Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom state and senate minority leader, has lamented the moral decadence in Nigerian tertiary institutions.
Speaking on Tuesday during the screening of Isaac Adewole, the ministerial nominee from Osun state, Akpabio said members of the upper legislative chamber are worried by the sex-for-marks syndrome in Nigerian universities.
“In The Nigerian universities today, many female students don’t go to class because they know that they will end up sorting,” he said. “The issue of sex-for-marks is very prevalent in Nigerian universities, which is the reason why most of the senators you see here, their female children are not in Nigeria because they do not want lecturers to ask them for sex in favour of marks.
“If you end up as a minister, as a member of the federal executive council, how will you advise the federal government to address the issue of ‘national sorting’? The issue is very disturbing.”
His question elicited laughter from some of his colleagues, who cheered him. In his response, Adewole addressed virtually all the questions raised by the lawmaker but did not utter a word on Akpabio’s last question. Adewole is currently the vice-chancellor of the University of Ibadan.
extracted from www.thecable.ng
Stella God will judge you apc witch. Keep painting pdp people black. All the hatred for wike by your blog visitors is because of your vindictive rubbish. Who cares what your blog visitors think? Based on the anonymous posts wike na saint compared to them. Rivers people vote Wike don't sell your souls to hausa bondage
ReplyDeleteInitially she was PDP witch,abi no be wetin una call am when she did campaign advert? Now she is APC witch? Anon pick a struggle abeg .lol
DeleteOya cry. Wike is out,ntoooooor.Lol.who cares who occupies the govt house? As long as they do thier jobs .
Other people's kids nko? Is that not why you are a lawmaker so you could enact laws to checkmate lecturers' excesses ? I've never seen someone shoot themselves in the foot this much. Smh
DeleteHas it gotten to this? Please don't add your own bitterness to what's on ground before. We've not gotten hove it.
Delete*Larry was here*
*over
Delete*Larry was here*
Has it gotten to this? Please don't add your own bitterness to what's on ground before. We've not gotten hove it.
Delete*Larry was here*
Wike is winning in rivers ,no doubt about it ,rivers is for pdp ,same with Akwa ibom
DeleteChai! See anger ooozzziinng! Pele to e oo. Plus Stella can do whatever she wants cos she's stella and not you
DeleteAnon chill na... Shuooo
DeleteWetin concern SDK?
Their sons nko?? GTFOH
DeleteNa wa 4 u @ anon...stop crying woof!!!
DeleteThe same applies to you naa. Shebi you are anonymous too.
DeletePls ve u eaten; u r d pained soul here
DeleteStella does not and cannot tell BV's how to comment. Our views are our own, whatever drives traffic she will post it as a blogger and a business woman. So pls swerve
DeleteBefore nko?
ReplyDeleteAkpabio should shut up. But they go to campuses to recruit girls for parties and sleep with them. They only reason why you people don't send your daughters to Nigerian university is because you're scared other politicians like you will sleep with your daughters the way you do to others.
DeleteGBAM!
DeleteGBAM!!!!
Delete@La fresh. 100 stars for your comment but since karma always comes calling, going abroad doesn't stop their kids from becoming druggies and indulging in all sorts of vices. Ending up as ne'er do wells
DeleteLA fresh u sabi yarn. I throw yansh 4 u ooooo
DeleteHmmmmmmmm.
ReplyDeleteThey go abroad cos they have the means... the children of the poor masses still go to these Nigerian skls and learn to be careful... pls stop making excuses for the people who loot our funds afterall, u can't tell me that 80 percent of the females in Nigerian Universities have been sexually assaulted... if they didn't have the means, their spoilt brats would be in Naija units and would have learnt to cope... Pls these political thieves should stop assuming we are stupid...my two cents A.B Chic....
DeleteAkpabio in a bid to sound a careful parent, actually contradicted himself along his colleagues. When he should be preaching "charity begins at home".. He's rubbing in the faces of the lower class citizens that those of them who can send their kids abroad are safe from their daughters being molested, while others who can't afford it face the brunt. He made a spiteful analogy and it'll hunt him in future.
Deletesisi eko thank u.thsts is why that goat Donald Trump can open his dirty mouth and talk rubbish.
DeleteU are afraid of ur own daughters been assaulted but do same to other pple's daughters
ReplyDeleteYou dey mind am?
