Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaechi Confirmed As Minister By Senate

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Amaechi Confirmed As Minister By Senate

Former Governor of Rivers State, Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, whose ministerial nomination had been entangled in controversy, has finally being confirmed.

Minister of .......

120 comments:

1. This govt is a joke. I think we shall expect more jokes than the ijaw man provided. Sef

2. Finally ameachi is been confirmed minister, even with all the drama pdp displayed? This shows the pdp r not even recognised anymore. From grace to grass. Apc enjoy while it last cos power can't be in ur hand forever. It is well

3. Ahhhhhhh shokiiiiiiiiiii, so happy

4. Congratulobia to him.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Congratulations to him. I can imagine the series of night vigils, fasting and prayer his wife must have done.
      I hope he will work for the betterment of our dear country, Nigeria.

6. The gen mistress wot did u Jst say? Stella take note.

7. Na wa o.

This may be off point but in line with present day politics. I see APGA becoming a formidable political party that'll keep APC on their toes soonest. A good run for their money. Just as APC was to PDP. Would have said labour party, but it seems like the correct people in that party have decamped finish o lol.

OK Ameachi you can now rest.

1. Have u gone to investigate before joing others to condemned him?. Mist times Nigerians are carried away with political lies and propaganda..what am saying is,amaechi is not guilty..PDP just want to bring him down because he was courageous to expose the bad side of PDP and he played major role in APCs victory.

2. @ anon 17:06 , my thoughts exactly

3. Congrats to your Stella's boo...Minister of meditation

1. *congrats to Stella's boo

2. Were they expecting saraki to defy his party again cos of a minority group in d senate?..they did d same wit obanikoro when dey were incharge,so dey shld shut up...even d highest ranked member of dia party in d senate,senate vp ekweremadu didn't go on d walk of shame with dem,doesn't dat show them it's all man for himself?...d guy is sharp sha,they cldv impeached him if he went out wit dem. Congratulation Hon. Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi

3. This is the season of scratch my back I scratch yours. I don't envy Saraki at the moment at all. At the same time, I have no iota of pity for his situation because he wriggled himself into it at all cost. It's a question of being on the hot seat and having to please all and sundry, playing to the gallery and in the end displeasing yourself. I can only imagine the inner caucus monopoly that is going on, which the result is what we are seeing being played out in the Senate.
      I hope for Saraki's sake, that he won't compromise to a point were he'll lose his office or become a substandard authority.

4. The arrogant dumb muthafucka made it sha.
    Nonsense!

Saraki needs serious whipping. Mtsewww.

1. Bahahahahaha my boo!!
      Real guy man 😂😂😂😂

2. Mtchwww.....Your Jona is resting in Abroad while you are here shouting. Olodo Rabata

3. Resting in abroad? #faints

5. I'm the happiest person right now. *dancing shakiti bobo*

Haters take a dive in the lagoon

6. E don happen. Minister of Niger Delta! them go take

7. End of discussion..... Wike let me your prayer and fasting mode be activated asap

8. Replies
    1. I'm happy he was confirmed and I know he's a good man. No human being even Buhari is 100% saint. So all those pdp people should go and sit down. Amaechi is courageous and cos he stood for what he believed, they didn't like it.

9. Congrats to Stella's boo. And in other news, PDP Senators said they will withdraw their support for Saraki if Amaechi is confirmed. Ghen ghen, drama loading in House of Senators

10. Democracy is sweet and payback is truly better served cold . PDP senators confirmed obanikoro despite hefty allegations tied to his neck. Apc has done same today, after all it is an allegation and the case is in a competent court of law .

Am truly loving Nigeria political chess game. Congrats to the man with nine lifes.

11. Minister for sweeping abi for music? Since buhari became president, things just went sour and keeps going sour. More lack. No sales. Nothing good except all the probing he has been doing.

1. As in. Probing of even rat. Unnecessary things. Muhammadu buhari - president for/of tourism

2. U both are daft. Please list the things that went sour. I am proudly niger deltan but i can tell you for free that 1) there is an improvement in power 2) there is a general improvement in the way people conduct themselves 3) the foreign perception of Nigeria has improved 4)the oil n gas sector is being cleaned up. So what are you on about?

