Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Chairman Says That Audu Will Return The N11BN He Stole If Elected

Monday, October 05, 2015

APC Chairman Says That Audu Will Return The N11BN He Stole If Elected

Kogi State APC Chairman, Alhaji Hadi Ametuo, has assured Kogi people that his party’s candidate in the forthcoming governorship poll, Prince Audu Abubakar, would return the over N11 billion he allegedly stole while in office.

Audu is being prosecuted by the anti-graft agency, EFCC, for misappropriating N11 billion of the states’s funds while he was governor between 1999 and 2003.

Responding to the questions from the media regarding Audu’s 11billion naira EFCC case, he said “Nobody is a saint. No governor can claim he has not done any malpractice or stolen anything during his time in the office.

“We heard of Saraki’s case, even Tinubu is being accused of stealing funds but the truth is that Prince Abubakar Audu has pledged to return the money to the Kogi treasury when he gets elected on the November 21st, yes he will return the 11billion naira or even more than that and that will add to the Kogi economy”.

Ametuo, who rated Audu’s first term in the office more than the current government of Capt. Idris Wada, added that Audu deserved the electoral votes of the Kogi people due to his experience and achievements in his first time at the Lugard House.

Dailypost extract!

HUH?he will return it if elected?He should return it now and ------->GO STRAIGHT TO JAIL...*monopoly

83 comments:

1. It is only in Africa such a statement willl be made and nothing will ne done about the maker and the alleged thief.

1. I tell you. Is it that the man jazzed all of them? How can he give such ridiculous and absurd condition?

Na wah. President Buhari better deal with this man.

2. If indeed he made d above statement then i must say,that d people of kogi are fools.
      If they do get to vote him in,it simply means they are just as foolish as him.
      Isn't he d same hediot dt married a girl young enuf to be his grand daughter? Wetin concern me sha.
      Abeg efcc should send him to jail already,no need for an investigation d above statement just gave him out

3. Jesus Christ...
      When i read the headline, i thought it was an error ooo. I now read the full write up and am just dazed.

4. Not sorry to say...this is a stupid statement to make. Most Politicians in kogi state are useless. Wada and Audu no difference. Why pick such people? Crazy world

5. Story
      He stole and they want to still eleect him?
      Smh

6. WOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! So what happens if he doesn't get elected? He won't return the stolen funds abi? This guy needs to be arrested, prosecuted and summarily executed. QUICK!!!!!!!!!

7. I can't believe what I'm reading...did he actually say this shit?????

8. He will return it if elected...so he can go back and steal some more correct?

9. Naaaa....im very sure he didn't say this. Absolutely sure of it. No he couldn't have. He couldn't have said this and still be walking around freely amongst civilized people. If he actually said this and he and the thief are still free then we are truly a mad bunch

10. Ewooooo wetin be this o?? Ahahaha see this man o. With his eyebrow like wetin rat chop remain. He wants to rob Peter to pay Paul. Heck he'll return it when he gets there truly, by taking more and refunding the next day. Oh my... what a sad joke

11. WTF?! What the freaking freak? Faints. Seriously? Life sentence with hard labour in kirikiri.

12. Jesus!
      a sane personactually wrote this crap and released it to the public...choi!!
      Africa....my Africa...tufiakwa!
      APC una well done

13. This statement is unbelievable. Is he asking them to vote for a thief ? He must be high on cheap drug. EFCC should investigate him too and send them to jail.

2. Kogi state is very undeveloped. They truly need all the money and help they can get.

1. It is finished! Nigeria is finished reading d post nd ur comment I knw ders no recovery for Nigeria *smh* esp as an APC supporter I am totally disheartened by dis

2. So what happens if he is not re elected? Na waoh.

3. Princess Scheherazade5 October 2015 at 11:17

If this man isn't picked immediately by EFCC, then APC cannot say that they are indeed fighting corruption.

This one Na acid test for Buhari. He better not let this statement slide, people are watching oh. This is serious ammunition for PDP, in case they don't know.

4. If Timipere can be nominated to run for Governor in my beloved state, then anything can happen. **Weeping profusely.

5. The chairman must be high on cheap ogogoro, the Audu i know will never agree to a thing like that or give such conditions. He is damn too smart for that; very fake story, watch out for Audu's reaction shortly.