DeleteYou see them, hypocrite. Na all of them corrupt .
DeleteGbam
DeleteSo other people's children are good to abuse okwaya?...and what are you people in government doing about this?..
ReplyDeleteNothing...just sit down in that chamber and sleep!...
Well thank God some of una children are drug addict..
Nonsense
I pity the poor in Nigeria...
Exactly!!!
DeleteGood question.
DeleteSee talk of the century, so we are the vulnerable ones abi?
ReplyDeleteWhat are they doing to eradicate it? Or they don't assault people outside Nigeria too?
ReplyDeleteMany students are lazy today. Na to do runs that is what they know. During my time, i read small, i sort too. If the subject is too hard or giving me headache, gbam, na sort be that. Thank God i had money very well to do that.
ReplyDeleteHe who comes to equity must come with clean hands.
DeleteSubject or Course?are u sure u aint talking abt secondary school?if really u passed thru a polythecnic or university u wouldn't refer to a course as subject.
DeleteNa course no be subject. Are u sure u saw d walls of d university atall? @ loveme jeje
DeleteI've been wondering why you're so daft,now I know you're a secondary school drop out.
DeleteLmao @subject
Hahahahahan.I no sure say you go university.no be only subject
DeleteSorry you can also have subject instead of course system if you are in the medical school.
DeleteSoroniyi? They don't send their female kids to Nigerian universities for fear of sexual assault?????? I feel like screaming. Ah, Kai. It's wa. No one assaulted me while in school. I was asked, I declined. Life went on. I know these things happen, but you as a senator, since you also know, what is your contribution to help make a change. The way our policy makers and our leaders speak sometimes ehn, it is bereft of all common sense and reasoning. And because they know that they are immune to impeachment, they do not choose their words correctly. So people who can't afford to send their female kids abroad to avoid such circumstances, what then should be their fate? Nawa o.
ReplyDeleteI stayed 4years at the university of Benin without been assaulted sexually and i never heard of anyone that was, bear in mind i stayed in an hostel accommodation so am aware of such kind of stories. Bottom line is, when i read write ups like this i always wonder who the victims are?
DeleteYou are just as daft as you look. Idiot!
ReplyDeleteJust negodu!
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of statement is that?
Balderdash!!
Those sort and sleep for marks who want to.
And to the best of my knowledge, from my days as a student, no lecturer makes passes at female who doesn't give them cause to.
From dressing indecently and being in his face, to going alone to his office for one favour or another.
No,i'm not justifying the actions of these randy old men,but truth be told, most of the victims throw themselves at the men and then cry foul when something goes wrong.
Haaaaa. See comment. I gat maaad love for this your comment Lady White Diamond.
DeleteYou said it all.
Loving you plenty. No homo.
You were not brought up, you were not trained. You were RAISED!
Inukwa xes for marks. Dem no dey look face? My eyeballs is a summary of what and where I've been to.
And to the countless schools, I got no xes for marks experience. Just stay away from their offices. Shikena.
Currently slugging it out with a mean strict Advisor, by Friday morning I'll be in Ibadan again. My brain. My effort. My Cert.
Stop me if you can.
Who be the Lecturer?
Someone should ask him how many girls he has fucked raw as a Governor in exchange for money.
ReplyDeleteIs it only lecturers that sexually assault??
Oriegwu
Good question
DeleteDon't mind him... Mtchewwwww
DeletePot calling Kettle black... Oshisco..
God will judge them all.
DeleteHow many cases of sexual assault have we heard from Nigeria Universities in recent years. That's a blatant lie. And what of their male children? Fear of Cult?
ReplyDelete#emdossupernova
Imagine the words coming out of the mouth of a former governor and now an elected Senator.
ReplyDeleteChai. Poor man has suffered in this country!
And it doesn't happen abroad? So all the girls that have passed through Nigerian varsities either sorted or were sexually assaulted? And I tried giving this man the benefit of doubt that he had small sense?
ReplyDeleteHow won't foreigners see us as stupid when this is how we see ourselves.
Idiot of the highest order... #alinko
ReplyDeleteOK, I believe sorting is not for everybody. There are still good lecturers in some of the universities.
ReplyDeletewhat Akpabio said is true. but I don't see it as the only reason for them sending their children abroad.