3. I hate reading dumb people's comments.
      One thing's for certain exchange rate is down, though it isn't where we'd like it to be, it's not as mind boggling as it was. In August naira to pound was 375, but the end of August it was at 340-350 (kept fluctuating) till the second week in September. Before September was up it had fallen to 304!!! Do you know what that means? When exchange rates aren't ridiculous the economy can actually move forward because we are an "import based" economy.
      For the first time in a very long time, NNPC is actually doing open bidding process, everyone can participate, not the nonsense that it used to be under Jona, I've got 22-24hrs light once more
      So please shut up when you say things aren't happening....
      @anon 8:15 God bless you for your comment.

12. After wasting their own time.. shooor

13. Am just so happy dis PDP senators are just funny set of people

14. Corrupt government ,God punish Buhari

1. God punish u for abusing ur leader, idiot of ur kind.

2. Devil punishe ur father, your real father

3. Na your papa you de curse. Idiot , una vote thief like Stella Odua and the rest into the Senate. And you have the mouth to accuse a man who was bold to fight for a cause he beloved. Useless people complaining. Una never see anything. AMEACHI WILL RULE UNA MAMA

15. Omg..soo happy for Amaechi. Wike go and hang urself 😝

16. Loyalty pays.....congratulations well deserved..

Whom God has blessed no man can *******

17. Lol.......Minister of ........I saw his eyes Closed(sleeping)

18. Stella's boo, congrats amaechi .

19. Stella, even your boo get a boo. Hehehehehe.

Jesus is Lord.

20. Congratulations to him. Wonder what will happen to the pdp opposition. Will they leave the Senate becos of this. Yeye dey smell.

21. Now d dance begins proper for him...

1. Congratulations. I hope he doesn't disappoint Nigerians!

22. Yayyyy
    finally
    Watched all the drama.

23. Wike can nw go n commit sucide!!!!

24. congratulations to him. Stella can we now rest on this your boo's matter. Biko

25. Nigeria is really fucked... making thieves kings... doesn't look like much of a change to me..

26. Congrats to him, let PDP do whatever they like.

27. Haters should go and hug transformer!

28. Promotion comes neither from the West or from the East but from God. Congrats to Amechi! It is well.

29. Lol stella's boo has been confirm.dancing shoki right now

30. There is nothing 'hallowed' about this senate. Playing childish politics like classroom children. Nigeria had better split because it's obvious that the country can never share same views.The dude isn't Stella's boo anything we all know who started the boo reference on this blog.

31. Like we didn't know they will confirm him. Ndi ara. Abeg, give better news.

32. Whoopieee!

*Singing*

Buttoms Up (2ice)
    Throw ya hands up
    Tell security we bout to tear dis club up
    Bottoms Up!

Oke Mmanwu na-eti onwe ya!
    Ekwueme 1
    Okilikiki ka Ana agba Ukwu Ose adi Ali ya enu
    Anu kporo nku na-eju Onu
    Ozo Gidigbam Gidigbam

Omekagu 1 of Nigeria!
    Oke Mmanwu!
    Agbalusia Ngene 1
    Azu anu Uka 1

Congratulations My Honourable Minister Sir!

Translation:
    The Big Masquerade that Goes out alone!
    Doer and Sayer 1!
    One can only circle d Pepper tree but not climb it!
    The Dry Meat that fills d mouth
    The Highest Ranking Titled Chief!

Warrior 1
    Big Masquerade!
    Those the nay sayers can't pull down!
    He who negativity and negative people can't bring down!

#Osetiaa
    #Osetigo

1. I hope u r not too over excited. Opposition dey watch u... le

33. Yeehaaaa.. am happy for this sweet man

34. Lol,stella's boo has been confirmed.dancing shoki right now

35. Am the happiest person ooooo

36. Choooiii..we re dancing shoki.co.grats to stella,congrats to me and congrats to all apc supporters

37. Eyaaaaa

If they really Love Rivers state indigen s they should let peace reign..