1. My sister you berra blive it. And the same apc will tell you they are fighting corruption yet they are so eager to elect a man they obviously know stole 11 billion!! Buhari is just fighting political opposition my ppl, he's not here to do anything!

2. Was it Buhari that made the statement? Retard.

3. @Anon Buhari says he's fighting corruption, not APC. APC also has thieves....I feel for Buhari cos it's hard working with animals like these ones.
      However, this is a blatant admission of guilt.... if he has not been tried in court over this allegation, he should be tried now and sentenced to prison immediately.
      Na wah for this kain country wey we dey so o.
      Later they'll come and say he didn't say it.

4. Na wa ohhhhh. Which way Nigeria. APC kogi are jokers.

5. No he should return it now. Why give conditions, is it his money?. And why didn't we elect Jonathan and the past administration back so that they should return our stolen money. Just as they didn't deserve a second chance, he doesn't too and 'money' he must return

6. Thieves!!!! Return it now or never.

7. Seriously! Like is this a joke or what? I don't believe that anyone would make light of something so serious. His experience and achievement in stealing money right? This had better be a joke.

1. I think he'll debunk the news later today. Hopefully

8. Wtf! APC is just a useless party,i pity people like Jay Moore who thinks these thieves have more to offer. They are all the same. Imagine the impunity. I am so annoyed at this careless statement. Omg

1. What do you expect from recycled old politicians

9. Seriously? If elected? Only in Nigeria

10. Are you kidding me! Someone actually said this . Walahi I can see the hand of his enemies. Return simply means admittance of guilt which attracts punishment . Lai Mohamed pls respond. Sai Buhari

11. See talk Abasi mbok. What effrontery!

12. Why has this guy not been picked up by EFCC and buhari?
    Useless APC

13. 11bn indeed! That's 1/5 of what he stole. Remember when dieziani was begging to return $200m ... But in reality she stole billions of dollars. All these thieves tho! Their end is near

14. Do these pple have brains at all. The statement itself is self-indicting! How can irresponsible & unintelligent pple like these preside over our affairs??? Cos he knew he'll go scot-free with such unguarded statement. Kai!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

15. Joke of the century.....he will steal another set of money and claim to have returned the money...who is deceiving who? Dumb governor...

16. them want me to believe abi

#GODWIN™

17. What else does EFCC need to prosecute him? They have admitted that they stole 11billion. To think of using that to campaign for his comeback is the craziest thing I've heard so far. " I will return the money I stole if you vote for me again"

18. My My Kogi state is really finished.... They hav neva heard a worthy governor; Bunch of thieves n Hediots. Mschew.

19. Just imagine this fuckery! "He will return it"

Bunch of corrupt thieves.

20. Nigeria;My Nigeria. Only in Nigeria can such audacious comments be made.I wonder what's wrong with the masses! Our acceptance level is limitless. I luv Buhari but Shame on Kogi APC for fronting a questionable character as flag bearer.Is Audu the only available Person?Or their supposed CHANGE doesn't extend to highly,shamefully underdeveloped Kogi? He Will return the money indeed abi he will steal more join. *SMH

21. The nerve!
    Only in Nigeria will an imbecile spew trash and nothing will happen.
    See his blotted cocaine infested face,with the horrible state in which Kogi is,someone has the nerve to give a condition for stolen public funds to be returned....
    11billion naira will turn that erosion eaten,bomb manufacturing and abandoned village into a state!
    Yeye pple will still go and collect penny and loby for him.
    If na to kill their neigbour or brother jass go work,can't they kill this criminal called Audu that has cornered their whole future?....
    Y'all should keep mute and stay their,he'll sell the state this time around.
    #pained

22. Just imagine the guts..Naija politicians eh,this statement alone is a good reason for him not to be voted for.Rubbish

23. Just negodu! He should be arrested asap! So if he's not elected,he keeps the money abi?

24. Return it now and quite the campaign

25. APC are bunch of hypocrites_ am no fan of PDP at all but how do u intend to return 11billion naira when ur elected if not thru state revenues/allocation if any? APC will crumble b4 2019 elections.
    ThunderFireAPC!
    ThunderFirePMB
    ThunderFireThiefnubu
    ThunderFireAmechi ThunderFireAllAPCsupporters ThunderFireAllSychophants and Liars!

26. theft every where God willl help this country.