ReplyDeleteYou should know this man is lying.
DeleteSo why do students from very poor homes make the best grades in school, by sorting?
Akpabio was economical with the truth and he knows it.
I believe the kids are sent abroad to avoid reprisal attacks from rival cults and evil groups they nurture.
Let them laugh as fools in a serious issue raised. For the one that didn't answer the question, he is one of them. Shameless old men!!!
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Nna see the rubbish wey this man dey talk abeg.... This is more reason why security needs to be upgraded and other peoples daughter are gud to be raped ryt? Godddd.... This country is so fucked..... #NowPlaying>> i wanna marry yu:
I swear dis man dey craze
ReplyDeleteSo what abt parents that can't afford to send their daughters abroad
ReplyDeleteAkpabio dakkada...
ReplyDeleteFor your all kinds of art work, oil on canvass,acrylic on canvass,platocast, mixed media, copper etc
visit our gallery
www.negroart.com.ng
Awesome gallery I must confess.
DeleteMamalicious, after going anon, you used your ID to reply yourself abi?
DeleteVery nice in Money maker's voice.
Talkative and very unintelligent man.
ReplyDeleteAnd who's meant to protect the people and promote better and qualitative education by making good laws? This man doesn't think before he says anything... He's too lousy!
If the Senate can make law restricting every public office holder from sending their children abroad for education and also stop jetting out for medical treatment in Europe and America, I am sure we won't be where we are now..... Things would have been much better.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
True talk.
DeleteCan you just imagine what a law maker is saying; so what happened to the common man that send their children there. These people just keep exhibiting their inadequacy.
ReplyDeleteSeriously very interesting question.
ReplyDeleteClowns!!! All of them!
ReplyDeleteAkpabio better mechie onu gi. Fear of sexual assault abi fear of people like all of una? Why will they? When all they do is go to universities to hustle people's children. Mtcheeeeeeeeew.
ReplyDeleteI can't believe he said dis!
DeleteHe should go and sit down. The fear of the way they've kept our educational system is what's worrying them. Are their daughters the only ones in school.
ReplyDeleteHA!!! Joke of the Day...so in others words we female graduates from Nigerian Varsities are all Bore Holes abi? Let me Father catch you!!! Mtcheeew!!!!!
ReplyDeleteHe should go and sit down pls. It's the fear of how they've kept our educational system. Are their daughters the only ones in school. Abegi make we hear word.
ReplyDeleteLolzzz
ReplyDeleteDid he really say this? Smh
DeleteIni Edo's boo!! He loves to misyarn!
ReplyDeleteStella to God be they Glory,,they person who murdered Rev Fr Dennis on they 15th of August 2015 has bEen caught!!
Jesus they eternal priest!
I don't understand your last line.
DeleteNot enough excuse biko. They dont others to do to their kids what they do to other females. But i tell you, their kids are worse home or abroad. Na dem sabi experiment. If you see where young kids are discussing about senators and calling them boyfriends, you go fear. Especially all these ones in the UK. So my dear, its a vicious world.
ReplyDeleteTo me the question should be addressed to akpabio. What about the girls that their parents sends to School and u Mr senator used money to lure her. How many lectures still beg girls for sex. Some of these girls throw themselves at the lectures for grades. Lectures are scared to mess with intelligent girls. Its obvious ur daughters are Olodo. Or u don't send them to Nigerian university for fear of your fellow senators sleeping with them.
ReplyDelete*sent*
DeleteGbam!!!
DeleteStory for the gods
ReplyDeletewww.alabekee.com
Senator's daughters that commit the highest sexual sins here abegiii
ReplyDeleteDis man is reli crazies, so does other person who does not have money to send dere female child abroad, wat is dere faith, we reli need a new Nigeria now.
ReplyDeleteArea boi was here
Imagine...and they can't do anything about it
ReplyDeleteSo,other people going 2 nigeria universities are not human!
Smh
Really?
