Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alex Ferguson Says Arsenal Is No Longer Progressing Under Wenger

Monday, October 12, 2015

Alex Ferguson Says Arsenal Is No Longer Progressing Under Wenger

SIR Alex Ferguson has suggested that Arsenal has failed to progress under Arsene Wenger in recent seasons but feels there is no one capable of replacing him.

While they have won the last two FA Cups, the Gunners haven’t won the Premier League since 2004 and are in danger of exiting this year’s Champions League at the group stage, having lost their first two matches in the competition.

A contingent of Arsenal fans have been calling for Wenger to leave the club, though many have faith in the man who has guided them to three league titles and six FA Cups.
While Ferguson hinted that the north London side have not developed for some time, he feels they would struggle to replace the Frenchman if he were sacked.
“If I hadn’t progressed Manchester United after the double-winning 1994 team or the treble-winning 1999 team, I would maybe have had the same problems as Arsene is facing now,” the 73-year-old said in an interview with ESPN.

“But he’s stayed with his conviction, he’s stayed with what he believes in.”
“Who are they going to get to replace Arsene Wenger, you know? Who are they going to get who is better than Arsene Wenger?
“And that’s why they haven’t sacked him, that’s why they’ve stuck by him.”
The former United boss added that there’s no evidence to prove that sacking managers produces success, urging sides to give their under-performing coaches more time.

-Guardian

please other club supporters should stay out of this,na in house issue..LMAO!

#GunnerFanGonnaFightU

22 comments:

1. Pls d man is old in Arsenal, dey should make a change n see.

1. When Will Ferguson stop distracting this old man? I thought they are now friends?

See: Deadly Mistakes You Must Not Make In Life

2. Sir Ferguson is so damn right, Arsene is not fit for the challenges ahead Arsenal again. His tactics are old and outdated. I don't really blame him, I blame the governing board most, he's making we the fans frustrated every season. They're so contended with the gain and not bothered about winning trophies.
      All the same, always a proud GUNNERS

3. Whatever
      He should leave my sugar daddy alone

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I would have love mourinho to come but we dont want loosers.... #NowPlaying>> mr dj: muno...

3. Lolz @Stellz..

Arsenal fans una doe oo

**Som Baby**

4. Hmmm. Wetin concern flow with tooth brush.. Every aboki with him kettle#noneofmybiz

5. Ndi Assanal ndo owu.. always trying to belong.

6. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    #proud ARSENAL fan weda win or loss
    Don't hate
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

1. Thelma I haven't seen your duplicate comment????

7. Papi is right.....the man don do for Arsenal

8. Ferguson, plz leave wenger for us. He's an 'igbo' business man

9. Na them sabi!! Sir Alex too dey talk although he made sense sha.

10. Alex Ferguson should stay retired.

11. I have always imagine arsenal without Arsene Wenger, its scary. I have never bother when our greatest players left i.e the likes of Henry I always tell myself as long as Wenger is there, even Man U have not settle after Ferguson left.
    Prof I beg get players in January transfer. Up Arsenal.

12. Gunners for Life.........all the way. lol

13. Sirrrrrrrr!!!!! I'm hailing you oh,pls allow Wenger to breath through his long nose..but since 2004??? Haba Stalla do something na............dat Unitedbabe.