27. theft every where God willl help this country.

28. theft every where God willl help this country.

29. But honestly Nigeria as a whole is extra stupid..... A governor just confessed to stealing 11bn during his tenure and nobody is doing anything, u still won brcomt governor again on top the money...... Kogi indigens are u folks this stupid

1. Most sensible statement you've ever made on this blog

30. But honestly Nigeria as a whole is extra stupid..... A governor just confessed to stealing 11bn during his tenure and nobody is doing anything, u still won brcomt governor again on top the money...... Kogi indigens are u folks this stupid

31. Story for the gods

32. Only in Naija. Please return the stolen money now.

33. Can you imagine such statement and they still want us to be patriotic and believe in Nigeria....Hmmm!!

34. HahahahahA APC! I laugh, did I hear you people say nobody is a saint? I thought APC is made up of saints and spotless men?
    Are you supposed to elect a corrupt officer?
    You don't understand what the word "change" means because if you do, you wont utter such nonsense.
    If you are really out for change, he will be prosecuted and not elected.

35. This is rubbish, how could thief contest in first place and won primary? am APC fan cos we need change in dis country but this is not type of change we asked for. Shameless thief for kogi state Governor. Kogi people should wise up, don't vote for thief. This is not matter of party it matter of personality. Vote for failed PDP than voting another know thief.

36. Muthafucker is this for real????

37. Can you imagine stupid APC party with their stand. If he can return 11billion stolen it means he should not contest but be prosecuted. Are they encourging corruption by asking people to elect him? Is Audu the only man in the state? What a stupid statement.
    Look at his kanda mouth.

38. So they want gej and the ppl in his administration to be probed for corruption and they want this idiot to be elected back so he can pay back the money he stole?

Apc people, are u not fools? Apc supporters, are u not even bigger fools?

39. What nonsense! It's only in Nigeria dat some think lyk this can happen. The chairman and Audu himself should be arrested with utmost alacrity. So they think coz they are in power they can go about blabbing? God dey

40. Oh dear oh dear! He will return the money he stole when elected??!!..SMH..Black leaders! This APC people think and talk with their anus..So because it is APC now it is ok to elect a thief? So why not tell him to return the money now? You want him re-elected so he can steal more and pay from what he stole? What kind of statement is this??!! Is this the change APC promised Nigerians?..Hmmm..

41. This was a very controversial governor , his tenure was riddled with ritual murder allegations , he was so controversial he had issues with one of his wives who was claiming property in the USA .
    This Buffon married recently a teenager, he stole 11 billion and will return it .
    Are kogi people so dull and you want him again to rule you guys shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!

42. Why are people from kogi usually ugly,just like dat ugly omokore. see his face like spoilt akamu. No be this man marry his grand daughters mate one time ?

43. My Biggest mistake ever is the day i deceived myself to vote for APC :( This people don't have a single shame!

44. Can anyone beat that?? He will return the money if elected from where??? Is he indirectly pleading guilty ??? Does it mean that he actually did concede to stealing ?? What is our constitution demands for stealing? Do we even have a viable constitution in this country?? The law is a prostitute over here in Nigeria. I wonder why Dieziani stayed back in London.it's a pity

45. Stupid statement from a stupid man,pls Apc chieftians should look into ds n do something.

46. what arrant nonsense? so the man na tif? smh

47. NA WA SHA OOOOOOO. SO HE ADMITTED HE STOLE THAT MONEY AND HE IS NOT BEHIND BARS.9JA NA WA!!!!THIS APC CHAIRMAN SHOULD BE FIRED FOR THAT STATEMENT. RUBBISH

48. I just can't believe this. This is absurd and very bad for my country. Please if the EFCC guys can't work anymore , they need to employed men from the street that are vexing with the situation of the country. How dare you arrest a yahoo boy when the main corruption eating up my dear country is out there walking freely. How dare you collect your monthly salary, when you can't get someone like Audu behind bars.

49. Gaskiya, if this man wins this election, then I'll just lose hope in politics. What nonsense, return it and then steal some more, abi? This man was one of the most corrupt governors Nigeria ever had. Big Thief. I was so shocked when I heard he was contesting again, the nerve. EFCC should better look into his case. All that money should be returned, either he wins or not.

50. Let me just say this statement isn't true cos is difficult to comprehend.