ReplyDeletethis guy is just stupid. this is the reason they give for sending their kids abroad and leaving the Nigerian educational system to rot??? what about those girls in universities that didn't have to go through all that?? is it every single female student that gets sexually harassed?? how stupid! ok what about their male children? what is the excuse for sending them abroad?? cos they will get raped here by the female students abi?? mschteww
ReplyDeleteODE man!!!!!!!! and ur daughters be getting involved in groupies all over the world
ReplyDeleteThink Akpabio needs to be told the home truth. 60% of girl in USA colleges have been sexually molested (google it). I live in the USA and I know this from the local news. He should give us other reasons why they "loot and send their daughters abroad to launder the looted funds". He should also tell us what he did as governor of Akwa Ibom state to counter this "sorting" in state owned institutions like College of Education Akamkpa etc. hypocrisy is written all over Nigerian politrictians.
ReplyDeleteSo Akamkpa is now in AkwaIbom? Olodo!
DeleteAbroad doesn't equate to the States. Hian!!
DeleteTrue to some extent. But oda reasons nko? Lack of standard uni, jamb and post jamb wahala, etc
ReplyDeleteShoro niyen... did your sisters not go to Nigerian varsities... what have u done to reduce the pala pala. Sigh
ReplyDeleteJUST LIKE PETER ODILI'S DAUGHTER THAT WAS DISPLAYING GOLD JEWELRIES ON THE NET WORTH MILLIONS OF DOLLARS. vendetta EFCC SHOULD BEAM THE SEARCH LIGHT ON THE ACCOUNTS AND FINANCIAL TRANSACTIONS OF THESE POLITRICTIAN DAUGHTERS.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you for this comment Anon.
DeleteSo na we good to face dem Prof. Ndifon abi?
ReplyDeleteGod will punish all of you one by one for stealing our money and using it to send your daughters and sons abroad to study. Devils!
But you this evil politicians abuse the children of the poor, Y'all mess young girls up. Shame on Nigerian politicians.
ReplyDeleteIts not true jor. How can an ordinary lecturer who knows that your father is a state governor sexually assualt you? Even if you don't make good grades, they'll dash you A+ to be in your father's good books.
ReplyDeleteI think they're more concerned about sex tapes and blackmail. They can't stand such scandal hence they send their kids abroad to schools where no one knows their father's political clout.
Where's the like button?
DeleteSearching for the like button as well... U're very correct @lyndy
DeleteI don't want to believe he said that it sounds so unintelligent.
ReplyDeleteI went to a Nigerian university and I didn't have to pay for my grades either with my body or cash.
See his mouth ...lecturers pay those girls in marks and you pay in cash, what difference does that make Mr. Akpabio. Stop being a noise maker.
ReplyDeleteI LOVE ROTIMI AMAECHI
And what are they doing to curb the menace!
ReplyDeleteOh shut it sir
ReplyDeleteThis man should keep his rotten mouth shut and save us this hipocricy. All these girl-students absent themselves by going to sleep with the same senators hence they resort to sorting. All of them elites are the problem. Even akpabio as governor has a legion of she-students that spend their school time servicing him and other government functionaries while their own daughters are sent abroad where they use illgotten public fund to engage in all manner of pervassion. Whether in higher institutions, government houses,legislative house or wherever position of authority, these sanctimonious elites are the problem. Who are the aristos that these students get the money they use to sort. It is because governors, senators,house members,ministers and commissioners and other highly placed individuals exploit the young girls for sexual satisfaction that their friends and associates whohappen to be in institutions likewise exploit the same girls for grades
ReplyDeleteAkpabip that likes fucking raw is saying this,Abi those ones ain't somebody's daughter? Lol
ReplyDeleteSoroniyen?
ReplyDeleteSo na poor man Pikin good to dey serially assault abi?
Nonsense
This man is a clown sha
ReplyDeleteOK seen.
ReplyDeleteThis is lie. I schooled in a private uni in Ogun and they were senators, ex senators and ex ministers children in my uni. Abeg stop the lies.
ReplyDeleteAnon 12:50 your wahala. i am making my money. stay there they look for course. Ewu gambia
ReplyDeleteOkey
ReplyDeleteIts No wonder the distinguished Professor carefully refused to answer the last question.
ReplyDeleteSilence is the best answer for a f****sh question.
Very accurate response.
DeleteBia u this Akpabio man, u think we don't know that ur daughters are the big time prostitutes and bloody lesbians we have in our private universities abi? And ur sons bloody rapists... U send them abroad because they constitute nuisance that may dent ur political carrier. Don't lie to us we know all this stuffs.