard.

57 comments:

1. Amaechi will not scale through, fashola will.

2. Who should be dropped? Your boo abi? Heheheheh

3. Wtf! Buhari begs the Senate? Naaa! Finding it difficult to believe.
      But that said, I hope names like rotimi ameachi, lai Mohammed and audu ogbe will be dropped.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Dis is real original over fake news, beg my ass, saraki dat was so desperate to see buhari hug and full welcome arms, Stella we ar taking about man of honour, dignity and integrity Unlike clueless ex president. To beg ll b d last thing he ll do, seem some Nigerians don't no d type of president ruling them. Beg for Wetin? If I hear

5. Lai can't be dropped. ... he's got no issh to his name at all...d guy is good at wat he does!!! ...

6. Errr beg? Or negotiate...? They always have a way round it though. Scratch my back I scratch urs. Honestly, the opposition party is having it good, cos they have their members in strategic positions already. So really, they aren't losing out as it would seem.

7. Lai Moh'd will be the minister of information so he can continue his propaganda.
      Dr Osagie Ehanire is Daisy Danjuma (TY Danjuma's wife) brother. Since TY Dajuma's brother was removed he was compensated with choosing his brother-in-law to represent Edo state. BTW Dr Ehanire went to school with my old man and my old man is 75. I guess the president wants to pull the wisdom of the elderly to fix the economy.lol. Meanwhile Rotten Me Ameachi should have been made an ambassador and sent to represent Nigeria in the moon. Hehehe.

2. Buhari!!! Beg???.... strikes me as odd

3. Lol...Story for the gods. They must not scale thru

4. why is He begging Any name that is not legible for the post should be removed.Let them do the screening very well. Good morning Stella.

5. That's very humble and humane of the President.
    The Senators should look at the bigger picture. They needs to put their personal interest aside and support the President s quest for a better Nigeria.
    The should remember that Buhari will not hesitate to dismiss any minister found wanting.

1. Am suprised dis is coming from u

2. Which Jain scam be this? Abeg Abeg stop that rubbish. You are a stupid person, this flash of reasoning is very unbecoming.

3. *they* don't no why you all believe this guy this is how he will make noise till the end of his tenure he won't do anything

Politics in Nigeria is bulshit

4. WTF did I just read? Money maker has regained her sanity! Her meds have finally kicked in. No offence intended.

5. #theyneedsto. Oloyinbo of SDK

6. Money maker is being sarcastic

7. This one can not change.Can't you guys detect sarcasm when you see 1?His case is a hopeless one.

Meanwhile,it is they need to, Mr Onibon AKA impeccable English.

8. Money marker u finally tru with ur medication? I tank GOD for d success of ur treatment. Ur head do correct na, tank GOD for ur life. U ar welcome home

6. why is He begging Any name that is not legible for the post should be removed.Let them do the screening very well. Good morning Stella.

7. What will be, will be. Let the credible ones be selected.
    Good morning all. Have a fruitful day ahead.

8. They've not seen nothing . They should geraraaaaa here wt their deceptive change mantra . APC hv done us , d more we look , d less we see .

9. This story is a big lie, I don't believe

10. Hmmmm, this is funny. One good turn I think deserves another

11. Sai Baba,dont worry urself,if it's PDP senators they don't have a choice dan to give them soft landing,lest their own book of remembrance will be opened!......wisdom is profitable to direct.hehe!

1. Hahahahhahah!! Lol @book of remembrance

12. Like papa like son so PMB cool down & let d senate do their job well as they might be searching for saints. Hahahahaaa

13. Dem say dem say, how I hate such news.

14. Like it or hate it #TheMinisterialLists is better than what we used to have in the past.

15. This is the case of "Omo buruku lojo ire e". Whatever!

16. Good Morning blessed BVs.... if this is true, ehn.... then the president himself knws the game by the names he chooses. RIVERS STATE "BOM BOY" Hope u scale tru, just like u did with MONORAIL PROJECT. Goodluck to nominees.

17. If i hear sai Baba beg......Hian!

18. Goodmorning Stella, Goodmorning BVs

19. Oh so he knows?issorai.. we r waiting

20. Recycling the same old people and you want Nigerian to applaud you...ok o

21. I even heard that is because of this list that they want to rubbish Saraki so that he will be compelled to clear these guys, to save his ass.

22. I am waiting for the final out come because I know that Buhari will not beg anybody.

23. I don't believe this story..
    President Buhari will never do such..

24. If any of his appointees did not scale thru d screening, they should go back 2 dia houses and engaged emselves in orda things now.

*****MhizDerbyViaIG*****