38. Stella ur boo don become minister!
    Congrats

39. And that's not the end of it. Congrats to him though.

www.beinspiredwithmily.com

40. My Boo be winning...congratulations sir . I LOVE SEN.R Amaechi

41. Transport and aviation God punish you

42. Congrats Mech, OVERMoro is hubby's birthday I need a chelsea cake

43. It was an awkward moment when Theodore Orji, Stella Oduah, Godswill Akphabio, Joshua Dariye...etc all staged a walk-out to protest AGAINST CORRUPTION!! ~ is PDP not a joke?

1. Stella Oduah ke? Really? She still get mouth? I hope Baba aka The Godfather is using evil eye to look at that their too.

2. no mind them

3. My thoughts exactly, a typical case of the pot calling the kettle black. All politicians are corrupt, they just vary in levels. Pls, where was David Mark? Did he walk out too?

44. Congratulations.....
    So Stella how much will be allocated to u as per " u being the boo"
    Hehehehehe

45. Congrats .
    I feel motherly love for this guy.

1. Na motherly love now? Lol
      Irene B ge gbu nmadu.

46. Congratulations our adopted boo...👍🏽

47. After all the gra gra

48. Stella and ur boo!!! Hope u are happy and u will allow us rest now! Lol

49. End of the road for his enemy, even those on this blog that hate him will be mourning now.
    Congratulations to the teacher of PDP.

50. Womderful. Wike sorry o. Propaganda no work. Bet wait o is this how pdp wants to do their opposition. When u hit a brick wall u run? Na wa. Pdp no b so o. But am very very happy.

51. Chai, Chai, Chai, there is God ooo hmmm.
    Congratulations to Stella and myself our boo made it. Going to spoil myself to naughty, silly stupid etc

52. congratulations to stella and myself our boo made it, hmm going to spoil myself to naughty, silly, stupid stupor etc and u know what am.using stella's sit

53. My man,my personal person anyday anytime...I like Amaechi die..No matter the controversies that surrounds him I don't care.one man Mopol..No shaking. Congrats my Mannest Man. Tuale Baba

54. We don win ooo we don win haters go and Die or better still go hung transformer.

55. Am dancing skelewu, oyah make una come join me our boo made it

56. Where is my Stella where are we going we no go celebrate this one for house oo of meet for the usual place haters tongue out to all of u

57. And Buhari say he's fighting corruption? For where??? Na now corruption start!

58. Ameachi won.......God wins........PDP lost!!&

59. If he couldn't as much as improve common roads while he was a governor what exactly will he do as a minister???this Change government is a huge farse...Fighting corruption they say,But corruption starts you in the face..Shitty old smelling men with no soul..The poor masses suffering the consequences of their heartlessness...God will Judge them all.Amen

60. Congrats AMaechi d Fearless one......Boom!

61. Congratulation sir

62. Stella, keep swallowing my comments! e go hold you for throat soon.. Amaechi will be disgraced, Am Rivers State and speak with facts! Amaechi was the worse governor we had, infrastructure zero, crime 100 percent. Fights, animosity he brought to the Garden City... Saraki and his cohorts sold their position for this judas Amaechi... This government is a huge joke... My take.. Saraki should be impeached, Amaechi should answer questions with glaring facts of how he moved money from Rivers coffers, the accounts have been published... if you hate truth, you can come and spew "cum" after my comments... I don't come back to read... Am not a politician and my ID isn't hidden...

1. When the saints are marching on...
      There's no stopping; even on the Senate floor!

>Mr Goodluck J. tried to stop him, he failed, and it cost him his job

>Mrs Patience J. tried to stop him, she also failed and it cost her fame and sundry

>Sixteen PDP governors tried to stop him, they failed and it cost them coercion and focus

>Wike tried to stop him, he failed woefully after attempting and it has cost him his crown and integrity

>PDP senators tried to stop him, they failed and the costing is loading as you read this...

Who's next in line for this miraculous stopper? As you start this weekend, nothing shall distract your strides and focus...Amen.
      #Share to encourage those presently facing similar obstacles.

63. Congratulation Sir Amaechi...I knew u would emerge as a minister right from day one. Uv always bn a fighter and u fight for ur right. Well done. Wike ur days are numbered as the governor of river state. Get a trailer and pack ur load like patience packed out of aso rock. Go n pursue ur career as a tout cuz dts ur calling.